Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
309 reviewed England and France
5 stars
186
4 stars
87
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
5
  1. fun times

    I love how structured this tour was. Being a first-time traveler to Europe, this was helpful and beneficial because I was able to see all of the things that the tour director thought was worthwhile and didn't waste any time wondering what to do. Will definitely be doing more trips with EF!
    killakenz5 / Student traveler
    Ankeny, Iowa / Posted on August 06, 2018
  2. Amazing!

    The England and France trip was beyond anything we could have expected. Our tour guide in St. Malo was amazing! The change of pace from bustling cities like London and Paris, to the humbling beaches of Normandy and the memorials are so amazing it is almost impossible to put into words. The hotels and food were exactly as described. The thing to remember is the portion sizes are normal not super sized so if you are a big eater you will learn some moderation on this trip. Also bring comfortable shoes and be prepared to be amazed. I would recommend this tour to anyone.
    bigredone / Group leader
    Hereford, TX / Posted on January 25, 2017
  3. Simply amazing

    This was an amazing trip to places I have heard & read about since I was in grade school. To actually be there was truly an unforgettable experience. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, personable, and very attentive to our well-being. We had separate tour guide for specific parts of the trip who gave us a more in-depth perspective and history, which added to the overall experience. Current events mixed with ancient history as we saw people going about their business surrounded by breath-taking architecture and scenery.
    We sampled local cuisine on our own each day, which gave us a break from the fixed menu of the tour meals, some of which were quite good, but others not so good.
    The accommodations were quite satisfactory and comfortable. They were farther outside the cities which made them quieter, but required extra time to travel back in to see the sights.
    Having some free time was really nice, especially when you have the time constraints of the tour. It has its pros and cons...you see a lot but not always enough of some things.
    Overall, it's well-worth it and makes you want to return for more.
    Oneofmanytourfans / Adult traveler
    NJ / Posted on May 12, 2019
  4. Ok

    I loved all the tours, even though our time in Normandy was really depressing with all the WW2 stuff. I wish EF tours planned the dinner when we got off the ferry from London into France. It was a long day and it wast fair that we were given money and had to find dinner when we were hungry and were plopped into a new country with a new language. The hotels were ok though most of them had wifi that didnt work. The last hotel was in an obscure town and kids yelled racial slurs at us near the hotel. The tour guides though were great, though one if them said that he didnt care to talk about womens history because it wasnt important.
    Chanayuurei / Adult traveler
    New york, ny / Posted on May 04, 2019
  5. Not as good as expected

    Concept of the trip to paris and London is great...here are the pitfalls. Hotel quality VERY bad. Hotels are too far out of the city in scketchy areas, had my ear buds stolen from my hotel room. My bed broke when I sat on it and the bathroom was gross. Took too long and ate up our time when we had to travel so far back to our hotels. The tour guides were not very interesting and we spent too long in places that are not that appealing to teeneagers. With so much to see in London and Paris the itneraries need to be reworked so that we learn and stay stimulated and engaged. For example, we had NO guided tour at St. Mount Michelle so we walked and had no idea what we were looking at, then turned around and walked back down and had no time to explore the town.
    Jillybilly8 / Student traveler
    Kennebunk, ME / Posted on April 23, 2019
  6. London was awesome

    EF Tours made this process easy and enjoyable. London was amazing. Loved Paris. It was an awesome experience!!
    Joe2007 / Student traveler
    Mercer, Wisconsin / Posted on April 14, 2019
  7. Wonderful Trip!

    This trip was amazing!! I loved all the history, sights, food, and the cultural experience. St. Malo, France was absolutely beautiful. I will definitely be going on more EF tours!!!
    Marybeth / Student traveler
    Tupelo, Mississippi / Posted on March 30, 2019
  8. Learning opportunity

    I learned a lot about other cultures and history. I felt safe and cared about during the trip. My needs were taken care of. My boundaries were respected.
    HoneyBear421 / Student traveler
    Palmdale, CA / Posted on March 30, 2019
  9. London, France, Normandy

    Great trip, with wonderful sites. A timed itinerary for each day once the trip started from the guide would have really been useful in planning each day since there was so much to do every day. Even small things like bathroom breaks and eating were on a super tight schedule, so knowing the timeline at the beginning of the trip would really help with that. My only complaint was we felt rushed a lot of the trip, but it was lovely & the whole experience was once in a lifetime.
    MAHLG / Adult traveler
    Belden, MS / Posted on March 19, 2019
  10. Europe and France Trip

    We had a great time and our tour director was the best I have had. We felt taken care of and very protected. He was always mindful in the whole group. We where a very large group and he did a great job keeping us together.
    Happy30 / Adult traveler
    Tupelo, MS / Posted on March 18, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?