Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
96 reviewed Artists of France and Spain
5 stars
47
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
1
  1. Absolutely Incredible

    This was the trip of a lifetime. From our first days in Paris to our last day in Barcelona, my group and I had an absolutely amazing time. The food, the people, the art, the buildings, it was all incredible. Our tour director was amazing, who really knew a lot about the places we visited. The days were packed with many activities, but we never seemed tired because the places we visited were so wonderful, and we had so much fun. I would recommend this trip to anyone, because it was unquestionably the best experience I've had. I can't wait to go back to Europe!
    TC1998 / Student traveler
    Keene, NH / Posted on April 23, 2017
  2. Once in a lifetime trip!

    Our trip was incredible! The Tour Director was amazing, hands on, professional, and over the top amazing. I had been apprehensive about international travel with students after reading some less glowing reviews and I am here to testify that EF's tour director handled business left and right! We had our fair share of issues arise (a hurt student and lost passport being the biggest!) and there wasn't a thing that he didn't handle; happily and in stride with the rest of the tour. The saying "people make the company" exists in its truest from in our experience. From the thorough preparations that the dedicated consultant gave to the around the clock kid glove treatment our tour guide offered - EF offers a thoughtful and well designed tour experience making it the company I will always turn to for group travel. Thanks EF!
    Stamps / Group leader
    Paducah KY / Posted on June 20, 2016
  3. European Experience Extraordinaire!

    Friends of EF,
    How can one translate into words the appropriate depth of awe and inspiration and emotion?! A first time Overseas traveller, I suffered all sorts of emotions before leaving: excitement, anxiety, fear of the unknown.
    I have come home transformed. Our Tour guide, Sophie, was fantastic! Worth every Euro she is paid! She made us feel comfortable. She was funny, interactive, a wealth of knowledge and easy going despite the stressfulness of dragging around 43 people for 10 days!
    The sights we were blessed to visit, the geographies we passed through, the friendships we made (or strengthened), the food and culture we experienced are all because of what EF strives for! And never once did we feel unsafe!
    Thank you EF for the most incredible experience of my life!
    Miche / Adult traveler
    Lisbon, Maine / Posted on April 26, 2016
  4. Breathtaking

    The Artists of France and Spain Tour was absolutely breathtaking. Standing in front of some of the paintings at the Musee d'Orsay brought many of my group, including myself, to tears. My group did the optional excursion to Monet's Giverny Gardens. Even if you have non-arties in your group, they will appreciate the beauty of the estate. It is gorgeous. I also took the time to familiarize my group with navigating the metro system in Paris. This is something that as a large group you don't really get the hang of as you are just following your Tour Director. I wanted my students to have the courage and understanding of how to find their way. And because we did this, we were able to say late in Paris one night instead of returning to the hotel with our TD and the groups we were with. While we were out, we were able to watch the Eiffel Tower twinkle, which it only does for about 10 minutes each night. It was a special experience that I got to share with my kids. My group also included the Flamenco night in Barcelona. It will definitely give you chills as it was an amazing opportunity to experience true Spanish culture. If you have a chance to join this tour, jump! You will not be disappointed.
    ICTmom / Group leader
    Wichita, Kansas / Posted on August 02, 2017
  5. Great

    I loved it so much I would do it all over again. The only problems I had was the first hotel and how uncomfortable it was.
    Lala107 / Student traveler
    Pflugerville, Texas / Posted on August 02, 2017
  6. Couldn't have asked for more!

    Amazing itinerary and jam-packed experience! We all had a blast and learned so much.
    / Group leader
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on July 03, 2017
  7. Fantastic Experience

    The tour was extremely informative and really fun. The highlight of this trip and what made it so great was our tour guide. Mario Perez was awesome and had our best interests at heart. He really cared for us and wanted us to have a good time. There were about 40 kids in our group and he learned EVERYONE'S name.
    fwang / Student traveler
    Posted on June 28, 2017
  8. Great trip

    First and foremost the tour director was excellent. You couldn't ask for better. The flight arrangements were great. Many of our museum or studio tours had a guide or audio guides which was extremely valuable. Our days were full. The accommodations were very good including breakfasts.
    Atir / Adult traveler
    Culpeper, VA / Posted on May 23, 2017
  9. Wonderful guide

    Our guide Anna S. was outstanding. She was tireless and dedicated to making our tour enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this tour.
    lechatlady / Adult traveler
    Glendive, MT / Posted on May 20, 2017
  10. Amazing opportunity

    I enjoyed the layout of the tour and the daily activities. I wasn't a fan of all the museums we went to almost everyday, I would've liked to explore more. The tour was great anyway and I wish it was longer. I wish I was still in France.
    EmilyMay / Student traveler
    Keene, New Hampshire / Posted on April 23, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?