Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
105 reviewed Beijing and the Great Wall of China
5 stars
68
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. The best!!

    I love how everything is planned out, you do so much in a day, you can’t wait for the next!
    Yiss / Student traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on August 23, 2018
  2. Eye opening experience

    This trip is amazing for anyone looking to expand their horizons. You're fully emerged into such a historic and new culture. The locals are the nicest people ever and you'll have a blast making new memories.
    jaylo / Student traveler
    Kirkwood, MO / Posted on July 28, 2018
  3. China was amazing!

    Had the most excellent tour! Can't thank the teachers enough for putting it together and everything they did for me. The 10 day tour of China was awesome! The Great Wall was spectacular and the tea ceremony was a favorite. Thanks to everyone for all their hard work in putting this incredible journey together. It was an adventure of a lifetime and I learned so much!
    ZoeyBlack / Student traveler
    Anchorage, AK / Posted on July 16, 2018
  4. Wonderful experience

    I had an amazing time in Beijing. We had a great tour director who made sure we were learning and having fun. I was exposed to both the landmarks and history of China and the modern-day culture. I was able to see the way the Chinese live firsthand when we had lunch with a local family. I learned the history of the Great Wall, Forbidden City, and other major landmarks. Free time was balanced nicely with guided time, so we could explore after being shown around. All in all, I had a great experience on this tour and can't wait for my next one.
    Unnamed / Student traveler
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico / Posted on July 14, 2017
  5. Extremely Amazing Experience!

    This was by far the best trip I've taken. The tour guide made everything extremely more enjoyable. He provided a lot of essential information about China and how to stay safe everywhere we went. He had an extremely positive attitude, which definitely helped when things weren't going so well, such as when it was raining. The food was delicious, and there were many different options of dishes. All the trips were very well planed out, and everything overall was very well organized, which just made everything more enjoyable.
    Food101 / Student traveler
    Chicago, Illinois / Posted on June 27, 2017
  6. Vivacious Experience!

    From meetig the tour guide and the bus driver, as well as the other groups that joined us and local people we met along our journey, I couldn't have asked for a better experience than what I'd faced in China. China came out to actually, exceed my expectations of what it actually is. Being in Beijing for 7 days, visiting many different local and tourist spots, I felt the positive vibes around us and I just can't say anything went wrong with this trip. I'd gladly go back to China again because the people are so nice and I've taken back home with me a better understanding of what I've learned in school and during the tour and actually seeing it face to face.
    christc / Student traveler
    Far Rockaway, New York / Posted on April 17, 2017
  7. Trip of a lifetime!

    This was the first EF trip I took, and I wasn't completely sure how it would be to travel with a group of students on a bus. It turned out to be one of the best decisions I've ever made. Traveling with students provided incredible energy and fresh perspective to the experience and opened the door for us to have incredible educational opportunities like visiting a local middle school and talking to the students.

    Our tour director, Xin, was second to none. He was completely tireless in making sure we had a great trip. His knowledge, passion, and care made everything go so smoothly, and I learned a ton from him.

    I would do another trip like this in a heartbeat. EF really knows what they are doing!
    ChiDrama17 / Adult traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on April 16, 2017
  8. Awesome Experience

    My 16 year-old son went on this trip to Beijing and Shanghai on his first ever solo (sans parent) trip, so we were a bit worried about it being an international trip. That said, he came home having had a great experience with the tour guides, sites they visited (Great Wall, Forbidden City, museums, temples, etc.), food and shopping hot spots, etc. I would highly recommend this tour in particular, but definitely EF Tours as a touring partner we will use in the future. Happy travels!
    Minum / Student traveler
    California / Posted on April 10, 2019
  9. Beijing Beatz

    Had the best time in China this last week. It was an amazing cultural experience and adventure. The activities and sights will never be forgotten. Our tour guide was amazing! We had so much fun!!!
    unicorn1989 / Adult traveler
    Boise, Idaho / Posted on March 26, 2019
  10. Amazing experience

    What an incredible trip! Everything was well organized, well thought out and the sights were amazing. And the price was pretty fantastic too!
    Boomshakalaka / Parent
    Albuquerque, NM / Posted on March 21, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?