Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
210 reviewed Berlin, Prague and the Alps
5 stars
142
4 stars
46
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
2
  1. Trip Of A Lifetime

    My 10 day journey, so many words to describe my experience. The trip was amazing, memories of a lifetime. I met so many individuals, from other group that our group connected with when arriving on first day. The monumental places we visited along the way, each day, to the authentic food, as well as the knowledge I gained from the cultural experience in each place visited. This was my third consecutive trip. I started traveling EF TOUR my sophomore year. Now I am a senior.
    Valena / Student traveler
    Cleveland, Tennessee / Posted on March 20, 2018
  2. Guten Morgen Germany

    Great experience--every place we went was breathtakingly beautiful. Prague and Lucern don't even look real--it's like walking into a postcard. The history of Berlin is the very definition of poignant, and Munich was just fun. And a surprise visit to Lichtenstein, because who doesn't have take a selfie in Lichtenstein on their bucket life? There is nothing like taking a horse-drawn carriage up a snowy mountain to the fairy tale castle of Neuschwanstein. Our tour guide, Daniel, was knowledgeable, organized, fun, and just the right amount of quirk.
    Matry / Adult traveler
    Slidell, La / Posted on May 01, 2017
  3. Once in a lifetime experience.

    Travelling through Central Europe was an amazing adventure. I will never forget how all the countries are interconnected in some way; cultures, architecture etc. Will say this has been one of the best EF tours based on history I have taken thus far.
    CountryBouncer / Adult traveler
    Newark, DE / Posted on April 25, 2017
  4. wonderful trip

    the trip was wonderful, was able to see places I haven't seen in 20 plus years. would have like a little more time in each city, perhaps cut down the number of cities to allow for more time in each city. A focus on the city history and famous events that are part of the city/country history
    ktown / Adult traveler
    Lemoore, CA / Posted on June 17, 2018
  5. Amazing

    This was my first time out of the country and it was amazing. Our tour guide Julia was incredible!!
    kbaker / Student traveler
    Lemoore, CA / Posted on June 16, 2018
  6. Senior trip

    Loved everything we saw. Sometimes I would of liked more time at one place and skipped other places we rushed off too. Some of the bus guided tours were too long and lost students interests but your guides were all very informative and qualified . Accommodations were simple but pleasant . Food quality was above what I expected. More veggies would of been nice . Trip guide was organized and efficient and enjoyable, Overall had a wonderful trip
    Texasgal / Adult traveler
    Texas / Posted on June 10, 2018
  7. Extravegant Outing

    It was quite fun, and I know EF can't prevent bad weather situations. However, that was the only negative to the trip, as it was extremely cold on the first two days, but it did eventually clear up. All in all, it was a wonderful trip and definitely worth the cost.
    DadDaddy101 / Student traveler
    Lawrenceville, Georgia / Posted on April 14, 2018
  8. Great Experience as a whole

    The title says it all, but keep an eye on how much money you have, lest you run out of funds.
    Behemoth / Student traveler
    Lawrenceville, Georgia / Posted on April 10, 2018
  9. Wow, what a whirlwind adventure!

    Students and I were able to check off 6 different countries (headlining Germany, Czech Republic, Switzerland, & France) however even our brief visits in Liechtenstein & Austria were amazing and beautiful!
    The tour was engaging on all levels - knowledge (historical), emotional (real), and personal (relationships).
    Advice for travelers - Be adventurous, try new things, talk to EVERYONE, and bring GOOD walking shoes.
    Mr007duck / Group leader
    Helena, Montana / Posted on April 06, 2018
  10. Wonderful experience!

    The EF tour model is a great way to see amazing places at a very reduced price. Truly everything is included except lunch and any shopping you want to do.
    I gave the Berlin/Prague/Munich/Swiss Alps trip only 4 stars because even though the dinners were great I would have appreciated a vegetable on the plate. Pork, sausage and potatoes are tough to eat everyday without something green. Also, it should be said that for kids that don’t care for certain meats (pork and sausage) it was a little upsetting that we couldn’t change to the vegetarian option after the trip began. Other than that we had a fantastic trip!
    MammaT / Adult traveler
    Germantown, MD / Posted on April 03, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?