Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
142 reviewed The Alps, Provence and Barcelona
5 stars
83
4 stars
29
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
8
  1. Another trip of a lifetime!

    This was my 3rd time leading a trip to Europe with students and it didn't disappoint! We were able to travel to 5 countries in 11 days and while the days were packed, there was plenty of free time to explore the cities. We have learned to request centrally located hotels so that we stay in the center of the city and spend less time on the bus. Our hotels for this trip were great, especially the one in Barcelona, which had a roof top pool with views of the city! It is hard to pick a favorite place but Cinque Terre, Italy was definitely a highlight for our group. We were able to have the same tour director as two years ago and he was just as awesome this time. He makes the trip so much more memorable for the students. I loved every minute of this amazing experience.
    Nelsonita / Group leader
    Bakersfield, California / Posted on June 30, 2018
  2. The Best 11 Days of My Life

    Without a doubt I would do this tour many more times, the tour guide made this such a memorable experience and my group and him bonded very well. I loved all the little towns we visited and all the free time we got to explore and do whatever we wanted!
    / Student traveler
    Louisville, Kentucky / Posted on June 21, 2018
  3. AMAZING Experience

    As an adult with my daughter on this school trip, I was blown away with the knowledge our directors had and the places they showed us. Learning, seeing and touching places that have been around for over 2000 years was breathtaking. It was awesome to try new foods and see how other cultures lived. Everyday was AMAZING! Our favorite place was Cinque Terre, Italy and it is our goal to go back some day. Some of the places we went to on our trip, I am not sure we would have been able to schedule them on our own.
    AvonOriolesMom / Adult traveler
    Avon, IN / Posted on April 16, 2018
  4. Enchanted South Europe

    We enjoyed every second having the best time traveling from Zurich to Barcelona. We had the opportunity to be in touch with nature throw the Alps, Lake Como, the beach at Nice, the river at Pont du Gard, and hills at Park Guell. Our educative excursions went beyond our expectations with the chocolate factory Frey, boat ride in Lake Como, the Medieval town of Carcassonne, and visiting the Picasso museum in Barcelona. This was the best tour I've ever leaded with EF.
    Joya / Group leader
    San Antonio, Texas / Posted on July 15, 2017
  5. Beyond amazing

    This was my first time out of the country and also my first time on a plane! This trip has offered me more than just a good time. It thought me about the culture, history, and food. It was the perfect mix of country side and big city exploring. Our tour guide was beyond compare! He was companionate, funny, smart, patient and just had a great vibe!
    Monalv / Student traveler
    Pico Rivera,Ca / Posted on June 28, 2017
  6. More than I imagined...

    Having never traveled outside the U.S. before I really didn't know what to expect. The trip was far more than I had imagined. I got to experience the people/culture of 5 different countries in 2 weeks which was action packed an amazing! The really amazing thing was that I got to experience these amazing countries and people along side my son who had just graduated from high school. It was an experience that neither of us will ever forget. We can't wait to go back to some of our favorite places and spend more time there.
    Mabear / Adult traveler
    Smyrna, TN / Posted on June 25, 2017
  7. Experience of a Life Time

    In 11 days I was able to tour five countries that I never believed that I would have the opportunity to visit.
    Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She knew the best sightseeing locations for tourist.
    Majority of the hotels were very equip and nice. The restaurants that we ate at for dinner were lovely and fulfilling.
    AmazingOpportunity / Adult traveler
    Columbia, MO / Posted on June 22, 2017
  8. Engaging Trip!

    There is no better way to teach our future than to point the students toward a window that opens to the world. Seeing that streets are narrow and faces are smiling, buildings are immense and gardens pave the hillsides, and knowing that the world is larger than they ever imagined is the only way to inspire.

    My students realized the world is smaller because people every where have the common language of kindness, but they also realized the immensity of their dreams.

    The colorful towns in Cinque Terre and the soccer match in Madrid gave a taste of the stillness we all long for and the spirit that burns inside of us as well.
    InspiredTraveler / Group leader
    Posted on June 16, 2017
  9. Wonderful trip for first time traveler

    I liked the information we were given before each sight/stop on the tour. It helped me appreciate the attraction more! Experiencing other cultures this way, with historical and contextual background information, helped me appreciate the country as whole more than if I were just seeing the sights. Our tour director did a great job managing our group without being overbearing on our experience.
    pab2389 / Adult traveler
    Austin, TX / Posted on August 14, 2018
  10. Experience of a lifetime!

    Going to Europe was an irreplaceable experience that was amazingly FUN and exciting. I will remember it forever!
    FirstTimeTravellerAbroad / Student traveler
    Wyoming, DE / Posted on August 13, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?