Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
273 reviewed Grecian Odyssey
5 stars
222
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
2
  1. More than I dreamed!

    I chose this trip as my grand finale retirement trip after having traveled with EF many times. It not only fulfilled all my dreams of Greece, it far surpassed my expectations! I saw beauty beyond compare, swam in the most glorious clear blue sea and learned a great deal about the history and culture. The people were so gracious, and our leader extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I strongly recommend the extension cruise!
    Repunzel / Group leader
    West Columbia, SC / Posted on June 28, 2017
  2. Wonderful Experience

    EF has done it again! The Grecian Odyssey Tour exceeded my expectations. From our organized, professional and supportive tour director to the magnificent sights to the breathtaking islands, this tour had it all. The pace of the tour was very nice with just the right amount of walking/touring/activities and downtime to shop and enjoy some free time. One of the most important aspects for the success of this tour was being consolidated with a wonderful, warm and respectful group of students and chaperones from another state. This was my biggest anxiety before departure, but it was such a joy to travel with another group with similar objectives and expectations (e.g. we all wanted to make the most out of the trip, student and adult behavior exemplary, etc.). In short, because both groups set similar norms and expectations we all got along great and our tour went so smoothly.
    Also, the timing was spot on. If we had gone any later, I think it may have become uncomfortably hot.

    Anyway, this was a fantastic tour and I highly recommend. The beauty of this country and culture is amazing.
    ShannB / Group leader
    Kalaheo, Hawaii / Posted on June 22, 2017
  3. Eye Opening Experience!

    The Grecian Odyssey tour was absolutely amazing! My favorite part of the tour was when we visited the Old City in Athens. The sights were breathtaking. This was my first time traveling abroad and I had a great experience. The tour guides were very knowledgeable. I'm already looking forward to my next trip with EF!
    Dallen / Student traveler
    Tampa, FL / Posted on March 21, 2017
  4. Awesome and memorable trip!

    My daughter and I went on an EF Tours with her high school to Greece over spring break. I would absolutely recommend this trip to anyone and everyone who can afford it. Greece is an amazing country and it is exactly what you see on postcards and movies, maybe even better because to experience Greece live is an unbelievable experience. I loved the archaeological sites, scenery, cruise, food, and Greek people. I am so glad I got to be part of this wonderful experience. I am thinking of signing up for more EF Tours with my other daughter in future. Our tour director was great! . She did a fabulous job.
    Hons / Adult traveler
    Tomball, TX / Posted on March 21, 2017
  5. General Experience

    I went as a parent traveler with my daughter. In general, it was a good experience because we visited many interesting historical places. But, the time to enjoy most of the places was so limited that there was no time to appreciate them.

    The schedule was very tied, always on the run to go to other place. The cruise was nice but, there was too little time to enjoy each island. Most of the time was with the excursion guide and just a little time to see and enjoy the island on ourselves (free time) because we had to go back to the ship to go to another island. For example, the main islands (Mykonos, Santorini, Crete) should be visited one completed day to be able to appreciate these places.

    The lunches were paid by ourselves but, the places to eat were selected by the company with no alternatives and we could not decide where to eat. The dinners were almost the same every day and the food was nothing spectacular. At one of the hotels, the dinner was decided by them and the food was not good. We had to go out by ourselves to get something reasonable to eat, paying additional for a dinner that was already paid.

    I think that the eating alternatives, specially the lunch, should be improved.

    In general, the experience was good and EF took care of us. The guides had a good knowledge of the places visited and it was very interesting.
    MotherS2000 / Adult traveler
    PR / Posted on July 05, 2017
  6. Once in a Lifetime

    The Grecian Odyssey was truly a once in a lifetime event. This made history books & travel logs come to life.
    GoodTravelor / Adult traveler
    Charleston, SC / Posted on June 29, 2017
  7. greece

    OUR TOUR DIRECTER WAS THE BEST!!!! lucy!! she was amazing and made our trip unforgettable! i wish she lived in the state bc i would go to her about everything!!!
    chellerbell / Student traveler
    pendleton indiana / Posted on June 25, 2017
  8. Loved every minute!

    wonderful tour guides, very knowledgeable! easy movement from city to city and site to site. Would recommend to anyone fit to travel! only wish our beds were softer but we were so exhausted from packed days, it hardly mattered!
    travelgrit / Adult traveler
    Princeton WV / Posted on April 24, 2017
  9. Grecian Odyssey - A story

    I enjoyed this trip very much and I took lots of wonderful pictures. The only unfortunate part of the trip was that I got sick for 3 days, which was unfortunate. The rest of the trip was very nice and I had a great time. I enjoyed the people I traveled with as well. I really hope to travel with EF in the future.
    / Student traveler
    Haverhill, MA / Posted on April 24, 2017
  10. Trip to Greece

    Awesome experience overall. I wish it were a few days longer than 9 days. The Facebook page started up by our Tour Director did not give much info to my family at home. My parents were under the impression that she was going to post daily pictures and/or posts about the places we had been to see to keep us 'connected.' That did not happen. If that was not the intent of the Facebook page, then it needs to be communicated what the purpose of the Facebook page is.
    Yowza / Student traveler
    Thousand Oaks, CA / Posted on April 20, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?