Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
326 reviewed Dublin, London and Paris
5 stars
177
4 stars
82
3 stars
28
2 stars
19
1 star
20
  1. Just Do It

    The city tour guides were absolutely amazing. So passionate about the history of the city, and their enthusiasm engaged the students and encouraged interaction. Although we saw sights that we had never seen before (except in books), I would have liked to be able to spend a little more time at the venues, even if we have to eliminate one or two. I had goosebumps almost everywhere we went, it was that incredible. One day in Ireland - not enough! I would sacrifice one day from London, just to be able to see more of Ireland. Trinity College - humbling, breathtaking, exquisite. Our personal tour guide did a great job of keeping us on time, entertained on the bus, problem solving etc. Epic Adventure.
    NPQueen / Adult traveler
    North Pole, AK / Posted on March 21, 2018
  2. Wonderful Tour

    I really enjoyed our tour. It was wonderful to see our students and the adult travelers, that were along for the ride, grow and learn everywhere we went. When we made our first stop in Winnipeg it was interesting how nervous and uncomfortable our students were about the whole airport experience. They had never done this before. But when we were at the airport in Pairs they were true Warriors ready to take on the day and maneuvered themselves gracefully through the whole process. Many of our adult travelers were having a tougher time making their way through the airport than the students which was amazing and wonderful all the same time. Not only did students learn how to travel efficiently they learned so much history and got to experience so many other new things that it's impossible to list. Our first stop of Dublin was defiantly my favorite as I really enjoyed the smallness and quietness of it. The night in Whales was also quite an experience that was memorable. I would recommend this trip to anyone that was thinking about it. It was spectacular!
    TravelWarrior / Adult traveler
    Warroad, MN / Posted on July 09, 2017
  3. An Experience of a Lifetime!

    This tour really changed my life. Not only did I see famous landmarks like the Eiffel tower and Notre Dame Cathedral, but we also experienced different cultures and how people in different countries operated in real life. My tour director was really sweet and funny and made the experience so much better. You DO NOT want to miss out on this opportunity, and the only negative thing about this trip is missing it and wanting to go back.
    MtRoyalAlumni / Student traveler
    Baltimore, Maryland / Posted on July 02, 2017
  4. Amazing Jam-Packed Trip

    This was an amazing experience. The sites were interesting and pertinent to the area. In some of the places visited, more time needed to be allocated. The tour guide was good at keeping us moving to hit all the planned activities for the day. The local tour guides were very detailed and informative of the cities they took us around.

    The only downfall was the food. It was the same meal every day until the last day when our tour guide worked it out so we would have a different meal. I would have liked to know ahead of time the meals were already chosen. It would have also been nice to be given the option to choose the included meal or not. We paid to have dinner included and ended up spending money to eat dinner on our own after, because the meals were cheap and not even meals offered on the restaurants menu.

    Other than the dinners being unappealing and being rushed at some of the venues, it was an amazing trip I will remember forever.
    Mommymaniac03 / Adult traveler
    Wilmington, NC / Posted on July 30, 2018
  5. EF Will Not Disappoint!

    The Cultural experience that is provided by EF will not disappoint. Extremely well organized with a great mixture of busy sight seeing and personal time to explore on your own or with friends.
    DublinDasher / Adult traveler
    Oshkosh Wisconsin / Posted on July 28, 2018
  6. Exciting Stuff!

    I was excited with how well EF worked with me to slightly customize a stock tour. In Ireland, they were able to get us a hotel along the coast in a town called Bray. There, we were able to hike up a towering hill with a gorgeous view and see a little more of the real Irish experience. Also, our tour director was able to book tickets for our entire group to go to the Sky Garden, a free experience that must be booked a week in advance. When in Paris, our tour director set us up to go on a river cruise and up to the viewing deck of Montparnasse Tower. She even paid out of her own pocket to make the reservations beforehand. She also quickly adjusted our schedule on the fly to allow the kids to see the Eiffel Tower lit up at night from a good viewpoint. What an awesome experience!
    TravelTeacher2018 / Group leader
    Oshkosh, Wisconsin / Posted on July 28, 2018
  7. mixed review

    We had a great time in Dublin, Wales, Stratford on Avon and London. The tour director interacted well with the kids. Our downfall was Paris. We did not get to see the Eiffel Tower or Notre Dame, except to drive by, but made time for a perfume tour which we were then hurried out of while trying to make purchases.We had 20 minutes to eat lunch and use restroom in the food court, which was really busy, before visiting the Louvre. Our departure day was a disaster. Our tour director overslept, leaving us all on the bus waiting for 45 minutes so our group had to rush through the airport to make our flight, which we had anticipated being able to souvenir shop before our flight. Ended our time on a sour note, unfortunately.
    londongirlwannabe / Adult traveler
    Morehead City, NC / Posted on July 08, 2018
  8. Wonderful Trip

    The trip was excellent and our tour guide was amazing. We were very sad to leave her on the last day. We got to see so many amazing things. We did both excursions and everyone was ecstatic. As a matter of fact, the only complaint we had the food. The food tasted great, but the problem was it was some sort of meat and mash potatoes every meal. Definitely suggested to look over and review the variety of meals for each day.
    Jgio06 / Group leader
    Salisbury, MD / Posted on July 03, 2018
  9. Good intro to international travel

    Overall the trip was very good and achieved its goals to introduce students to international travel and provide some education. The only critique I would have is that "free time" was inadequate in most places and better/more suggestions for local spots and eateries would have been helpful.
    twintourmom / Adult traveler
    Brookfield, OH / Posted on July 01, 2018
  10. Needs improvement

    I can say the trip was absolutely amazing overall. There were many bumps in the road that I feel could’ve been done better and EF needs to fix. For one, we were fed Beef and either mashed potatoes or white rice every single night for dinner for eight days. Every day. The vegan options were understandable considering not all restaurants are equipped to cater such needs. I can say we did get a lot in and our last night in Paris was absolutely amazing. But the question of where some of my money went to is questionable as many of the things we did were optional excursions and we had to pay on the trip, not already included. Most things we did were free so that’s questionable if most of the money went to corporate or what. We also almost missed our flight on the last day leaving because our tour guide made us leave 40 minutes late because she slept in, after emphasizing to be early or we would be left. Other than that and the lack of air conditioning for three days in one hotel, I had a good time with friends.
    kait317 / Student traveler
    Morehead City, NC / Posted on July 01, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?