Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
167 reviewed Costa Rica's Natural Wonders
5 stars
114
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
  1. Totally changed my life!

    This was my first EF tour and as like many, I did not know what to expect. I was blown away. I was introduced to so many people and to this day I still am in contact with. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and encouraged questions. This was a great experience and I am now enrolled into another EF tour to continue my knowledge on different cultures and view different parts of the world.
    Raquele / Student traveler
    Clyde, Ohio / Posted on January 09, 2018
  2. The Great Outdoors Redefined

    We had a biologist for a tour guide as we journeyed throughout Costa Rica. She was very informative and taught us about so many aspects of Costa Rica's nature as well as the culture of the people. We participated in zip lining, farm sustainability tours, snorkeling, horseback riding, a wildlife boat tour, a hike to a waterfall, a visit to a national park with volcanos, and a coffee plantation tour. Students came back with much more appreciation for nature and more willing hearts for conservation and recycling. My favorite part was a cultural exchange where we met a high school dance group and learned their dances. We also taught them some of our favorite dances. Working with EF was awesome, and I will definitely travel with them again.
    KYtoCR / Group leader
    Louisville, KY / Posted on July 06, 2017
  3. 12/10 Would do again!

    The Costa Rica tour was amazing! We did so many things to challenge and excite the students and push them to try and do new things. We saw volcanoes, went zip lining through the jungle, went horseback riding, danced with Costa Rican students, swam in the ocean, swam at the base of a beautiful waterfall, ate delicious food, saw a monkey war, drove though the beautiful cloud forest...

    Our tour guide and bus driver were amazing! They were funny, and inspiring, and informational. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. I want to go back!
    NeeSeeDee / Adult traveler
    Kaysville, UT / Posted on July 02, 2017
  4. Best experience of my life!!

    My trip to Costa Rica was so much fun! We did so many amazing activities and our tour guide made sure that we got the most out of each one. He knew and taught us so much about Costa Rica and was very proud that he grew up there. Also, he and the bus driver were very fun together! We did so many fun things such as zip lining, snorkeling, horseback riding, touring a coffee plantation, white water rafting, and many more! I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone and can't wait to go back in the future! Pura Vida!
    smallcar / Student traveler
    Northampton, Pennsylvania / Posted on July 01, 2017
  5. Unforgettable!

    This trip was wonderful! My students enjoyed every activity and there was something for everyone's different preferences. Our guide and driver were excellent! By the end of the week my students were using Spanish without even thinking about it. Our hotels were close to activities and students could explore the area. The hotels were also very nice. My students cried when they had to say good bye to our guide and leave. I am so glad I took them on this trip!
    SraK / Group leader
    Indianapolis, IN / Posted on June 20, 2017
  6. Pura Vida!

    This experience exceeded my expectations. As a student on tour said to me, "Life begins just outside your comfort zone". We were safe and challenged throughout the trip. Our guide was a uniquely qualified individual with seemingly endless surprises up her sleeve. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and wherever we went, our hosts and hostesses were attentive and generous. Our tour was in reverse of the typical itinerary, meaning we had some of the most anticipated elements early on, yet even an impromptu dance party on the bus felt like a once-in-a-lifetime event. Pura Vida!
    Armondito / Adult traveler
    Falmouth, Maine / Posted on April 23, 2017
  7. best week of my life

    I LOVED THIS BY FAR BEST WEEK OF MY LIFE. Awesome tour guide, and awesome sights. Loved every second of it
    blondetraveller5678 / Student traveler
    Layton, Utah / Posted on May 05, 2018
  8. Grateful

    Our children had to experience and unforseen situation that involved the chaperone teacher and another chaperone mom whom were both removed from the tour and left the other student / children with only 1 chaperone. It almost ruined my sons trip. This incident happened 2 days into the tour. Eftours went above and beyond to make sure the students that wanted to stay and finish the tour could. Eftours flew my husband out to Costa Rica to be with the other students / our son so they would stay and finish the tour. I am extremely grateful because my son worked hard to fundraise for this trip and had to been looking forward to it for months. Eftours personnel stayed in touch with me constantly until this was all resolved. Thank you for stepping in and taking care of everything!
    Ssalyer / Parent
    Modesto, Ca / Posted on April 12, 2018
  9. Hands On Learning+Fun

    The Tour is a great mix of learning experiences and fun...students are constantly engaged with hands on activities and really get to see the country from the native perspective. The coffee and chocolate tours are excellent (and yummy) and the snorkeling was easy enough for beginners with lots to see. Overall it was a stellar experience for all involved.
    profesoraR / Adult traveler
    Nashville, TN / Posted on April 10, 2018
  10. Something unforgettable

    The tour was excellent. Never a dull moment, packed with activities and good memories. Our guide was by far the warmest soul I’ve ever met, I felt safe throughout the trip in his care as well as if I had met this man years ago and he was welcoming me Home. He did an incredible job explaining and informing us of the country of which he so loves. Every activity had an interesting new outlook on the country and every place we stopped was teeming with history and fun. I can not remember one thing I did not like about those fantastic experience.
    BruceWayne / Student traveler
    Chicago Illinois / Posted on March 31, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?