Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
140 reviewed Dublin and London
5 stars
82
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
1
1 star
5
  1. BEST TRIP EVER

    This is my first time visiting a different country, andnit was amazing! The tour guide was great, and I learned so much on the trip. I did not expect to see as much as I did and there was never a time where I was not satisfied. So bummed that we had to leave eventually :( 10/10 would recommend! I'm glad I took this once in a lifetime opportunity.
    Savdl / Student traveler
    Appleton, Wisconsin / Posted on June 19, 2017
  2. Enriching Experience

    This tour was beyond what I was expecting. I led 14 students abroad with me. We also did the Paris extension for a total of 12 days. Visiting three major cities and seeing the different cultures was an eye opening experience for my students and myself. We fell in love with the streets of Dublin. We enjoyed the street art in London. We walked around the Louvre together in Paris. I wouldn't have traded this experience for anything else. We grew together as a group through this opportunity and our Tour Director made it all happen. Thank you for such a great experience!
    ArtTeacher16 / Group leader
    Washington, DC / Posted on December 05, 2016
  3. Good trip

    The food in Ireland was good. The food in England was awful. Humus Brothers had no humus and forgot to feed several of our students. The food in Paris was slightly better. Our tour guide was unprepared at best. He constantly complimented the other group that we were with ( a charted arts HS ) and put down our students ( a public HS ). He didn't realize that most of our students were IB/AP/ Dual enrollment students. He even made comments to our director and several students that is was my son's and my fault that we didn't have dinner reservations the 1st night in Paris because we were 10 minutes late getting out of the Luis Vuitton store. He gave us 15 minutes to shop, but insisted that we walk from Monte Mart to Moulan Rouge through the sex district when nobody in our group wanted to. He was impatient most of the time and reluctant to give extra time on the places that the students wanted to see. He would rush from place to place walking extremely fast. Most of the time I had a hard tome keeping up with him. We had a different guide for the last day in Paris. She was wonderful. It was as if she enjoyed her job. She gave us extra time with no problem. It was a joy to be with her. Wish she had been with us the entire trip. Had an entire free day in Ireland and would have like to go to Blarney Castle. Over all. I enjoyed the trip. The hotels were wonderful. The breakfasts provided by the hotels were great. The staff at all the hotels were very good and accommodating. Can't wait to go to Greece in 2019. Thank you.
    momRN / Adult traveler
    Port St Lucie, FL / Posted on April 23, 2018
  4. It was freaking aw=mazing

    the trip was amazing and beautiful and our tour guide was freaking awesome. honestly wished i could've stayed longer.
    Nightbird / Student traveler
    Boston, Ma / Posted on July 19, 2017
  5. Nice Experience

    I was a chaperone for this trip to Dublin and London. Overall we had a great time. Dublin was a very nice and friendly city. I liked visiting Trinity College and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Both were very beautiful. Our group chose to do the free day instead of the trip to the farm. On our free day we visited Kilmainham gaol. I highly recommend visiting. One of the downsides to our tour was the accommodation at Maynooth University. Having a private dorm room with a shower was nice, but my bed was awful. I could feel the individual springs in my bed. Some of our kids had problems in their bathroom.

    I liked visiting Shakespeare birthplace and Anne Hathaway's cottage. Both gave you a look into life during their time period.

    London has many things to see. I wish we had more in depth visit at Westminster Abbey. We only saw the outside, but it would have been nice to go in. That was not specified on the tour brochure. The Tower of London was good. We had several hours there and still did not see everything.

    On a different note, our tour guide did not seem to follow the trip itinerary. We saw the Tower of London in the afternoon the day before we were suppose to. We were schedule to see it in the morning. Had we gone in the morning, we might have been able to see more. In the afternoon it was very busy. Our tour guide did not allow for lunch until 1:30 or 2:00pm. Eating lunch later in afternoon is not really a problem, except that dinner was always scheduled at 5pm. Eating lunch so late, we were not hungry at dinner time.
    Dawnbrwneyes / Adult traveler
    Grants Pass, OR / Posted on July 10, 2017
  6. Liked the Tour but not the Guide

    We were able to see so much in very little time. It was a wonderful trip. However, the tour guide seemed uninterested and was not knowledgeable about the areas, despite being from the areas we visited. The local tour guides were amazing and the places we visited were wonderful, but again, the guide was not helpful with any information about the areas or how to get around. When asked specific questions, he made jokes and was sarcastic about the answers without providing any input. Some of the dinners provided were sub par. Our school was put into a group with four other schools, which made it too large (48 people total) making it difficult to navigate in crowded areas. School groups of middle school aged children should not be put on tours with high schoolers, and should definitely not share rooms. Smaller tours of about 30 or less would be better.
    Nicknameforme / Adult traveler
    Collinsville, TX / Posted on July 05, 2017
  7. Great Trip!

    We had a wonderful trip on the Dublin- London trip. My only comment is that kids tend to like the "small" experiences over the big. For example, they LOVED the Irish dancing we saw thanks to a wonderful TD, but they were less impressed with Temple Bar area. I realize that big tourist areas are places people want to check out, but the small fishing village we visited on an afternoon of free time was a favorite for most of the kids on the tour. They want to see "real" people doing "real" things in the countries they visit.
    ElizabethII / Group leader
    Appleton, Wisconsin / Posted on June 29, 2017
  8. Great trip!

    What a wonderful trip! We loved all the wonderful sights and were fortunate enough to have beautiful weather. We didn't want to leave!
    LESmith / Group leader
    Daphne, AL / Posted on June 22, 2017
  9. Excellent trip

    AS always, EF did a great job, and the trip was a huge success. 3 days in Dublin is a bit much, so I would probably opt for the Ring of Kerry version, but all in all, a great time.
    TREYP / Adult traveler
    Williamsport, PA / Posted on June 21, 2017
  10. Great Trip

    We had a great tour of Dublin, Wales, London, and Paris. EF made it happen in style. We had quality rooms to stay in, tasty meals provided, and wonderful tour director and local guides. EF is the way to travel abroad. They do travel right at affordable prices!
    chief1 / Group leader
    Jackson, Tennesse / Posted on June 15, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?