Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
511 reviewed Adventure in Spain
5 stars
341
4 stars
133
3 stars
23
2 stars
8
1 star
6
  1. Amazing!

    This tour is FULL of history! Everything was amazing. From tour director to every local guide to every meal to every hotel to every city visited to every excursion. It is well worth every penny paid!
    Sothankful / Student traveler
    Belton, Texas / Posted on June 22, 2018
  2. Phenomenal experience

    Hands down the best experience ever. The pace was great, our tour director, Julia, was out of this world, the locations were wonderful and the food was really good. The choices provided, such as the tapas night, tour of Toledo, and the Flamenco Night in Granada were definitely highlights for my group. I'm already planning another trip for next year.
    Pelirroja / Group leader
    New York / Posted on April 09, 2018
  3. Great Tour, Great Tour Director

    Had a wonderful time. The tour director, made it all the better. I have learned so much from my visit. History that I never knew the details about. Now that I have visited places where Columbus, and Kings and Queens ruled and live and see the lives of the Gypsies.
    It was unbelievable. Everything for the tours to the outings to the meals were perfect. Even one of the hotels made an extra effort to prepare us a holiday meal.
    Thank you
    Spud / Adult traveler
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on November 28, 2017
  4. A Trip to Remember!

    I traveled to Spain during my senior year of high school and it was honestly such a fun experience full of culture, diversity, and great food! I liked the fact that during the tour we were able to have free time and explore on our own. I love the chocolate and churros as well as the nice hotels and beautiful scenery that the country has to offer. My tour director was kind, patient, and knowledgeable during our trip. The visit to Spain helped open my eyes and become more in tune with the world around me.
    tatdrizzle / Student traveler
    New York, NY / Posted on July 10, 2017
  5. Completely Exceeded My Expectations

    This tour exceeded my (and my students') expectations in almost every way imaginable. Our tour guide, Patricia, kept us in good spirits throughout the entire journey, despite being jet-lagged and sleep deprived from our flight. It was an incredible experience to watch my students grow so much in such a short period of time. The hotels were 3 and 4 star rated, and all were clean, safe, and satisfactory. While they were about 20 minutes from the city center, this did not present a problem, as they were highly accessible to public transportation, and it actually made it nicer from a safety standpoint, in that students were likely less inclined to head out after curfew :)

    The process was handled so professionally from start to finish, and this is the reason I will booking another tour with EF in the near future. Thank you for such a wonderful experience, EF and tour guide Patricia!!!!
    senorespanol / Group leader
    Owego, New York / Posted on April 23, 2017
  6. Amazing Adventures in Spain!

    Going into my freshman year of high school, I was very nervous about flying overseas to an entirely new place. Now, almost 4 years later I have a new found respect and love for languages and traveling. And I'm planning my senior year EF Tour trip to Venice, The Alps, and Paris.

    After returning to America from this tour my confidence level went up and I had more of an understanding of other cultures and all around traveling in general. One of the best and most valuable things I brought back with me from my EF Tour was a new found sense of independence.

    I highly recommend EF Tours to anyone who is even slightly curious about visiting other countries and seeing the world from a different point of view. I felt 100% safe the entire trip and had wonderful and memorable times with new friends and teachers too.

    All in all, EF Tours is the way to go for educational traveling.
    c2014 / Student traveler
    Branson, MO / Posted on April 07, 2017
  7. Cool sites

    We visited a ton of very beautiful sites and a lot of historical places which appealed to me. We had a bit of an issue because my high school group was put together with a middle school group from across the country. This mix didn’t work too well.
    Emma222 / Student traveler
    Dearborn, MI / Posted on April 12, 2019
  8. Spain 2019

    Overall, great experience! Spain is a beautiful country with so much history. Learned a lot and felt like we got the chance to see the best of what Spain had to offer.
    Mhamm / Adult traveler
    Dearborn, MI / Posted on April 10, 2019
  9. Great experience

    Had an amazing trip. Did have to switch guides twice cause they didn't know what they were doing. Even missed two outings because of it but over all had a great time! Lots of fun and lots of things to see.
    Spain2019leaocss / Student traveler
    Spain / Posted on April 09, 2019
  10. Simply amazing experience!

    As an educator I planned this trip to immerse my students in the blend of history and cultures that southern Spain offers, and my students responded in exactly the way I had dreamed they would. They got to experience how Roman, Christian, Jewish and Muslim cultures influenced the Iberian peninsula and its people, how these cultures coexisted at times, and how modern day issues can still be traced to this rich and complex interaction. Adventure in Spain was the perfect itinerary for my educational objectives.
    PeteD / Group leader
    Valdosta, GA / Posted on April 08, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?