Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
33 reviewed Language Immersion Through Costa Rica
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Wonderful Adventure

    This is the second time that I have taken students on the Costa Rican Language Immersion Tour and both times the trip has been immensely beneficial, educational and of course incredibly fun! I am particularly pleased with the hands-on experiential learning the students were given during the trip. I loved watching my shy students break out of their shell and speak, IN SPANISH, with the local townspeople. The amount of growth that occurred over the span of 7 days is impressive and only achievable in the immersive atmosphere of a language tour. I am already looking forward to my next language tour!
    Colibri / Group leader
    Stanwood, WA / Posted on July 10, 2017
  2. "Highlight of my 33 year career!"

    I've been looking forward to taking kids on a trip like this for almost a decade, and it was even better than I could have imagined. Seeing our kids interact with locals, engage in classes about eco-tourism, etc, and see wildlife that they had never seen before was so rewarding. One of my chaperones said that seeing the kids interact with Costa Rican students was the highlight of his 33 year career.
    ThoseWhoWander / Group leader
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 27, 2017
  3. Unforgettable!

    The language lessons were great--fun activities that got the kids using targeted vocabulary, but not boring "classes". We all learned a lot, but the experiences were interesting and fun and really pushed the students to use their Spanish.

    Can't say enough about the tour director and language facilitator--they all were amazing!
    / Group leader
    Posted on June 12, 2017
  4. Great Experience

    The trip was a great experience and my child loved it. The tour guide was great as well as the bus driver. Things had to be changed for various reasons and it was quickly revamped to get the most out of the time there. I wasn't able to give an excellent rating as several in the group had money stolen at one of the hotels. That was a great disappointment as you pay good money for a trip and expect better than that from the places you'll be at on a trip like this.
    MollyS / Parent
    Wisconsin / Posted on August 01, 2018
  5. Fantastic experience

    Our daughter had a great trip to Costa Rica. Her tour guide Malo was amazing and taught them so much about the country and culture. Muchas Gracias to Malo and EF for an unforgetable trip.
    KatTN / Student traveler
    Nashville, TN / Posted on July 19, 2018
  6. Wonderful

    Costa Rica is a beautiful country with much to offer. Our guide and immersion teacher were as fantastic as could be. My only wish were that we visited fewer farms and fewer homes. I would substitute a couple of those opportunities for a beach day and a rafting adventure. The language immersion needs more adventure woven in to the academic. Overall, this trip was incredible, and our guide made adjustments to the plan to accommodate, on the spot.
    mman / Adult traveler
    Riverside, CA / Posted on July 04, 2018
  7. amazing experience

    This was a great tour with a lot great experiences
    Odie / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 02, 2018
  8. true immersion

    The students had numerous opportunities to practice their Spanish. The people we met in town were very nice and allowed us to try to speak in Spanish. The tour director had several activities planned so that the students would be more comfortable speaking. I learned a lot.
    galahad / Adult traveler
    Valley Lee, MD / Posted on July 02, 2018
  9. Wonderful great experience

    My doughther and I enjoyed visiting Costa Rica through EF Tours. Our tour guy Stanley and teacher Dinia and bus driver Papillo were amazing. They really made Ya feel at home. They always made sure we had everything we need.
    Aleort / Adult traveler
    Riverside California / Posted on June 30, 2018
  10. Best tour guide imaginable!

    Our tour guide in Costa Rica (malo) was the absolute best. Always readily available to answer questions and to add to the learning experience. As far as the trip, we got to see and do a lot and the kids really got to see Costa Rica and all its beauty. Its a shame we couldn't go to the beach!!
    Pato / Adult traveler
    Nashville, tn / Posted on June 28, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?