Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
87 reviewed Australia and New Zealand
5 stars
73
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. One Fantastic Learning Opportunity!

    At first, I believed that EF tours was just like a vacation. I was wrong. Education First tours teaches students like me about the world outside a classroom, and that was what I liked best about the trip.

    I feel like this was my favorite part of the trip simply because discovering things about a new country was exciting. Having never felt something like that in a history class, I was shocked to find out how much I liked learning about the history of Australia and New Zealand.

    These tours are a great chance for the students who take them, a fantastic learning opportunity!
    FictionSpy / Student traveler
    Vista, CA / Posted on July 07, 2013
  2. What an EXPERIENCE!

    This was a trip of a lifetime. We saw and fed kangaroos, held a koala, saw whale splashing, and snorkeling in Hawaii. We had an awesome tour leader! I gained so much knowledge about this area of the world and a new appreciation for their culture. The only negative thing that I can say is that I wished we had more free time in the different cities.
    LAtraveler / Adult traveler
    Walker, LA / Posted on July 05, 2012
  3. AMAZING!!

    i just returned from this trip three days ago and i have found myself in a literal state of mourning over it being over. i had an absolutely AMAZING experience. our tour guide was incredible, the tours were incredible, literally everything was incredible. i would not trade this experience for the world. i will be returning to australia in a few years hopefully to stay for a lengthy amount of time. i already miss the country and the people so much and i cannot wait to return in the future.
    Bess / Student traveler
    Columbus, GA / Posted on June 23, 2012
  4. Best Tour Ever!

    This was a great experience! I especially enjoyed the freedom to make your own choices about food and activities. Our group leader in Australia was awesome, and worked very hard to make our tour special and fitting for our needs. I plan to go on another tour next summer!
    ShelleyB / Group leader
    Bemidji MN / Posted on July 26, 2011
  5. Absolutely AMAZING! :)

    My tour experience with EF was absolutely amazing! I loved traveling "down under" with a big group of friends. I reconnected with old friends, and met new ones! EF tours are really fun, and give you the oppurtunity to learn history and cultural practices in a fun way! I got to try new things; whether it was food, clothes, dances, or activities!
    misstraveler94 / Student traveler
    Posted on July 27, 2010
  6. Phenomenal & Once In A Life Time Experience

    Dear EF Tours,
    My daughter just got back from her trip to Australia & New Zealand and I cannot tell you how much she enjoyed it. She got to hold a Koala Bear, pet dozens of Kangaroos, learn about the Mowries and so much more. This was truly a trip of a lifetime for her!!! Something my husband and I will probably never get to experience.
    It was such a great thing for her to see how other countries live and how much is so different from the US but how much is still the same. We feel that this trip helped her grow as a person inside and out.
    She is hoping to take another trip with EF Tours again in the next year or two. This trip is something that we would definitely suggest to anyone who likes to travel. EF tours made it so simple to finance and everything that was promised was made good on. The tour guides were very professional but at the same time made it such a pleasurable experience for her and the rest of the group with their knowledge to friendliness.
    Thank you to EF Tours and everyone involved for making this such a memorable time for our daughther!!!!
    Momma / Parent
    Lakewood, CO / Posted on July 22, 2010
  7. Breath Taking!

    This trip was my first out of Texas and it made me think of the world differently. We met new people everyday, we ate different foods and learned the language. This is the type of trip I would love to bring my family on because I know that they would love it just like I did!!!!!!!!
    daedae11twentyseven / Student traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on November 20, 2013
  8. So much fun!

    I loved this trip and my students did too! New Zealand was amazing. We did so much and it was very very varied. We loved every minute of it! I just wish we could have stayed in New Zealand a couple more days. I am travelling again this year because it was such a positive experience.
    Chely19 / Group leader
    Dorado, PR / Posted on October 28, 2013
  9. Nice Experience

    It was a very amazing tour, the only thing i recomend it to change the tour director because she was not lenient about the first time travlers, and the time at a specific spot to see was not enough time to enjoy it! I would of like the hotel in Sydney to be on the other side of the bridge because it was very tyring to walk back and forth. New Zealand was very fun, i learned alot about their past, and i loved the Romeo and Juliet storie they had, it was very nice, the ending just keeps u wondering what really happened.
    rawr / Student traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on September 03, 2013
  10. MY FIRST TOUR!!!!!!!

    This trip was amazing I truly loved it... and it was a great way to have my first trip outside of Texas and outside of the US....
    daedae11twentyseven / Student traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on August 09, 2013

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?