Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
98 reviewed Artists of France and Spain
5 stars
49
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
1
  1. Artists of France and Spain

    An excellent tour. So much to see and do. Students will not be board. The attitude toward some artists were changed when students had full access to their work. Seeing the home of Cezanne, and Dali gave the students so much insight into who they were even though both are very different. The Palais des Papes was a surprise in that it had a great tour concept and allowed students to see both what the palace looks like now and what it would have looked like while in use. The d'Orsey and the Louvre where as wonderful as ever but the Parc Guel was more eventful than I had hoped. Although tired at the end of the tour the students had alot to talk about and showed that they have not and will not forget any of the great sights that were placed before them. Hats off to the tour guides and director!
    MisterS / Group leader
    West Chester, Ohio / Posted on April 06, 2018
  2. Breathtaking

    The Artists of France and Spain Tour was absolutely breathtaking. Standing in front of some of the paintings at the Musee d'Orsay brought many of my group, including myself, to tears. My group did the optional excursion to Monet's Giverny Gardens. Even if you have non-arties in your group, they will appreciate the beauty of the estate. It is gorgeous. I also took the time to familiarize my group with navigating the metro system in Paris. This is something that as a large group you don't really get the hang of as you are just following your Tour Director. I wanted my students to have the courage and understanding of how to find their way. And because we did this, we were able to say late in Paris one night instead of returning to the hotel with our TD and the groups we were with. While we were out, we were able to watch the Eiffel Tower twinkle, which it only does for about 10 minutes each night. It was a special experience that I got to share with my kids. My group also included the Flamenco night in Barcelona. It will definitely give you chills as it was an amazing opportunity to experience true Spanish culture. If you have a chance to join this tour, jump! You will not be disappointed.
    ICTmom / Group leader
    Wichita, Kansas / Posted on August 02, 2017
  3. Absolutely Incredible

    This was the trip of a lifetime. From our first days in Paris to our last day in Barcelona, my group and I had an absolutely amazing time. The food, the people, the art, the buildings, it was all incredible. Our tour director was amazing, who really knew a lot about the places we visited. The days were packed with many activities, but we never seemed tired because the places we visited were so wonderful, and we had so much fun. I would recommend this trip to anyone, because it was unquestionably the best experience I've had. I can't wait to go back to Europe!
    TC1998 / Student traveler
    Keene, NH / Posted on April 23, 2017
  4. Not Just for Art Lovers!

    This tour was amazing! My students, and chaperones all had an incredible time. With 40 kids in tow from across the curriculum in interests, they all found an interest in the great artworks, architecture, sculptures and the cultures of France and Spain. Certainly the Eiffel Tower was a highlight, but so too Monet's gardens in Giverny. In Barcelona the Picasso museum, graffiti bike tour, flamenco dance and a soccer match between the top two Spanish teams were all top contenders as well. For me though, it was the cities of Provence from Medieval castles and Roman ruins, to artists studios and open street markets. A special excursion to the Carrieres de Lumieres which I had requested and our incredible tour director was able to arrange is highly recommended! If I have any grievance it was that the food was disappointing - but we all made up for it by finding wonderful places to have lunch on our own free time.
    AlienM / Group leader
    Newburyport, Massachusetts / Posted on February 28, 2017
  5. Will never forget it!

    The time I spent in France and Spain will stay with me forever. It connected me to the world in a way that I've always dreamed of, and my friends and I were able to have the time of our lives together. We're even all going on another tour together in 2017. What really made the tour experience however, was our tour director. He was able to tailor our experience to us personally, and I could never thank him enough for all that we were able to do and see. I would recommend an EF Tour to everyone as something to do before going to college (or even while you are in college) because I believe that it will help you gain perspective on the world and it's diversity.
    Cams / Student traveler
    Portland, Oregon / Posted on September 18, 2016
  6. Once in a lifetime trip!

    Our trip was incredible! The Tour Director was amazing, hands on, professional, and over the top amazing. I had been apprehensive about international travel with students after reading some less glowing reviews and I am here to testify that EF's tour director handled business left and right! We had our fair share of issues arise (a hurt student and lost passport being the biggest!) and there wasn't a thing that he didn't handle; happily and in stride with the rest of the tour. The saying "people make the company" exists in its truest from in our experience. From the thorough preparations that the dedicated consultant gave to the around the clock kid glove treatment our tour guide offered - EF offers a thoughtful and well designed tour experience making it the company I will always turn to for group travel. Thanks EF!
    Stamps / Group leader
    Paducah KY / Posted on June 20, 2016
  7. Amazing Time

    The trip was truly amazing and a wonderful experience. So much was planned. With plenty of time to do more. You learn a lot. Tour guides were also great. Already looking into one for next year.
    LCCZCC / Student traveler
    Melbourne, Florida / Posted on June 17, 2018
  8. Great

    I loved it so much I would do it all over again. The only problems I had was the first hotel and how uncomfortable it was.
    Lala107 / Student traveler
    Pflugerville, Texas / Posted on August 02, 2017
  9. Couldn't have asked for more!

    Amazing itinerary and jam-packed experience! We all had a blast and learned so much.
    / Group leader
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on July 03, 2017
  10. Fantastic Experience

    The tour was extremely informative and really fun. The highlight of this trip and what made it so great was our tour guide. Mario Perez was awesome and had our best interests at heart. He really cared for us and wanted us to have a good time. There were about 40 kids in our group and he learned EVERYONE'S name.
    fwang / Student traveler
    Posted on June 28, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?