Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.2 out of 5)
165 reviewed The Alps and the Mediterranean Coast
5 stars
95
4 stars
35
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
10
  1. Once in a life time experience!

    My child had the best time. 11 days to Switzerland, Italy,France & Spain . He experienced things I never dreamed possible for him. The sights, the sounds, the smells, the food, the people. He truly had a wonderful time. The tour guides were very knowledgeable. Had so many wonderful things to show them off the beaten path. They did thing on thier own time I never thought he would do. Took the bus, the train. Visited sites he has always wanted to see. The hotels were great. Much nicer then the online profiles led. Only negative was it was extremely hot when they went and some of the places had no air, fans and the windows didn't open. It was hot a few nights he was pretty uncomfortable , but he made it through and still had a great time. I definitely would let him travel with EF again.
    Soccerstar0912 / Student traveler
    Sayreville,New Jersey / Posted on July 13, 2019
  2. AWESOME!

    My EF Tour experience was my first time ever leaving the United States and it was absolutely amazing. Touring the 5 countries of Switzerland, Italy, Monaco, France, and Spain, really broadened my horizons. The trip let me experience new cultures- from meeting new people, embracing historical landmarks, trying new foods, and so much more! I would recommend this tour to people who have not experienced global travel before because the trip does go fast and it is a great introduction trip to start and inspire a life long journey of many travels.
    travelller / Student traveler
    Fullerton, CA / Posted on June 30, 2019
  3. Outstanding Adventures

    The Alps, Provence, and Barcelona EF trip was simply outstanding. Our tour director combined great rapport with a keen understanding of all the locations we visited. Her leadership and expertise and the well-conceived and organized itinerary by EF all contributed to an exceptional experience. Our 41 students all had a wonderful time, and I feel they are better global citizens for having traveled with EF.
    Botanist / Adult traveler
    Avon, Ohio / Posted on March 30, 2019
  4. Transformative Experience

    We enjoyed the extension to Madrid and thought the overall tour was absolutely amazing. One of my students had a transformative experience in the Prado Museum that solidified her desire to pursue the field of art history as a major. As a teacher, the best part about this trip was how many times my students were able to relate information from class to what they were seeing and experiencing as we toured Europe.
    IteachAPHG / Group leader
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on August 01, 2018
  5. The Best 11 Days of My Life

    Without a doubt I would do this tour many more times, the tour guide made this such a memorable experience and my group and him bonded very well. I loved all the little towns we visited and all the free time we got to explore and do whatever we wanted!
    / Student traveler
    Louisville, Kentucky / Posted on June 21, 2018
  6. AMAZING Experience

    As an adult with my daughter on this school trip, I was blown away with the knowledge our directors had and the places they showed us. Learning, seeing and touching places that have been around for over 2000 years was breathtaking. It was awesome to try new foods and see how other cultures lived. Everyday was AMAZING! Our favorite place was Cinque Terre, Italy and it is our goal to go back some day. Some of the places we went to on our trip, I am not sure we would have been able to schedule them on our own.
    AvonOriolesMom / Adult traveler
    Avon, IN / Posted on April 16, 2018
  7. Amazing trip

    Our trip to Switzerland, Northern Italy, France, Monaco and Spain was amazing. The EF tour directors were so informed, kind, fun and spoke so many languages! They went out of their way to plan special experiences for our group - this was my 4th trip with EF and I think they do an amazing job! Looking forward to traveling again soon!
    Galwaygirlusa / Adult traveler
    Arkansas / Posted on June 21, 2020
  8. Surprisingly insightful

    We traveled along with our child (10th grader) expecting the trip to really be for the kids. However, our tour director (as well as our teacher chaperone) were well experienced and careful to assure that everyone had an amazing experience. In my opinion this trip is the best experience a child can have. It really opens up the world for them. The only unfortunate thing was we had a few students that came along with a teacher (believe it or not) that were disrespectful and became a burden for most of the trip. I was hoping there was a way to let EF know to avoid this teacher from bringing more students. We overcame them and still had a great time. Am strongly considering another trip next year.
    Meettheparents / Adult traveler
    Tampa, FL / Posted on August 23, 2019
  9. Great tour

    Overall, this was a great tour. It covered so much ground in a short period of time, which gave them a good glance of the European world. It was a LOT of time on the bus, but overall we had a great experience.
    EFfrequenttraveler / Adult traveler
    Fredericksburg, VA / Posted on August 02, 2019
  10. Great experience

    I wish the time in Barcelona could have been spread out a little more
    Bubbles33 / Group leader
    Odessa, Tx / Posted on July 25, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?