Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.1 out of 5)
187 reviewed Britain and Ireland in Depth
5 stars
90
4 stars
56
3 stars
23
2 stars
12
1 star
6
  1. One in a million trip!

    From the time we touched down to the time we took off to leave, I was fully entranced. I think about this trip regularly and reminisce about what an amazing oppourtunity it was. Our tour guide was very fun and even though there were some bumps in the road, he handled them all with grace and made sure we all had a great time!
    InLoveWithParis / Student traveler
    Jackson, MI / Posted on February 21, 2018
  2. Unforgettable Experience

    From the breathtakingly beautiful countryside to the quaint towns and the cultural explosion that is London, every day of this tour was unforgettable for me. I especially enjoyed the many literary connections. I wish I could do it all over again!
    Cindylouwho / Group leader
    Dunbar, Pennsylvania / Posted on August 11, 2017
  3. Trip of a Lifetime...

    19 days and 87 miles of walking…we saw it all thanks to the exceptional planning of EF TOURS.

    Thank you EF Tours for this exceptional lifetime expedition of Ireland and Great Britain. From our always on the job tour director to the drivers of our coaches, this 19 day educational experience allowed us the opportunity to see a vast overview of this part of the world, experiencing easy access to major attractions and local culture. Now that we know so much about each area, a return trip to our favorites will be so much easier to plan.
    0000 / Adult traveler
    Virginia Beach, Virginia / Posted on July 24, 2017
  4. Stunning

    My favorite part about this tour is how it took you all across Britain and Ireland, getting a taste of multiple major cities and hidden gems all throughout the four countries. Our tour director was great, the places we visited were stunning and we did more than I expected in a two week trip. If there was anything I wanted to cover in an area we stayed in that EF did not tour with the itinerary, we had plenty of free time to explore.
    Travelboy / Student traveler
    Edison, NJ / Posted on July 11, 2017
  5. Fantastic

    I had the time of my life on this trip!! Everywhere we went I felt very safe and involved in the culture. My tour director took very good care of us and we had some very entertaining local guides throughout the trip. EF provided amazing optional excursions as well, one of many was In the Heights in London and I LOVED IT!! There were things for every person and age to enjoy - I'd do it all over again in a heartbeat!
    Georgianna / Student traveler
    Wichita, KS / Posted on July 28, 2016
  6. Excellent

    Excellent trip
    ElMa / Student traveler
    Las Cruces NM / Posted on June 18, 2018
  7. Incredible experince

    My daughter had a fabulous time. Loved the kids & especially her tour guide. Her only complaint was the meals they were served that were included in the price of the trip. She said the food was great that they bought themselves. I find this a bit odd. IF the food could be improved, think the trips will be perfect.
    Nony / Parent
    Tucson, Arizona / Posted on June 16, 2018
  8. Time of my life!

    Best trip ever taken. The tour grades were very knowledgeable. Food good. Hotels decent. Just that fact the EF is in existence was the best part. Thank you!
    CadenM / Student traveler
    Tucson, Az / Posted on June 16, 2018
  9. Britain & Ireland in Depth is Great!

    Rigorous travel schedule that took us all over GB. I had just come off knee surgery so was challenged from the first morning upon arrival with a castle visit and tour. I got better every day as I wanted to see and do everything. We saw and experienced things I'd only seen in magazines or online. Dublin and outlying Ireland were as green as imagined - wet too! Next time I will bring a poncho and just go with it as winds shredded umbrellas. Layers and water repellant shoes are key to comfort - quite different from midwest weather in June. Enjoyed the cooler temps. Scotland was very interesting and Edinburg was everything I imagined - good restaurant choices for lunch and the Harry Potter points of interest was engaging. The smaller Wales communities we stopped in were great for strolling, getting a coffee, and very relaxed. Again, plenty of time to see and do what was on the agenda, i.e. Bath and Stonehenge. As our guide said and repeated often from day one, we were going to be a "well oiled machine" and ready for the big cities of London and Paris. Enjoyed a Fathers Day brunch in a Paris bistro with wife, daughter, and a few adopted boys from our group. Having been blessed to see the big sites of London & Paris, we were able to do some things differently and see both cities in a new light during our free time. Highly recommend this trip to the US based student or adult sponsor/traveler who desires to see a part of the world with significant relevance to our past history in the USA - immigrants, traditions, lore, literature, meals, etc. Discovered greater insights from this trip on how on all this from Wales, Ireland, Scotland, England and Paris have shaped the life I experience now. No doubts - just do this one!
    MochaMan / Adult traveler
    Saint Louis, MO / Posted on December 03, 2017
  10. Unbelievable Tour

    Our tour was AMAZING! I highly recommend starting in Paris and ending in Ireland like we did. I really liked the 17 days which allowed for some personal time. Starting fast paced in the big cities and ending with a more relaxing journey through Scotland, Ireland and Whales was perfect. Our tour guide was fantastic. Great sense of humor and super accommodating to all of us! This was my second EF Tour and I have loved them both!!
    Sparty98 / Adult traveler
    Jackson, MI / Posted on August 23, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?