Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.2 out of 5)
131 reviewed European History
5 stars
67
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
6
  1. What a trip!

    Going into the trip I expected to see amazing sites. What I didn't expect was how awesome our group leader would be and how in depth the information was about each location. I found a passion for history on this trip and I filled my camera roll with amazing pictures. I highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants an overview of art, history, and beautiful European landscapes! I can't wait to go on another EF adventure!
    Hayhayhay / Adult traveler
    Plymouth, IN / Posted on August 05, 2019
  2. Perfect experience

    This was my first time traveling out of country and in my opinion if you're going to experience an entire new place like Europe then ef is without a doubt the way to go. Our tour guide was super energetic and filled us all with a tremendous amount of fun and had a great attitude throughout the trip and just made he experience all the better. 10/10 if I had the money would be going on another tour ASAP
    Jupac / Student traveler
    Bakersfield,CA / Posted on August 10, 2017
  3. Incredible Experience

    This trip was a once in a lifetime experience. My group got to see SO MANY of the historical sites, museums, and other attractions; the amount of things we saw (and learned) would not have been possible any other way. EF was efficient and fun; our tour director had us entertained the whole time. I felt safe, comfortable, and happy the whole trip!
    supersi7 / Student traveler
    Posted on June 21, 2017
  4. longest trip ever

    I am very sad to report that this trip of a lifetime I shared with my child was beyond frustrating and left both of us in tears on multiple occasions. While the trip to Europe was beautiful and the historic destinations were breathtaking everything was tainted by the negative and condescending attitude of the tour guide. I was also disappointed that as we traveled to all of these wonderful places all of our meals provided in the trip were American foods, things I would not choose to eat in America but definitely meals from the US. As I said, Europe and the historic factor of this trip were amazing and I will take my child again, just not as a tour with EF. I was very disappointed with the travel accommodations as well as the planning and knowledge of the tour director while on the road. We had many meals (that were previously paid for through our trip price) that were eaten in a roadside gas station and consisted of cold sandwiches, packaged cookies, and candy. We were also subject to ridicule for not walking fast enough with the group when my child clearly was walking with crutches and a brace locking the knee in the straight position. No accommodations were offered, not even compassion. Overall, Europe was amazing, the rest I could do without.
    alhu / Adult traveler
    Lamar, MO / Posted on October 29, 2019
  5. Trip of a lifetime

    I had a great time on my trip abroad. There was a few hiccups with traveling issues but that is expected. The tour director made sure we made it to where we needed to go. I wish we had more time in the military museum but overall good trip.
    Dreamer17 / Adult traveler
    Plymouth, Indiana / Posted on August 18, 2019
  6. Oh my gosh...WOW!

    I had SO much fun on this trip@ Everything was awesome, the locations, the people, the experiences, the EVERYTHING! We learned so much, it was crazy busy and long and sometimes hot and uncomfortable and we were hungry but it was all worth it. I am addicted now and if I had the money I would travel all the time! LOVED it!
    Princess03 / Adult traveler
    Indianapolis, IN / Posted on July 30, 2019
  7. Good

    Everything seemed so rushed, saw some things we wondered what they were but had no time to ask. Saw things and then had to get right back on the bus, no time to really check out. I was super disappointed at Buckingham Palace, we ran to see the changing of the guards and then kept walking right out to the bus... We had no time to looking around and see what was there. We did not get to have our picture taken there, thank goodness I got the pictures I did on the run. We did see alot, it was a nice trip but some things should have slowed down a little.
    ScooterPlayer / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 24, 2019
  8. Great, but.... miserable commute across the pond

    We're from the East Coast. We were flown through Toronto (against our wishes), which was a disaster. No one on the east coast flies via Toronto to Europe. Someone saving money at the expense of students? Spent two nights (unplanned) in Toronto, completely eliminating a day in London. Spent more time in Toronto than London. Trip home from Rome was 48 hours to final destination. We do not blame the airline. There are always problems with that route. Should have been a direct flight. Otherwise, tour was fantastic.
    PJ25 / Adult traveler
    Pen Argyl, PA / Posted on August 14, 2018
  9. Awesome Adventure!

    The tour was a great learning experience for my daughter. I appreciate all the hard work that went into putting this tour together. All the travel was well planned. The kids loved their tour director, he was very personable and connected really well with the group. The only suggestion I would make is to not forget the human factor when planning these experiences. I understand you have timelines to make, but ample time needs to be allowed for food and bathroom breaks, especially in countries that don't offer quick service. Sometimes there were very limited choices in food options and it would be a very small place all of sudden have 50 people at their door wanting to eat. All in all, it was a great trip and we had lots of fun!
    heartlab / Adult traveler
    OFallon, Missouri / Posted on July 30, 2018
  10. definteley not worth the money

    Wow, i dont know where to start, i was not a chaperone but on many occasions ended up watching over the young adults because the adults that paid a LOWER price DID NOT adhere to their responsibilities, there were several occasions where what we paid for was not up to tour standards, for example out trip to Dover castle, we were only able to have 45 minutes there, not nearly enough for what was paid for, also the trip to see the statue David, waiting in line for 45 minutes to an hour for a 5 minute tour, the food provided with our paid revenue was far below trip standards, on numerous occasions more than i can count my sister and I watched out for the young adults and many of the other adults to make sure we were all going the same way, and no one would get lost, i would NEVER take another tour with EF, if given the opportunity i would love to go into more detail regarding the chaperones. THEY DID NOT DO THEIR DUTY, and as a non chaperone and stepping up to the plate and doing what they were suppose to would require some type of refund from ef TOURS TO ME and charging the ones who paid a lower price to pay the higher price, I am not a satisfied traveler
    claycomb / Adult traveler
    schwenksville PA / Posted on July 25, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?