Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
433 reviewed Austria, Germany and Switzerland
5 stars
286
4 stars
101
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 star
6
  1. Germany , Austria and Switzerland

    This trip is fantastic. You will see an unbelievable amount of the three countries in a short amount of time. It was a whirlwind but I thoroughly enjoyed it. I wish there wasn't so much time spent on a bus and I felt that the last day was a waste of too much time on the bus. I wish we could have spent more time in Switzerland instead of spending all day on the bus to get to Heildeberg for just a few hours on the last day.
    EFtravels2 / Adult traveler
    Charlotte, North Carolina / Posted on August 13, 2019
  2. One of my best tours ever!

    Our group absolutely loved this tour from beginning to end. Our guide and driver were first rate and the itinerary blended historic and natural wonders. Several travelers described it as life-changing. We highly recommend the Swiss Alps Experience and the Swiss Evening. The extra excursions offered by our guide on tour were so great, especially the bike tour of Vienna and most of all, tobogganing near Innsbruck. Excellent tour!
    SpanishSoul / Group leader
    Edmond, Oklahoma / Posted on July 22, 2019
  3. Awesome trip

    Awesome opportunity to visit historical sites. Made my learning experience from the classroom come to life, like a step back in time. Enriched my appreciation of the artisan craft of centuries gone by that still stand tall in countries that were developed long before my own. Excellent service. Enjoyable to meet and travel with people outside my home community.
    Colorful / Adult traveler
    Portland, MI / Posted on July 06, 2019
  4. Great memories!

    I loved each and every location we went to. Our tour guide was very informative about the locations we were in, and all the hotels we stayed in were very nice. Meeting new people and being able to walk around these European cities was a great sight to behold. I absolutely loved this hotel that was up on a tall hill as at night the stars were showing brightly in the night sky. It was drop dead gorgeous. Nothing to really complain here but the fact Europe doesn't like their AC haha. Love it though and I hope to do more trips with EF in the future.
    SwizzleC / Student traveler
    Pflugerville / Posted on June 30, 2019
  5. It was the best!!!

    My tour was for Austria, Germany and Switzerland but once we got there we also got to go to France and Lichtenstein. We toured lot of beautiful castles. Stayed is lots of different hotels. Had an amazing time.
    Summertime73102 / Student traveler
    Fremont, MI / Posted on April 09, 2019
  6. Great taste of many places!

    I was able to experience multiple tours of Europe and this was definitely a great taste of multiple countries and culture. By far Dachau was one of the most influential places as well as the Swiss Country Side! The Family owned Inn we stayed at is one I would recommend and love to go back to. Our Tour Guide went above and beyond by taking us to small places memorable places from the infamous holy fountain to stopping at the passport stamp at one of the smallest countries. We were even able to get tickets to a 'Live' Mozart concert!
    Keeps / Adult traveler
    WI / Posted on January 29, 2019
  7. Great Trip!!

    Wow, what a great experience!! I will say, we covered a TON of ground over our week; man was it worth it. We saw some of the most beautiful country I have ever seen. Our tour guides and leaders were exceptional, knowledgeable, happy and just some of the most spectacular people you could ever ask to lead a trip. I LOVED the hotels we stayed in and could not as for a better experience. Thank you for a wonderful trip!!!
    MrHappy / Adult traveler
    Knoxville, Tennessee / Posted on October 16, 2018
  8. A wonderful, memorable trip!

    This was our first EF trip and boy were we impressed! With all the places we visited, it was wonderful having a skilled Tour Director in charge of all the logistics. The sites in all 4 countries well well thought out for maximum impact for that region of Europe. I particularly liked travelling through the Tyrol region of Austria; the Alps were magnificent! The hotels were comfortable and the food was good. In fact, it was fun staying at hotels outside the major cities so we could experience the more rural parts of the countries. We will definitely recommend EF Tours to friends.
    DJTraveler / Adult traveler
    Houston, tX / Posted on July 22, 2018
  9. Best.Trip.Ever

    This was my dream trip from the start. I've led one other European tour with EF, and chaperoned one in Costa Rica. This one far exceeded my very high expectations. Our tour director was absolutely THE BEST... knowledgeable, friendly, and fun. Vienna was a highlight for most of our travelers... stunningly beautiful, and we spent a very fun evening at Prater, a local amusement park. Salzburg was incredibly lovely, and the students enjoyed some time to shop and pick up local art from street vendors. Munich and the Marienplatz cannot be described in words. The architecture and Bavarian food really gave us all a "true" German experience. Our guides at Dachau were knowledgeable and insightful. I was moved by our guide's own emotion and care in discussing what went on at the camp. Incredibly educational and moving. From here we went to Neuschwanstein Castle, which was in a word, amazing. What a great day! We stayed one night in Tyrol, which was nice, but had very little action! We stopped in Innsbruck in the morning, then on to Lucerne. I'm pretty well traveled. Lucerne is absolutely the most beautiful city/town I've ever seen. We had a neat hotel, a former prison, a block off the water, so we took kids out and about the first night, then did the Swiss Experience the next day at Mt. Pilatus. Pictures could never do it justice. It was mindblowing and incredibly beautiful! We rode back to town on Lake Lucerne... just lovely. We also did the optional excursion, the Swiss Evening. Worth every penny! The entertainment was lively and so much fun. The kids LOVED it! Finally, we went to Freiburg for lunch and then Heidelberg. This tour was paced well, included both fast movement to see incredible sights, but plenty of time to recover and catch up on sleep. One of our travelers did the math... we covered about 700 miles in total and walked about 50 in ten days. Not bad! I'd do it again TOMORROW. If you're on the fence, DO IT.
    BavarianLove / Group leader
    Tioga County, PA / Posted on July 09, 2018
  10. Truly an Amazing Experience!

    I am so lucky and happy I went onto this trip. I wish I could go back and do it all again with the same people. I went out of my comfort zone and made so many great friends. Before this trip I read some EF Tour reviews of how it changed many people's lives and how some people made so many new friends, but I never thought that it would happen to me. It's surprising how in just 10 days, I could make many great friends in such little time.
    BettyC / Student traveler
    Avon,NC / Posted on April 11, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?