Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.2 out of 5)
333 reviewed Dublin, London and Paris
5 stars
182
4 stars
84
3 stars
28
2 stars
19
1 star
20
  1. Just Do It

    The city tour guides were absolutely amazing. So passionate about the history of the city, and their enthusiasm engaged the students and encouraged interaction. Although we saw sights that we had never seen before (except in books), I would have liked to be able to spend a little more time at the venues, even if we have to eliminate one or two. I had goosebumps almost everywhere we went, it was that incredible. One day in Ireland - not enough! I would sacrifice one day from London, just to be able to see more of Ireland. Trinity College - humbling, breathtaking, exquisite. Our personal tour guide did a great job of keeping us on time, entertained on the bus, problem solving etc. Epic Adventure.
    NPQueen / Adult traveler
    North Pole, AK / Posted on March 21, 2018
  2. Wonderful Tour

    I really enjoyed our tour. It was wonderful to see our students and the adult travelers, that were along for the ride, grow and learn everywhere we went. When we made our first stop in Winnipeg it was interesting how nervous and uncomfortable our students were about the whole airport experience. They had never done this before. But when we were at the airport in Pairs they were true Warriors ready to take on the day and maneuvered themselves gracefully through the whole process. Many of our adult travelers were having a tougher time making their way through the airport than the students which was amazing and wonderful all the same time. Not only did students learn how to travel efficiently they learned so much history and got to experience so many other new things that it's impossible to list. Our first stop of Dublin was defiantly my favorite as I really enjoyed the smallness and quietness of it. The night in Whales was also quite an experience that was memorable. I would recommend this trip to anyone that was thinking about it. It was spectacular!
    TravelWarrior / Adult traveler
    Warroad, MN / Posted on July 09, 2017
  3. An Experience of a Lifetime!

    This tour really changed my life. Not only did I see famous landmarks like the Eiffel tower and Notre Dame Cathedral, but we also experienced different cultures and how people in different countries operated in real life. My tour director was really sweet and funny and made the experience so much better. You DO NOT want to miss out on this opportunity, and the only negative thing about this trip is missing it and wanting to go back.
    MtRoyalAlumni / Student traveler
    Baltimore, Maryland / Posted on July 02, 2017
  4. Amazing Experience

    This was my second trip and I enjoyed it. It's amazing how much I get to see in a short time. They maximize my time. Also worth every dollar. The food was excellent and the sites were Beautiful. I liked the recommendation our guide gave during the free time. Can't wait for my next trip.
    Firsttimebevusedpp18 / Adult traveler
    Detroit, Michigan / Posted on July 30, 2019
  5. Never forget

    We left with my students with the intention to honor the American heroes. We wanted to be part of the 75th anniversary of the d-day. And we did it. We prepared wreaths to honor the soldiers, we learned about the history involved during those days, and our tour director managed the possibility to have us in a ceremony in the Normandy memorial. This was a unique experience that we will never forget. We visited so many places. Dublin, Trinity college, Wales, Penny Lane, Snowdonia, Abby Road, London, Piccadilly circus, Paris, etc. We learned about history, geography, languages, food. and pop culture. We are thankful for our new friends from other schools that travel along, and our tour director that with his knowledge showed us the old continent. We will never forget, we are part of the history of the world.
    tiger1 / Group leader
    Dawson, GA / Posted on July 24, 2019
  6. Amazing with a few downsides

    Overall, the tour was amazing. However, I did not enjoy flying into a country not on the tour to fly into the first country. Especially when my state has one of the few international airports in the US.
    eftour156 / Student traveler
    Dawsonville, Georgia / Posted on July 23, 2019
  7. loved it

    Overall, a good experience. The tour guide was excellent. There were some hiccups, but he handled them beautifully. The food was very good. Our group was between 18 and 28 people, depending on how many people went on any particular excursion. I think anything larger than that would have spoiled the experience. It wasn't just the seeing the sights. It was learning how to read the maps to go on the "Tube" and "Metro". It was handling money responsibly. It was interacting with the locals politely. It was learning to be on your own and following a schedule, keeping track of your belongings and getting along with everyone. It was about what to do if you are separated from the group. I would definitely go on another EF tour. It was a learning experience in more ways than one.
    Nanacat / Adult traveler
    Bossier City LA / Posted on July 21, 2019
  8. Memorable cultural connections

    Loved seeing all the new sites, hearing the sounds, tasting the wonderful cuisine and making memorable connections with new cultures. I especially enjoyed navigating the transportation systems with confidence.
    Sophia11 / Student traveler
    Estero, Florida / Posted on July 07, 2019
  9. Awesome Experience

    This was my first time ever going abroad. EF Tours did a outstanding job with all of the flight, hotels, personal tour guide in each country. The tour guides spoke english very well so it was easy to understand everything her/she was educating us about. The country's we visited were beautiful the buildings some of them were just breath taking if I was not see it with my own eyes I would not believe some of these site exist. Overall I was very pleased with the tour the amount of time we spent in each country it would have been nice if we had one more day per country I felt rushed with only 3day. Day one travel & leaning, day 2nd learning day 3 leaving the country. I would do another trip anytime its a wonderful experience.
    Rosealeana / Student traveler
    Marshall, MI / Posted on April 10, 2019
  10. A trip to remember!

    Wish it could have been longer! This trip opened my eyes about a lot of things. The differences between the United States and other countries is extremely interesting and a joy to experience! All the tour guides were very helpful by being knowledgeable, patient, and very willing to answer questions. They helped us really get a reel for the culture in the different countries. My family was especially touched by truly experiencing Normandy and all the heartrending history surrounding the military landings there. The pace was fast and I would love to have the chance to slow down a little and take in more of the wonderful experiences. EF Tours chose wonderful hotels, I especially loved the hotel in Normandy, such a lovely place! We would heartily recommend EF tours to anyone wanting a safe, interesting and fun tour!
    funluvin / Adult traveler
    Milton , Florida / Posted on March 27, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?