Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.9 out of 5)
17 reviewed Athens and Sicily
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Phenomenal Ruins & Landscapes

    Right now I am wishing I was back in Greece cruising around the multiple islands enjoying the gorgeous views, yummy food and slower pace of living. The Acropolis ruins amazed me and improved my understanding of mythology and history.

    Sicily and Southern Italy blew me away with the beautiful mountains. I loved the smaller towns with the older buildings and smaller alleyway streets. I recommend trying several flavors of gelato and cannelloni.

    Of course, like any trip there were minor issues. One downfall for me was the short amount of freetime. Also, an occassional communication misunderstanding about meeting time or place.

    Overall a wonderful trip shared with friends.
    CoolAunt / Adult traveler
    New Orleans, LA / Posted on July 07, 2015
  2. Italy like you've never seen before!

    Our trip was so pleasurable that we joked EF should be renamed VF--Vacation First!

    Joking aside, this was an incredible itinerary that enabled us to truly experience Greece and Italy. It is a bit off the beaten path, which made the trip very unique. Highlights of the trip were Corinth, Matera, and Taormina.

    The students had multiple opportunities to swim in the Mediterranean. They learned traditional Greek dances and visited one of the oldest settlements in the world (Matera). Particularly memorable was the art, architecture, and culture of Sicily.

    I would highly recommend this itinerary!
    Elle29 / Group leader
    Farmington Hills, MI / Posted on July 07, 2015
  3. Fantastic

    This trip was truly amazing. Micheal was the best guide and both bus drivers did a fantastic job. Micheal made the trip so interesting and made me feel like part of both the Greek and Italian communities as we visited both countries. I learned a lot and saw such great sites and ruins. I would recommend this trip for all my friends. I wish I could do this again, but only if Micheal could be our guide again as well.
    littlez / Student traveler
    Murrieta CA / Posted on January 10, 2016
  4. Great value for an awesome trip

    The trip was amazing. Able to see so many historical sites; experience the culture of the countries with experienced guides giving great information and background on each site. The tour director was amazing!
    1stEurope / Adult traveler
    Sanger, CA / Posted on June 26, 2014
  5. amazing time

    I travel with a large group. I had a amazing time the scenery was out of this world I learn so much about the history in the countries we traveled. This is my second trip with EF tour I have booked two more trips to different countries It a great way to see the world
    EEMC / Student traveler
    Boston Ma / Posted on May 06, 2014
  6. Amazing World Heritage sites

    To view all of the UNESCO sites we saw was a priviledge and an amazing experience. There was alot of drive time which was at times hard on us all but having viewed the sites made the time worthwhile.
    Travel123 / Group leader
    Vermont / Posted on April 30, 2014
  7. Memorable Experience

    From the time we were greeted by our EF person I felt very secure. They were knowledgable, made everyone feel comfortable and were well organized. Our tour director was funny and kept us all excited about our adventure. The places we visited were amazing and we were provided with excellent information concerning what we were seeing. Our guides were patient ant took everyone's limitations into consideration. The only downside to the entire experience were the food choices made. I would have liked better restaurants. Didn't really get to taste a variety of dishes from the countries we visited. I will certainly remember this trip for years to come! Thank you.
    Greekgirl / Adult traveler
    Plymouth, NH / Posted on April 28, 2014
  8. Italy and Greece

    The tour was absolutely wonderful. The content of the tour was very well chosen. The director did an excellent job of taking us through the most amazing parts of the country. I enjoyed all of the activities of the tour. I would strongly recommend this tour to anyone interested in travelling.
    Arietty / Student traveler
    Thaxton, Mississippi / Posted on April 07, 2014
  9. experience

    THe tour guide Fabrizio was fabulous. He was full of helpful information, always in a great mood, easy to understand and entertaining. He went out of his way for many things we asked for and would highly recommend him!
    The hotels were nice and ferries fabulous. I loved the food and choices of fresh fruits and veggies. Days were full and interesting.
    Our leaders lacked in educational information, no books, pictures or lectures on topics which was a little disappointing.
    I would also have liked to know we were going to be able swim/snorkel almost everyday on this tour. I would have packed a snorkel and another suit! Thanks for your hard work.
    liked / Adult traveler
    Mooresville, NC / Posted on July 16, 2012
  10. Wonderful!!!

    This tour was great. It was very busy and fast-moving, but extraordinarily informative and educational. We traveled by boat, plane, train and automobile and it was a geographically varied experience. Accommodations were good and the food much better than previous tours I've been on in this region.
    LauraB / Adult traveler
    Opelousas, LA / Posted on June 30, 2011

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?