Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
178 reviewed Best of Italy
5 stars
116
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
3
  1. Truly THE BEST of Italy!!!

    We adjusted the Best of Italy (BOI) itinerary a bit to meet our needs, and, WOW it far exceeded our expectations. We did the tour in reverse order, and it worked our perfectly for us! Our Tour Leader was truly exceptional, so she really enhanced our experience; however, even without her, the BOI trip is fabulously planned and delivered. We also did the BOI trip in 2014.

    We upgraded our meals, and it was well worth the cost -- I highly recommend this upgrade if at all possible -- what a difference!

    Our favorite cities were Florence and Siena (we added on a stop in Siena on our way from Florence to Rome). We also added on Pisa, which we enjoyed. Venice was great -- as I write this I realize that ALL the cities are great, which makes a fabulous tour! It truly is the BEST of Italy!
    Shana / Group leader
    Wilmington, DE / Posted on April 04, 2016
  2. Amazing trip to Italy!

    We just returned from the most amazing trip....the Best of Italy. It has always been my dream to visit Italy, and EF made it possible for both me and my son. I really enjoyed the walking tours and personal attention from our Tour Director, she always made sure we were having a good time and gave us great tips for things to do during our free time. I've read some negative reviews about EF tours, but our experience was fantastic. We are looking forward to traveling with EF again.
    Eyeswideopen / Adult traveler
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on June 30, 2015
  3. Wonderful Tour!

    Best of Italy was an amazing experience! Students were really impressed and engaged throughout the tour and truly had the time of their lives.
    TravelnTeachr / Group leader
    Posted on May 03, 2017
  4. great guide director!

    We had a wonderful time in Italy. The tour director was great with all of us as she solved any issues we had wth the rooms or food, etc. Great personality as well!!
    The rooms were fine but some way too small. The buses were confortable and great drivers were provided!
    The cities we visited were amazing and beautiful, great choices!
    lapiba99 / Adult traveler
    Plaistow NH / Posted on April 26, 2017
  5. BEST TOUR GUIDE EVER!!!!

    The tour director was exceptional, hands down the best person. she was patient, kind and very informative.

    the only downside were the hotels, they could have been a little nicer.

    besides that I would recommend the tour to anyone.
    apple11 / Student traveler
    boston,ma / Posted on April 25, 2017
  6. Italy 2016 - AWESOME Adventure!

    Our guide was enthusiastic & funny. Landscape, cities and activities were engaging. Most of all, the children had a fun educational experience.
    Parent2016 / Adult traveler
    Auburn, NY / Posted on March 22, 2017
  7. LES0929 / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 22, 2016
  8. Best Of Italy- Awesome Trip

    Loved everything except the hotels in Roma (phone was stolen) and hotel in Florence (West Florence) someones luggage was stolen AND THEN returned so we all figured it was an inside job
    Move / Group leader
    Auburn, AL / Posted on July 19, 2016
  9. Trip of a lifetime!

    Traveling to Italy with 5 students was made EASY...with EF. There is a comfort level, knowing that everything is taken care of and SOMEONE knows where they are going and what the next move is. We were constantly on the go...almost too much for my personal tastes but we covered a lot of Italy in a short span of time. Overall...AMAZING DOESN'T DO IT JUSTICE! #bESTOFiTALY2016
    Man16 / Group leader
    Billings, Montana / Posted on June 28, 2016
  10. Amazing Trip!

    Our trip through Italy proved to be another wonderful adventure, guided by a seasoned and resourceful tour director, who went out of his way to make it enjoyable for all. The added bonus of going to places not even mention in our itinerary, made us wanting to go back for more adventures.
    Towanda / Group leader
    Hawaii / Posted on March 27, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?