Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
139 reviewed Dublin and London
5 stars
82
4 stars
36
3 stars
15
2 stars
1
1 star
5
  1. Great Trip!

    We had a wonderful trip on the Dublin- London trip. My only comment is that kids tend to like the "small" experiences over the big. For example, they LOVED the Irish dancing we saw thanks to a wonderful TD, but they were less impressed with Temple Bar area. I realize that big tourist areas are places people want to check out, but the small fishing village we visited on an afternoon of free time was a favorite for most of the kids on the tour. They want to see "real" people doing "real" things in the countries they visit.
    ElizabethII / Group leader
    Appleton, Wisconsin / Posted on June 29, 2017
  2. Great Trip

    We had a great tour of Dublin, Wales, London, and Paris. EF made it happen in style. We had quality rooms to stay in, tasty meals provided, and wonderful tour director and local guides. EF is the way to travel abroad. They do travel right at affordable prices!
    chief1 / Group leader
    Jackson, Tennesse / Posted on June 15, 2017
  3. Enriching Experience

    This tour was beyond what I was expecting. I led 14 students abroad with me. We also did the Paris extension for a total of 12 days. Visiting three major cities and seeing the different cultures was an eye opening experience for my students and myself. We fell in love with the streets of Dublin. We enjoyed the street art in London. We walked around the Louvre together in Paris. I wouldn't have traded this experience for anything else. We grew together as a group through this opportunity and our Tour Director made it all happen. Thank you for such a great experience!
    ArtTeacher16 / Group leader
    Washington, DC / Posted on December 05, 2016
  4. It was freaking aw=mazing

    the trip was amazing and beautiful and our tour guide was freaking awesome. honestly wished i could've stayed longer.
    Nightbird / Student traveler
    Boston, Ma / Posted on July 19, 2017
  5. Nice Experience

    I was a chaperone for this trip to Dublin and London. Overall we had a great time. Dublin was a very nice and friendly city. I liked visiting Trinity College and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Both were very beautiful. Our group chose to do the free day instead of the trip to the farm. On our free day we visited Kilmainham gaol. I highly recommend visiting. One of the downsides to our tour was the accommodation at Maynooth University. Having a private dorm room with a shower was nice, but my bed was awful. I could feel the individual springs in my bed. Some of our kids had problems in their bathroom.

    I liked visiting Shakespeare birthplace and Anne Hathaway's cottage. Both gave you a look into life during their time period.

    London has many things to see. I wish we had more in depth visit at Westminster Abbey. We only saw the outside, but it would have been nice to go in. That was not specified on the tour brochure. The Tower of London was good. We had several hours there and still did not see everything.

    On a different note, our tour guide did not seem to follow the trip itinerary. We saw the Tower of London in the afternoon the day before we were suppose to. We were schedule to see it in the morning. Had we gone in the morning, we might have been able to see more. In the afternoon it was very busy. Our tour guide did not allow for lunch until 1:30 or 2:00pm. Eating lunch later in afternoon is not really a problem, except that dinner was always scheduled at 5pm. Eating lunch so late, we were not hungry at dinner time.
    Dawnbrwneyes / Adult traveler
    Grants Pass, OR / Posted on July 10, 2017
  6. Liked the Tour but not the Guide

    We were able to see so much in very little time. It was a wonderful trip. However, the tour guide seemed uninterested and was not knowledgeable about the areas, despite being from the areas we visited. The local tour guides were amazing and the places we visited were wonderful, but again, the guide was not helpful with any information about the areas or how to get around. When asked specific questions, he made jokes and was sarcastic about the answers without providing any input. Some of the dinners provided were sub par. Our school was put into a group with four other schools, which made it too large (48 people total) making it difficult to navigate in crowded areas. School groups of middle school aged children should not be put on tours with high schoolers, and should definitely not share rooms. Smaller tours of about 30 or less would be better.
    Nicknameforme / Adult traveler
    Collinsville, TX / Posted on July 05, 2017
  7. Great trip!

    What a wonderful trip! We loved all the wonderful sights and were fortunate enough to have beautiful weather. We didn't want to leave!
    LESmith / Group leader
    Daphne, AL / Posted on June 22, 2017
  8. Excellent trip

    AS always, EF did a great job, and the trip was a huge success. 3 days in Dublin is a bit much, so I would probably opt for the Ring of Kerry version, but all in all, a great time.
    TREYP / Adult traveler
    Williamsport, PA / Posted on June 21, 2017
  9. BEST TRIP EVER

    This is my first time visiting a different country, andnit was amazing! The tour guide was great, and I learned so much on the trip. I did not expect to see as much as I did and there was never a time where I was not satisfied. So bummed that we had to leave eventually :( 10/10 would recommend! I'm glad I took this once in a lifetime opportunity.
    Savdl / Student traveler
    Appleton, Wisconsin / Posted on June 19, 2017
  10. Dublin, London, and Paris

    We enjoyed our trip 30 May to June 9, 2017! The tour director was great and we saw all the key attractions we wanted to see. EF does a great job in setting up all the details and booking guided tours in each major city. Our local guides were knowledgeable and gave us great insight to the cities of Dublin and Paris. We missed our guided tour of London due to the terrorist event in London, but our tour director set up a great day trip to Brighton Beach which was enjoyable. We were still able to see London on our own the last day and was provided great assistance. if you are looking for a great tour of the UK and Paris, this one is for you and EF makes it happen right and safe! :)
    chief1 / Group leader
    Jackson, Tennesse / Posted on June 11, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?