Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
187 reviewed Costa Rica's Natural Wonders
5 stars
130
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
  1. Totally changed my life!

    This was my first EF tour and as like many, I did not know what to expect. I was blown away. I was introduced to so many people and to this day I still am in contact with. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and encouraged questions. This was a great experience and I am now enrolled into another EF tour to continue my knowledge on different cultures and view different parts of the world.
    Raquele / Student traveler
    Clyde, Ohio / Posted on January 09, 2018
  2. The Great Outdoors Redefined

    We had a biologist for a tour guide as we journeyed throughout Costa Rica. She was very informative and taught us about so many aspects of Costa Rica's nature as well as the culture of the people. We participated in zip lining, farm sustainability tours, snorkeling, horseback riding, a wildlife boat tour, a hike to a waterfall, a visit to a national park with volcanos, and a coffee plantation tour. Students came back with much more appreciation for nature and more willing hearts for conservation and recycling. My favorite part was a cultural exchange where we met a high school dance group and learned their dances. We also taught them some of our favorite dances. Working with EF was awesome, and I will definitely travel with them again.
    KYtoCR / Group leader
    Louisville, KY / Posted on July 06, 2017
  3. 12/10 Would do again!

    The Costa Rica tour was amazing! We did so many things to challenge and excite the students and push them to try and do new things. We saw volcanoes, went zip lining through the jungle, went horseback riding, danced with Costa Rican students, swam in the ocean, swam at the base of a beautiful waterfall, ate delicious food, saw a monkey war, drove though the beautiful cloud forest...

    Our tour guide and bus driver were amazing! They were funny, and inspiring, and informational. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. I want to go back!
    NeeSeeDee / Adult traveler
    Kaysville, UT / Posted on July 02, 2017
  4. Best experience of my life!!

    My trip to Costa Rica was so much fun! We did so many amazing activities and our tour guide made sure that we got the most out of each one. He knew and taught us so much about Costa Rica and was very proud that he grew up there. Also, he and the bus driver were very fun together! We did so many fun things such as zip lining, snorkeling, horseback riding, touring a coffee plantation, white water rafting, and many more! I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone and can't wait to go back in the future! Pura Vida!
    smallcar / Student traveler
    Northampton, Pennsylvania / Posted on July 01, 2017
  5. Unforgettable!

    This trip was wonderful! My students enjoyed every activity and there was something for everyone's different preferences. Our guide and driver were excellent! By the end of the week my students were using Spanish without even thinking about it. Our hotels were close to activities and students could explore the area. The hotels were also very nice. My students cried when they had to say good bye to our guide and leave. I am so glad I took them on this trip!
    SraK / Group leader
    Indianapolis, IN / Posted on June 20, 2017
  6. Pura Vida!

    This experience exceeded my expectations. As a student on tour said to me, "Life begins just outside your comfort zone". We were safe and challenged throughout the trip. Our guide was a uniquely qualified individual with seemingly endless surprises up her sleeve. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and wherever we went, our hosts and hostesses were attentive and generous. Our tour was in reverse of the typical itinerary, meaning we had some of the most anticipated elements early on, yet even an impromptu dance party on the bus felt like a once-in-a-lifetime event. Pura Vida!
    Armondito / Adult traveler
    Falmouth, Maine / Posted on April 23, 2017
  7. Amazing Experience with a Few Minor Flukes

    Overall, the tour was amazing! My daughter had a life-changing trip where she, not only got to experience a new culture and country, but she got to do this all while meeting new people from different schools on the same tour as her. She raves about her tour guide and bus driver as well as the packed days of activities that captivated her attention and heart. The only downfall of her whole experience was the unknown baggage fees she encountered at the airport. Her schools tour director failed to inform them of added baggage fees they would be required to pay for each airline they boarded. Unfortunately for her school, that was three meaning a $90 fee. Other than that, if you are thinking about taking this tour... do it! Just make sure to have some extra spending cash on your card for minor flukes.
    Sam2416 / Student traveler
    New York / Posted on February 26, 2019
  8. Costa Rica has my heart

    I cannot day enough about this trip. It's so beautiful and has an amazing geography. The people are welcoming and friendly. Our tour guide was amazing and I hated saying goodbye to the country and th people.
    / Student traveler
    Croghan, NY / Posted on February 25, 2019
  9. Mone’

    I absolutely loved the tour! It was educational and fun all at the same time. My school had an incredible tour guide who was friendly, fun, and engaging. If you’re looking for a worthwhile trip that’s both incredibly fun and while allowing for students to learn about a different culture, as well as the world around them.Then I highly recommend that you go and experience this tour!
    Mecerdes / Student traveler
    Kenosha, WI / Posted on January 25, 2019
  10. educational trip

    We had a great trip! The country is beautiful! Our guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. We packed in a lot of experiences in a short amount of time. The only part of the trip that I could have done without was the coffee tour. It was a little dated and seemed like an elongated sales pitch from the company. Otherwise, I hope to go to Costa Rica again. There is so much to still see.
    Ktour / Adult traveler
    Kenosha, WI / Posted on January 24, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?