Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
126 reviewed AP European History
5 stars
65
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
6
  1. Perfect experience

    This was my first time traveling out of country and in my opinion if you're going to experience an entire new place like Europe then ef is without a doubt the way to go. Our tour guide was super energetic and filled us all with a tremendous amount of fun and had a great attitude throughout the trip and just made he experience all the better. 10/10 if I had the money would be going on another tour ASAP
    Jupac / Student traveler
    Bakersfield,CA / Posted on August 10, 2017
  2. Incredible Experience

    This trip was a once in a lifetime experience. My group got to see SO MANY of the historical sites, museums, and other attractions; the amount of things we saw (and learned) would not have been possible any other way. EF was efficient and fun; our tour director had us entertained the whole time. I felt safe, comfortable, and happy the whole trip!
    supersi7 / Student traveler
    Posted on June 21, 2017
  3. Brought the lessons to life

    I am so glad I took the chance on traveling to Europe with my students. All the historical people, palaces, art and movements came to life. We had comfortable buses, wonderful hotels, and an amazing Tour Director. The one thing I was a little disappointed was some of the dinners, but the students more than made up for that by eating locally for lunch and snacks, and hitting up every patisserie they saw! We were completely safe at every moment and the company communicated with us when there were issues in the countries we traveled to. You aren't going to be able to get into places like the Vatican or the Louvre without a service like this, and they guide you every step of the way.
    GATeach / Group leader
    Savannah, GA / Posted on June 15, 2017
  4. Great, but.... miserable commute across the pond

    We're from the East Coast. We were flown through Toronto (against our wishes), which was a disaster. No one on the east coast flies via Toronto to Europe. Someone saving money at the expense of students? Spent two nights (unplanned) in Toronto, completely eliminating a day in London. Spent more time in Toronto than London. Trip home from Rome was 48 hours to final destination. We do not blame the airline. There are always problems with that route. Should have been a direct flight. Otherwise, tour was fantastic.
    PJ25 / Adult traveler
    Pen Argyl, PA / Posted on August 14, 2018
  5. Awesome Adventure!

    The tour was a great learning experience for my daughter. I appreciate all the hard work that went into putting this tour together. All the travel was well planned. The kids loved their tour director, he was very personable and connected really well with the group. The only suggestion I would make is to not forget the human factor when planning these experiences. I understand you have timelines to make, but ample time needs to be allowed for food and bathroom breaks, especially in countries that don't offer quick service. Sometimes there were very limited choices in food options and it would be a very small place all of sudden have 50 people at their door wanting to eat. All in all, it was a great trip and we had lots of fun!
    heartlab / Adult traveler
    OFallon, Missouri / Posted on July 30, 2018
  6. definteley not worth the money

    Wow, i dont know where to start, i was not a chaperone but on many occasions ended up watching over the young adults because the adults that paid a LOWER price DID NOT adhere to their responsibilities, there were several occasions where what we paid for was not up to tour standards, for example out trip to Dover castle, we were only able to have 45 minutes there, not nearly enough for what was paid for, also the trip to see the statue David, waiting in line for 45 minutes to an hour for a 5 minute tour, the food provided with our paid revenue was far below trip standards, on numerous occasions more than i can count my sister and I watched out for the young adults and many of the other adults to make sure we were all going the same way, and no one would get lost, i would NEVER take another tour with EF, if given the opportunity i would love to go into more detail regarding the chaperones. THEY DID NOT DO THEIR DUTY, and as a non chaperone and stepping up to the plate and doing what they were suppose to would require some type of refund from ef TOURS TO ME and charging the ones who paid a lower price to pay the higher price, I am not a satisfied traveler
    claycomb / Adult traveler
    schwenksville PA / Posted on July 25, 2018
  7. Able to see what I was learning about!

    I was excited to see places and things I was learning about in class. My only complaint is we should have been able to spend more time at the historically significant places. I was disappointed when we missed the changing of the guard because out group was delayed.
    Overall it was a great experience!
    EASMMS / Student traveler
    Montgomery, Pennsylvania / Posted on July 10, 2018
  8. Good

    Hotel need to be better all of hotel horrible i can say maybe one was ok and that one was in France near Normandy ..food choses should be more then one i that we get to pick breakfasts and Dinner should be our choice ...better bus we only had one descent bus ...our guide tour was amazing she tried her best
    Yansa9 / Adult traveler
    New york / Posted on July 10, 2018
  9. A fast-pased European tour

    We would have never been able to accomplish all of the sites we saw in the 13 day trip through England, France and Rome. The guide was fabulous and capable of doing more in one day than any of us could do alone.
    My complaint would only be on the accommodations as several nights included horrible rooms. It is Europe and I understand that things are older and smaller, but the Sorento hotel was dated, dirty, cold and so uncomfortable that no one slept well. My hope is that the rooms will be upgraded for additional tours.
    bobcat / Adult traveler
    Dallas, Texas / Posted on July 09, 2018
  10. Ok

    The choice for hotels were not that good and the fact that we didn't had any choice on the food was not good at all, i understand the reason for this but we should at least should have 2 to 3 options on this
    000aaa / Adult traveler
    Port richey, fl / Posted on July 07, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?