Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
503 reviewed Adventure in Spain
5 stars
338
4 stars
129
3 stars
23
2 stars
7
1 star
6
  1. Amazing!

    This tour is FULL of history! Everything was amazing. From tour director to every local guide to every meal to every hotel to every city visited to every excursion. It is well worth every penny paid!
    Sothankful / Student traveler
    Belton, Texas / Posted on June 22, 2018
  2. Phenomenal experience

    Hands down the best experience ever. The pace was great, our tour director, Julia, was out of this world, the locations were wonderful and the food was really good. The choices provided, such as the tapas night, tour of Toledo, and the Flamenco Night in Granada were definitely highlights for my group. I'm already planning another trip for next year.
    Pelirroja / Group leader
    New York / Posted on April 09, 2018
  3. Great Tour, Great Tour Director

    Had a wonderful time. The tour director, made it all the better. I have learned so much from my visit. History that I never knew the details about. Now that I have visited places where Columbus, and Kings and Queens ruled and live and see the lives of the Gypsies.
    It was unbelievable. Everything for the tours to the outings to the meals were perfect. Even one of the hotels made an extra effort to prepare us a holiday meal.
    Thank you
    Spud / Adult traveler
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on November 28, 2017
  4. A Trip to Remember!

    I traveled to Spain during my senior year of high school and it was honestly such a fun experience full of culture, diversity, and great food! I liked the fact that during the tour we were able to have free time and explore on our own. I love the chocolate and churros as well as the nice hotels and beautiful scenery that the country has to offer. My tour director was kind, patient, and knowledgeable during our trip. The visit to Spain helped open my eyes and become more in tune with the world around me.
    tatdrizzle / Student traveler
    New York, NY / Posted on July 10, 2017
  5. Completely Exceeded My Expectations

    This tour exceeded my (and my students') expectations in almost every way imaginable. Our tour guide, Patricia, kept us in good spirits throughout the entire journey, despite being jet-lagged and sleep deprived from our flight. It was an incredible experience to watch my students grow so much in such a short period of time. The hotels were 3 and 4 star rated, and all were clean, safe, and satisfactory. While they were about 20 minutes from the city center, this did not present a problem, as they were highly accessible to public transportation, and it actually made it nicer from a safety standpoint, in that students were likely less inclined to head out after curfew :)

    The process was handled so professionally from start to finish, and this is the reason I will booking another tour with EF in the near future. Thank you for such a wonderful experience, EF and tour guide Patricia!!!!
    senorespanol / Group leader
    Owego, New York / Posted on April 23, 2017
  6. Amazing Adventures in Spain!

    Going into my freshman year of high school, I was very nervous about flying overseas to an entirely new place. Now, almost 4 years later I have a new found respect and love for languages and traveling. And I'm planning my senior year EF Tour trip to Venice, The Alps, and Paris.

    After returning to America from this tour my confidence level went up and I had more of an understanding of other cultures and all around traveling in general. One of the best and most valuable things I brought back with me from my EF Tour was a new found sense of independence.

    I highly recommend EF Tours to anyone who is even slightly curious about visiting other countries and seeing the world from a different point of view. I felt 100% safe the entire trip and had wonderful and memorable times with new friends and teachers too.

    All in all, EF Tours is the way to go for educational traveling.
    c2014 / Student traveler
    Branson, MO / Posted on April 07, 2017
  7. Non-stop Adventure!

    Adventure in Spain is a busy, fast-paced tour that allows you to see the many sides of Spain from crowded cities to lonely countrysides. It was a whirlwind tour of Spain, with every day positively overflowing with historical, cultural and artistic highlights.

    Personally, I would have enjoyed a bit more downtime (which is the only thing keeping me from giving a 5-star rating). But if you are the type who prefers to be constantly on the go and always doing something new, this is definitely the tour for you! I came home completely worn out and exhausted, but also with over a thousand beautiful photos and just as many wonderful memories.

    I was very impressed with the quality of the hotels and the impressive knowledge and skills of both our EF Tour Director and our various Local Tour Guides. They really kept the kids engaged, learning and entertained. I learned so much about the history and modern customs of Spain on this trip. This is my 4th time traveling with EF over the years (first as a student, then as an adult and now as a parent) and I have never been disappointed! Highly recommended!
    JennyExiled / Adult traveler
    Eldersburg, Maryland / Posted on June 30, 2018
  8. Great experience

    Sylvia was an excellent guide. She was upbeat and organized. Had the best time. Would love to take a group now myself.
    Skimom / Adult traveler
    Eagle,Co / Posted on June 30, 2018
  9. Wonderfully Educational

    We had an amazing time touring southern Spain. We started in Madrid and headed south towards Malaga. Every day was full of history and culture. We saw amazing architecture and tasted delicious traditional foods. EF made sure we saw all the must sees in each city we visited. There was ample time set aside for exploring on your own and with the group. Truly a great experience for the students and myself!
    SpanishTeacher24 / Group leader
    Wisconsin / Posted on June 28, 2018
  10. Amazing trip

    My daughter can"t stop talking about Spain. She visited Madrid, Granada, Sevilla, Malaga and Gibraltar. Learning about the culture, history and practicing her Spanish was invaluable. I can't wait for my son to travel abroad as well.
    / Student traveler
    Ukiah California / Posted on June 24, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?