Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
146 reviewed Dublin and London
5 stars
88
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
1
1 star
5
  1. London at it's BEST

    I was unsure of how traveling with 11 high school students to 3 foreign contries would go: smooth, chaotic, stressful or tiring. But EF tours does a masterful job at planning tours, offering excursions, and buidling in free time for the group to explore on it's own. It was a wonderful balance of experiencing each cities' history and highlights with the freedom of the travelers to go about and explore on their own.
    SaraT / Adult traveler
    Fort Collins, CO / Posted on June 19, 2018
  2. BEST TRIP EVER

    This is my first time visiting a different country, andnit was amazing! The tour guide was great, and I learned so much on the trip. I did not expect to see as much as I did and there was never a time where I was not satisfied. So bummed that we had to leave eventually :( 10/10 would recommend! I'm glad I took this once in a lifetime opportunity.
    Savdl / Student traveler
    Appleton, Wisconsin / Posted on June 19, 2017
  3. Enriching Experience

    This tour was beyond what I was expecting. I led 14 students abroad with me. We also did the Paris extension for a total of 12 days. Visiting three major cities and seeing the different cultures was an eye opening experience for my students and myself. We fell in love with the streets of Dublin. We enjoyed the street art in London. We walked around the Louvre together in Paris. I wouldn't have traded this experience for anything else. We grew together as a group through this opportunity and our Tour Director made it all happen. Thank you for such a great experience!
    ArtTeacher16 / Group leader
    Washington, DC / Posted on December 05, 2016
  4. amazing trip

    My daughter had a wonderful time and she enjoyed her trip immensely - so much so, she has already asked to go on her next school EF tour!
    dublinlondontour2018 / Student traveler
    Oswego, NY / Posted on July 10, 2018
  5. Busy Trip Full of Famous Sights!

    This trip to Dublin, Wales, London, and Paris was great. We had an excellent tour director who took care of everything from tickets to Wicked in London to a train ride to Howth in Ireland. We saw so many amazing historical and famous sights. I only wish we had MORE time to stop and see the sights. A favorite for me was Shakespeare's home town, Stratford-upon-Avon. I could have stayed a couple of days there, but we only had a few hours. The mixture of countryside and city was good. We got the experience of train travel, bus travel, a ferry, and subway too. It came to an end too soon! Thank you EF!
    TravelerLibertyMO / Adult traveler
    Liberty, MO / Posted on June 27, 2018
  6. So amazed!

    Visited Dublin and London and saw business and technology that blew our students away!!

    Favorite places we visited were Kilgary National Park and museums. My students loved it all!
    Csgirl / Group leader
    Fort Wayne, IN / Posted on June 25, 2018
  7. Dublin!

    I have been on a few EF tours now, and traveled the world in general, but this is by far the most amazing trip I have been on to date. Ireland, hands down, was the best spot of the tour. The people are friendly, the island is beautiful, the weather is perfect, and the history of Ireland's origins are rich. Couple this with the fact that our bus driver was beyond insightful and entertaining and the trip became that much better. He told us about the history of the city, sang us songs, and we "teared up" when we had to leave for our next endeavor (he is now a friend on FaceBook so it made it a little easier). To top it all off our tour guide was amazing! He was never flustered, always happy, and helped us see the hidden secrets of all the cities we went to. Because of this, I, as well as several others, can't wait for our next trip.
    BaldEagle18 / Adult traveler
    Kansas City, MO / Posted on June 20, 2018
  8. Amazing Experience

    This Europe trip really could not have been better. Our guide showed us the most amazing parts of the city and she introduced us to so much new culture in a safe, fun, and adventurous way. I’m definitely going back again soon.
    Oregano23 / Student traveler
    Fort Collins, CO / Posted on June 19, 2018
  9. Good trip

    The food in Ireland was good. The food in England was awful. Humus Brothers had no humus and forgot to feed several of our students. The food in Paris was slightly better. Our tour guide was unprepared at best. He constantly complimented the other group that we were with ( a charted arts HS ) and put down our students ( a public HS ). He didn't realize that most of our students were IB/AP/ Dual enrollment students. He even made comments to our director and several students that is was my son's and my fault that we didn't have dinner reservations the 1st night in Paris because we were 10 minutes late getting out of the Luis Vuitton store. He gave us 15 minutes to shop, but insisted that we walk from Monte Mart to Moulan Rouge through the sex district when nobody in our group wanted to. He was impatient most of the time and reluctant to give extra time on the places that the students wanted to see. He would rush from place to place walking extremely fast. Most of the time I had a hard tome keeping up with him. We had a different guide for the last day in Paris. She was wonderful. It was as if she enjoyed her job. She gave us extra time with no problem. It was a joy to be with her. Wish she had been with us the entire trip. Had an entire free day in Ireland and would have like to go to Blarney Castle. Over all. I enjoyed the trip. The hotels were wonderful. The breakfasts provided by the hotels were great. The staff at all the hotels were very good and accommodating. Can't wait to go to Greece in 2019. Thank you.
    momRN / Adult traveler
    Port St Lucie, FL / Posted on April 23, 2018
  10. It was freaking aw=mazing

    the trip was amazing and beautiful and our tour guide was freaking awesome. honestly wished i could've stayed longer.
    Nightbird / Student traveler
    Boston, Ma / Posted on July 19, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?