Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
108 reviewed Amsterdam and Paris
5 stars
65
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
  1. Beautiful Cities!

    Our tour consisted of 2 days in Amsterdam, one stop-over in Brussels, 3 days in Paris, and we chose the extension to London, also 3 days.

    Amsterdam is full of beautiful canal views, and crammed with learning opportunities. Since this is a country kids generally don't learn as much about, it's nice exposure for them. Cultural highlights are the Anne Frank House and Rijksmuseum. I highly recommend a canal cruise. It was extra money, but well worth it. On your way through Brussels to Paris, take advantage of the sightseeing and make sure to try some Belgian fries and/or waffles if you're looking for a snack.

    Paris and London are highlights of any tour. Both are huge and significant, both historically and culturally. The old-world feel, beauty, and charm of Paris contrasts nicely with the modernity of London, while both have touches of the other. And of course, both cities are full of bucket-list landmarks.

    Overall, this is an awesome tour that will leave your kids exhausted and satisfied!
    Bulldog84 / Group leader
    Staunton, Illinois / Posted on June 23, 2018
  2. fun experience

    the guide to go in more depth about the city
    aunie / Student traveler
    yorktown, VA / Posted on July 09, 2019
  3. Once in a lifetime experience

    An absolutely amazing experience
    72pj / Adult traveler
    O'Fallon, MO / Posted on June 30, 2019
  4. great experience

    The tour director and group leaders did an incredible job! This was a great experience minus a few scheduling delays that were probably unavoidable. One of the local guides was a bit long winded but was very knowledgeable.
    trabnesi / Adult traveler
    Springdale, Ar. / Posted on March 28, 2019
  5. the most amazing experience you ever can have !

    Highly recommend experience, the most amazing Tour Director that took care of the minimum details and made our trip terrific ! We enjoyed a lot and students were highly engaged to learn about the locals and history of the visited places!
    parisian2 / Adult traveler
    Tampa, Fl / Posted on March 28, 2019
  6. Awesome

    Please don't believe that I would NOT recommend this tour to a friend. I am nearing 74 years of age and kept up with the group but it was hard. So recommend to "my" friends--no I wouldn't recommend. To recommend to a family with junior high children, ABSOLUTELY! It was wonderful. Our tour guide was the very best we could have asked for and watched out for us every step of the way.
    Mimi45 / Adult traveler
    Bella Vista, AR / Posted on March 26, 2019
  7. good experience

    The trip was well organized. I thought the food was awful. The choices did not reflect the countries we were visiting. I also had dietary issues that were given ahead of time and not followed. I had to get my own food half of the time. I also ended up getting sick and needing care. I was not helped by the tour guide in any way about getting care, I am also still waiting for the insurance to reimburse me from that expense 3 months later. I would probably take another trip with EF tours but would do some things differently
    burnzy / Adult traveler
    morgantown pa / Posted on August 30, 2018
  8. Amazing experience for my daughter

    My daughter had an amazing time on this trip. She loved every part of it. She was in excellent hands with her French teacher who took very good care of her. The experience with EF was very smooth. She will always have great memories from this trip.
    Sil2018 / Student traveler
    Burbank, CA / Posted on June 27, 2018
  9. Good experience

    Good experience for our daughter to travel abroad and see multiple countries. However missed many tourist attractions and were taken on cheap “walking tours”. After excursions we prepaid for were canceled new excursions were planned on the trip and our daughter had to hand over Euro on the dpot that was intended as spending $. Money for canceled excursions was sent in a check. Hotel accomadations were 2.5-3 and precious time was spent traveling to the cities as they were booked outside (45 minute bus ride- one way). Tour guide was good.. happy she was able to go and have the experience.
    Enjoyable / Parent
    Downingtown, PA / Posted on June 24, 2018
  10. Memories of Europe

    a. Not enough seats on connecting flight and a loss of one full day
    b. Food - poor restaurant selections... why Chinese and Indian restaurants while in London??? Inedible food in other countries. Why not pick foods that "kids" like? Very poor rating for Food on this trip.
    c. Student seemed to enjoy sites!
    d. Hotels - EF Tours selected cheap, dirty hotels and pocketed the difference of funds. London and Amsterdam in particular! Unsatifactory feedback!
    jjjjjjj / Parent
    Posted on June 23, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?