Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.6 out of 5)
517 reviewed Adventure in Spain
5 stars
344
4 stars
136
3 stars
23
2 stars
8
1 star
6
  1. Simply amazing experience!

    As an educator I planned this trip to immerse my students in the blend of history and cultures that southern Spain offers, and my students responded in exactly the way I had dreamed they would. They got to experience how Roman, Christian, Jewish and Muslim cultures influenced the Iberian peninsula and its people, how these cultures coexisted at times, and how modern day issues can still be traced to this rich and complex interaction. Adventure in Spain was the perfect itinerary for my educational objectives.
    PeteD / Group leader
    Valdosta, GA / Posted on April 08, 2019
  2. Great Spain Experience!!

    My son and I loved our trip, we went with our group of middle school. Our tour director had so many local recommendations for food each place that we went, he was fun and had jokes that were funny for everyone. I like a lot that I didn’t have to worry about a place that we were going to stay, which were really good by the way, tickets for the Prado Museum, Toledo Catedral, visit to the Palace, and more, and the bus rides everywhere we went on time. It was really great!! I had a lot of fun with my son.
    Dany / Adult traveler
    Port Orchard, WA / Posted on March 06, 2019
  3. Amazing!

    This tour is FULL of history! Everything was amazing. From tour director to every local guide to every meal to every hotel to every city visited to every excursion. It is well worth every penny paid!
    Sothankful / Student traveler
    Belton, Texas / Posted on June 22, 2018
  4. Adventure in Spain - Truly an adventure

    The Adventure in Spain tour is phenomenal. Our TD was most patient and kind, and full of interesting information. Each local guide did a beautiful job of teaching about their city and its highlights. The kids loved each day of the itinerary. Gibraltar, with its monkeys, was a big hit. This tour had the perfect balance of group activity and free time. The hotels were impressive, especially at Costa del Sol. The scavenger hunt with student groups earning points along the way kept them engaged. We would definitely do this tour again. I brought home 10 happy travelers!
    Dreamerbee / Group leader
    Vinton, Ohio / Posted on June 14, 2018
  5. Phenomenal experience

    Hands down the best experience ever. The pace was great, our tour director, Julia, was out of this world, the locations were wonderful and the food was really good. The choices provided, such as the tapas night, tour of Toledo, and the Flamenco Night in Granada were definitely highlights for my group. I'm already planning another trip for next year.
    Pelirroja / Group leader
    New York / Posted on April 09, 2018
  6. What An Experience !!

    As someone who has done a lot of individual travelling to Europe, I have to say that this tour has been one of the best experiences I've had!
    Our tour guide made it spectacular with his knowledge and kept everything moving so smoothly.
    Its a jam packed itinerary that involves a lot of walking but its worth the reward for all of the amazing sights you get to see - and our tour guide gave us some amazing suggestions for free time.
    All of the hotels were accommodating and offered good breakfast that made sure we were fueled for the day.
    Only one hotel wasn't great and that was the one in Granada, but it was a trade off for getting to stay inside the city center.
    All of the optional excursions were worth it, my group was originally signed up for Toledo - which I wish we had kept because the 3rd day in Madrid was 1 too many! However, we did not see some of the other museums, or the Real Madrid stadium - all of which were things that could have filled the last day.
    Highly recommend this tour and the guide we had!
    MLove / Adult traveler
    Burleson, Texas / Posted on July 21, 2019
  7. Overall Great Trip

    The children learned and saw a lot of historical and interesting places. Highlights were the Palace and Prado Museum in Madrid, Scavenger Hunt in Granada, Gilbraltor overall and the Flamenco Show. The zipline event and Alhambra were underwhelming. Time in Selville was entirely too short and the trip was rushed. Two areas of improvement: meals were not ideal for children and most didn't eat. Buffet options are better as children can pick what they like to eat. Walking at lengths to reach a meeting point is not ideal. Overall the trip was a good experience.
    Romania / Adult traveler
    Woodstock, CT / Posted on July 16, 2019
  8. Great First trip abroad

    My daughter had a great time exploring Spain. She enjoyed the tour guide, the cities, the history, and the ability to practice the language. She and her peers were able to see many great places and learn about the culture.The length of the trip was perfect. Her only criticism was the food. She did not feel that it was very high quality.
    WorldTRAV2 / Student traveler
    Woodstock, CT / Posted on July 08, 2019
  9. Wonderful Experience

    This was an amazing trip- every travel aspect was perfect, from the flights to buses to hotel stays. Locations were great and the excursions were fantastic. Students and staff had an epic adventure and learned so much. To be honest , the food was the only drawback of the trip- the food included on the tour was not very good. We all ate it, but it was the same food over and over with no other choices. We found excellent meals on our own.
    UnaTia / Adult traveler
    USA / Posted on July 08, 2019
  10. Great Spanish Enrichment

    It was a great tour with my middle school! We were never bored and learned so much! I was able to apply what I learned in spanish class and ate lots of great food. It was not a scary experience going without my parents either.
    Bryce3 / Student traveler
    Cary, NC / Posted on July 05, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?