Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.2 out of 5)
163 reviewed The Alps and the Mediterranean Coast
5 stars
93
4 stars
35
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
10
  1. Outstanding Adventures

    The Alps, Provence, and Barcelona EF trip was simply outstanding. Our tour director combined great rapport with a keen understanding of all the locations we visited. Her leadership and expertise and the well-conceived and organized itinerary by EF all contributed to an exceptional experience. Our 41 students all had a wonderful time, and I feel they are better global citizens for having traveled with EF.
    Botanist / Adult traveler
    Avon, Ohio / Posted on March 30, 2019
  2. Transformative Experience

    We enjoyed the extension to Madrid and thought the overall tour was absolutely amazing. One of my students had a transformative experience in the Prado Museum that solidified her desire to pursue the field of art history as a major. As a teacher, the best part about this trip was how many times my students were able to relate information from class to what they were seeing and experiencing as we toured Europe.
    IteachAPHG / Group leader
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on August 01, 2018
  3. The Best 11 Days of My Life

    Without a doubt I would do this tour many more times, the tour guide made this such a memorable experience and my group and him bonded very well. I loved all the little towns we visited and all the free time we got to explore and do whatever we wanted!
    / Student traveler
    Louisville, Kentucky / Posted on June 21, 2018
  4. AMAZING Experience

    As an adult with my daughter on this school trip, I was blown away with the knowledge our directors had and the places they showed us. Learning, seeing and touching places that have been around for over 2000 years was breathtaking. It was awesome to try new foods and see how other cultures lived. Everyday was AMAZING! Our favorite place was Cinque Terre, Italy and it is our goal to go back some day. Some of the places we went to on our trip, I am not sure we would have been able to schedule them on our own.
    AvonOriolesMom / Adult traveler
    Avon, IN / Posted on April 16, 2018
  5. Great tour

    Overall, this was a great tour. It covered so much ground in a short period of time, which gave them a good glance of the European world. It was a LOT of time on the bus, but overall we had a great experience.
    EFfrequenttraveler / Adult traveler
    Fredericksburg, VA / Posted on August 02, 2019
  6. Great experience

    I wish the time in Barcelona could have been spread out a little more
    Bubbles33 / Group leader
    Odessa, Tx / Posted on July 25, 2019
  7. A toe dip

    The tour was an amazing taste-testing platter of countries. I went on this trip as a senior in college/adult and loved watching the highschoolers experience everything with so much excitement! It was definitely a different experience for me from when I was on my first trip as a highschooler. The sights were truly beautiful and picturesque. Seeing the difference between cultures and languages was nice and good for the students! The experience is faster paced and I felt that some places did not have enough time to stop and enjoy, though some of this is due to traffic and circumstances, sometimes it was just too fast to really get a full feel even If bus times went as planned. There were also some middle school aged kids on the trip and it really threw off the feel of the trip due to a difference in maturity levels.
    Our tour guide named Raoul was an amazing guy full of humor, info, and attentiveness! He handled disgruntled participants with patience and added extra stops for us that made drives bearable.
    Overall this trip is a great experience to get a student or adult interested in an area to come back to!
    RandomGirl / Adult traveler
    Kansas / Posted on July 23, 2019
  8. a good tour

    amazing tour guide, amazing people, amazing places to visit.
    skull / Student traveler
    westminister, colorado / Posted on July 23, 2019
  9. Never again

    The tour was rushed and poorly organized. Plagged of problems with hotels. Looks like EF gives the tour lead unrealistic schedules and they are the ones to deal with all problems.

    Problems with hotel room (no water, no working AC and no toilet)

    I was left to my devices the last day of the tour. No transportation was provided.

    The pace was so fast and full that we saw very few things in any detail.
    BCN1966 / Adult traveler
    San Diego, CA / Posted on July 22, 2019
  10. I deserve a refun...

    This is my second time traveling with EF Tours- as a parent. I now see why you prefer parents not attend. A student said to me, " My parents spent so much money on this trip for me- I could never tell them what it was really like." This is why you are making so much money off of these kids/families. Sadly, the tour was unorganized, the hotels were hovels, the food offered to us in these amazing countries was disgusting, and the students spent their days filled with "free time" searching for water and toilets to escape the intense heat.
    Lasttrip / Adult traveler
    Rutherford, NJ / Posted on July 21, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?