Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
324 reviewed Berlin, Prague, Krakow, and Budapest
5 stars
221
4 stars
78
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
5
  1. Amazing Trip!

    Everything about this trip went flawlessly... I can't imagine a more perfect trip for a student, especially for those recently enrolled in World or European History classes. The countries visited are incredibly rich in history, and with experienced tour guides keeping everything running smoothly, all my student had to do was soak in the experience. Worth every penny and more for the insights into a different part of the world for students.
    kimisaur / Parent
    San Diego, CA / Posted on July 11, 2017
  2. Awesome Trip

    The trip was very well planned to the exact time! Our EF tour guide was amazing. He was informative and friendly. The only down side was the long bus rides and not having access to outlets to charge devices. Most people now use electronics to read or play games, outlets in the bus would have made that better. Overall the trip was totally worth the money and time!!
    / Adult traveler
    Katy, Texas / Posted on July 03, 2017
  3. Amazing Experience

    This experience was the trip of a lifetime. It really gave me a taste of what travel is like and inspired me to go even more places. The tour guides were fantastic and accommodated us above and beyond expectations. The hotels and the meals and overall experience were perfect. I highly recommend these trips to those who would like to step out of their comfort zone and get to know the world a little more. Much thanks to EF Tours and everyone who works for them!
    LAM2911 / Student traveler
    Medford, Oregon / Posted on July 01, 2017
  4. This Trip Changed The Way I See The World!

    I had an amazing time on this tour. Seeing four beautiful cities along the way was an experience that I will carry through my life with me. It truly has changed the way that I look at the world and the way I see different cultures. I will always remember the things I've learned and experienced on this trip, and I am so thankful that I was able to go! EF was always organized and had everything taken care of.
    / Student traveler
    Moose Lake, MN / Posted on June 26, 2017
  5. Every Day Better Than The Next

    This tour was amazing. Every day we thought it could not get better, and every day it did!! The tour director was very knowledgable and helpful. Getting to see such historic places was something not everyone is able to do, and each country and city was inspiring in its own way. I would definitely recomend this tour to both students and adults. It can teach and entertain everyone, and the photographs I was able to take are beyone words!
    Tabicat / Adult traveler
    DeKalb, Texas / Posted on June 22, 2017
  6. Eastern European tour

    What an amazing way for my daughter and I to see several countries in 12 short days. Our tour guide was full of historical information on every site we visited. It was the perfect way to travel in a place I had never been to. The entire tour was well organized, efficient, diverse, awe inspiring and fun. It was stress free as our tour guide kept us on schedule and effectively took us to numerous historically relevant places that I never could have navigated on my own. I would definitely recommend EF to other students and families.
    / Adult traveler
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on June 18, 2017
  7. More than I ever imagined!

    This tour is an absolute winner! I am incredibly moved and in awe of the sites it holds. The newly learned insights into each cities' history gave much to ponder and talk about long after I returned home. I greatly recommend this tour for its rich historical journey and the breath taking scenery that follows.
    S7Mart / Adult traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 18, 2017
  8. Amazing Trip!

    Our trip to Eastern Europe was amazing! It was my first trip abroad and our tour director made us extremely comfortable and gave us a feeling of safety. One night we had planned to go to a yearly carnival. Luckily our director was informed and we found out there was a bomb threat the night before. She redirected us to another activity.
    Our director was amazing. She was so informed of pretty much everything. Our tour was meant to be for students, but we had a ton of adults between the three groups. She made sure that everyone completely understood that this was about our students. Although she focused on the teens, she made the trip great for us adults as well. Overall, amazing experience! We are already planning our next trip with EF.
    / Adult traveler
    Muncie, Indiana / Posted on June 12, 2017
  9. Pretty Darn Good

    Overall this is a pretty amazing tour. The food was really incredible. Every meal was a combination of soup, main course, and then desert. I'm a pretty picky eater and I thought everything was delicious. The hotels we mostly great. We did stay at a pretty grungy hotel in Dresden, but all the other hotels were great. I wasn't that impressed with Berlin, but Prague and Budapest were absolutely incredible! I HIGHLY suggest doing the add-ons of the Budapest Baths and the Salt Mines.
    Ok, so now for my only complaint...There was a lot of "travel" time. One day we spent almost 9 hours on a bus, and then three days later we spent 8 hours on a bus. The last day our flight left at 6:30 am. By my calculations that is almost 3 days of the 10 advertised that were wasted.
    Floatingpickles / Adult traveler
    Atlanta, Georgia / Posted on August 11, 2017
  10. Wonderful Experience!

    The tour was fantastic! EF Tours did a wonderful job. I would definitely go on another EF Tour and I will gladly tell my colleagues about my experience.
    AngMaria / Group leader
    Yukon, OK / Posted on July 19, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?