Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
303 reviewed Berlin, Prague, Krakow, and Budapest
5 stars
209
4 stars
74
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
3
  1. Fantastic Trip!

    My son just returned from this trip. It was a fantastic experience. The tour director was highly knowledgeable and they were able to see a wide variety of historic sites. I would highly recommend this trip and will send my son on other EF Tours.
    travelersmom62516 / Parent
    Posted on July 11, 2016
  2. Trip of a Lifetime

    My students loved every minute of our Eastern European tour. From the first student enrolled to the final student picked up upon return it was a raging success. Summed up brilliantly by one of our travelers, "You can't learn this from a textbook." Thanks EF for making my students' travels a reality!
    HistoryTeacher2016 / Group leader
    New York, NY / Posted on February 26, 2016
  3. Perfection

    I just have to say that this was one of the best experiences of my life. EF was so professional and had everything perfectly organized. From the meals to the rooms my group didn't have to wait on anything. This was my first time travelling out of the country, and it was nerve-wracking. But the local tour-guides and my group leader were so calm cool and collected I didn't have to worry at all. We danced in the town square in Budapest, and traveled singing through the streets in Berlin. I loved the overall experience so much that I signed up for another tour with EF. I would recommend this company, and these tours to any and everyone.
    TheAnonymousMatryoshka / Student traveler
    Clinton, NC / Posted on May 17, 2015
  4. Great Tour of Central Europe

    Learning, relaxing, enjoying, experiencing the history and culture of Central Europe's cities was sometimes intriguing, sometimes moving, and sometimes galvanizing. Seeing cathedrals and castles from times before Columbus and hearing history of places not usually studied in most history courses in the U.S. provides one kind of experience only topped by seeing actual sites of the Holocaust. Our guide was completely professional and wonderfully personable. A great experience!
    WTR3 / Adult traveler
    Clifftop, West Virginia / Posted on July 15, 2014
  5. Trip of a lifetime

    Honestly this is defiantly the most extraordinary trip I've been on! It was an eye opening experience and it was visually an amazing way to learn about the world around us! The places we visited were spectacular and our tour guide was astonishingly knowledgable about every little nuance throughout the trip! I even enjoyed how we got to experience the cuisine from each of the countries and local delicacies. Also it was great way to make lots of friends and many great memories!
    MrMrsS / Student traveler
    Virginia / Posted on July 09, 2014
  6. Incredible Tour!

    This trip was such a once-in-a-lifetime experience for all of my travelers. I had high school students, other teacher chaperones, and adult family members in my group and we all had an amazing trip. Each city is a treasure with so much culture and history. The tour director did a great job informing us of the history of each city and preparing us for what we'd experience. While many students have not heard of these places, it is a trip that really gives them experiences they may not have anywhere else. Our tour director said that with each city, they get more beautiful and more beautiful, and it was so true! The optional excursions were worth it, and our separate trip to the salt mines near Krakow were some of our favorite experiences. The night river cruise in Budapest that our TD offered was also breathtaking. This is definitely a trip I highly recommend!!!
    kstrom / Group leader
    Peoria, IL / Posted on June 18, 2014
  7. Exceptional Eastern Europe

    This was a trip of a lifetime for my niece and I. The itinerary was excellent, giving us a little taste of each city's culture and history. Our tour guide did an excellent job keeping the tour together, on schedule, and safe. I really appreciated her youthfulness, which related well with the kids. She gave great history and did an excellent job explaining very difficult historical topics. My niece left educated and loved the exploring component. I also enjoyed the free time and additional tour options that were crafted just for our group. My only complaint would be better dinners in Germany and better hotels in Krakow and Budapest. Amazing experience and plan to book again.
    BayBittle / Adult traveler
    San Francisco, CA / Posted on June 21, 2017
  8. WOW!!!

    This trip was nothing short of amazing! It is hard to know where to start. We had a very mixed group of people in terms of ages and experiences and it was absolutely no problem. Although I've done some European travel, these were all new countries for me and they did not disappoint! We were pleasantly surprised by the charms of Poland and Budapest. We did several add on excursions, all of which were worthwhile. Even though our itinerary was jam packed, we had time to shop, stroll and graze to counterbalance the hustle and bustle. Our tour director was good at taking the group's pulse and always had helpful options to suggest when we had free time. I still cannot believe how much we saw, did, and ate in 10 short days. This was my very first EF Tour and I am looking forward to another one next year. If you haven't done this particular tour, I highly recommend it.
    FearlessEducator / Group leader
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 19, 2017
  9. Eastern European tour

    What an amazing way for my daughter and I to see several countries in 12 short days. Our tour guide was full of historical information on every site we visited. It was the perfect way to travel in a place I had never been to. The entire tour was well organized, efficient, diverse, awe inspiring and fun. It was stress free as our tour guide kept us on schedule and effectively took us to numerous historically relevant places that I never could have navigated on my own. I would definitely recommend EF to other students and families.
    AZimm / Adult traveler
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on June 18, 2017
  10. More than I ever imagined!

    This tour is an absolute winner! I am incredibly moved and in awe of the sites it holds. The newly learned insights into each cities' history gave much to ponder and talk about long after I returned home. I greatly recommend this tour for its rich historical journey and the breath taking scenery that follows.
    S7Mart / Adult traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 18, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?