Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
346 reviewed Berlin, Prague, Krakow, and Budapest
5 stars
235
4 stars
83
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
5
  1. Amazing beauty, culture, and adventure!

    The Berlin, Prague, Krakow, and Budapest tour was beyond compare. The sites were beautiful, the culture rich, and the adventure, full of wonder! Our tour director was fantastic: friendly, personable, knowledgeable, and always dedicated to giving my students the most enriching experience. Favorites on this tour were Prague, Krakow, and Budapest, especially our visit to Charles Bridge, the Wieliczka Salt Mine, and our trip-ending riverboat cruise on the Danube. The drive through the Tatra Mountains was also breathtakingly beautiful. Thank you EF for this incredible, life-changing experience!
    KYteacher719 / Group leader
    Florence, KY / Posted on June 15, 2018
  2. So beautiful!!

    This tour was worth every single penny. From Germany to Hungary the food the people the CULTURE!!! Just priceless. This tour sparked a wanderlust in me I didn't know that I had. I 100% recommend this to anyone thinking about going. It was such an amazing case of culture shock. If you have chance to take this tour, don't think twice! Just go for it!!
    femmeliberte / Student traveler
    Elon, NC / Posted on April 27, 2018
  3. What a way to connect!

    After years of teaching about these places and the events that took place here, it was amazing to be able to be in the locations I've only seen in pictures. The students also developed deeper connections, asked great questions, and wanted more--not always the case in class...Guides, experiences, and the organization was top-notch! I can't wait for the next trip!
    HistoryTraveler / Adult traveler
    Edmonds, WA / Posted on April 05, 2018
  4. Best 11 days of my life!!!

    The days seriously felt longer than days because we got to do SO much. Everything we did and saw felt so exciting, rewarding, and enjoyable. Our tour guide, Jesko, was absolutely amazing and everyone loved him! He was so knowledgeable and genuine. The specific activities I loved included the street are tour in Berlin, the thermal baths in Budapest, the boat cruises in Prague and Budapest, and the Salt Mines in Krakow. I really thought we had the perfect amount of free time and I did not want to come home!
    HAPPYYYY / Student traveler
    Highlands Ranch, CO / Posted on August 02, 2017
  5. Amazing Trip!

    Everything about this trip went flawlessly... I can't imagine a more perfect trip for a student, especially for those recently enrolled in World or European History classes. The countries visited are incredibly rich in history, and with experienced tour guides keeping everything running smoothly, all my student had to do was soak in the experience. Worth every penny and more for the insights into a different part of the world for students.
    kimisaur / Parent
    San Diego, CA / Posted on July 11, 2017
  6. Amazing Experience

    This experience was the trip of a lifetime. It really gave me a taste of what travel is like and inspired me to go even more places. The tour guides were fantastic and accommodated us above and beyond expectations. The hotels and the meals and overall experience were perfect. I highly recommend these trips to those who would like to step out of their comfort zone and get to know the world a little more. Much thanks to EF Tours and everyone who works for them!
    LAM2911 / Student traveler
    Medford, Oregon / Posted on July 01, 2017
  7. This Trip Changed The Way I See The World!

    I had an amazing time on this tour. Seeing four beautiful cities along the way was an experience that I will carry through my life with me. It truly has changed the way that I look at the world and the way I see different cultures. I will always remember the things I've learned and experienced on this trip, and I am so thankful that I was able to go! EF was always organized and had everything taken care of.
    / Student traveler
    Moose Lake, MN / Posted on June 26, 2017
  8. Every Day Better Than The Next

    This tour was amazing. Every day we thought it could not get better, and every day it did!! The tour director was very knowledgable and helpful. Getting to see such historic places was something not everyone is able to do, and each country and city was inspiring in its own way. I would definitely recomend this tour to both students and adults. It can teach and entertain everyone, and the photographs I was able to take are beyone words!
    Tabicat / Adult traveler
    DeKalb, Texas / Posted on June 22, 2017
  9. More than I ever imagined!

    This tour is an absolute winner! I am incredibly moved and in awe of the sites it holds. The newly learned insights into each cities' history gave much to ponder and talk about long after I returned home. I greatly recommend this tour for its rich historical journey and the breath taking scenery that follows.
    S7Mart / Adult traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 18, 2017
  10. Left feeling incomplete

    EF guide was Excellent. I would not recommend this trip unless there were a couple changes. First, I recommend truly explaining this was a sight seeing tour vs. historical/informative trip...more time in each country needed to absorb the info. The tour guides in Krakow(ok) Prague (Not good) Budapest & Berlin(great) Secondly, I would recommend a food voucher, a lot of food was wasted. Upon conversation with other participants these were the common complaints. Especially, the food! Also, the accommendation could've been better, the AC went out in some rooms, there was trash under the bed in my room. I know cost may be higher but it would be nice to have the hotels located in/near the city center. Good food and accommodations adds to a much more pleasant experience!
    Hawthorne / Student traveler
    Clemmons, NC / Posted on June 16, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?