Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
339 reviewed Athens and the Islands
5 stars
222
4 stars
84
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
7
  1. Everyone should visit Greece with EF!

    As a chaperone, I was amazed at the attention to detail that was added in to all of the excursions and adventures that were part of this unforgettable trip. From the exceptionally good bus drivers to the extraordinary knowledge of the tour guides, my mind was continually blown. I would go on this same trip year after year, and never get tired of seeing the beautiful countryside, and amazing island views. EF rocks!

    P.S. Our tour director was incredible.
    jaxdirsch / Adult traveler
    Asheville, NC / Posted on April 11, 2018
  2. Marvelous Experience!!!

    At first I was nervous and didn't know what to except from the trip. After landing in Athens and meeting with our tour director I realized that there was no reason to be nervous. Our director was amazing she made me feel like I've known her forever. We had a few different local tour guides and they were all amazing, very friendly and had tons of information to share with us. Over all to tour was stunning being able to try new foods, being able to see first hand the Greek culture, and see all the beautiful places Greece has to offer. Being able to see Greece and the islands through EF was an amazing opportunity and I hope to travel with them again! Thanks EF and Leaders
    agapi / Student traveler
    Stilwell, Oklahoma / Posted on July 05, 2017
  3. Mindblowing

    I accompanied my daughter on this trip as a chaperone and cannot wait to take another trip. It was a once in a lifetime opportunity we will never forget. All of the sites, guides and people we encountered made this whole experience wondrous and unbelievable. We have traveled internationally before, but there was something unique about Greece and the Greek people. The addition of a cruise to a few isles was just the cherry on top of an already breathtaking trip. Each isle was distinct in culture and historical significance with varying culinary flavors and smells.

    There wasn't a single thing we disliked...except having to return to home to our normal lives.
    browneyedomino / Adult traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on June 19, 2017
  4. Trip of a Lifetime

    I absolutely loved this trip! I learned so much about Greek culture and history, while having a great time with friends and exploring new places. The tour guides were exceptional and very personable. The trip itself was planned well and we were able to see most if not all of the major sites that I had hoped to see. I would definitely recommend this trip and I would definitely do it again!
    LIV10102030418 / Student traveler
    Posted on April 17, 2017
  5. Indescribable

    This tour was absolutely amazing! Greece is a gorgeous country, and I am glad that we were able to see the diversity throughout our tour. Each place was different from the next, but they all held the same overall mood and feel. The foods I got to eat, the places I got to see, and the people I got to meet are things that I will never forget.
    / Student traveler
    Meridian, Idaho / Posted on April 03, 2017
  6. Traumatizing Experience

    My daughter’s first time aboard was absolutely traumatizing. Instead of a direct flight or two flights, she had to take 5 flights! She missed 2 1/2 days of her trip. She did not enjoy her cruise. There were too many negatives. This trip cost thousands of dollars and it was nowhere near worth it. We expected this to be an experience of a lifetime & it fell short of that in so many ways.
    ConcernedParent123 / Parent
    Posted on July 12, 2018
  7. Very educational

    I saw amazing artifacts that I had only seen in history books or posters. I loved it !
    KingKC / Student traveler
    Fresno ca / Posted on July 11, 2018
  8. Greece

    It was a great experience however I got a tattoo while I was there and I am grounded now at home.
    Tattoo / Student traveler
    Troy, MO / Posted on July 11, 2018
  9. Greece

    Amazing tour guide. And Greece was absolutely beautiful
    Twoshort / Adult traveler
    South Milwaukee Wisconsin / Posted on July 10, 2018
  10. It was Great

    The trip was very good, I enjoyed looking at the stuctures and the temples of the trip. I like the food there and I enjoyed hanging out with my group. I did like the last place that I visited at and I think it's the olimpus temple and they had a 200 meter runaway to just run for an exercise. The cruise ship was my most favorite part of this trip because it allowed me to walk around the ship to go shopping, go to somewhere to eat and just sit and hang out. There was one thing that kinda made it tough to concour though the tours is the heat. Most of the days that I went on tours was very hot but the tours wasn't too bad I think they were alright, but overall this was a great trip.
    Bitcoin / Student traveler
    Hawk Point, MO / Posted on July 07, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?