Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.1 out of 5)
296 reviewed Dublin, London and Paris
5 stars
162
4 stars
72
3 stars
25
2 stars
18
1 star
19
  1. Once in a lifetime experience!

    We did everything, packed into 10 days. Got a good flavor for each city/country. Loved the countryside of Ireland and Wales. Our tour director was amazing! She helped us do extra stuff, was always pleasant and upbeat!
    Our group leader prepared us well!
    The hotel in Wales was not the best, but the other properties were very nice.
    Loved the architecture and history in the cities!
    MadeUpName / Adult traveler
    Nevada, MO / Posted on July 05, 2017
  2. An Experience of a Lifetime!

    This tour really changed my life. Not only did I see famous landmarks like the Eiffel tower and Notre Dame Cathedral, but we also experienced different cultures and how people in different countries operated in real life. My tour director was really sweet and funny and made the experience so much better. You DO NOT want to miss out on this opportunity, and the only negative thing about this trip is missing it and wanting to go back.
    MtRoyalAlumni / Student traveler
    Baltimore, Maryland / Posted on July 02, 2017
  3. Life changing trip!

    Ireland and Wales were a great adventure and experience, I felt we got to see some of the best attractions each place had to offer and I felt like I really grasped the culture. Stratford was pretty interesting in terms of seeing how people used to live in those times, although it wasn't a huge highlight. London was my favorite stop. We got to see the best London has to offer and even saw a royal procession featuring the Queen and all the Royal family, as they were celebrating her birthday! The only lackluster aspect of our journey was Paris. From the point where we arrived in the train station, our group was confronted by Gypsies. Paris was full of vandalism, ambiguously disgusting smells, and trash. The metro was the same. This contrasted with the (mostly) clean and welcoming areas we had visited before. We were on board to visit Versailles but not enough members of our group decided to pass on it and we were unable to go, a huge disappoint for me and my peers who wanted to see the palace most in Paris. Our local tour guide had a bad attitude and smoked in front of all of us casually throughout the tour. Anytime we were not on the bus we were confronted by street vendors who actively approached us (often with intimidation) trying to either pick pocket us or sell us questionable goods. Overall, Paris was a huge disappointment and did not match my standards although it was (mostly) NOT EF's fault. On the other hand, the UK portion of our tour GREATLY made up for our Parisian experience as I'll never forget the great memories we made and the amazing places we visited there. The only possible fault I found with the UK portion of our tour was the fact that in Wales, our bus driver got us lost for about 2-3 hours in the Welsh countryside, including driving up steep slopes, driving in circles, obtaining a flat tire, and getting the new bus scratched by trees. Despite this seemingly unpleasant experience, it was highly memorable as an adventure and an opportunity to see the Welsh countryside as we had otherwise not been able to do. On top of that, it didn't affect our schedule TOO terribly and we got to stay in a haunted hotel in Wales AND climb a Welsh mountain accompanied by sheep AND found castle ruins atop it. Overall, this trip is definitely worth the money as it was incredibly life changing and provided great story telling opportunities and also was a great bonding experiences with my friends.
    arctictide / Student traveler
    Miami, Florida / Posted on June 19, 2014
  4. Amazing

    This was the trip of a lifetime!!! So much fun and we got to experience so much! I would take all my trips through EF Tours!
    Aubree / Student traveler
    San Antonio, TX / Posted on November 16, 2017
  5. Amazing experience

    This trip was such an amazing experience and I learned so much about these different countries. I am looking forward to next years trip and will join as a tour guide. Looking forward for more trips in the future.
    BabyGEE / Student traveler
    Hawthorne, CA / Posted on October 04, 2017
  6. We had a really bad tour guide.

    Don't get me wrong, I had a great experience in Europe, there were so many amazing places to explore and I had a blast, but one thing really got me down. The fact that our tour guide had no idea what was on the itinerary and let us down at every turn. I understand that things fall through and mistakes happen, but our tour guide showed up hours late to pick us up from dinner on our first day. Not to mention he left us alone in the first place, and we had no idea what to do. The restaurant owners were sending us out, because we were just seats at a restaurant that were not buying anything else, and we had to sit there and wait for what seems like ever for our guide. I would not hesitate to put five stars for both Rating and Value if not for this tour guide messing up at every turn. I would love to go on another trip, but I am hesitant to because I am scared that our tour guide will be just as awful. I am sorry to all the other (probably amazing) tour guides at EF, because this bad apple really spoiled the bunch for me.
    DisappointingTripGuy / Student traveler
    Stephens City VA / Posted on September 21, 2017
  7. Travel to Paris sucked!!!

    Our group was supposed to leave Boston-Logan Airport at 7:20pm on 06/26/17 on AirFrance. Initially we were told there was a delay and would be taking off at 8:05pm on 06/26/17. As we were getting ready to board our flight we were told it was cancelled. We were given no information initially and our group leader had to stay up until 2am in the morning to get us all on different flights that were no longer direct to Paris and all left at different times from 6 am the next morning to 7 pm the next night. Our group was asked to leave the terminal to get our luggage and then we had to sleep in luggage claim area over night on the floors with nothing to sleep on, no pillows or blankets and no access to food. We were given a few cots but not enough for everyone. Our group leader tried multiple times to contact the emergency number for EF tours, however, was not able to get through to someone until between 1-2 am on June 27th. Overall the delay was 29 hours and I missed the first day and a half of Paris, plus the excursion to Versailles that I paid extra for. So out of the 2 days we had for Paris I only got half a day. The rest of the trip went well for me. Others in my group did have luggage issues and money being stolen from their cards. I, however, did not. The significant delay to the beginning of the trip put a damper on the trip and we felt we did not get the best experience we should have. As to the question regarding recommending the tour, the trouble seemed to be with AirFrance and their lack of compassion for its customers. I would not recommend using AirFrance. The tour itself, however, was wonderful once we got there. A little rushed in Paris, due to the delay. It also would have been nice to have been able to get through to someone at EF Tours sooner than 1-2 am. No one helped get all the flights rescheduled, our group leader did all of this on her own.
    Coleybug / Student traveler
    Auburn, Maine / Posted on September 14, 2017
  8. not as good as last trip

    I was expecting to traditional meals for each location we were in. Czech food in Dublin? Korean food in London? AND NO FISH & CHIPS? Italian food in Paris, it was good but again why no traditional meals? We also weren't informed of canceled extras until we were on the trip. Would have been nice to plan that ahead of time.
    EFtrvlr / Adult traveler
    Nebraska / Posted on August 15, 2017
  9. Great trip

    I would recommend this but the only thing I'd change is the length of it I'd like to experience the countries culture instead of being rushed. But overall it was a great and wonderful trip thanks Johnny
    Scrapmaster345 / Student traveler
    Magnolia Delaware / Posted on August 06, 2017
  10. Amazing

    Overall, the trip was an amazing experience! The buildings were beautiful, and the history was intriguing! If there were things I could change about the trip, they would include better food. I thought the food provided was rather cheap. I was hoping for more authentic meals. Maybe an option to choose between two meals would be better. Other than that, I would definitely go again!
    Tour345 / Adult traveler
    Billings, MT / Posted on August 06, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?