Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.2 out of 5)
216 reviewed Britain and Ireland in Depth
5 stars
108
4 stars
63
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 star
6
  1. 5 Star Tour

    This tour was one of the best experiences that I have had in my life. I was able to go overseas to the UK and Ireland, and see places that I never thought I would be able to visit. I learned so much new information and I was able to connect a lot of what I was seeing to the classes that I take at school. Our tour directer was amazing and connected with each of us in the 2 weeks. I also able to meet new people from the other group who joined us on tour. I will never forget this tour and will recommend it to so many people.
    KayleeElizabeth / Student traveler
    New York, USA / Posted on July 27, 2018
  2. Fantastic Ireland and Great Britain Trip

    As this was my first trip out of the country or even on a plane, it was imperative that I had smooth transitions throughout. Not only was the service and the choice of the airline satisfactory, the trip overall was unforgettable.

    I had so much fun on this trip due to the excellent service of our tour guides and drivers. I would absolutely recommend EF and this specific tour to others. If you're ever presented with the opportunity to work with EF, I wouldn't miss out!
    Skir / Student traveler
    Las Cruces, NM / Posted on July 12, 2018
  3. One in a million trip!

    From the time we touched down to the time we took off to leave, I was fully entranced. I think about this trip regularly and reminisce about what an amazing oppourtunity it was. Our tour guide was very fun and even though there were some bumps in the road, he handled them all with grace and made sure we all had a great time!
    InLoveWithParis / Student traveler
    Jackson, MI / Posted on February 21, 2018
  4. Unforgettable Experience

    From the breathtakingly beautiful countryside to the quaint towns and the cultural explosion that is London, every day of this tour was unforgettable for me. I especially enjoyed the many literary connections. I wish I could do it all over again!
    Cindylouwho / Group leader
    Dunbar, Pennsylvania / Posted on August 11, 2017
  5. Trip of a Lifetime...

    19 days and 87 miles of walking…we saw it all thanks to the exceptional planning of EF TOURS.

    Thank you EF Tours for this exceptional lifetime expedition of Ireland and Great Britain. From our always on the job tour director to the drivers of our coaches, this 19 day educational experience allowed us the opportunity to see a vast overview of this part of the world, experiencing easy access to major attractions and local culture. Now that we know so much about each area, a return trip to our favorites will be so much easier to plan.
    0000 / Adult traveler
    Virginia Beach, Virginia / Posted on July 24, 2017
  6. Awesome experience!

    Top 3 favorites: Ireland -the gardens, the green, the ocean: Bath-beautiful city, the gardens, the museums, the Roman baths: Eiffel Tower-always been a dream to see. Loved the Louvre
    Did not like the Subway--too many people
    Wish there would have been more time at the museums. Umar, our tour guide, was awesome!!!
    NayH / Student traveler
    Cedar City, Utah / Posted on July 20, 2019
  7. Trip of a Lifetime!

    The Ireland, Scotland, Wales and England trip was so worth it. This was a trip of a lifetime. I am so glad I was able to share this experience with my student. I would do it again.
    Deed / Adult traveler
    Nashville, Tennessee / Posted on July 18, 2019
  8. Britain’s Best

    This was my 4th time traveling on this tour... it’s one of my favorites! I like all the quaint towns, beautiful countryside, endless history, and genuine people I meet in these countries.
    TravelNow / Group leader
    Tampa, FL / Posted on July 12, 2019
  9. Incredible Experience

    I was very excited for this tour, and it did not disappoint. I thought my favorite country would be Ireland, but Scotland surprised me with taking the top spot. I think one of the best parts of the tour was the moments not on the itinerary, the ones the tour director plans as you are traveling from point A to point B. Our tour director was incredible, and I am so thankful she was assigned to us. For the adults reading this: there are two hotel accommodations that are less than ideal, but keep in mind that is necessary to keep the cost of the trip down. It is a give and take: you want nicer accommodations in one place, you take less-than-deal accommodations in another. In the end, the trip is not about where you stayed, but the memories you make and the things you see along the way. An incredible experience!
    thisistimeconsuming / Group leader
    Nashville, Tennessee / Posted on July 10, 2019
  10. Wonderful!

    Our tour director made many adjustments so that we could see "off the beaten" track sights. We also got lucky with the weather, so every day was beautiful and sunny. Our students truly enjoyed the experience and were very adventurous and flexible. I especially loved the historical aspects of this trip.
    Jenner / Adult traveler
    San Diego, CA / Posted on July 08, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?