Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
270 reviewed England and France
5 stars
162
4 stars
76
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
4
  1. Get ready for a whirlwind!

    This is a great tour where you will see LOTS of awesome stuff.

    First: Be prepared that you may not have as much time for some places as others. This is because to see the amount of places you will see, your EF guide will have to keep a tight schedule. If there are any delays with traffic or other, it can affect the amount of time at a given spot. Be understanding & flexible!! :) Our EF guide did an job keeping everyone informed, on time, & had great information about the area we were in, even on long bus rides.

    Two: Bus rides. There will be a lot of them Try not to sleep! There is sooo much to see. The French countryside is beyond beautiful. You don't get to see this stuff every day, so, take it all in!

    Three: Be ready to walk, especially in Paris. In my opinion, this is the best way to see the city. Enjoy the walk; the sites, the sounds, the craziness of the traffic (watch out for the motorcyles!), the beautiful architecture, etc. Our hotel was about 3/4 of a mile from the closest Metro station. So, at the end of a long day, still had a little hike to hotel. On longest day, I had walked 14.5 miles.

    Enjoy it...it will go by fast!
    Miguelito22 / Adult traveler
    Colorado / Posted on July 25, 2017
  2. Tri-Country Fun

    Just returned from a 3-country trip (England, France and Holland) and had a wonderful trip! Normally I prefer 1-2 countries, but really enjoyed the extension to Amsterdam as it's a completely different experience and not that far by train. As usual, the itinerary and tour director were outstanding, and we had the good fortune to have amazing weather as well, making everything better. Such a great educational experience for adults and students alike! Can't wait to travel next year....
    SummerTourFun / Group leader
    Oklahoma City, OK / Posted on July 05, 2017
  3. Amazing Experience

    From the time that my son arrived home he couldn't quit talking about his tour guide and how amazing he was and how amazing he made the trip.. my son kept saying that the tour guide made the trip absolutely amazing. So impressed by EF tours and all that was done to ensure that they were about to get to all the places that they were suppose to.. my son's group was delayed 3 days due to weather and ef tours was able to get their tour extended and was able to get the to London which they would have completely missed without all their hard work. It was all so amazing and I am so happy that he was able have this experience. Thank you thank you thank you .
    Florida1853 / Student traveler
    Dayton, Ohio / Posted on May 06, 2017
  4. EF Saved the Day

    Our tour was delayed two days due to flight cancellations from the airline. About 20 members of the group missed the first two days of the tour and another 10 missed the third day. Our students were really disappointed to miss all of the events, particularly our entire visit to London. We asked EF if they could extend the trip and send us to London. EF came through for us. I know this had to take an enormous amount of planning and juggling on the part of EF. Booking 30 people in London on a holiday weekend was not easy. Our guide stayed with us, we had a fantastic hotel, and the weekend in London was a wonderful experience for all. We even visited Windsor Castle on Easter Sunday and got to see the Royal Family. What an experience!
    OhioTravelers / Adult traveler
    Ohio / Posted on April 26, 2017
  5. A life-changing trip!

    I have always wanted to explore Europe and have admired its beauty for a very long time. When I found out about the trip I was so excited, but first I had to ask my parents. Obviously, it was a yes! I got to travel to England, France, and The Netherlands and every second I spent in each of these places I will never forget. Our group tour guide was amazing and she knew so much about each of the places we visited and the history behind so many different things. I learned a lot just from the tour guide, which is pretty incredible in itself. The architecture was so beautiful it didn't seem possible, and for that matter, it didn't even seem real. I wouldn't trade the experiences that I had for the world, and I hope that one day I can go back again. Thank you EF tours!!
    KPLC / Student traveler
    WA / Posted on July 23, 2014
  6. Wanna go back!

    My daughter and I really enjoyed the tour! Our favorite moments were sitting in the cathedrals, touring Mont St. Michel and walking down the steps of the Eiffel Tower. We also had an opportunity to go to a regular grocery store in a small town in France - how interesting that the cashiers were sitting, rather than standing, at their registers. We met interesting new people and got lots of exercise!
    Cambrick / Adult traveler
    Severn, MD / Posted on July 08, 2014
  7. It was a great experience

    I had lots of fun trying new things and seeing new places . I met lots of people and I would definitely go back . In addition , our tour director lady was awesome she knew a lot and had experienced many things . She made this experience a one in a lifetime . Thanks eftours
    / Student traveler
    Lewisville texas / Posted on July 01, 2014
  8. Amazing

    My daughter had the best time on this trip! My only regret is not going with her! Vast variety of experiences. She reports great food, great hotels, great tour guide!!
    momtotraveler / Parent
    Kingsport, TN / Posted on September 01, 2017
  9. Great tour!

    We had a wonderful time on our tour. There was a good balance of structured activities and free time. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel accommodations were great.

    I would have also liked to see a guide provided for all the cathedrals, especially Chartres.
    But overall it was a wonderful experience! Mont Saint-Michel and Saint-Malo were highlights!
    Jobrow / Adult traveler
    Kansas City, MO / Posted on August 07, 2017
  10. More Than I Expected

    My son and I had an amazing experience on this tour. We had never traveled with EF Tours and we weren't sure what to expect but what we got blew us out of the water! Would do it again in a heartbeat. Our tour manager was nothing short of fantastic.
    / Adult traveler
    Georgetown KY / Posted on August 06, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?