Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.7 out of 5)
302 reviewed Adventure in Belize
5 stars
237
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
1
  1. Amazing trip in March

    Seeing the Mayan Ruins was a highlight for me! The fact that you can walk up them is incredible! Our tour guide was SO knowledgeable about all aspects of Belize and made the trip that much more enriching. Best tour guide I have had on an EF trip. March was a beautiful time to go. Dry and warm was just what I needed after a long winter!
    maeganmac / Adult traveler
    Redmond, Oregon / Posted on April 01, 2019
  2. Beautiful country

    We had a wonderful trip. It is amazing and beautiful. Our tour guide was very organized and added extra stops, so we could view local farmers markets and stay busy. I highly recommend extending your stay, so you can have more time on the island of San Pedro. I wish we had. It was gorgeous. Our snorkeling experience was phenomenal.
    Srta2017 / Group leader
    Oakdale, CA / Posted on July 19, 2018
  3. Incredible cultural adventure!

    I took a group of 11 8th-10th graders on this tour and the adventure never stopped. Each day had different experiences and at the end, we couldn't even pick which one was our favorite because there were so many awe inspiring experiences. Some students said visiting the school and connecting with local students, others said zip lining the canopy, the cave tubing was relaxing and gorgeous, the snorkeling was beyond what we could have expected, and snuba was the closest to flying I could ever imagine. Our tour director was knowledgeable, caring, and had an incredible personal connection to the place. My students caught the travel bug and are already talking about their next travel adventure.
    profesoraV / Group leader
    Bethlehem, PA / Posted on April 04, 2018
  4. Unlike any other tour I've experienced!

    Belize was a wonderful surprise! We were not expecting to experience a country on such a cultural and human level. Belize being a developing nation offered us more than amazing food, an incredible tour guide, beautiful sites and a wonderful history, it offered us the most amazing people of many ethnic backgrounds. They were kind, giving and humble. It was a human connection that my students were humbled and amazed by. We learned, laughed, ate and connected in abundance. I truly believe that my students will be forever changed by this country and its people. It's hard to say what was our favorite; the ruins, butterflies, cave tubing, zip lining, the zoo, snorkeling or snuba. Can't decide.. :) It was incredible!
    Cindy S.
    Shroderc / Group leader
    Tucson, AZ / Posted on March 19, 2018
  5. Beyond my expectations!

    The tour was phenomenal! From the hotels, to the food to the amazing adventurous activities, this tour blew me away. A great way to spend a break with kids. The students learned so much and were able to do things that challenged them. They loved everything about this tour!
    LiveToTravel / Adult traveler
    Buffalo, NY / Posted on February 27, 2018
  6. Belize 2019

    I had a lot of fun in Belize this Spring Break Chaperoning students from my high school. Visiting the pyramids, cave tubing, zip lining, and snorkeling were some of the great activities we were able to do while in Belize. The food was good but I feel that they could have done or provided a better selection of Belizean cuisine. I felt that the food was not very authentic Belizean meals except when we stayed in the jungle. Service was pretty slow at the restaurants. I don't think some of the restaurants were use to accommodating such large group. Some students and adults had to wait for their meals.

    Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and patient with such a large group. We had the best bus driver and all the tour guides were awesome.

    The hotels were great 2 out of the 3 hotels had air conditioning.

    I would have gave this tour a 5 star rating but EF tours emergency hotline was not help. We were suppose to leave Belize on Saturday at 530 pm but was delayed until 8 am the next morning because of the weather in Dallas. We called the emergency number and they were no help. Our tour guide organized us a hotel, transportation to and from the airport, and both dinner and breakfast. Make sure to buy travelers insurance, you will need it just incase something like this happens.
    Pablo310 / Adult traveler
    Torrance, CA / Posted on May 06, 2019
  7. Awesome

    Had a great experience
    / Student traveler
    Powder Springs,GA / Posted on April 09, 2019
  8. Great learning Time

    The tour guide made the experience even more valuable as he was extremely knowledgable and very proud of his country, not to mention he had a great sense of humor. Most of the trip was very informative and kept the attention and interest of all the people on the tour.
    squared / Adult traveler
    Sisters, Oregon / Posted on April 01, 2019
  9. Unbelizeable!

    Our tour was well organized, adventurous and educational. Our tour guide shared his passion and love of Belize with my students and I and we were well informed of the history, diversity and nature of Belize. At the end of the trip, I asked my students if they were happy that they came on the trip and everyone said, ¨Yes, it was the best trip ever!¨
    MarieH / Adult traveler
    Bend, Oregon / Posted on March 31, 2019
  10. trip was ok

    My child's trip was ok. My only complaint is with the specific tour director on this trip. my child ended up sick the first night and needed to go to a pharmacy. Was there 5 days before we could get the tour director to take to the pharmacy. But were told that EF tours are great and tour directors will do anything or get anything your child may need while on the trip. my child informed me upon arriving home that the tour director was so rude and hateful to the kids for most of the trip. also there was no variety in the food. they ate the same thing every day organized by tour director. we paid a lot of money for a trip that included food and my child among others ended up purchasing different meals with their own money. the lodging was sketch at best. first motel had armed guards. second hotel had rats running around in the attic above the room. kids could hear them. third hotel was better.
    traveltips / Parent
    Brentwood, TN / Posted on March 27, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?