Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.6 out of 5)
413 reviewed Berlin, Prague, Krakow, and Budapest
5 stars
285
4 stars
95
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
5
  1. Central Europe- WOW!

    My experience on the Berlin, Prague, Krakow, and Budapest Tour was fantastic. EF arranged fantastic local guides, and our tour director was amazing. It was surreal to walk in the shadow of famous historical events. I freaked out like a fan girl when I got to see the location of the Defenestration of Prague, and I had a deeply visceral reaction walking throughout Auschwitz. The tour was full of historical sites as well as plenty of opportunities to delve into local culture and tradition. Poland was especially inviting as the food and people there were most welcoming. The trip was a great balance of fun and solemnity, history and culture. It's especially fantastic for fans of European medieval history or modern history.
    Higgles / Adult traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on April 17, 2019
  2. Forever memories

    This trip allowed my daughter to experience so many things most people only read about in books. She said it is so hard to describe all the experiences from the cultures of each country, their architecture and details of each of the buildings/cathedrals/ castles.Each country’s currency how different it is from America. The smells of each country and how different it was from the United States. To be able to taste each of countries known dishes and desserts. To learn from the tour guides, to listen how much knowledge they have and how proud of their countries they are (just like us) and they point out each detail. Each tour was made so everyone could hear with ear pieces or head phones so you never missed what each tour was about. It taught her responsibilities of being prompt and patient as she traveled with others. The beauty, the history of each country and to see it with her own eyes she will never forget it. As a parent I was so excited to hear about each day she traveled. I’m so glad and thankful she was able to travel and most of all she said she always felt safe!
    Sassytraveler2019 / Student traveler
    Queen Creek, ARIZONA / Posted on March 26, 2019
  3. Perfect Trip

    We just got back from our trip to central eastern Europe, and I cannot begin to tell you what an amazing experience it was. From start to finish everything about EF was professional and accurate. We loved our tour consultant and our tour director. We had a wonderful experience with our local guide in Berlin who told us fascinating stories of her family through the Holocaust and the Cold War that really made connections with the students. I have led various student groups and this was by far my favorite!
    mrsED / Group leader
    Statesville, NC / Posted on March 05, 2019
  4. My Eastern Europe Adventure

    This tour has by far been the most amazing experience of my entire life! I will never forget the adventures we all had as a group. My tour director has even inspired me to consider going back to Europe to extend my studies at a university. This is all I can think about now ever since it has ended, and I just can't wait to go back!
    JS2002 / Student traveler
    Waynesville, Georgia / Posted on July 10, 2018
  5. Incredible Opportunity!

    This trip was truly incredible. My students were able to experience each of the cultures in which we visited; they were able to learn the history, taste the food, meet locals, and navigate the city by themselves during free time. I will never, ever forget this amazing trip!
    GaTraveler / Group leader
    Alpharetta, GA / Posted on July 05, 2018
  6. Changed my Teaching

    What an amazing look at some truly beautiful places! Spending time in these former communist block countries will completely change the way I teach command economies and its effect on the citizens! This trip was eyeopening in so many ways. I have led 6 EF trips and I hope to be able to repeat this one soon. (Also don't miss the Budapest Baths! Such a great experience after hot, busy days)
    MemphisTeacher / Group leader
    Memphis, TN / Posted on August 09, 2019
  7. My first EF tour and it was amazing!

    My son and I picked this as our first group tour out of the country with his teacher and a small group from the school and it was a winner. We visited a lot of countries and cities but the rides were short and the one day that was the longest, we watched movies and the Tour Guide did trivia with us and chatted and filled us in on things. She tried to not let us fall asleep too much. Ha! Budapst, Krakow and Prague were my favs overall, but we stopped at so many more locations. It was hot, and there wasn't a lot of hotels with air conditioning (or soap, etc), but the experiences were worth every dime and sweat. Go on this trip - you will not regret!
    EFTourMomFan / Adult traveler
    Sherwood, Oregon / Posted on August 01, 2019
  8. Fantastic Experience!!!

    Seeing so much of the areas where the Nazis impacted the world so terribly was life changing to me. The places we visited were beautiful now and it was great to know that the people are doing so much better there now. Our tour guide was THE BEST too!
    WhistlingNana / Adult traveler
    Graham, NC / Posted on July 28, 2019
  9. Perfect trip

    Our trip was fantastic! The tour guide was awesome. She was very knowledgeable, organized, and went out of her way to make sure our experience was special!
    The cities were amazing. All of them were full of history and beautiful architecture. We enjoyed the people, the food, and the scenery.
    Aries / Adult traveler
    Fort Wayne, IN / Posted on July 21, 2019
  10. Best experience in my life.

    Genuinely, I went into this trip knowing that was going to be amazing and I didn't leave disappointed. Our tour director was perfect for the type of group we had, the local tour guides were awesome and we just had an awesome time overall. The food was amazing and the experience was worth it because I left my country feeling a bit nervous, I was more of a reserved person and I came back open, happy and ready for more adventures.
    canadaaaaa11 / Student traveler
    Columbia, Missouri / Posted on July 19, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?