Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
115 reviewed AP European History
5 stars
61
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
5
  1. Incredible Experience

    This trip was a once in a lifetime experience. My group got to see SO MANY of the historical sites, museums, and other attractions; the amount of things we saw (and learned) would not have been possible any other way. EF was efficient and fun; our tour director had us entertained the whole time. I felt safe, comfortable, and happy the whole trip!
    supersi7 / Student traveler
    Posted on June 21, 2017
  2. Exceeded All Expectation!

    I enjoyed this trip more than I could have imagined. The places we visited along with the students we traveled with made it a very rewarding experience. Our main tour guide was absolutely excellent as a guide and a very warm, friendly, and enjoyable person as well. She was well informed and managed a group of at least 50 people with finesse.
    Julius / Adult traveler
    Tampa, FL / Posted on August 10, 2016
  3. European History Tour

    An amazing tour that was well organized and informative for students and teachers. It was an excellent balance by doing the tour starting in Rome, then to Florence, then to Normandy (which provided a slower pace) before concluding at Paris then London.
    tsarchristopher / Group leader
    Toledo, Ohio / Posted on July 21, 2016
  4. Outstanding trip and experience!!

    Absolutely incredible. I took my first tour with EF in the summer of 2014 and couldn't expect it to be any better, but this was! They kept us busy and fully interested at all times. And of course with recent events, they kept us very safe. It was organized, well thought-out, and under control. They treated us like adults but made sure we didn't do anything stupid. I do wish we had less free time in some places and more free time in others, but there's only so many hours in a day! Our tour guide was amazing. He really connected with each of the kids individually and as a group. He would ask us questions of our home town, always checking if we were having fun on the trip, joke with us, and more. He truly was an amazing leader and I hope the next group who gets him as a leader has the same experience with him. The trip was beyond fun and amazing, I can't to take up the opportunity to go through my third EF Tour in college! Thank you EF!
    bml1727 / Student traveler
    Lewiston, NY / Posted on July 20, 2016
  5. Jam-Packed Europe Excursion

    This tour was a great experience. I have been to Europe once before with EF, and let me tell you, with two different tours and tour guides, you get a completely different perspective on the trip. The best thing about this trip was how much you got to see. It's quite amazing how they fit so much into only 11 days. The one piece of advice I have for those considering this trip is be prepared for fast-paced travel walking from place to place and be willing to be flexible to new experiences. With this in mind, the trip is always a blast!
    Flea / Student traveler
    Springfield, MO / Posted on June 21, 2014
  6. Perfect experience

    This was my first time traveling out of country and in my opinion if you're going to experience an entire new place like Europe then ef is without a doubt the way to go. Our tour guide was super energetic and filled us all with a tremendous amount of fun and had a great attitude throughout the trip and just made he experience all the better. 10/10 if I had the money would be going on another tour ASAP
    Jupac / Student traveler
    Bakersfield,CA / Posted on August 10, 2017
  7. Ok Experience

    Europe itself is an amazing place that I think everyone should see sometime in their life. But I feel like this tour was too rushed. We ate at budget restaurants and didn't get to really experience the local cuisine. We were given free time that could've been better spent exploring important sites. Also, we ate Italian food in France. I would have really liked to eat cheese and bread in Paris, not pasta and meatballs. All in all it was an amazing experience that I'll never forget but I think EF isn't the best option for traveling Europe.
    Yeahboi / Student traveler
    Louisville, Kentucky / Posted on July 24, 2017
  8. Amazing places but subpar leadership

    Honestly, how could a trip with this itinerary be anything but magical. The wide array of history and countries covered is impressive and very enjoyable. Unfortunately, despite the wonderful cities and activities, there was much lacking from our tour guide. She was only enthusiastic about a few places in her home country, didn't bother to learn our names, and led us astray more than once. Most hotels were borderline scary but it all worked out in the end. No fun additional activities were added to the schedule like I've read for other reviews. Much time was spent waiting on tickets, buses, or in ques. It was still a fantastic trip, but my expectations were not met.
    Rinna / Student traveler
    Ashland, Virginia / Posted on July 05, 2017
  9. Good but several issues with EF bookings

    We visited Rome, Orvieto, Florence, Normandy, Paris and London. In 3 of those locations the hotels we stayed in were located so far away from the booked tours that we spent hours traveling each day that should have been spent seeing the historic sites. The bright light was the amazing tour director who kept a positive attitude despite the HUGE inconvenience. This issue lead to us even missing a reserved dinner as we spent 3 hours on foot and subway to get into th city. So much time wasted.
    IHSmom / Adult traveler
    Franklin, TN / Posted on June 30, 2017
  10. Worthwhile Experience with drawbacks

    Upon arriving in Italy, someone's luggage had gotten lost. What a scary moment, but still, understandably the airlines fault. The hotels got progressively better but started off pretty rough, though the sleeping situation hit an all time low with the "night train" which i would not reccomend for anyone that enjoys hygiene. As for the food...some meals were good, some were bad. The breakfasts every morning had few options and were usually the same throughout the EU. Another issue was that some people are picky eaters and everyone got the same meal. But perhaps my biggest issue was the utter lack of free time. I would have preferred to have one day of planned tours one day, then have a free day next. There was a lot that I wanted to do and i just didn't have time for. This is because most of the allotted free time was in the afternoon, and as EF probably know, most museums close at 6pm in the EU. Oh. And our tour group kept getting lost using the subways. I think EF should provide clear instructions on which trains to take to get to certain places and how to get back to the hotel. But don't get me wrong, this trip was still phenomenal. We saw some of the most historic places on earth and had fun doing so. Perhaps the biggest misconception people have walking into this tour is that it's a vacation to europe, not a tour of europe. This was not a vacation; it was a rough 12 days. We walked about 10 miles a day meaning you need to be able-bodied. Finally, there were too many parents on this tour. Too many kids wouldn't leave their parents' side, which in my opinion, teaches dependency. This trip should be more of a coming of age trip. Teenagers should learn to look out for themselves. #cuttheumbilicalcord
    TheRock / Student traveler
    Franklin, TN / Posted on June 30, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?