Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
160 reviewed England, France and Spain
5 stars
86
4 stars
41
3 stars
22
2 stars
4
1 star
7
  1. Unforgettable!!

    This was my first guided trip to Europe. I have read countless reviews saying there wasn't enough time, too rushed, not enough sleep, etc. By looking at the detailed itinerary before the trip, my group knew it would be a packed two weeks, so we were prepared.
    There were a few setbacks, but EF always made it up to us. If there was a problem with a hotel room, we got a new one immediately. After a bad food experience, EF paid for our entire group to get ice cream at a shop in France. Our tour guide was very helpful and had a great sense of humor.
    This trip is for those who can appreciate everything, and see the bright side of things!!
    StudentTraveler1 / Student traveler
    Posted on September 03, 2018
  2. The best experience!!

    This tour was amazing! The organization of trip was top notch! Thanks EF for the superior planning that went I to preparing it for us.
    The places visited were amazing along with the food and hotels. Our tour director was the best ever too.
    MsGeeee / Group leader
    Edinburg, Texas / Posted on July 15, 2018
  3. Great trip, great tour guide, great memories!

    Each day was preplanned and filled with new adventures and great experiences! Perfect balance of educational opportunities as well as enjoying free time and exploring new areas.
    firsttimetraveler8 / Student traveler
    Plano, Texas / Posted on July 01, 2018
  4. Definitely worth it.

    At first word of a possible tour to Europe, I was stoked. No one in my family had ever visited, and knowing the circumstances my family is in, I knew this could be my only chance to visit and experience the beauty that is Europe. Days before the trip, I was having second thoughts, as I had summer classes to worry about and would be missing almost two weeks of class, but after everything, I can say the trip was one hundred percent worth it, and I wouldn’t think twice about saying yes to doing it again. Every aspect of the tour was amazing. There was never a dull moment in trip, never a moment where I had nothing new to see or experience. Each day brought something new to me. Not only that, but it served as a great opportunity to practice my French and Spanish. Furthermore, I even managed to befriend all of the other students in my group, even though I honestly wasn’t planning on it. Moreover, the value is definitely amazing and well worth it. Having EF set up the tour made everything a breeze and a much more enjoyable experience. I didn’t have to worry about hotels, transportation, or having someone to help guide me through the many wonders and secrets that Europe holds. If anyone is even thinking of going on such a trip with EF, all I can say is that they should take up the offer/trip and sign up as soon as possible. This trip was amazing; bringing me amazing moments, friends, foods, locations, and more important...memories. I can honestly say that the trip was one of the most enjoyable experiences in my life so far. THANK YOU EF!
    StreetDog / Student traveler
    Orlando,Florida / Posted on June 16, 2018
  5. Amazing and enriching experience

    It was amazing to see all of these bucket list attractions in person, and to pretty much live in Europe for 10 days. The most memorable part of the trip for me were the friendships made that still last today. I'd 110% recommend this trip
    JeffBones / Student traveler
    Blacksburg, Virginia / Posted on September 03, 2017
  6. Experience of a lifetime

    This tour was absolutely amazing! The other group we got put with was so friendly and by the end of the tour we were all very good friends, none of us wanted to leave! The cities we visited were absolutely beautiful just wish we had one more day in Barcelona. The beach days were perfect and the small quaint towns were very enjoyable. It would have been better if we had a few more hours of free time in each of the big cities but I understand that there are so many things to see! Overall it was one of the best experiences of my life and I would love to go again as well as recommend it to everyone! Our tour guide was amazing and so friendly, she had a great personality and did a good job at making all of us feel safe and comfortable. We were also very fortunate to have great weather. It wasn't too hot and we only had light rain in Paris for a couple hours one day.
    Europetraveler469 / Student traveler
    Florence, SC / Posted on June 27, 2015
  7. Great educational trip!

    Best of all, our expert tour director. He made our experience unforgettable!
    Joya / Group leader
    San Antonio, Texas / Posted on July 18, 2018
  8. Okay

    They hotels are too far from city, u spend a lot of time on the bus going and coming to locations
    Unauthorized / Student traveler
    El paso / Posted on July 15, 2018
  9. Whirlwind of an Adventure!

    This trip was definitely a whirlwind throughout Western Europe and that's what made it great! We got to experience city life in the major cities of Spain, France, and England as well as the countryside towns. Our tour director was EXCEPTIONAL and provided a safe and fun trip. It would have been nice to have more time in the city centers but it is simply motivation for me and my students to go back to Europe!
    / Group leader
    Fresno, CA / Posted on July 04, 2018
  10. Life changing experience

    Overall my 12 day trip was inviting. We never stopped staying in 6 hotels! 5 of the 6 hotels were 3 stars but the Ibis hotel we stayed in London was deplorable! It smelled like mildew, no air conditioning, and the bed was uncomfortable!
    All meals were provided were good. In addition, our guide was the best! - so informative and pleasant. Because of all the walking we did, 15,000 steps per day, I lost 8 pounds! Yay!
    Hopefully I will have the opportunity to go again!
    Bubbie / Adult traveler
    Gainesville, FL / Posted on July 04, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?