Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
12 reviewed Artists of Italy and France
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Absolutely amazing experience!

    This trip was even more amazing than I thought it would be! I learned so much, both about the historical sites as well as the local cultures. Worth every penny, and a great way to end my high school career!
    Natti / Student traveler
    Marion, Ohio / Posted on June 20, 2017
  2. Life-Changing Opportunity

    The tour was amazing, we were able to see so many great things like the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, the colosseum, we went to the Vatican, and many more. I really enjoyed the night train from Florence to Paris because I’d never been on a train that you could really sleep on and it was a wonderful experience. I really recommend going to France and Italy because those countries’ cultures can really teach you a lot.
    RoRoKahn / Student traveler
    Chicago, Illinois / Posted on July 06, 2019
  3. Incredible Art Experience

    The tour content was wonderful and we experienced so many works of art. We loved the ability to get into the museums. The art workshops were fun and we liked the ones that had an artist that helped us along the way more than the ones that left us to our own devices.
    There were some places we had hoped to have time to go into but did not. We felt like if some of our free time was combined or reorganized we would have had the time to do more things that were not in our tour. Like inside the Duomo, Uffizi,Arc de Triomphe, Notre Dame. But what we did see was awe inspiring! Our tour director worked very hard for us and was organized and informative all the time.

    Our TD made sure we were safe in all occasions and did their best to help us and make us happy.

    All our local guides were wonderful and so very helpful. We enjoyed the different modes of transportation for the different legs of the trip.
    Michelangelo / Group leader
    Posted on March 27, 2019
  4. Amazing

    I had the time of my life. The tour guide was fantastic and I didn't want to come home. What a life experience and I can't thank your company enough for making it such a wonderful experience.
    Spidermonkey / Student traveler
    Waynesville, OHio / Posted on March 26, 2019
  5. Awesome Trip

    I had the most wonderful time on this trip. It was well planned from the hotels to the meals to the transportation. I just sat back and enjoyed and didn't have to worry about anything.

    Would highly recommend an EF Tour to everyone!
    My5grandkids1956 / Adult traveler
    Bismarck, North Dakota / Posted on July 29, 2018
  6. Ended too Soon

    The trip from start to finish was awesome. 1st time out of the country and I loved it. I wish it was longer. Very expensive but still worth it. I will definitely visit these and other countries again but I will find a a more reasonably priced package.
    AG2002 / Student traveler
    Elkton, MD / Posted on July 25, 2018
  7. Overall - great; schedule, ?

    Our Tour Guide was extraordinary, and the tour was a phenomenal experience. Timing: we were given only 2 hours at the Louvre and almost five hours in the smallest museum on the itinerary (Modern Art). Please don't torture future participants that way.
    J2307 / Adult traveler
    Southern Maryland / Posted on July 21, 2018
  8. La Vie En Amour

    Fantastic trip! Our guide, Sarah T., was the absolute best; thoughtful, generous, knowledgeable...could go on forever about her stellar handling of our large group.
    One concern was the food choices, considering we were in the heart of culinary history; bland and monotonous.
    Another concern would be to open up the art choices to more than just classical pieces found in tourist traps like the Louvre...although, the Louvre is probably a ‘must-see’ destination.
    zaphod / Adult traveler
    Delray Beach, FL / Posted on July 02, 2018
  9. Transformational

    I am a high school social studies teacher and had the opportunity to chaperone our students on our trip to Italy and France. LOVED IT! My life is forever changed by this experience. I thought our EF tour guide did a marvelous job of making things run smoothly. We also had a couple EF tour consultants on board with us and they were fantastic! They are good at their job and were really engaging toward our kids.

    In terms of specifics, I enjoyed the mix of everything. We saw the big city. We saw the countryside of Orvieto Italy. The art and architecture are all around you. I will not complain about the amount of walking like I'm sure some people do. You've got to immerse yourself in it! We busted it for those 10 days and I wouldn't have done it any other way.

    Everything was basically done for us. Just show up and walk around! That took a lot of anxiety off of the rest of our chaperones shoulders, in my opinion, so we can just focus on our kids and creating a great atmosphere for them.

    The only negative comment I have is the tours with the local guides. There is so much stimuli while were at certain sites, like the Vatican and Versailles Palace, for example. The last things the students wanted were to have earbuds in and listen to a lecture. I caught myself most times not paying attention to the local guide speaking. Those tended to get a little tedious. I completely understand that there is so much those guides can offer and their knowledge is top-notch, but as a teacher I know when a lecture gets too long and when kids get tuned out. I would hope that you would reconsider how to revamp that system of using the local guides and the whispers. Unfortunately I'm not sure what the best solution is to that.

    Other than that, I would fully recommend EF to other schools that would be interested. All my senses were stimulated in a plethora of ways. I was challenged on this trip. I had a swirl of emotions in those 10 days. I learned a lot about myself, Europe, and my students. It was very rewarding down to the last minute. Stories were created! Memories to last us a lifetime!
    SanLuigi / Adult traveler
    Winona, MN / Posted on July 15, 2017
  10. Wonderful Trip

    I had a great experience on this trip. We saw many beautiful places and got to experience some fun adventures. I think our group enjoyed the art experiences in addition to the regular tours. Our tour guide was great and the extra tour guides did a good job too. Some of the restaurant choices for dinners were less than desirable. I think with all the food choices available, we could have done better. Also, the hotels were sub-par. For the price of the trip, I think both areas should have been better.
    Sister3 / Adult traveler
    Gettysburg, PA / Posted on July 07, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?