Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
268 reviewed Grecian Odyssey
5 stars
219
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
2
  1. Life-changing experience!

    The minute we touched down in Greece, I could feel myself falling in love! The buildings, plants, views and people were all so beautiful, kind, and breathtaking. Every day was even more exciting and amazing than the day before, and there was not a minute throughout the entire week that I was bored or uninterested. Even just driving to our next destination on the excellent EF pink bus was incredible because everywhere you looked was a gorgeous landscape of greens and blues. Every single tour guide we had was so kind and knowledgable, it was so easy to learn from them and ask them questions. I truly did have the time of my life, and hopefully this won't be my only experience traveling with EF! Thank you!
    emmaddoyle / Student traveler
    Hampton, NH / Posted on February 28, 2016
  2. Once in a lifetime experience

    Went with my son on this amazing trip. Everything from our tour director, to the individual tour guides at the historical sights, hotels, food, etc completely exceeded my expectations. We were even able to fit in some beach time at the fabulous Athens resort beaches. This changed my 16 year old life and open his eyes to the world of travel and adventure. Definitely recommend adding on the 3 day Greek Cruise to the islands!
    greek123 / Adult traveler
    Leesburg, VA / Posted on July 23, 2015
  3. Trip of a lifetime!

    The Grecian Odyssey was a fantastic experience! It was both educational and fun, striking the right balance between history and culture, and providing a comprehensive tour of Greece. The tour guides were well informed and provided detailed information about the sites we visited. The number of outings made for a busy daily schedule, with very little down time. We enjoyed every minute of this experience!
    5252 / Adult traveler
    Decatur, Georgia / Posted on June 19, 2014
  4. Loved every minute!

    wonderful tour guides, very knowledgeable! easy movement from city to city and site to site. Would recommend to anyone fit to travel! only wish our beds were softer but we were so exhausted from packed days, it hardly mattered!
    travelgrit / Adult traveler
    Princeton WV / Posted on April 24, 2017
  5. Grecian Odyssey - A story

    I enjoyed this trip very much and I took lots of wonderful pictures. The only unfortunate part of the trip was that I got sick for 3 days, which was unfortunate. The rest of the trip was very nice and I had a great time. I enjoyed the people I traveled with as well. I really hope to travel with EF in the future.
    Spencer / Student traveler
    Haverhill, MA / Posted on April 24, 2017
  6. Trip to Greece

    Awesome experience overall. I wish it were a few days longer than 9 days. The Facebook page started up by our Tour Director did not give much info to my family at home. My parents were under the impression that she was going to post daily pictures and/or posts about the places we had been to see to keep us 'connected.' That did not happen. If that was not the intent of the Facebook page, then it needs to be communicated what the purpose of the Facebook page is.
    Yowza / Student traveler
    Thousand Oaks, CA / Posted on April 20, 2017
  7. Eye Opening Experience!

    The Grecian Odyssey tour was absolutely amazing! My favorite part of the tour was when we visited the Old City in Athens. The sights were breathtaking. This was my first time traveling abroad and I had a great experience. The tour guides were very knowledgeable. I'm already looking forward to my next trip with EF!
    Dallen / Student traveler
    Tampa, FL / Posted on March 21, 2017
  8. Awesome and memorable trip!

    My daughter and I went on an EF Tours with her high school to Greece over spring break. I would absolutely recommend this trip to anyone and everyone who can afford it. Greece is an amazing country and it is exactly what you see on postcards and movies, maybe even better because to experience Greece live is an unbelievable experience. I loved the archaeological sites, scenery, cruise, food, and Greek people. I am so glad I got to be part of this wonderful experience. I am thinking of signing up for more EF Tours with my other daughter in future. Our tour director was great! . She did a fabulous job.
    Hons / Adult traveler
    Tomball, TX / Posted on March 21, 2017
  9. IT WAS FANTASTIC

    Our tour guid Maria was amazing ! Her energy was great and she made us want to be more interested . The tour guides that came with the sites had so much energy too we learned a lot . We were so sad to go this made me want to sign out for our other tour !!!
    Keyla / Student traveler
    Tampa, florida / Posted on March 20, 2017
  10. Amazing Experience

    This tour was great! Our tour guide was okay, but the best part was the extension with the cruise.
    Kate00000000000 / Student traveler
    Brockway, PA / Posted on January 18, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?