Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
230 reviewed Berlin, Prague and the Alps
5 stars
154
4 stars
51
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
2
  1. Exciting and educational

    My daughter sent pictures and texts daily! She loved the Europe trip. They visited so many amazing places. They started in Germany. Prague was her favorite until they were in Switzerland.... then they ended in Paris!!! I am thankful for a wonderful group that made this trip possible for her.
    Momoftraveler115 / Parent
    Brownsville, PA / Posted on July 09, 2018
  2. Best trip ever!

    This trip was simply fantastic. I could not recommend this trip enough. The locations were beautiful, and the tour guide was excellent. Along with visiting new places, you’ll have the opportunity to make great friends that that you could stay in contact with. This was certainly my favorite trip ever, and I wouldn’t trade the memories I made for anything in the world.
    ThickieB / Student traveler
    Everett, WA / Posted on July 06, 2018
  3. Trip Of A Lifetime

    My 10 day journey, so many words to describe my experience. The trip was amazing, memories of a lifetime. I met so many individuals, from other group that our group connected with when arriving on first day. The monumental places we visited along the way, each day, to the authentic food, as well as the knowledge I gained from the cultural experience in each place visited. This was my third consecutive trip. I started traveling EF TOUR my sophomore year. Now I am a senior.
    Valena / Student traveler
    Cleveland, Tennessee / Posted on March 20, 2018
  4. Guten Morgen Germany

    Great experience--every place we went was breathtakingly beautiful. Prague and Lucern don't even look real--it's like walking into a postcard. The history of Berlin is the very definition of poignant, and Munich was just fun. And a surprise visit to Lichtenstein, because who doesn't have take a selfie in Lichtenstein on their bucket life? There is nothing like taking a horse-drawn carriage up a snowy mountain to the fairy tale castle of Neuschwanstein. Our tour guide, Daniel, was knowledgeable, organized, fun, and just the right amount of quirk.
    Matry / Adult traveler
    Slidell, La / Posted on May 01, 2017
  5. Once in a lifetime experience.

    Travelling through Central Europe was an amazing adventure. I will never forget how all the countries are interconnected in some way; cultures, architecture etc. Will say this has been one of the best EF tours based on history I have taken thus far.
    CountryBouncer / Adult traveler
    Newark, DE / Posted on April 25, 2017
  6. Amazing Experience

    We had a blast on this tour. Our tour director was super organized, communicated very well what we could expect, what our timeline would be, always had our tickets in hand. She did not miss a beat and 100% made the tour the experience it was. Our bus driver was amazing and the kids loved him. Always prompt and he drove that bus like a pro. Many of the kids took selfies with him at the end of the tour and called him a god!
    This is not a five star review due to the accommodations. Our first stop in Berlin, the hotel was wonderful. Not the Omni, but clean, comfortable and cool. The hotel in Prague, not so much. Not super clean and we thought the neighborhood seemed sketchy. No air conditioning in over 100 degree heat. Munich, like Berlin, nice. The Apartment in Lucerine was nice, but no air and again very, very hot. Food at all four hotels (breakfasts) were really well done. Loved this tour and had a fantastic time!
    Sneakers / Adult traveler
    Canton, MI / Posted on July 30, 2019
  7. Best Guide Ever

    Our Tour Director was amazing! He was able to find so many amazing things for us to do during our free time and was very knowledgeable about everything! He was very personal with everyone and he made the entire experience! Every local guide was amazing and the stories they shared were incredible! Each city was gorgeous and I'd gladly go again!
    / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 24, 2019
  8. Great Trip!

    I really enjoyed this trip despite some issues with getting to the train on time...but then again that led to fun gondola ride instead. It was hot during the summer and some of the hotels didn't have air conditioning but that is common in Europe. Visiting all of the sites is an amazing experience and very different from just looking at a photo or reading about it. Germany was an emotional experience for me but one I would not have missed. The Alps were magnificent and one of my favorite parts of the trip. I also really enjoyed Prague, especially, the castle and old town plus all of the free time we had there. Our trip extension to France was worth it. Versailles was amazing with the architecture, gardens, and art. Overall it was a great trip!
    Alps / Student traveler
    Posted on July 21, 2019
  9. A good tour

    I really liked all of the places we got to go and the things we got to do, but there were a few issues.
    1. We didn't have a bus for the whole time we were in Berlin like we were supposed to.
    2. The food was subpar overall. We went to a lot of good restaurants, but we didn't get a good experience in Switzerland. We ate at the hotel both nights in Switzerland, which was a bit disappointing.
    3.for the most part, the hotels were really nice, but the Switzerland hotel had a few issues. The bathroom was still quite dark after you turned on the only light in there that was in there, and you couldn't take a hot shower because steam would set off the smoke detector
    4. I don't know if this is the tour's fault, but our tickets to the Louve were messed up which caused us to miss an hour of our visit
    In all, the trip was a good experience, but there were a few things I would like to see improve.
    Mac333 / Student traveler
    Linton, IN / Posted on July 01, 2019
  10. Fun trip

    Another amazing trip! Amazing history all around us. Was hard to believe we were seeing some of the historical castles, cathedrals with our own eyes. Such beautiful cities. Delicious food everywhere we went. The Czech and Swiss Folklore evenings were definitely worth it! Our tour guide was amazing...very knowledgeable and so much fun! Only thing to change would be to make the trip a few days longer...trip went too fast...would have been nice to have another day in Munich and Luzern. So nice to have a tour totally scheduled so you know what to expect and know what you will be doing each day.
    AWMomOn1stTour / Adult traveler
    West Fargo, ND / Posted on June 30, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?