Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
144 reviewed England, France and Spain
5 stars
77
4 stars
39
3 stars
17
2 stars
4
1 star
7
  1. Excellent

    My tour was excellent! My tour guide gave the perfect balance of freedom and security so that we were always able to explore and experience the cultures around us in a safe and vigilant manner. My tour guide was also extremely nice and by the end of the trip knew most of our names! It was a wonderful trip that I learned from and greatly enjoyed! There was some confusion at the airport on the way back and a four hour drive home, but that was such a miniscule problem it might as well not included. However, I would be careful about going without a friend. I went with friends and I think if I hadn't, I might have not had as good a time as I did.
    Zmoney / Student traveler
    Blacksburg, Virginia / Posted on July 21, 2017
  2. Awesome Experience

    The trip was great, especially the tour guide who went above and beyond to keep the energy going for fifteen days. He was always making sure that we were happy and/or solving any problems we encountered during the trip. I believe that no matter how beautiful the places can be if the guide is not energetic people can be bored anyways. Thus, excellent tour guide excellent trip.
    / Group leader
    hanover, MD / Posted on July 04, 2017
  3. Great tour

    This tour is fantastic. All of the main attractions in each city are seen. It is very fast paced, as are all EF tours. We would leave the hotel early in the morning and would be back until late at night. Our TD Nestor was fantastic. He made sure we saw every single place, even those that weren't on the itinerary. The food was ok, very european style meals. Which can be a bit of a shock when compared to US sized meals.
    MsBerries / Group leader
    Laredo, TX / Posted on March 22, 2017
  4. Amazing and enriching experience

    It was amazing to see all of these bucket list attractions in person, and to pretty much live in Europe for 10 days. The most memorable part of the trip for me were the friendships made that still last today. I'd 110% recommend this trip
    JeffBones / Student traveler
    Blacksburg, Virginia / Posted on September 03, 2017
  5. Great Experience, Poor Chaperones

    I had a fantastic trip. It was very safe and I learned a lot. One thing that made this trip a four star one, instead of a five star, was our chaperones. Neither made sure the students were safe, were in their rooms at night, and they made sure we stood out as tourists, making us more susceptible to pickpockets. This did not ruin my trip, but before going on these tours, I would make sure the chaperones are some of the best, because EF does not make sure they have the best qualified chaperones.
    USJess1999 / Student traveler
    Eagle, ID / Posted on August 18, 2017
  6. Wasn't what I was expecting

    I didnt like so much the tour because they didn't give us enough time to visitó the castles, churches or anything, they only give us 40 min for eat, visit, buy souvenirs and go to the restroom in every stop we made, I didn't get to see all the things that was in the tour. The extra excursions were expensive and we didn't get enough time to enjoy it, we had so much pressure on everything, and we had many problems with our tour director, both of the groups were uncomfortable with the tour director.
    Klsi / Student traveler
    Laredo, Texas / Posted on July 27, 2017
  7. L I T

    as long as you got a cool, chill teacher and tour director, this will probably be the greatest experience of your lifetime, don't short yourself, and do whatever you need to do to go on this trip, it is worth it, and anyone who says it isn't, is either full of it, or just don't know how to live life, definitely going back to Europe later in life and again, loved every second of the trip, haven't been back a full week and already missing it!!!
    jon55 / Student traveler
    Los Angeles, California / Posted on July 09, 2017
  8. Amazing experience with a bad tour guide

    We visited some amazing and breathtaking sites, however we had a bad experience with our tour guide. He lacked content knowledge and was unwilling to connect with the students. He acted like he was drunk most of the time and I didn't appreciate some of his inappropriate comments.
    Nerd / Group leader
    Los Angeles / Posted on July 09, 2017
  9. Once in a lifetime experience!

    I loved that we did so much every single day of the trip! Even on the traveling days there was always an interesting stop. The weather could have been better but no one has control of that.
    Inlove / Adult traveler
    Jurupa Valley, CA / Posted on July 07, 2017
  10. Never again

    Well just like my last trip this one was also a very poor experience. Just like my last tour the food provided at dinner was awful. We had pork at almost every meal. Another problem we had was with the busses. We had to change busses at least 10 times maybe more. It was a huge hassle and waste lots of time. Even out tour guide was upset about the food and the bus situation. I can now say I will not be using EF tours again and I would not recommend it to anyone!
    Kdisco / Student traveler
    Brunswick, Georgia / Posted on July 03, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?