Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
105 reviewed Australia and New Zealand
5 stars
85
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Trip of a Lifetime!

    As a parent/chaperon on our trip, I was surprised at just how much fun I had. There were so many options for a variety of interests throughout the trip. Our tour director was AMAZING! She went out of her way to meet each individual traveler's needs and wishes. Her expertise and informative lessons helped me fall in love with both New Zealand and Australia. I can't wait until I have the opportunity to go back!!
    Goebelfam / Adult traveler
    Indianapolis, IN / Posted on July 09, 2014
  2. wonderful tour

    Australia was An amazing experience. Our tour director in Australia was a wonderful and gave us amazing insight and truly showed us Australia.
    Hawaii needs a little more attention, the tour director there was not as concerned for our tour group or the plans.
    Mainly I wish the EF sample itinerary was updated. Many many things have been changed in all places and while most were for the better, when the group goes expecting to see and do certain things it is hard to explain the changes which occur while on tour.
    Nmutters / Group leader
    Apopka, Florida / Posted on July 29, 2015
  3. Amazing Experience

    The overall areas and places that were covered by the tour was amazing. Since I went with my spouse hotel check in was mostly a problem to the point that they wanted us as a couple to stay with others in a two bedroom apartment. We found that our tour leader changed the rooms to her favorite people. We found that out from the front desk on changing room as we ate dinner before getting the keys. We also had problem with plane seat arrangement. Again, as a couple, we were separated on two flights and I could not change them online due to EF booking the flight; I could not even upgrade my seats if I wanted.
    However, our tour guide/director, Tiggy was absolutely an amazing guide giving everyone choices and working with each individual person. She was very informative as we went from one place to another. She went out of her way to please everyone and alway got consensus on decisions. We will use EF again but not with the same local tour leader.
    Traveler1A / Adult traveler
    Fort Lauderdale, Florida / Posted on July 27, 2015
  4. Trip of a lifetime!

    This trip was great. We did and saw many unexpected places. The tour director was one of the best I been involved with on a tour. The counties were a breath of fresh air to my travels to date!
    / Adult traveler
    Miramar, Florida / Posted on July 26, 2015
  5. Trip of a Lifetime

    I had an amazing time while on tour and am glad to have made some new friends along the way. Without this trip I would never had made those friends. I also would never had been able to create the memories I now have from the trip.
    Ben58 / Student traveler
    Ashland, MO / Posted on July 08, 2015
  6. Simply Amazing!

    The New Zealand and Australia tour was simply amazing. Everyday was filled with excitement. The excursions were unique; they allowed you to see different aspects of the countries. You'll learn about the cultures, historical monuments, the languages, various wildlife and much, much more. The value is great, especially considering the length of the tour. If you have an opportunity to take this tour, do it. It is simply amazing.
    Torjon3 / Group leader
    Clinton, MD / Posted on July 08, 2015
  7. Great Time

    The trip started with a bad experience with United Airlines. I would never use them again.

    Our tour guide was great and very informative and fun in Australia and New Zealand. The hotels ranged from really nice to adequate, but all were clean and well located.

    Hawaii was really nice and our time there was pretty short but packed full of activities!

    All in all, I would, and have recommended this trip to all I have spoken with since returning!
    Tkonthego1 / Adult traveler
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on July 07, 2015
  8. Great Tour

    Our tour director was terrific. He truly exemplified "education first". The information he provided on the history and other background of the places we visited made the tour very interesting. Accommodations were much nicer than expected, every detail was well planned, and all had a great time.
    trfriend / Adult traveler
    Atlanta, Georgia / Posted on July 01, 2015
  9. Amazing director...

    Our Director in Austrailia and NZ made the trip amazing. I have never been on a tour guided trip before. Our leader told us we were very lucky to have her. I felt honored because when we got to Hawaii....I knew why.

    There were several mix ups in Hawaii and our guide was less then experienced. He barely said anything about Hawaii and landmarks. Everything we learned was from Rep for the Luau. We ended up late for Luau and missed most activities before meal due to mix up with our tickets.

    He never asked us our names....so he didn't even make it personable.
    Rowdy / Adult traveler
    OH / Posted on June 30, 2015
  10. highly pleased

    Only complaint is that we lost a day flying Auckland to Brisbane rather than touring NZ flying to Australia & returning from Australia to the US.
    Tour guide was outstanding, itinerary was very good. Highlights were Blue Mountain & Maori feast, but entire tour was informative, interesting and appropriately varied.
    trfriend / Adult traveler
    Atlanta, Georgia / Posted on June 24, 2015

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?