Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
478 reviewed Adventure in Spain
5 stars
321
4 stars
124
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
4
  1. A Trip to Remember!

    I traveled to Spain during my senior year of high school and it was honestly such a fun experience full of culture, diversity, and great food! I liked the fact that during the tour we were able to have free time and explore on our own. I love the chocolate and churros as well as the nice hotels and beautiful scenery that the country has to offer. My tour director was kind, patient, and knowledgeable during our trip. The visit to Spain helped open my eyes and become more in tune with the world around me.
    tatdrizzle / Student traveler
    New York, NY / Posted on July 10, 2017
  2. Completely Exceeded My Expectations

    This tour exceeded my (and my students') expectations in almost every way imaginable. Our tour guide, Patricia, kept us in good spirits throughout the entire journey, despite being jet-lagged and sleep deprived from our flight. It was an incredible experience to watch my students grow so much in such a short period of time. The hotels were 3 and 4 star rated, and all were clean, safe, and satisfactory. While they were about 20 minutes from the city center, this did not present a problem, as they were highly accessible to public transportation, and it actually made it nicer from a safety standpoint, in that students were likely less inclined to head out after curfew :)

    The process was handled so professionally from start to finish, and this is the reason I will booking another tour with EF in the near future. Thank you for such a wonderful experience, EF and tour guide Patricia!!!!
    senorespanol / Group leader
    Owego, New York / Posted on April 23, 2017
  3. Amazing Adventures in Spain!

    Going into my freshman year of high school, I was very nervous about flying overseas to an entirely new place. Now, almost 4 years later I have a new found respect and love for languages and traveling. And I'm planning my senior year EF Tour trip to Venice, The Alps, and Paris.

    After returning to America from this tour my confidence level went up and I had more of an understanding of other cultures and all around traveling in general. One of the best and most valuable things I brought back with me from my EF Tour was a new found sense of independence.

    I highly recommend EF Tours to anyone who is even slightly curious about visiting other countries and seeing the world from a different point of view. I felt 100% safe the entire trip and had wonderful and memorable times with new friends and teachers too.

    All in all, EF Tours is the way to go for educational traveling.
    c2014 / Student traveler
    Branson, MO / Posted on April 07, 2017
  4. Life changing!

    This tour was even better than I could have imagined. I did not want to go home! Coming back, I feel more confident in my independence, cultured, and thankfulfor the friendships that I made on tour. EF allows you to have a unique insider experience, especially with AMAZING tour guides! I would definitely recommend this tour.
    Softball / Student traveler
    Surprise, AZ / Posted on March 22, 2017
  5. Memorable Adventure

    From beginning to end, the attention and hospitality was there for me as a group leader and for the chaperones on board with me. The students were very excited to be a part of the trip and the trip actually turned out better than what everyone expected. The variety of exposure to culture and Spanish way of life was amazing. Road trips was awesome because of the scenery we saw along the way. The bus drivers were mannerly and cared about the students. The Tour director is what made the trip. We couldn't have enjoyed it as much without him. We will never forget the experiences we had in our memorable adventure.
    Saldana / Group leader
    Anniston, Alabama / Posted on March 05, 2017
  6. A great week in Spain!

    My group and I had the best time on the Adventure in Spain tour. Our tour guide, Silvia, was fantastic and took such good care of us. The pace was just right and we were able to experience so many cities. I feel as though my students got a true picture of this beautiful country. Some of the favorite highlights were the acuaducts of Segovia, winning 2nd place in the scavenger hunt in Granada, exploring Madrid and our time at the beach in Málaga. The only downside was our excursion to Morocco being cancelled and the taste of Andalucia tour wasn't what we expected. Otherwise, we had a wonderful time and my students still talk of the trip!
    Spain16 / Group leader
    Lugoff, SC / Posted on December 13, 2016
  7. Amazing & So much fun!

    This was a great experience for myself and my son. The EF tour director and our guide in Spain were Fantastic!! I would recommend them and EF for any future excursions. There were NO negatives about any aspect of the trip. The additional local guides and bus drivers were fantastic as well
    PGLFromUtah / Adult traveler
    Salt Lake City / Posted on November 28, 2017
  8. Great Tour, Great Tour Director

    Had a wonderful time. The tour director, made it all the better. I have learned so much from my visit. History that I never knew the details about. Now that I have visited places where Columbus, and Kings and Queens ruled and live and see the lives of the Gypsies.
    It was unbelievable. Everything for the tours to the outings to the meals were perfect. Even one of the hotels made an extra effort to prepare us a holiday meal.
    Thank you
    Spud / Adult traveler
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on November 28, 2017
  9. Once in a Lifetime Experience!!!!

    This trip was a very fun Opportunity and I loved getting to know the history of Spain and I loved taking the awesome tours!!! I totally recommend going on this trip!
    veryfunSpTr / Student traveler
    Texas / Posted on October 28, 2017
  10. Highlight of My Life

    it was an amazing experiance that i will always remember as a very important part of my life.
    Rita136 / Student traveler
    Huston, Texas / Posted on July 22, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?