Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
93 reviewed Australia and New Zealand
5 stars
78
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Trip of a Lifetime!

    As a parent/chaperon on our trip, I was surprised at just how much fun I had. There were so many options for a variety of interests throughout the trip. Our tour director was AMAZING! She went out of her way to meet each individual traveler's needs and wishes. Her expertise and informative lessons helped me fall in love with both New Zealand and Australia. I can't wait until I have the opportunity to go back!!
    Goebelfam / Adult traveler
    Indianapolis, IN / Posted on July 09, 2014
  2. One Fantastic Learning Opportunity!

    At first, I believed that EF tours was just like a vacation. I was wrong. Education First tours teaches students like me about the world outside a classroom, and that was what I liked best about the trip.

    I feel like this was my favorite part of the trip simply because discovering things about a new country was exciting. Having never felt something like that in a history class, I was shocked to find out how much I liked learning about the history of Australia and New Zealand.

    These tours are a great chance for the students who take them, a fantastic learning opportunity!
    FictionSpy / Student traveler
    Vista, CA / Posted on July 07, 2013
  3. What an EXPERIENCE!

    This was a trip of a lifetime. We saw and fed kangaroos, held a koala, saw whale splashing, and snorkeling in Hawaii. We had an awesome tour leader! I gained so much knowledge about this area of the world and a new appreciation for their culture. The only negative thing that I can say is that I wished we had more free time in the different cities.
    LAtraveler / Adult traveler
    Walker, LA / Posted on July 05, 2012
  4. AMAZING!!

    i just returned from this trip three days ago and i have found myself in a literal state of mourning over it being over. i had an absolutely AMAZING experience. our tour guide was incredible, the tours were incredible, literally everything was incredible. i would not trade this experience for the world. i will be returning to australia in a few years hopefully to stay for a lengthy amount of time. i already miss the country and the people so much and i cannot wait to return in the future.
    Bess / Student traveler
    Columbus, GA / Posted on June 23, 2012
  5. Best Tour Ever!

    This was a great experience! I especially enjoyed the freedom to make your own choices about food and activities. Our group leader in Australia was awesome, and worked very hard to make our tour special and fitting for our needs. I plan to go on another tour next summer!
    ShelleyB / Group leader
    Bemidji MN / Posted on July 26, 2011
  6. Absolutely AMAZING! :)

    My tour experience with EF was absolutely amazing! I loved traveling "down under" with a big group of friends. I reconnected with old friends, and met new ones! EF tours are really fun, and give you the oppurtunity to learn history and cultural practices in a fun way! I got to try new things; whether it was food, clothes, dances, or activities!
    misstraveler94 / Student traveler
    Posted on July 27, 2010
  7. Phenomenal & Once In A Life Time Experience

    Dear EF Tours,
    My daughter just got back from her trip to Australia & New Zealand and I cannot tell you how much she enjoyed it. She got to hold a Koala Bear, pet dozens of Kangaroos, learn about the Mowries and so much more. This was truly a trip of a lifetime for her!!! Something my husband and I will probably never get to experience.
    It was such a great thing for her to see how other countries live and how much is so different from the US but how much is still the same. We feel that this trip helped her grow as a person inside and out.
    She is hoping to take another trip with EF Tours again in the next year or two. This trip is something that we would definitely suggest to anyone who likes to travel. EF tours made it so simple to finance and everything that was promised was made good on. The tour guides were very professional but at the same time made it such a pleasurable experience for her and the rest of the group with their knowledge to friendliness.
    Thank you to EF Tours and everyone involved for making this such a memorable time for our daughther!!!!
    Momma / Parent
    Lakewood, CO / Posted on July 22, 2010
  8. Amazing experience

    As an adult traveling on a student tour, I was initially skeptical of how the experience would be. Those reservations were immediately put to ease when we met our tour director at the airport.

    I can honestly say that I learned so much more about the people and cultures than I would have had I not traveled with a group. We had so many activities during our tour that there was something for everyone. Our tour director went out of her way to insure that we experienced as much as possible.

    I felt that our accomodations and meals were adequate. Our coaches were comfortable, and our drivers were very personable.

    I would definitely recommend EF tours to all!
    / Adult traveler
    Muncie, Indiana / Posted on July 15, 2014
  9. Awesome

    This was an awesome trip. I got to see and do everything I had hoped and then some. Seeing animals unique to New Zealand and Australia was great. Holding a koala and feeding kangaroos were fantastic experiences. Seeing these animals in the wild was also wonderful. In addition to seeing the animals I enjoyed swimming in the Pacific Ocean, learning to throw a boomerang, climbing the bridge in Sydney, and seeing rain forests and mountains. Our tour guide in New Zealand and Australia was extraordinary. The tour guide in Hawaii was not nearly as good.
    / Adult traveler
    Davenport, FL / Posted on July 15, 2014
  10. Great tour

    I had the best time and our guide was the most amazing and knowledgable person, I can't wait for my second trip next July to Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. If you ever get a chance to go on an EF tour I highly recommend it. There was never a dull moment during the trip.
    KJ29 / Student traveler
    The colony, TX / Posted on July 06, 2014

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?