Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
98 reviewed Australia and New Zealand
5 stars
81
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Trip of a Lifetime!

    As a parent/chaperon on our trip, I was surprised at just how much fun I had. There were so many options for a variety of interests throughout the trip. Our tour director was AMAZING! She went out of her way to meet each individual traveler's needs and wishes. Her expertise and informative lessons helped me fall in love with both New Zealand and Australia. I can't wait until I have the opportunity to go back!!
    Goebelfam / Adult traveler
    Indianapolis, IN / Posted on July 09, 2014
  2. Amazing director...

    Our Director in Austrailia and NZ made the trip amazing. I have never been on a tour guided trip before. Our leader told us we were very lucky to have her. I felt honored because when we got to Hawaii....I knew why.

    There were several mix ups in Hawaii and our guide was less then experienced. He barely said anything about Hawaii and landmarks. Everything we learned was from Rep for the Luau. We ended up late for Luau and missed most activities before meal due to mix up with our tickets.

    He never asked us our names....so he didn't even make it personable.
    Rowdy / Adult traveler
    OH / Posted on June 30, 2015
  3. highly pleased

    Only complaint is that we lost a day flying Auckland to Brisbane rather than touring NZ flying to Australia & returning from Australia to the US.
    Tour guide was outstanding, itinerary was very good. Highlights were Blue Mountain & Maori feast, but entire tour was informative, interesting and appropriately varied.
    trfriend / Adult traveler
    Atlanta, Georgia / Posted on June 24, 2015
  4. Best trip ever!

    My child had an amazing experience and came home a much more mature and confident individual. He wants to do another trip!
    Happyhappy / Student traveler
    Elk Rapids, MI / Posted on April 07, 2015
  5. Trip of a Lifetime to say the least!

    It was nothing like what I expected at all, but in a good way! We got to see so many different cities and cultures it was awesome. I would not suggest signing up for the excursions but just taking the free days instead! :) the hotels were all amazing and seeing wild and also zoo kangaroos was awesome! Overall there wasn't anything I didn't like.
    Kinger / Student traveler
    Traverse City, Michigan / Posted on April 06, 2015
  6. Soooo Great

    The trip was so amazing worth the cost. New Zealand has such great culture.
    Ash2014 / Student traveler
    vista califorina / Posted on September 30, 2014
  7. Amazing experience

    As an adult traveling on a student tour, I was initially skeptical of how the experience would be. Those reservations were immediately put to ease when we met our tour director at the airport.

    I can honestly say that I learned so much more about the people and cultures than I would have had I not traveled with a group. We had so many activities during our tour that there was something for everyone. Our tour director went out of her way to insure that we experienced as much as possible.

    I felt that our accomodations and meals were adequate. Our coaches were comfortable, and our drivers were very personable.

    I would definitely recommend EF tours to all!
    / Adult traveler
    Muncie, Indiana / Posted on July 15, 2014
  8. Awesome

    This was an awesome trip. I got to see and do everything I had hoped and then some. Seeing animals unique to New Zealand and Australia was great. Holding a koala and feeding kangaroos were fantastic experiences. Seeing these animals in the wild was also wonderful. In addition to seeing the animals I enjoyed swimming in the Pacific Ocean, learning to throw a boomerang, climbing the bridge in Sydney, and seeing rain forests and mountains. Our tour guide in New Zealand and Australia was extraordinary. The tour guide in Hawaii was not nearly as good.
    / Adult traveler
    Davenport, FL / Posted on July 15, 2014
  9. Great tour

    I had the best time and our guide was the most amazing and knowledgable person, I can't wait for my second trip next July to Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. If you ever get a chance to go on an EF tour I highly recommend it. There was never a dull moment during the trip.
    KJ29 / Student traveler
    The colony, TX / Posted on July 06, 2014
  10. No Worries, mate!

    I finally made in Down Under!!! Having already lead European tours every summer for the past ten years, I never believed I would ever make it to New Zealand and Australia!!! I really didn't know what to expect but suffice it to say that we are already planning on a return visit!!
    New Zealand is relaxing and calm. Our resort in Rotorua was perfect. Every breakfast comes complete with eggs, sausages, bacon, pancakes and other local items like fresh squeezed kiwi juice! The highlight for me was our tour of the Whaka Geothermal Village. It's amazing!! The Maori Village feast was exciting and educational!
    The people in Australia are so friendly! The cities are safe and clean. The food is delicious. There are no worries on this tour and even though we were there during their winter, we did swim in the ocean.
    My favorite stop was a surf location called Noosa. It's the ultimate surf spot! I loved Bondi Beach and collected sand for my surf loving husband!
    Frasier Island was another two night stop. The resort was beautiful and don't miss the night tour complete with powerful flashlights to spot the animals! And don't forget to look up and spot the Southern Cross and magnificent Milky Way!!
    Sydney is big but friendly and safe! I couldn't stop taking pictures of the Opera House! There are opportunities to hold koala bears and feed kangaroos! The animals are absolutely beautiful and will not disappoint!
    Finally, none of this would have happened without our amazing Tour Director named Adam. He loves his country and is gracious with sharing his knowledge with us!
    Don't worry about the long flight over. We broke it up by opting to take the optional extension to Hawaii on the way home. It was nice to come home with a tan!!! NO WORRIES, MATE!!!!
    sheepfanatic / Group leader
    Orlando, Florida / Posted on July 04, 2014

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?