Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
117 reviewed European Quartet
5 stars
72
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
1
  1. Trip of a lifetime

    This trip provided me with an amazing experience that I would not have been able to get otherwise. The cultures are so unique and fun to learn and it’s really great interacting with the locals. The views and sights are amazing and I never thought I could have so much fun! The local cuisine is also a great way to really experience the culture! I would go again hands down!
    Doglover1 / Student traveler
    Grandville, Michigan / Posted on July 07, 2018
  2. Breathtaking

    From the second our flight got into Amsterdam to the second we stepped on the plane leaving London I enjoyed my time in Europe. The tour gave me an experience that I’ve never had before and it brought everyone traveling closer together. The sights were unlike anything I’d ever seen and I wouldn’t hesitate to go back. From Amsterdam to Brussels to Paris to London, I wouldn’t have changed a thing, but everything changed me and I am so thankful for my experience.
    Makisabel / Student traveler
    Oxnard, California / Posted on July 01, 2018
  3. Life Changing Experience

    One of the highlights of my life! (I used to believe the films that make tour groups look miserable. How stupid I was!) EF Tours took care of every detail, every moment was a wonderful experience, and traveling in a group was way better than I could have ever imagined. The students made great traveling companions, and I can't wait to do it again! I have signed up for three more trips, and am planning on putting together a fourth.
    Sexagenarian / Adult traveler
    Montara, CA / Posted on May 01, 2017
  4. An AMAZING Experience!

    This was the first student trip I've led with EF and it could not have been a better experience! We had some last minute changes to the itinerary due to security issues beyond EF's control and EF didn't miss a beat. We ended up spending an extra day in Holland and that bonus day was one of the highlights of the trip. Our tour guide Patty became like family and I know many of our students have stayed in touch with her since our return. We saw incredible things, ate great food, and over the course of nine days I got to see our 20 students grow and gain incredible maturity and confidence.
    Two words of advice for other first-timers: the kids needed more sleep than we allowed them. We are going to have to work to enforce lights-out next time. We also received some great advice from a more experienced group leader who encouraged us to make this a no-parent adventure. We were told parents don't love the fast pace and really don't know what they're signing up for (meaning, nine days on a bus with 20 teenagers). Students would also miss out on that feeling of independence if mom is part of the pack. Looking at reviews from other trips, it appears that this advice was sound and it has become a permanent part of our travel planning.
    We are already planning two more trips with EF and I can't wait!
    / Group leader
    Saint Paul, MN / Posted on December 16, 2016
  5. Wondrous Life Experience

    Possibly the best days of my young life this far. Definitely learned more, grew more and weirdly felt right at home. I honestly enjoyed the walking tours more, because I seen more and I felt the fresh air as well as the beauty of each city. My favorite city is Amsterdam without a doubt! Paris is of course STUNNING in every way, but each city is fantastic! They are true definitions of the "melting pot". This experience cannot solely be fathomed in words. My eyes are open and it is just the beginning! Something that stuck with me was a quote from the Anne Frank house, "...All her would-haves are our opportunities" needless to say it's time to seize those opportunities! What a wonderful trip, it will forever be in my heart.
    Jasy / Student traveler
    San Bernardino, CA / Posted on July 03, 2016
  6. Memories

    Our tour director was wonderful. Paris was very rushed and there was not enough time to fully appreciate being there. Better planning (advanced tickets, leaving hotel earlier) would have enabled our group to actually enter Notre Dame (instead of just spending 15 minutes outside of it) and experience the Louvre (our allotted time to visit was one hour and we were expected to use the restroom and eat lunch).
    PetraVirginia / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 10, 2018
  7. Amsterdam to London

    Our trip was amazing in many ways. We visited Anne Frank's house in Amsterdam, discovered Smurfs in Brussels, toured the Louvre and boated on the Seine in Paris, discovered Stonehenge, and explored Bath in England. We topped off our tour of London on the last day by attending the play Wicked.
    All in all, our tour was a maximum of fun, and a maximum of sleeplessness. We were on the go during almost every day, and many of us slept for 12 hours or more once we returned to the US.
    There were some bumps along the road, however. During this tour, the location of the hotels was often an issue, since we didn't always have our private bus. Consequently, we were taking the Metro in Paris and the Tube in London, which added to the walking and late hours. In addition, several of the neighborhoods appeared somewhat unsavory, and we were apprehensive walking through them to arrive at our hotel.
    Another problem we had was that the bus hired to take us to Stonehenge, and on to Bath had no air conditioning and the windows would not open. It was not only extremely uncomfortable on the ride home, but possibly health threatening as well. Fortunately, no one passed out. The same thing occurred on a bus hired to take us home from the theatre, and earlier, on a shopping occasion. That bus was two hours late the first time, and it also had no air conditioning.
    Our bus driver who was with us from Amsterdam to Paris was a wonderfully helpful man, and we were sorry to see him go. After he went, we had an indifferent set of drivers, as described.
    There were many more pluses, however, than minuses. Our tour director was reliable and fun, and in an occasion of a misplaced passport, he outdid himself by helping our group leader arrange its retrieval. This was an enjoyable trip.
    London2 / Adult traveler
    Ventura, CA / Posted on July 05, 2018
  8. Amazing Trip Number Twenty-One

    This was my twenty-first trip with EF Tours and it was another amazing one. Beautiful cities, great weather, and an amazing Tour Director. I have been to a few of these cities before, many times, and it amazes me that I learn something new each time. The local guides are knowledgeable and interesting. My students learned and enjoyed themselves at the same time.
    Hillary81 / Group leader
    Elmira, NY / Posted on July 04, 2018
  9. Disappointing

    I was very excited to go to Europe, as it had been my favorite place in the world. I actually dreamed about living in the UK, but this experience sort of made me rethink that. The entire tour was rushed and we didn't really get to completely experience the cities. This may not have been entirely EF's fault as a whole. My tour director was very rude most of the time, and created a sarcastic nickname for all students he thought were acting stupid, with a lack of a better word. He actually scolded me when I didn't understand what he was asking me. Overall, I think this tour could be better, and EF needs to make sure all tour directors are quality professionals, who don't insult their students, and ruin their trip.
    Decca / Student traveler
    Independence, KY / Posted on June 21, 2018
  10. European Quartet

    My overall experience was wonderful. Amazing from start to finish. Tour guides were great and very informative. Only complaint is not enough "free" time to explore city. Other than that we had a amazing trip I LOVED Amsterdam!!!
    SachikoH / Student traveler
    Charleston, SC / Posted on June 20, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?