Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
498 reviewed Adventure in Spain
5 stars
335
4 stars
128
3 stars
23
2 stars
7
1 star
5
  1. Phenomenal experience

    Hands down the best experience ever. The pace was great, our tour director, Julia, was out of this world, the locations were wonderful and the food was really good. The choices provided, such as the tapas night, tour of Toledo, and the Flamenco Night in Granada were definitely highlights for my group. I'm already planning another trip for next year.
    Pelirroja / Group leader
    New York / Posted on April 09, 2018
  2. Great Tour, Great Tour Director

    Had a wonderful time. The tour director, made it all the better. I have learned so much from my visit. History that I never knew the details about. Now that I have visited places where Columbus, and Kings and Queens ruled and live and see the lives of the Gypsies.
    It was unbelievable. Everything for the tours to the outings to the meals were perfect. Even one of the hotels made an extra effort to prepare us a holiday meal.
    Thank you
    Spud / Adult traveler
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on November 28, 2017
  3. A Trip to Remember!

    I traveled to Spain during my senior year of high school and it was honestly such a fun experience full of culture, diversity, and great food! I liked the fact that during the tour we were able to have free time and explore on our own. I love the chocolate and churros as well as the nice hotels and beautiful scenery that the country has to offer. My tour director was kind, patient, and knowledgeable during our trip. The visit to Spain helped open my eyes and become more in tune with the world around me.
    tatdrizzle / Student traveler
    New York, NY / Posted on July 10, 2017
  4. Completely Exceeded My Expectations

    This tour exceeded my (and my students') expectations in almost every way imaginable. Our tour guide, Patricia, kept us in good spirits throughout the entire journey, despite being jet-lagged and sleep deprived from our flight. It was an incredible experience to watch my students grow so much in such a short period of time. The hotels were 3 and 4 star rated, and all were clean, safe, and satisfactory. While they were about 20 minutes from the city center, this did not present a problem, as they were highly accessible to public transportation, and it actually made it nicer from a safety standpoint, in that students were likely less inclined to head out after curfew :)

    The process was handled so professionally from start to finish, and this is the reason I will booking another tour with EF in the near future. Thank you for such a wonderful experience, EF and tour guide Patricia!!!!
    senorespanol / Group leader
    Owego, New York / Posted on April 23, 2017
  5. Amazing Adventures in Spain!

    Going into my freshman year of high school, I was very nervous about flying overseas to an entirely new place. Now, almost 4 years later I have a new found respect and love for languages and traveling. And I'm planning my senior year EF Tour trip to Venice, The Alps, and Paris.

    After returning to America from this tour my confidence level went up and I had more of an understanding of other cultures and all around traveling in general. One of the best and most valuable things I brought back with me from my EF Tour was a new found sense of independence.

    I highly recommend EF Tours to anyone who is even slightly curious about visiting other countries and seeing the world from a different point of view. I felt 100% safe the entire trip and had wonderful and memorable times with new friends and teachers too.

    All in all, EF Tours is the way to go for educational traveling.
    c2014 / Student traveler
    Branson, MO / Posted on April 07, 2017
  6. Great Time

    I enjoyed the trip, it was very busy with lots to see and learn. It was a great experience.
    DEL1522 / Adult traveler
    Fairborn, Ohio / Posted on June 18, 2018
  7. It would be remembered as what not to do it again.

    The tour did not meet my expectations. First of all some of our group had stand by airplane tickets on some of flights. Even though no one was left behind it still did not feel secure. Part of my luggage was lost going to Spain and coming from Spain. It was delivered two days latter though, but still inconvenience. Except of last two nights all hotels were outside of the cities, in suburbs with nothing to do in the evening. It felt as we were stuck in hotel with no way except to take taxi to the cities to enjoy. Even though adults were charged 50$ more per night so it would be only two of us per room, night in Granada we have to share room between 3 of adults. Hotel food in Grenada and Seville was not very pleasant. Even though I do not have special dietary provisions, other people on the tour had difficult time.
    Tour director was walking way to fast and seems that most of the time instead of enjoying cities and taking surrounding in we were just trying to keep up and did not get lost. Some of the local guides especially in Madrid and Seville seemed to be in the rush. In Seville walk and talk equipment was the worst. Most what we heard was statics, unless you stand very close to guide, which was not possible with the size of the group as well as narrow streets.
    Toledo trip and Granada Alhambra were only two enjoyable tours with guides. Pleasant surprise was Marbella, hotel, food was very nice.
    ZSBG / Adult traveler
    San Antonio, TX / Posted on June 18, 2018
  8. Enjoyable Adfventure

    Everything was great, food, lodging, buses, and tour guides were excellent. I enjoyed the architecture, paintings, and sculptures.
    JAKL / Adult traveler
    Fairborn, Ohio / Posted on June 17, 2018
  9. The best travel experience of my life!

    The whole trip was an amazing experience, our tour director was amazing, EF really took care about every single detail of our trip.
    ViajeraAventurera / Adult traveler
    El Paso, Texas / Posted on June 15, 2018
  10. Adventure in Spain - Truly an adventure

    The Adventure in Spain tour is phenomenal. Our TD was most patient and kind, and full of interesting information. Each local guide did a beautiful job of teaching about their city and its highlights. The kids loved each day of the itinerary. Gibraltar, with its monkeys, was a big hit. This tour had the perfect balance of group activity and free time. The hotels were impressive, especially at Costa del Sol. The scavenger hunt with student groups earning points along the way kept them engaged. We would definitely do this tour again. I brought home 10 happy travelers!
    Dreamerbee / Group leader
    Vinton, Ohio / Posted on June 14, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?