Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
94 reviewed Beijing and the Great Wall of China
5 stars
60
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Wonderful experience

    I had an amazing time in Beijing. We had a great tour director who made sure we were learning and having fun. I was exposed to both the landmarks and history of China and the modern-day culture. I was able to see the way the Chinese live firsthand when we had lunch with a local family. I learned the history of the Great Wall, Forbidden City, and other major landmarks. Free time was balanced nicely with guided time, so we could explore after being shown around. All in all, I had a great experience on this tour and can't wait for my next one.
    Unnamed / Student traveler
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico / Posted on July 14, 2017
  2. Extremely Amazing Experience!

    This was by far the best trip I've taken. The tour guide made everything extremely more enjoyable. He provided a lot of essential information about China and how to stay safe everywhere we went. He had an extremely positive attitude, which definitely helped when things weren't going so well, such as when it was raining. The food was delicious, and there were many different options of dishes. All the trips were very well planed out, and everything overall was very well organized, which just made everything more enjoyable.
    Food101 / Student traveler
    Chicago, Illinois / Posted on June 27, 2017
  3. Vivacious Experience!

    From meetig the tour guide and the bus driver, as well as the other groups that joined us and local people we met along our journey, I couldn't have asked for a better experience than what I'd faced in China. China came out to actually, exceed my expectations of what it actually is. Being in Beijing for 7 days, visiting many different local and tourist spots, I felt the positive vibes around us and I just can't say anything went wrong with this trip. I'd gladly go back to China again because the people are so nice and I've taken back home with me a better understanding of what I've learned in school and during the tour and actually seeing it face to face.
    / Student traveler
    Far Rockaway, New York / Posted on April 17, 2017
  4. Trip of a lifetime!

    This was the first EF trip I took, and I wasn't completely sure how it would be to travel with a group of students on a bus. It turned out to be one of the best decisions I've ever made. Traveling with students provided incredible energy and fresh perspective to the experience and opened the door for us to have incredible educational opportunities like visiting a local middle school and talking to the students.

    Our tour director, Xin, was second to none. He was completely tireless in making sure we had a great trip. His knowledge, passion, and care made everything go so smoothly, and I learned a ton from him.

    I would do another trip like this in a heartbeat. EF really knows what they are doing!
    ChiDrama17 / Adult traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on April 16, 2017
  5. Life-Changing

    My overall experience was extremely positive and I wish I never had to leave China. It was a fun and interesting learning experience that I wouldn’t give up for the world. If you are interested in the Chinese culture, art form, history, or language, this trip is a great choice for you.
    Esw1042 / Student traveler
    Posted on October 29, 2017
  6. Good Value/experience

    This was my first student tour, but not the first time to China. I went with the expectation that students would be immersed in culture and history. #1 I am torn because many things were highlighted and many experinces were made availalbe. However, a lot of commercialism was also presented to the students. Examples: Tea Ceremony, Pearl Factory and Silk Factory were all meant to give a small look at what is part of Chinese culture, but it was pretty clear that these were opportunities for Chinese businesses to make a lot of money selling to students. I would have preferred that the students visit these various factories with out the high pitch sales afterwards. (After spending very little time in the factory, we were led to the showrooms.) The best value of the trip for me, was a visit to a home in the Hutong Area, the Olympic Complex, the Great Wall and the Peking/Kung Fu shows. Stick to these and only minimize the factory tours would have been a better value. #2 Both male and female students were on the same floor in the Hotel, I thought I had read that this would not be the case. #3 The Visa costs were pretty high and should have been given a "heads up" on these fees at the beginning.
    Ctourist / Adult traveler
    Rio Rancho, NM / Posted on July 04, 2017
  7. XieXie, China!

    Had an amazing experience. Tour director was very helpful and very kind. There was enough time to experience things that we wanted to experience. Beijing is beautiful. The Great Wall was my favorite!
    ChiTownGirl / Student traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on July 03, 2017
  8. First time Traveler

    Oh where to start....China is beyond amazing and if you have such a excellent planed tour with a one of a kind tour guide the tour becomes spectacular. Any first time travelers should feel safe in the hands of EF Tours and enjoy all of China, the people are friendly but also be careful with street vendors where they might swindle you for Taiwanese money instead of Yen. Bargaining is a key tool on your trip in China never take the starting price at first glance, you can bring the price down to 50%.
    AVNI / Student traveler
    NYC / Posted on May 19, 2017
  9. Beijing, China

    We had a wonderful time and learned so much. The students were able to place all that they had learned of Chinese history into its current cultural and historical context. Our guide, XIN, was exceptional and my students really loved every minute.
    Chrissy4 / Group leader
    New York City, New York / Posted on April 23, 2017
  10. <3

    I really enjoyed this trip. It was a great choice for my first travel abroad. My favorite part was the school visit. When I saw the banner they put up, I felt like a celebrity! I also really enjoyed teaching the students about something. Especially since I would've expected them to know about that particular subject... x3 Anywho, my least favorite part was the Birds Nest. It was freezing outside, and I hated it! Not to mention, it was really boring to look at, once we got inside. We had way too much time there. The Legend of Kung Fu show was amazing! If you're looking for an excuse to go to China, here it is!!! I feel like 3 hours at the Forbidden City was a good amount of time, enough that my feet started to hurt, but I also got a decent look at the city. The Great Wall... I feel like we were there for _plenty_ of time, but I also feel like more time would've been nice. The Temple of Heaven was boring. The Lama Temple... I don't think we needed quite that much time. Overall, though, I loved the trip. I'm glad I was able to take part!
    Janinna / Student traveler
    Page, Arizona / Posted on March 27, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?