Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
1659 reviewed Costa Rica: A Touch of the Tropics
5 stars
1283
4 stars
296
3 stars
50
2 stars
22
1 star
8
  1. Pura Vida!

    This was an excellent tour filled with adventures, activities and lots of education about a wonderful country! The sights, sounds and beauty of Costa Rica is something that everyone should experience if they can.

    EF Tours made the tour so simple! Make your reservation, get your passport, and GO! Super easy and no worries about anything except getting up in the morning to get started!

    I would recommend this tour to anyone!
    kansasyarn / Adult traveler
    Robinson, Kansas / Posted on August 04, 2017
  2. ¡Brillante!

    From start to finish, this trip was amazing! The support that I received during the planning process really helped to plan this trip without stress. The activities were amazing, especially the coffee tour at Britt (hilarious), the ziplining (PLEASE TRY even though it looks scary) and the whitewater rafting (High-five...."PURA VIDA"). I would HIGHLY recommend this trip to any group that is interested in exploring a new culture!
    principal1 / Group leader
    Evart, MI / Posted on August 01, 2017
  3. Nine Days in Paradise!

    I loved being busy the entire time we were on tour. All of the different natural excursions and cultural experiences helped shape my appreciation of the country. Our tour guide was quite personable and so informative and was always able to answer our questions...even the ones we didn't ask. The driver was quite impressive with his amazing bus handling skills! Awesome trip!!! Pura Vida!!!
    crazycoffeelady / Adult traveler
    Pekin IL / Posted on July 30, 2017
  4. Real Costa Rican life

    This trip was amazing! My entire family went on this trip, and we mad lifetime memories! Costa Rica is a beautiful country, and has more to offer than beach/surf/fish tourism, which is what this country is known best for in my circle of friends! We experienced the true Pura Vida life, the people are welcoming and the country is beautiful. This trip includes everything from above sea level, visiting volcano, rain forest and hiking trails to beach, rivers and city life. I had a friend who toured Costa Rica the week after we visited, and our stories we shared are not the same! We experienced everything on this tour and learned so much how the Costa Ricans live!
    reg98 / Adult traveler
    Atlantic Beach, FL / Posted on July 30, 2017
  5. Pura Vida

    Costa Ricans live by the phrase "Pura Vida," which means pure life! That definitely fits the 10 days we spent with EF in Costa Rica recently Those 10 days were packed full of life!

    We kayaked, hiked through rain forests and cloud forests, soaked in pools heated by a volcano, zip lined, rode horses through the mountain side, soared high in an aeriel tram, swam in the ocean, and white water rafted. Every day was full of activity as we absorbed the beauty and culture of the country.

    We saw plants and animals you only read about in books here in the United States. We experienced out of this world fresh fruit and tried new foods. We tired our hand at communicating in a language mostly unfamiliar to us.

    We stretched ourselves in many ways and came home with a new understanding of ourselves. Pura Vida is the best way to describe the experience!
    BBob / Group leader
    Everest, Kansas / Posted on July 29, 2017
  6. Wonderful experience!

    This experience was so wonderful and I would recommend anyone who can to go. Costa Rica is such a beautiful place with so much nature unlike back at home for me. All the green around me made it really beautiful to just see and there are many fun things to do from zip lining, white water rafting, and kayaking! It is truly a beautiful place to visit and many people speak English in order to communicate with tourist which make it more accessible for people who do not speak Spanish. I would absolutely go again!
    Student12345 / Student traveler
    San Fernando, CA / Posted on July 27, 2017
  7. Absolutely wonderful active tour

    This tour was wonderfully put together and smoothly run. Our director was very friendly, knowledgeable and competent. The hotels were all very nice with 3 good full meals per day. It is hard to believe how many activities are engaged in over the course of the tour. Truly amazing experience. Thank you!
    Tarabuglady / Adult traveler
    Albuquerque, NM / Posted on July 16, 2017
  8. Great Trip

    I had so much fun that I could do again and again. It was my first time out of the country and I'm glad Costa Rica is my first stamp on my passport. It was just and amazing experience. Honestly, I really didn't want to leave. I think I got bit by the travel bug.
    Shirely / Student traveler
    Virginia Beach, VA / Posted on July 16, 2017
  9. Greatest experience ever

    I've never been out of the country before and I'm so glad that this was my first trip because it was the best place I've ever been to. The tour guide was great and the people were super nice there. You didn't have to worry about money the entire trip because everything was taken care of. 10/10 would recommend.
    / Student traveler
    Virginia Beach, Virginia / Posted on July 16, 2017
  10. Wonderful Experience

    Our trip started out a little rocky with plane reservations being cancelled which caused us to be a day late arriving in Costa Rica. Didn't arrive at hotel until 1:30am and had to be at breakfast at 7am.
    Our tour guide was a native Costa Rican and was wonderful. He was so friendly and taught us alot about his country. The bus driver was excellent. He navigated some pretty narrow and rough roads with no problems. Our tour guide made sure we were always on time to every event. The events selected were perfect for the trip. The hotel we stayed in were fine and the food was excellent everywhere we ate. I liked that all meals were included. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who wants to be adventuresome. We walked hilly terrain several times and stayed very busy in the outdoors.
    tulsamom / Adult traveler
    Tulsa, OK / Posted on June 20, 2014

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?