Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
62 reviewed AP English Literature
5 stars
35
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
1
  1. Absolutely Incredible!!!

    This was my 3rd time traveling with EF and by far my favorite trip! London is always fabulous, but this tour gave us the chance to visit the charming little English towns and travel north through the beautiful countryside to see some of the amazing places we had only read about in literature. Bath was one of our favorite stops, but we also loved everything about the Lake District, Stratford, and Oxford. My students were in awe as they traveled to palaces, castles, attended a show at THE Globe Theatre, hiked up to the moors and down mountains in the Lake District, and stood in the homes and walked in the footsteps of some of the world's greatest writers including Shakespeare, Wordsworth, and the Bronte sisters.
    I highly recommend this tour, especially in reverse (beginning in London and traveling north).
    One more thing- bring good walking shoes or hiking boots for the best experience. I wish I could attach more photos to this review! FABULOUS TRIP!
    OklahomaTeacher / Group leader
    Lawton, Oklahoma / Posted on June 28, 2017
  2. Bucket List Worthy

    My EF tour was one that altered so many aspects of my life. It allowed me to experience a foreign country, culture, and gain a plethora of experiences. I loved being able to see literature come to life as I traveled.
    Europe is different from america in the since that it offers so much more depth because of its age. The architecture, food, and culture itself is one that takes you back in time. While also witnessing how modern technology has grown with it. The amount and quality of the activities that I participated in was absolutely breathtaking. One of my fondest memories would have to be the tour director allowing me to guide us on the tube. It allowed me to experience London as a local would and I will always remember that experience.
    I'm truly thankful for this once in a lifetime trip.
    Lomein / Student traveler
    Mansfield, TX / Posted on June 28, 2016
  3. Unforgettable

    From the start to finish this has been the easiest, most affordable, most encouraging, and most fun way to get myself and my students abroad to study literally what we tried to create in class.

    I will push this tour each year I teach! I will share the opportunity with all of my colleagues. I will sing praises about the EF team from mountain tops. ALL OF IT, top to bottom, was absolutely ideal!!!! I can't stop smiling or crying, happy, positive tears that such a great experience was created for my students and that I was able to be a part of it with them!! It was otherworldly. I am so grateful for this company and what they offer students!!!

    Count me in for next year, the year after, the year after, the year after...
    / Group leader
    Irvine, California / Posted on July 02, 2015
  4. Being there better than getting there

    The trip itself was great but the travel to and from was challenging. A better plan should have been made for travelling to the international airport. Also, flight home was delayed, and EF did not set up a viable plan for getting us home in a timely manner. My teachers had to figure that out on their own.
    TravelLovingFamily / Student traveler
    Mechanicsburg, PA / Posted on September 19, 2017
  5. Wanderlust

    I am getting college credit for this trip. It was very informative, and educational. I love exploring new places, having been to London before, I really enjoyed going on the outskirts of England.
    Captain33 / Student traveler
    Silver Grove, KY / Posted on September 19, 2017
  6. Good tour

    The tour itself was great, our tour guide really helped us get to know the history of England. Where the tour was bad, was that the first flight needed to get to the international airport was canceled, and the same was done coming back in the United states, they canceled the flight needed to get from one stateam to another, I myself would recommend this tour to people, but only if EF wouldn't use United Airlines, to which they are known to randomly cancel flights. Other wise it was a fantastic 10 days!
    KennyK2 / Student traveler
    York, Pa / Posted on August 03, 2017
  7. Great Experience

    Our group had a wonderful guide and driver who knew the ins and outs of our destinations well. The students were treated to several additional points of interest along the way, tailored to the needs of the group. This is an experience that I will never forget!
    TupperQueen / Adult traveler
    Findlay, OH / Posted on August 03, 2017
  8. It was kind of a mess.

    Well our trip started with our flight being canceled and we were not able to reach EF at all. Our teacher had to decide what to do and we ended up taking a train. It made the whole travel there a pain. We also showed up to our international flight with 5 minutes until it boarded. We got lucky. When we got to England, there were many things that we had to pay extra. Things that were not on the itinerary. I ended up having to pay extra for around 5 different things. That adds up. Makes me wonder what is actually included in the price. The tour is not cheap, so why am I paying for things while I am on the trip. Tickets should be included. Also the food there is awful. You get a dinner and breakfast provided from the hotel. The breakfasts are fine, but the dinners were awful. Eat a big lunch because once you get back to the hotel you have an awful dinner. Most nights we ended up ordering a pizza to the hotel room because we did not eat dinner. The nights in London we actually ate at restaurants. 2/3 of those dinners were good. The experiences of what we got to see while on the tour were great. Our tour guide though was kinda moody. He would randomly snap at us for no reason. On the way there and home we flew with a cheap airline. The plane there was fine, but the way home the food was awful and the plane was disgusting. I had a used pillow and I know I did because there was purple juice all over my pillow and the back of the seat in front of me. It made me so uncomfortable. Also the screens were sticky. Nothing was clean. Our flight home was 3 hours delayed, which means we missed our connecting flight. EF still did not answer our urgent calls. We ended up having to take a train from the first flight to a station near our house. It was a pain. I personally felt that EF does not care about us. If they did they would care more about our experience there. I do not recommend this tour because of the hassle and unorganizedness that occurred.
    student1277 / Student traveler
    Dillsburg, PA / Posted on August 03, 2017
  9. English Literature Tour

    My family really enjoyed the tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. We loved visiting all of the little towns throughout England. The tour was very informative.
    D2017 / Adult traveler
    Cincinnati, OH / Posted on July 13, 2017
  10. Once in a lifetime!

    I had been looking forward to this tour since I had signed up over a year ago. It was absolutely a once in a lifetime trip and I wouldn't trade those ten days for anything. Our tour director was phenomenal and he made the trip so much better. The sights and things we got to do and see we're the best.
    Djcett / Student traveler
    Crescent Springs, KY / Posted on July 11, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?