Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.2 out of 5)
148 reviewed The Alps and the Mediterranean Coast
5 stars
87
4 stars
30
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
8
  1. Outstanding Adventures

    The Alps, Provence, and Barcelona EF trip was simply outstanding. Our tour director combined great rapport with a keen understanding of all the locations we visited. Her leadership and expertise and the well-conceived and organized itinerary by EF all contributed to an exceptional experience. Our 41 students all had a wonderful time, and I feel they are better global citizens for having traveled with EF.
    Botanist / Adult traveler
    Avon, Ohio / Posted on March 30, 2019
  2. Transformative Experience

    We enjoyed the extension to Madrid and thought the overall tour was absolutely amazing. One of my students had a transformative experience in the Prado Museum that solidified her desire to pursue the field of art history as a major. As a teacher, the best part about this trip was how many times my students were able to relate information from class to what they were seeing and experiencing as we toured Europe.
    IteachAPHG / Group leader
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on August 01, 2018
  3. The Best 11 Days of My Life

    Without a doubt I would do this tour many more times, the tour guide made this such a memorable experience and my group and him bonded very well. I loved all the little towns we visited and all the free time we got to explore and do whatever we wanted!
    / Student traveler
    Louisville, Kentucky / Posted on June 21, 2018
  4. AMAZING Experience

    As an adult with my daughter on this school trip, I was blown away with the knowledge our directors had and the places they showed us. Learning, seeing and touching places that have been around for over 2000 years was breathtaking. It was awesome to try new foods and see how other cultures lived. Everyday was AMAZING! Our favorite place was Cinque Terre, Italy and it is our goal to go back some day. Some of the places we went to on our trip, I am not sure we would have been able to schedule them on our own.
    AvonOriolesMom / Adult traveler
    Avon, IN / Posted on April 16, 2018
  5. A dream come true!

    This tour was so much fun! Everyday was filled with activities and great experiences.
    Rose46 / Adult traveler
    North Bloomfield, Ohio / Posted on April 19, 2019
  6. trip of a life time

    It was an amazing trip with so much to see & do!!! What a great experience!!
    chewy1 / Student traveler
    Rock Creek, OH / Posted on April 05, 2019
  7. Disappointed in the Value

    Although we had an amazing time and our tour guide was fantastic, the accommodations and provided meals were very sub-par and CHEAP.

    I'm not sure I would attend another EF Tour because of this, although I would strongly recommend that HS aged students take a trip abroad. I feel that for the cost, our family was scammed.
    MotherOfThree / Adult traveler
    Conner, Montana / Posted on April 03, 2019
  8. Cultural Experience of a Lifetime

    The EF Tour through Europe was well organized and flexible when travelers needed certain accommodations during the trip.
    Jezzabel / Adult traveler
    Posted on March 30, 2019
  9. Great Trip

    The Trip was just great. Everyone had the best time and we had the best instructor Wolfgang Tress was our tour guide and was the best guy ever he really made the trip.
    Horehan / Student traveler
    Darby, MT / Posted on March 28, 2019
  10. Wonderful trip for first time traveler

    I liked the information we were given before each sight/stop on the tour. It helped me appreciate the attraction more! Experiencing other cultures this way, with historical and contextual background information, helped me appreciate the country as whole more than if I were just seeing the sights. Our tour director did a great job managing our group without being overbearing on our experience.
    pab2389 / Adult traveler
    Austin, TX / Posted on August 14, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?