Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
179 reviewed Best of Italy
5 stars
116
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
4
  1. BEST TOUR GUIDE EVER!!!!

    The tour director was exceptional, hands down the best person. she was patient, kind and very informative.

    the only downside were the hotels, they could have been a little nicer.

    besides that I would recommend the tour to anyone.
    apple11 / Student traveler
    boston,ma / Posted on April 25, 2017
  2. Trip of a lifetime!

    Traveling to Italy with 5 students was made EASY...with EF. There is a comfort level, knowing that everything is taken care of and SOMEONE knows where they are going and what the next move is. We were constantly on the go...almost too much for my personal tastes but we covered a lot of Italy in a short span of time. Overall...AMAZING DOESN'T DO IT JUSTICE! #bESTOFiTALY2016
    Man16 / Group leader
    Billings, Montana / Posted on June 28, 2016
  3. Truly THE BEST of Italy!!!

    We adjusted the Best of Italy (BOI) itinerary a bit to meet our needs, and, WOW it far exceeded our expectations. We did the tour in reverse order, and it worked our perfectly for us! Our Tour Leader was truly exceptional, so she really enhanced our experience; however, even without her, the BOI trip is fabulously planned and delivered. We also did the BOI trip in 2014.

    We upgraded our meals, and it was well worth the cost -- I highly recommend this upgrade if at all possible -- what a difference!

    Our favorite cities were Florence and Siena (we added on a stop in Siena on our way from Florence to Rome). We also added on Pisa, which we enjoyed. Venice was great -- as I write this I realize that ALL the cities are great, which makes a fabulous tour! It truly is the BEST of Italy!
    Shana / Group leader
    Wilmington, DE / Posted on April 04, 2016
  4. Great experience.

    the tour itself was wonderful. Our tour guide made sure everything was in place and safe for my group. But i do have to mention that their was A LOT of walking. More than I anticipated, I believe the first day we walked 11.9 miles. SO DONT FOGET YOUR WALKING SHOES!!
    Teetee / Adult traveler
    Atlanta, ga / Posted on June 18, 2014
  5. Not very organized

    I was very disappointed in the tour guide when more than 6 kids from the group went off, got highly intoxicated, 2 people ended up at the emergency room within the first 8 hours without any help, just was put in a cab on their own. It was an extremely stressful, scary and should not have happened due to the fact someone at the hospital explain to them they were brought to a contaminated beach. We had alot of extra charges that I believe should not have been expected. Rushed, not bathroom breaks, no looking for souvenirs for family extremely timed not a fun experience whatsoever. Would I visit Italy again yes but with a different tour company unless you could win me over.
    Nanie / Adult traveler
    Haverhill, Ma / Posted on July 10, 2017
  6. Wonderful Tour!

    Best of Italy was an amazing experience! Students were really impressed and engaged throughout the tour and truly had the time of their lives.
    TravelnTeachr / Group leader
    Posted on May 03, 2017
  7. great guide director!

    We had a wonderful time in Italy. The tour director was great with all of us as she solved any issues we had wth the rooms or food, etc. Great personality as well!!
    The rooms were fine but some way too small. The buses were confortable and great drivers were provided!
    The cities we visited were amazing and beautiful, great choices!
    lapiba99 / Adult traveler
    Plaistow NH / Posted on April 26, 2017
  8. Italy 2016 - AWESOME Adventure!

    Our guide was enthusiastic & funny. Landscape, cities and activities were engaging. Most of all, the children had a fun educational experience.
    Parent2016 / Adult traveler
    Auburn, NY / Posted on March 22, 2017
  9. LES0929 / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 22, 2016
  10. Best Of Italy- Awesome Trip

    Loved everything except the hotels in Roma (phone was stolen) and hotel in Florence (West Florence) someones luggage was stolen AND THEN returned so we all figured it was an inside job
    Move / Group leader
    Auburn, AL / Posted on July 19, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?