Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
100 reviewed The Alps, Provence and Barcelona
5 stars
57
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
4
  1. AMAZING Experience

    As an adult with my daughter on this school trip, I was blown away with the knowledge our directors had and the places they showed us. Learning, seeing and touching places that have been around for over 2000 years was breathtaking. It was awesome to try new foods and see how other cultures lived. Everyday was AMAZING! Our favorite place was Cinque Terre, Italy and it is our goal to go back some day. Some of the places we went to on our trip, I am not sure we would have been able to schedule them on our own.
    AvonOriolesMom / Adult traveler
    Avon, IN / Posted on April 16, 2018
  2. Enchanted South Europe

    We enjoyed every second having the best time traveling from Zurich to Barcelona. We had the opportunity to be in touch with nature throw the Alps, Lake Como, the beach at Nice, the river at Pont du Gard, and hills at Park Guell. Our educative excursions went beyond our expectations with the chocolate factory Frey, boat ride in Lake Como, the Medieval town of Carcassonne, and visiting the Picasso museum in Barcelona. This was the best tour I've ever leaded with EF.
    Joya / Group leader
    San Antonio, Texas / Posted on July 15, 2017
  3. Beyond amazing

    This was my first time out of the country and also my first time on a plane! This trip has offered me more than just a good time. It thought me about the culture, history, and food. It was the perfect mix of country side and big city exploring. Our tour guide was beyond compare! He was companionate, funny, smart, patient and just had a great vibe!
    Monalv / Student traveler
    Pico Rivera,Ca / Posted on June 28, 2017
  4. More than I imagined...

    Having never traveled outside the U.S. before I really didn't know what to expect. The trip was far more than I had imagined. I got to experience the people/culture of 5 different countries in 2 weeks which was action packed an amazing! The really amazing thing was that I got to experience these amazing countries and people along side my son who had just graduated from high school. It was an experience that neither of us will ever forget. We can't wait to go back to some of our favorite places and spend more time there.
    Mabear / Adult traveler
    Smyrna, TN / Posted on June 25, 2017
  5. Experience of a Life Time

    In 11 days I was able to tour five countries that I never believed that I would have the opportunity to visit.
    Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She knew the best sightseeing locations for tourist.
    Majority of the hotels were very equip and nice. The restaurants that we ate at for dinner were lovely and fulfilling.
    AmazingOpportunity / Adult traveler
    Columbia, MO / Posted on June 22, 2017
  6. Engaging Trip!

    There is no better way to teach our future than to point the students toward a window that opens to the world. Seeing that streets are narrow and faces are smiling, buildings are immense and gardens pave the hillsides, and knowing that the world is larger than they ever imagined is the only way to inspire.

    My students realized the world is smaller because people every where have the common language of kindness, but they also realized the immensity of their dreams.

    The colorful towns in Cinque Terre and the soccer match in Madrid gave a taste of the stillness we all long for and the spirit that burns inside of us as well.
    InspiredTraveler / Group leader
    Posted on June 16, 2017
  7. Great Experience

    I was able to go along with my granddaughter. It was a great experience to be able to see several countries in such a short time. The price is what made it doable for us. The tour guide was knowledgeable and personable. It was fast paced but we got to see so much and we even go to see things that wasn't necessarily on the list but our tour guide rearranged schedule because it was something he thought would would enjoy and he was right!! I would definitely go again if the opportunity came along.
    Enjoyed / Adult traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on June 21, 2018
  8. Amazing Sights but Cheapest Places

    All though our European trip was an amazing experience, there were many things that could be improved on EF's part would only recommend if the cons are fixed:

    Pros:
    -Amazing views
    -Great areas
    -Hotels, Ground, and Air transportation were organized

    Cons:
    -Cheapest Hotels they could find
    -Bad locations of hotels, were an hour and half outside of cities where we were going next, closer hotels could of saved us time and them gas money
    -Only 1 hotel had working AC
    -Barely, sometimes no Internet connection
    -Terrible Breakfast everyday
    -Did not tell us what anything was, just walked through the town
    -Non Educational besides what we had to go and find out by ourselves

    Would of been more than willing to pay a little more for better hotels and more informative tour guide.
    KF18 / Adult traveler
    Kansas City, Missouri / Posted on June 16, 2018
  9. Great experience

    I was hesitant to allow my daughter on this trip, but felt confident that she was safe by reading all of the comments and reviews from other parents. My daughter was able to see 5 countries in 12 days, an opportunity of a lifetime, cherished memories. When I had questions, the folks at EF tours were quick to respond too. I would recommend this touring company.
    mommyof1 / Parent
    Cranston, RI / Posted on April 25, 2018
  10. Regional Vice President

    The tour was amazing. the tour guide was awesome and scheduled everything perfectly to ensure that we didn't miss anything. I didn't enjoy the group dinners. I would have preferred to select what I ate vs. it being chosen for me.
    gatraveller / Adult traveler
    LaGRange GA / Posted on April 16, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?