Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
103 reviewed Amsterdam and Paris
5 stars
62
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
  1. AWESOME!!!

    Amsterdam was breath taking and amazing with all the bikes and architect. The Anne Franks house was definitely a highlight, very moralizing! Bruges was a cute, very social, and beautiful town. Plan to go back there! Paris was fast paced and actually locals were extremely nice this time(been there once before). Our tours are always very educational and fast paced which I love and the fact that we have time to pack in extras.. love, Love, LOVE EF!!! Thank You to ALL who are a part of making these tours...
    WooHooFamily / Adult traveler
    Fort Collins, CO / Posted on April 19, 2016
  2. Impactful

    Our tour of London, Paris, Brussels and Amsterdam will stay with me for the rest of my life. Going into the trip I wasn't exactly sure what to expect, and now reflecting back on everything we did during those 10 days abroad I can say it was one of the best experiences I have ever had. Seeing our students immersed into the city life was mesmerizing, and as a chaperone I couldn't be more proud of these teenagers for making the most of this opportunity and truly growing in their independence, cultural awareness and maturity.

    The restaurants we were taken to offered an eclectic view of the different cultures each city had to share. We were offered a wide range of activities that helped to shed light on historical and modern events, artwork and life.

    We stuck to a strict schedule and walked a lot. Seeing the city the way residents see it was liberating and made me feel like I lived there as well.

    Our EF Guide was patient with our questions, kids and occasional lack of knowledge. He truly made this tour what it was, and our group leader has already talked about booking him for a future tour.

    All in all I am beyond grateful to have gone on this adventure, and can't wait to see where my next EF Tour will take me.
    Takemeback / Adult traveler
    Surprise, Arizona / Posted on March 18, 2016
  3. Bravo to Europe!

    Our EF Tour included 8 days to Amsterdam, Brussels and Paris! One of the most influential experiences in my entire life! from the breath-taking views of the Amsterdam canals, the delicious chocolate of Brussels to the amazing Architecture of the monuments of Paris, I am completely in love with Europe and want to travel back soon! Our tour director Mark did an amazing job of keeping our schedule in tact and getting us from place to place safe. I look forward to my next trip with EF.
    jcp0043 / Adult traveler
    Lewisville, Texas / Posted on March 15, 2016
  4. good experience

    The trip was well organized. I thought the food was awful. The choices did not reflect the countries we were visiting. I also had dietary issues that were given ahead of time and not followed. I had to get my own food half of the time. I also ended up getting sick and needing care. I was not helped by the tour guide in any way about getting care, I am also still waiting for the insurance to reimburse me from that expense 3 months later. I would probably take another trip with EF tours but would do some things differently
    burnzy / Adult traveler
    morgantown pa / Posted on August 30, 2018
  5. Amazing experience for my daughter

    My daughter had an amazing time on this trip. She loved every part of it. She was in excellent hands with her French teacher who took very good care of her. The experience with EF was very smooth. She will always have great memories from this trip.
    Sil2018 / Student traveler
    Burbank, CA / Posted on June 27, 2018
  6. Good experience

    Good experience for our daughter to travel abroad and see multiple countries. However missed many tourist attractions and were taken on cheap “walking tours”. After excursions we prepaid for were canceled new excursions were planned on the trip and our daughter had to hand over Euro on the dpot that was intended as spending $. Money for canceled excursions was sent in a check. Hotel accomadations were 2.5-3 and precious time was spent traveling to the cities as they were booked outside (45 minute bus ride- one way). Tour guide was good.. happy she was able to go and have the experience.
    Enjoyable / Parent
    Downingtown, PA / Posted on June 24, 2018
  7. Memories of Europe

    a. Not enough seats on connecting flight and a loss of one full day
    b. Food - poor restaurant selections... why Chinese and Indian restaurants while in London??? Inedible food in other countries. Why not pick foods that "kids" like? Very poor rating for Food on this trip.
    c. Student seemed to enjoy sites!
    d. Hotels - EF Tours selected cheap, dirty hotels and pocketed the difference of funds. London and Amsterdam in particular! Unsatifactory feedback!
    jjjjjjj / Parent
    Posted on June 23, 2018
  8. Beautiful Cities!

    Our tour consisted of 2 days in Amsterdam, one stop-over in Brussels, 3 days in Paris, and we chose the extension to London, also 3 days.

    Amsterdam is full of beautiful canal views, and crammed with learning opportunities. Since this is a country kids generally don't learn as much about, it's nice exposure for them. Cultural highlights are the Anne Frank House and Rijksmuseum. I highly recommend a canal cruise. It was extra money, but well worth it. On your way through Brussels to Paris, take advantage of the sightseeing and make sure to try some Belgian fries and/or waffles if you're looking for a snack.

    Paris and London are highlights of any tour. Both are huge and significant, both historically and culturally. The old-world feel, beauty, and charm of Paris contrasts nicely with the modernity of London, while both have touches of the other. And of course, both cities are full of bucket-list landmarks.

    Overall, this is an awesome tour that will leave your kids exhausted and satisfied!
    Bulldog84 / Group leader
    Staunton, Illinois / Posted on June 23, 2018
  9. Amazing Experience!

    This was a fun, exciting trip for my son to participate in. He left being a moody, unexcitable child and returned being excited about the people he met on the tour, the places he visited, and the very beautiful pictures he took. After visiting Amsterdam and Paris, he now wants to explore the world!
    DivaMomNYC / Parent
    Queens, New York / Posted on June 23, 2018
  10. EF Tour Review

    I enjoyed this trip overall. The only exception to this was the food. We saw a lot of really cool things and traveling in general is awesome. EF provides reliable and knowledgeable tour guides that are really kind. We only had one problem with transportation and the program provides customizable options that can be changed to suit the desires of different groups. Honestly the worst part of the trip was food. Every night we had meat and potatoes and I feel that we didn’t really experience the cuisine available in each location.
    Timmy123 / Student traveler
    Nashville Tennessee / Posted on June 16, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?