Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
106 reviewed Artists of France and Spain
5 stars
53
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
1
  1. Artists of France and Spain

    An excellent tour. So much to see and do. Students will not be board. The attitude toward some artists were changed when students had full access to their work. Seeing the home of Cezanne, and Dali gave the students so much insight into who they were even though both are very different. The Palais des Papes was a surprise in that it had a great tour concept and allowed students to see both what the palace looks like now and what it would have looked like while in use. The d'Orsey and the Louvre where as wonderful as ever but the Parc Guel was more eventful than I had hoped. Although tired at the end of the tour the students had alot to talk about and showed that they have not and will not forget any of the great sights that were placed before them. Hats off to the tour guides and director!
    MisterS / Group leader
    West Chester, Ohio / Posted on April 06, 2018
  2. Breathtaking

    The Artists of France and Spain Tour was absolutely breathtaking. Standing in front of some of the paintings at the Musee d'Orsay brought many of my group, including myself, to tears. My group did the optional excursion to Monet's Giverny Gardens. Even if you have non-arties in your group, they will appreciate the beauty of the estate. It is gorgeous. I also took the time to familiarize my group with navigating the metro system in Paris. This is something that as a large group you don't really get the hang of as you are just following your Tour Director. I wanted my students to have the courage and understanding of how to find their way. And because we did this, we were able to say late in Paris one night instead of returning to the hotel with our TD and the groups we were with. While we were out, we were able to watch the Eiffel Tower twinkle, which it only does for about 10 minutes each night. It was a special experience that I got to share with my kids. My group also included the Flamenco night in Barcelona. It will definitely give you chills as it was an amazing opportunity to experience true Spanish culture. If you have a chance to join this tour, jump! You will not be disappointed.
    ICTmom / Group leader
    Wichita, Kansas / Posted on August 02, 2017
  3. Absolutely Incredible

    This was the trip of a lifetime. From our first days in Paris to our last day in Barcelona, my group and I had an absolutely amazing time. The food, the people, the art, the buildings, it was all incredible. Our tour director was amazing, who really knew a lot about the places we visited. The days were packed with many activities, but we never seemed tired because the places we visited were so wonderful, and we had so much fun. I would recommend this trip to anyone, because it was unquestionably the best experience I've had. I can't wait to go back to Europe!
    TC1998 / Student traveler
    Keene, NH / Posted on April 23, 2017
  4. Exploring France and Spain

    From the fast pace of Paris to relaxing on the beach in Barcelona, the Artists of France and Spain trip did not disappoint! Interesting artwork and new cultural opportunities were around every corner. I'm ready to travel with EF again!

    I would add that there was way to much free time granted (2 to 4 hours almost every day). One can only walk the streets and pop in & out of shops for so long. Also at least one of our museum visits was canceled due to a strike. I would be nice to have some type of backup activities planned if possible. Our group was left our own to find activities to fill our afternoon.
    IndianaSpanishTeacher / Adult traveler
    Greenfield, Indiana / Posted on July 11, 2018
  5. Artists of France and Spain

    It was an great experience with touring France and Spain with my students! Overall a fun trip with highlights being Eiffel Tower lighting up at night from boat, relaxing in Avignon with night music festival, Dali Museum and the Flamenco Dancers in Barcelona! Museums were wonderful, but it would have been better with a tour guide, not just on our own. Also missing the excursion to Monet's home because there was not enough people signed up and Picasso Museum because of strike was disappointing. The food served to my group in Paris was also a bit disappointing, but improved when visiting Avignon and Barcelona!
    617LITALY / Group leader
    Philadelphia Area / Posted on July 05, 2018
  6. Amazing Experience

    Had a wonderful time. Really enjoyed being able to spend time with my daughter and explore the different sites of France and Spain. Looking forward to the next one in 2020.
    Micki76 / Adult traveler
    Greenfield, IN / Posted on June 30, 2018
  7. Wow

    Was an amazing experience and would do agin. Certainly. Lots to see and do. However the challenges with busing caused less time at some events which was frustrating. Having a ll girls on the trip presented rest room stop challenges. Overall a great trip but the issues with waiting on buses were a disappointment.
    Coolmama / Student traveler
    Uunited states / Posted on June 30, 2018
  8. Art Tour of France and Spain

    The tour guides knew more than our teacher. We almost went too fast to remeber everything. I didn't like touring a farmer's market because I do that every Sat. at home. Almost walked too fast. Food was great. Always felt very safe.
    FIFIB29 / Student traveler
    Oshkosh, WI / Posted on June 27, 2018
  9. Great Trip!

    I would say that the tour was really great, and we really did get our money's worth. I think there were some hiccups however on the EF side of things. If it was not for our super awesome, determined and passionate tour guide I think things really would have been hairy and not enjoyable. We did have to miss certain things and lots of time was wasted because there were not buses available for us. I really think that is something that needs to be taken care of for future trips. I also think the communication between EF and their tour guides needs to be better because our tour guide was left in the dark about a few situations like two members of our group that were leaving early, and there was no communication of that to our tour guide therefore leaving them without a planned ride to the airport. there was a lot of scrambling and stress related to these few situations but I do think overall it was a very well planned out trip and we had a great time visiting all of the amazing monuments that these cities had to offer. I would for sure do this again!
    Emae / Adult traveler
    Neenah Wisconsin / Posted on June 27, 2018
  10. So many beautiful adventures-

    There is a certain recipe necessary for a stellar tour- beautiful destinations, curious kids, teachers who work well together, and a knowledgeable and charming tour director. We had all of these. This was my 8th trip with EF and the only itinerary I have done twice, but it was our tour director who turned this from a good trip in 2015 to a stellar trip in 2018. He was great with the kids and a master at planning optionals and free time excursions. We had good food, nice (but very far away hotels), and memories to last a lifetime. My "Breakfast Club" of students came together beautifully in a stunning backdrop.
    Arkansasteacher / Group leader
    Fayetteville, AR / Posted on June 25, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?