Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
16 reviewed Experience Ecuador
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Amazing Experience

    I would highly recommend this tour! I had a fantastic time & a much better time than I thought I would. Ecuador was absolutely beautiful and has so much to offer, from the cities to the Andes Mountains to the Amazon, Pacific Ocean, and the Equator! I was blown away by the sites we saw and how much diversity there was in our activities. The service project at the school was one of my favorite parts! We all loved being able to interact with the kids. Absolutely would go back if given the chance.
    / Student traveler
    Dallas, Georgia / Posted on July 02, 2015
  2. Awesome trip!!!

    The trip was well planned and amazing!! The tour director was so helpful and well educated!!
    / Student traveler
    Austin, TX / Posted on May 27, 2015
  3. Awesome Tour!

    Victor was an excellent tour guide, source of information, and truly cared for our students making sure they had a meaningful and fun adventure in Ecuador. The tour was packed with things to do and learn and very well managed and organized. We stayed at good hotels and had more than enough local cuisine to eat.
    ArtAustin / Adult traveler
    Austin, TX / Posted on May 27, 2015
  4. Great and amazing

    The trip was amazing and it was s very enjoyable experience. The only things I had a little problem with were being in the bus for so long though I know that it had to be done, and not being able to choose my food. I think having a choice would be nice, but I know that there would be mistakes because it's hard to take orders from 27 people in America and in another country it would be a nightmare. Everything else about the trip was spectacular
    Logylogs / Student traveler
    West end North Carolina / Posted on April 16, 2015
  5. Hello my friends!

    This was a great trip but extremely busy. Ecuador was a wonderful country to visit. Our tour guide was fantastic. Go on this trip to experience South America but know that it isnt a relaxing journey.
    / Adult traveler
    West End, NC / Posted on April 14, 2015
  6. Solid Tour

    My daughter had a great experience on the tour to Ecuador. She has gone on four tours with her choir previously through tour companies, so our expectations were high. Her tour guide was absolutely terrific: fun, thorough, welcoming, knowledgeable and focused on a safe trip for all. She saw a wide range of spots within Ecuador and was pleased with the accommodations everywhere. Thanks.
    Rambler / Student traveler
    Glen Elly, IL / Posted on April 13, 2015
  7. Best 9 days of my life

    I learned so much about the culture and was an overall amazing experience.
    Avie / Student traveler
    Holland, michigan / Posted on July 09, 2014
  8. Trip Of A Lifetime!

    The tour went very smoothly with no problems. Our son enjoyed his experience and has no complaints whatsoever! We highly recommend EF Tours.
    / Student traveler
    Joplin MO / Posted on July 05, 2014
  9. Ecuador

    My group had an amazing experience. There was something for everybody; nature hikes, markets, culture, history, beautiful mountains, and beaches. Our full time guide and the local guides were all so helpful & knowledgeable. They went above & beyond to ensure our safety & enjoyment & planned extra activities for us. My students had lots of opportunities to listen to & practice speaking Spanish. I suggest travelers remember they'll be in 2 very different climates, & pack accordingly.
    Sraa / Group leader
    Massachusetts / Posted on July 03, 2014
  10. Ecstatic over Ecuador!

    This trip was phenomenal. Everyone at every stop was receptive and enthusiastic. Our guides and their liaisons radiated a genuine concern for our education about the area, as well as our safety and satisfaction. I will remember this trip forever!!!
    Viva / Student traveler
    Valencia, PA / Posted on May 31, 2014

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?