Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
26 reviewed Language Immersion Through Costa Rica
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Wonderful Adventure

    This is the second time that I have taken students on the Costa Rican Language Immersion Tour and both times the trip has been immensely beneficial, educational and of course incredibly fun! I am particularly pleased with the hands-on experiential learning the students were given during the trip. I loved watching my shy students break out of their shell and speak, IN SPANISH, with the local townspeople. The amount of growth that occurred over the span of 7 days is impressive and only achievable in the immersive atmosphere of a language tour. I am already looking forward to my next language tour!
    Colibri / Group leader
    Stanwood, WA / Posted on July 10, 2017
  2. "Highlight of my 33 year career!"

    I've been looking forward to taking kids on a trip like this for almost a decade, and it was even better than I could have imagined. Seeing our kids interact with locals, engage in classes about eco-tourism, etc, and see wildlife that they had never seen before was so rewarding. One of my chaperones said that seeing the kids interact with Costa Rican students was the highlight of his 33 year career.
    / Group leader
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 27, 2017
  3. Unforgettable!

    The language lessons were great--fun activities that got the kids using targeted vocabulary, but not boring "classes". We all learned a lot, but the experiences were interesting and fun and really pushed the students to use their Spanish.

    Can't say enough about the tour director and language facilitator--they all were amazing!
    / Group leader
    Posted on June 12, 2017
  4. Powerful Experience

    The tour exceeded all expectations I had. Out tour guide was wonderful, caring, and knowledgeable. I felt safe and would recommend this trip to everyone
    Powerful / Adult traveler
    El Monte, California / Posted on June 20, 2018
  5. Amazing experience!

    Once in a lifetime trip! Every single day we experienced some amazing things. Every detail was covered by our tour guide. He answered every question and encouraged us to grow personally from each experience. We did activities that we never would have done otherwise! We stayed in 4 different locations. Hotels varied as did food quality. What remained constant was the dedication our tour guide gave to the group.
    7159 / Adult traveler
    Nashville, TN / Posted on June 13, 2018
  6. Great Trip....overall

    Overall the trip was great. Our tour leader was well informed and related well to the kids.

    My only complaint is that we went to 4 farms over the course of our trip. Since it was language immersion I think that we could have cut out some of the farm tours (where students primarily listened in Spanish) and instead done a few more interactive activities (where student would have had to primarily talk in Spanish). To me, immersion would mean that they would need to learn to do everyday type tasks with native speakers.
    McNotMyName / Adult traveler
    Nashville, TN / Posted on June 13, 2018
  7. Wonderful Trip!!!

    I had no clue what to expect from this trip, but it was by far the best way to experience Costa Rica. I would definitely go back again!
    Creigh / Student traveler
    Columbia, South Carolina / Posted on April 08, 2018
  8. Beautiful Learning Adventure

    This is my second immersion trip taking students to Costa Rica. I enjoyed my first trip, but this second one was beyond exceptional. The tour director was friendly, capable and an excellent guide every step of the way. Our language facilitator was kind, encouraging, knowledgeable and flexible. He adjusted his plan to meet the learning needs of my students. He was not afraid to think outside of the box or to collaborate with me to make the experience personalized and more meaningful for my students. I highly recommend this tour.
    1Rebel / Group leader
    Birmingham, Alabama / Posted on April 02, 2018
  9. Simply amazing!

    We toured Costa Rica for 8 days as part of the Spanish language immersion. It is my favorite trip of my life thus far, and I would highly recommend to anyone. The places were visited were amazingly beautiful (hotel next to a volcano?!), and the guide became a friend and was absolutely wonderful.
    Kkenn / Adult traveler
    Newport News VA / Posted on July 27, 2017
  10. Awesome experience!

    I really enjoyed eating with locals and learning lots more Spanish.
    Iguana17 / Student traveler
    Benton, PA / Posted on July 12, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?