Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
355 reviewed Athens and the Islands
5 stars
228
4 stars
90
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
8
  1. Amazing

    This trip was absolutely amazing the tour guides were great there’s nothing to complain about.The cruise was also amazing and fun,everything was planned and set out well from our group leader and detours.worth every penny
    Lajefa / Adult traveler
    Massachusetts / Posted on August 09, 2018
  2. Once in a lifetime experience

    I thoroughly enjoyed this tour! My tour director and tour guide put together an amazing trip that made so many positive memories that will stay with me forever!
    Quay / Student traveler
    Knightdale, North Carolina / Posted on July 24, 2018
  3. best trip ever

    this trip was definitely worth the money. we all had something to do at every moment of the day. the tour guide was extremely helpful and funny and gave us plenty of information about everything. greece was beautiful and i’m glad that i got the opportunity to be able to learn about the culture and meet different people.
    mel0731 / Student traveler
    Linden, New Jersey / Posted on July 23, 2018
  4. The Trip of a Lifetime

    From the amazingly engaging tour director to the rewarding adventures, I cannot express how pleased I am to have gone on this trip. I wouldn’t trade this experience for the world!
    Laurel1202 / Student traveler
    Woonsocket, Rhode Island / Posted on July 03, 2018
  5. Everyone should visit Greece with EF!

    As a chaperone, I was amazed at the attention to detail that was added in to all of the excursions and adventures that were part of this unforgettable trip. From the exceptionally good bus drivers to the extraordinary knowledge of the tour guides, my mind was continually blown. I would go on this same trip year after year, and never get tired of seeing the beautiful countryside, and amazing island views. EF rocks!

    P.S. Our tour director was incredible.
    jaxdirsch / Adult traveler
    Asheville, NC / Posted on April 11, 2018
  6. Marvelous Experience!!!

    At first I was nervous and didn't know what to except from the trip. After landing in Athens and meeting with our tour director I realized that there was no reason to be nervous. Our director was amazing she made me feel like I've known her forever. We had a few different local tour guides and they were all amazing, very friendly and had tons of information to share with us. Over all to tour was stunning being able to try new foods, being able to see first hand the Greek culture, and see all the beautiful places Greece has to offer. Being able to see Greece and the islands through EF was an amazing opportunity and I hope to travel with them again! Thanks EF and Leaders
    agapi / Student traveler
    Stilwell, Oklahoma / Posted on July 05, 2017
  7. Mindblowing

    I accompanied my daughter on this trip as a chaperone and cannot wait to take another trip. It was a once in a lifetime opportunity we will never forget. All of the sites, guides and people we encountered made this whole experience wondrous and unbelievable. We have traveled internationally before, but there was something unique about Greece and the Greek people. The addition of a cruise to a few isles was just the cherry on top of an already breathtaking trip. Each isle was distinct in culture and historical significance with varying culinary flavors and smells.

    There wasn't a single thing we disliked...except having to return to home to our normal lives.
    browneyedomino / Adult traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on June 19, 2017
  8. Trip of a Lifetime

    I absolutely loved this trip! I learned so much about Greek culture and history, while having a great time with friends and exploring new places. The tour guides were exceptional and very personable. The trip itself was planned well and we were able to see most if not all of the major sites that I had hoped to see. I would definitely recommend this trip and I would definitely do it again!
    LIV10102030418 / Student traveler
    Posted on April 17, 2017
  9. Indescribable

    This tour was absolutely amazing! Greece is a gorgeous country, and I am glad that we were able to see the diversity throughout our tour. Each place was different from the next, but they all held the same overall mood and feel. The foods I got to eat, the places I got to see, and the people I got to meet are things that I will never forget.
    / Student traveler
    Meridian, Idaho / Posted on April 03, 2017
  10. Overall joyous and interesting experience

    The tour and trip was absolutely stunning and breathtaking. However, time was always limited and there was not much chance to explore on our own
    bachatera / Student traveler
    Gaihtersburg, Md / Posted on August 31, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?