Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
127 reviewed Journey Down Under
5 stars
106
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. JUST WOW!!!!!

    I was extremely anxious about my son traveling so far away from home but I am amazed at how well organized the trip was. The Tour guide (Erica), I was told, was amazing! My son learned a lot, felt safe and secure and felt like the time that they had was maximized by the activities that were scheduled. We are already thinking about the next trip to Italy and Greece next Spring!! Job well done!!!
    njwhitt / Parent
    Antioch, Illinois / Posted on April 02, 2018
  2. It was the absolute best!!!!!

    I absolutely loved this tour!!!!!

    Luke was the best tour guide! He was funny, kind, fair, organized, timely, very informative, and a joy to have as a guide!

    I think we definitely got the best bang for our buck because we did all of the touristy things as well as some very fun and interesting cultural experiences that I would not have thought to do (or not been able to do) if not for EF Tours. Our time was used very well with a great balance between free time and scheduled time. We had plenty of options for great activities and/or time to wander and explore. A couple of places I wish we had a little more time to explore, but it was simply because I loved them so much!

    Specifically, Luke was very accommodating because some of us wanted to climb the Sydney Harbor Bridge, but there was a short window of time to do it. He moved around our Sydney Opera House tour and made it possible to do what I considered one of the best parts of my trip.

    I honestly am trying to find something bad to say, but everything was just so wonderful, and I thank EF Tours so much for a truly exceptional trip!
    Californiamusician123 / Adult traveler
    Anaheim, California / Posted on August 04, 2017
  3. Dream Come True!

    This was the experience of a lifetime because, how many people can say they've been to New Zealand and Australia? It was honestly such a good trip all around and I had so much fun getting lost in the cities and making tons of new friends from all over the country. My tour leader was exceptional and I'm going to miss her very much. She was very much like our friend rather than an authority figure and it was very nice to be able to rely on her. She did everything possible to make us have a good time and even went out of her way to book us extra excursions and give us extra time to explore in general. Everything that we did was very exciting and new, so I very much recommend to spend the extra money on the excursions because they are so worth it. In example, our tour guide booked us tours of the main lakes in Rotorua, the Sydney Opera House, and the Great Barrier Reef. She even included culture nights, where we interacted and learned about native people (such as the Aboriginals and the Maori) and even got to hang out with students our own age from New Zealand! Learning is a huge part of these trips and its so nice that our tour guides include the knowledge in a way that is hands-on and fun. But anyway, point is, this was my favorite trip that I have been on and the price I paid was absolutely worth it. Thank you for the opportunity!
    / Student traveler
    Freehold, NJ / Posted on July 24, 2017
  4. Fantastic First Walkabout

    Our daughter just returned from the Journey Down Under tour and has yet to stop talking about all of the things that she learned and got to experience. We felt there was just the right amount of supervision for this age group with plenty of free time to explore. (And we appreciated that the girls were dissuaded from going out the night that the Australian Navy came into port!!) She loved her guides in Australia and in Hawaii. Her only complaint is that the tour wasn't long enough and there are so many more things that she wants to do and see. I am certain that she will be asking to travel again and we wouldn't hesitate if it were with EF Tours.
    Gtgtmom / Parent
    Staunton, VA / Posted on July 04, 2017
  5. Indescribable Down Under Adventure

    My 2017 Sumer trip down under was so exhilarating. Each phase of our New Zealand and Australian journey consisted of golden nuggets experiences. We looked forward to witnessing what was in store for us from hands on cultural immersion, jetting across country, sun bathing on a cruise, or being awakened by the spectacular sunrise. EF Tours gave us our money's worth, and the long travel down under was worth every minute. Our group experience was the best ever; we blended well. Thanks to our professional Tour Director, who became everyone's friend. Also, thanks to each group leader, who was experienced and professional. They were the perfect adhesive ... life long friendships. I would repeat this tour in the future. Thanks EF.
    / Group leader
    Stone Mountain, Georgia / Posted on June 21, 2017
  6. Amazing Trip Down Under

    This trip is one of the most amazing experiences that I've been on. Although the price seems steep at first, it is definitely worth every penny. This tour has it all. IN this trip you get the science of Rotorua's geothermal sites or the amazingness of the Great Barrier Reef. You also get the history of the Maori tribe in New Zealand and the aborigines in Australia. You get to explore different cultures and amazing cities (Sydney, Cairns, etc.), as well as participate in some amazing activities (Ogo, Shweeb, Luge, etc.).

    Our tour guide even gave us the opportunity to go to a rugby game which was incredible in and of itself.

    If you are considering a tour with EF, this one is definitely the one to choose.
    Carlos5150 / Adult traveler
    Miami, Florida / Posted on April 22, 2017
  7. Unforgettable

    My trip to Australia and New Zealand was a memorizing experience that I will never forget. The trip flowed smoothly and flawlessly as we went from city to city. I loved the way our group traveled to some places off the beaten path. I was able to experience new cultures and interact with new, interesting people. I would definitely recommend this tour or any tour through EF tours to anybody that enjoys traveling and new experiences.
    Billy3658 / Student traveler
    Posted on June 20, 2018
  8. Awesome time!

    We did so much in 12 days (well, actually like 9 because of all the travel). If I had went by myself, there is no way I would have been able to experience it all. The best experience I have is hiking Mount Tarawera, a volcano that erupted 132 years ago. That was in New Zealand, but Australia was also amazing. This is where I surfed for the first time and snorkeled the Great Barrier Reef. The only thing I could complain about is that most things were extra, whereas my tour to the Galapagos Islands included almost everything. If you come on this trip, prepare to spend money! I could've came home with more money but I wanted to experience everything. I have no regrets, and I'm so glad I could come on this tour!
    Gmor / Student traveler
    Athens, TN / Posted on June 19, 2018
  9. Absolutely Wonderful!

    The trip was wonderful...and only because of our AMAZING tour guide, Mel! She was very knowledgeable, kind, and went above and beyond to meet our needs. I hope to go on another trip with her as my group's tour guide in the future.
    TessinIowa / Adult traveler
    Eagle Grove, Iowa / Posted on November 28, 2017
  10. amazing experience

    My only complaint would be always traveling at night as I CANNOT sleep on planes.
    / Adult traveler
    Santa Ana, CA / Posted on August 04, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?