Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
204 reviewed Britain and Ireland in Depth
5 stars
99
4 stars
61
3 stars
26
2 stars
12
1 star
6
  1. Fantastic Ireland and Great Britain Trip

    As this was my first trip out of the country or even on a plane, it was imperative that I had smooth transitions throughout. Not only was the service and the choice of the airline satisfactory, the trip overall was unforgettable.

    I had so much fun on this trip due to the excellent service of our tour guides and drivers. I would absolutely recommend EF and this specific tour to others. If you're ever presented with the opportunity to work with EF, I wouldn't miss out!
    Skir / Student traveler
    Las Cruces, NM / Posted on July 12, 2018
  2. One in a million trip!

    From the time we touched down to the time we took off to leave, I was fully entranced. I think about this trip regularly and reminisce about what an amazing oppourtunity it was. Our tour guide was very fun and even though there were some bumps in the road, he handled them all with grace and made sure we all had a great time!
    InLoveWithParis / Student traveler
    Jackson, MI / Posted on February 21, 2018
  3. Unforgettable Experience

    From the breathtakingly beautiful countryside to the quaint towns and the cultural explosion that is London, every day of this tour was unforgettable for me. I especially enjoyed the many literary connections. I wish I could do it all over again!
    Cindylouwho / Group leader
    Dunbar, Pennsylvania / Posted on August 11, 2017
  4. Trip of a Lifetime...

    19 days and 87 miles of walking…we saw it all thanks to the exceptional planning of EF TOURS.

    Thank you EF Tours for this exceptional lifetime expedition of Ireland and Great Britain. From our always on the job tour director to the drivers of our coaches, this 19 day educational experience allowed us the opportunity to see a vast overview of this part of the world, experiencing easy access to major attractions and local culture. Now that we know so much about each area, a return trip to our favorites will be so much easier to plan.
    0000 / Adult traveler
    Virginia Beach, Virginia / Posted on July 24, 2017
  5. Stunning

    My favorite part about this tour is how it took you all across Britain and Ireland, getting a taste of multiple major cities and hidden gems all throughout the four countries. Our tour director was great, the places we visited were stunning and we did more than I expected in a two week trip. If there was anything I wanted to cover in an area we stayed in that EF did not tour with the itinerary, we had plenty of free time to explore.
    Travelboy / Student traveler
    Edison, NJ / Posted on July 11, 2017
  6. Fantastic

    I had the time of my life on this trip!! Everywhere we went I felt very safe and involved in the culture. My tour director took very good care of us and we had some very entertaining local guides throughout the trip. EF provided amazing optional excursions as well, one of many was In the Heights in London and I LOVED IT!! There were things for every person and age to enjoy - I'd do it all over again in a heartbeat!
    Georgianna / Student traveler
    Wichita, KS / Posted on July 28, 2016
  7. 5 Star Tour

    This tour was one of the best experiences that I have had in my life. I was able to go overseas to the UK and Ireland, and see places that I never thought I would be able to visit. I learned so much new information and I was able to connect a lot of what I was seeing to the classes that I take at school. Our tour directer was amazing and connected with each of us in the 2 weeks. I also able to meet new people from the other group who joined us on tour. I will never forget this tour and will recommend it to so many people.
    KayleeElizabeth / Student traveler
    New York, USA / Posted on July 27, 2018
  8. Phenomenal!

    The tour was incredible! So much knowledge, information and facts provided and learned during our time traveling through these incredible countries.

    My favorite pieces were the small towns we visited - such as York, Bath, Stratford, Killarney, etc. and when we had a personal guide (beyond our tour guide) who would add even greater knowledge and depth of experience at several of the sites. I wish we had more of these local guides because it provided so much more depth and wealth of local lore than our main tour guide.

    I also appreciated the ability to have free time and explore on our own. There were several parts of the tour that either didn't make sense or were frustrating additions that felt rushed to arrive at and I had a lack of understanding as to why those were choices made. For example, we had a day where we had a short amount of time to visit Blarney Castle with such extremely long lines to kiss the Blarney stone we didn't have any time to really explore the remainder of the grounds. On this same day we also rushed to arrive at a small seaside town that was well known because Charlie Chaplin had visited there. I would far rather have had longer at Blarney Castle than rushing to spend 1.5 hours at a seaside village that really was not of great interest to anyone in our tour group. This happened on several occasions for several activities.

    I was an adult traveler participating in a student tour and was incredibly underwhelmed by the food choices. Multiple meals of bangers and mash, hardly any fresh vegetables or salads (most everything was cooked), extremely heavy on carbs and protein, etc. The worst meal we were provided with was at a carvery/buffet where the food was absolutely dismal and the location was pretty disgusting cleanliness wise. Highly encourage improvement of food options with fresher ingredients and some upleveling of dining locations chosen.

    Overall this is an incredible tour and I would love to repeat and would encourage others to participate in, with the exception of having more time to spend at certain historical sites.
    Rachel2018 / Adult traveler
    Duvall, WA / Posted on July 20, 2018
  9. Different experience than usual

    Hotels were not within the public transport system as they used to be. That inhibited free time and forced the whole group to go places and return together which meant some people were out longer than they wanted and others didn't get to experience things they wanted to. This is the first EF tour where we have been so far out of the cities (sometimes almost an hour away) and had to drive in and out on a coach each day.

    The optionals were overpriced and NOT worth the money we paid. The on-tour options arranged by the tour director were much more reasonably priced and more enjoyable.

    The TD as usual was very knowledgeable and the groups of students got along well. The bus drivers and guides were patient and entertaining as usual. EF contracts with experienced and knowledgeable partners.

    Visits were timed well giving students enough time to see things without getting bored. The exception to this is the Louvre. This is the second time visiting and there is only time to see a very few things. Visits here should last more than an hour. Two hours at least and three would still not be too much.

    The TD even arranged for us to make a couple stops that weren't part of the original tour that were great (like Hadrian's Wall).

    Food choices were phenomenal as usual!
    TravellerMum / Adult traveler
    Virginia / Posted on July 20, 2018
  10. Fantastic Experience!

    My Britain and Ireland in depth with the Paris extension was a magnificent experience. I learned so much history and culture that I would’ve never understood otherwise. I have walked away from this trip with a new understanding of different people and cultures as well as a love for travel.
    Traveler100 / Student traveler
    Ogden, Utah / Posted on July 17, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?