Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
373 reviewed Athens and the Islands
5 stars
242
4 stars
94
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
8
  1. An amazing time in Greece

    I cannot overstate how AMAZING the Athens and the Islands tour was. We had an amazing time, and our guide was phenomenal. The part that I was most impressed with was the choice of places to visit. The islands included in the tour were perfectly chosen - each giving us something different and unique about Greece. Highly recommended!!!
    PADean / Group leader
    Pembroke, NH / Posted on April 29, 2019
  2. Life Enriching Experience

    Always a life changing experience every new place we explore!!! This tour did not disappoint, amazing tour directors made this trip exciting and extremely interesting!!! Got to experience so much with the time we had!!! Filled days from early morning until bedtime with local culture and experiences!!! Even with some rain during our tour, I personally was in awe of the places we toured and the amazing welcome we received from all places visited!!!! From the expert tour guides with their depth of knowledge and accepting personalities, to the local people with their warm and inviting acceptance of strangers in their lives!!! Am always intrigued by how different we are as cultures but so very similar we are as humans!!! Thank you to the entire group at EF tours who always provide us with these amazing life enriching experiences!!! The tour you provide are well done from beginning to end with an in between filled with life, learning and enriching experiences!!!
    OpenHeart / Adult traveler
    Edmundston, New Brunswick / Posted on April 24, 2019
  3. Amazing experience

    From the moment we landed in Athens we were off and running- in a great way! The EF Guide we had was beyond amazing and added so much to our -already incredible journey. EF did an amazing job of planning out the itinerary, ensuring we were exposed to the culture through genuine experiences. The history, the sights, sounds, foods, and all that went into our trip made memories that our students will not forget. The education benefit goes beyond the individual. We saw friendships grow from experiences and understandings of culture, societies and people. It is an investment in your child and worth every cent.
    MissingGreeceAlready / Adult traveler
    Cumming, Ga / Posted on April 08, 2019
  4. Amazing

    This trip was absolutely amazing the tour guides were great there’s nothing to complain about.The cruise was also amazing and fun,everything was planned and set out well from our group leader and detours.worth every penny
    Lajefa / Adult traveler
    Massachusetts / Posted on August 09, 2018
  5. Once in a lifetime experience

    I thoroughly enjoyed this tour! My tour director and tour guide put together an amazing trip that made so many positive memories that will stay with me forever!
    Quay / Student traveler
    Knightdale, North Carolina / Posted on July 24, 2018
  6. Life changing

    The best trip of my life! The schedule made for maximum fun and tour guide edits it to the group's preference. I learned so much and made so many new friends in just 10 days! Greece is absolutely beautiful and experiencing the culture is phenomenal. We always had a tour guide/translator and they were all friendly and knowledgable. I enjoyed the trip so much I signed up for another tour!
    Sayo / Student traveler
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on May 21, 2019
  7. Greece

    My daughter recently went on a school trip to Greece and took a cruise to the islands. She had a fantastic time and said her tour guide was very nice and had a lot of information. She enjoyed the cruise and was very nervous this being her first cruise but the tour guide help made it a better experience with her friendliness.
    sunflo / Student traveler
    oxford Ma / Posted on April 30, 2019
  8. An Unforgettable

    The places we go to are so beautiful , the history behind everything was so exciting.
    Littaton / Student traveler
    Posted on April 29, 2019
  9. Amazing Sites

    Athens and the Islands was a great trip with so much history from the Acropolis to ruins on small islands and Delphi. I was surprised by the variety of landscapes on this trip. Every place had its own type of landscape which was really interesting to see. Rhodes was a favorite island with the medieval castle right at the port and the diving board in the sea. There was something for everyone in Rhodes. This tour had a very nice balance of structure and free time. The cruise ship was fun for kids and adults. Housekeeping staff on the ship were amazing. The only down side was one of our hotels in Athens. The beds were very uncomfortable due to how hard they were and the bed linens smelled of cigarette smoke. Overall our trip was amazing and I learned and saw a lot.
    MissMiss / Adult traveler
    Longmont, Colorado / Posted on April 22, 2019
  10. Greece

    The tour was amazing! Athens is a unique city that balances the modern with the ancient. The cruise had limited options but it provided a great time to talk with students and relax while traveling to the six islands we visited. The Greek night is a lot of fun for students and worth the extra cost.
    Poseidon / Adult traveler
    Dahlonega, Georgia / Posted on April 12, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?