Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
297 reviewed Venice, Florence and Rome
5 stars
187
4 stars
62
3 stars
27
2 stars
10
1 star
11
  1. Fantastic Trip!

    This tour helped show me more about the world and the way people live. I was able to see many things and go to many amazing places that I never thought I would be able to see. This trip definitely helped me think more about the world, and I even made some new friends along the way.
    / Student traveler
    Tuscumbia, Alabama / Posted on March 31, 2019
  2. We conquered Italy!

    Sing such a cornucopia of beauty and history in such a short time was amazing! Iconic figures and locations, historical documents and monuments, breathtaking views and sights cannot be expressed adequately in words! Our guide was incredible, engaging, knowledgeable, funny, generous, and sincere which made the trip even better. There was a lot of walking and bus riding on this tour (60 miles of steps over the full tour duration) but it's all worth it. We went in late March and the weather was perfect. Our guide arranged a side stop to San Gimignano which had exquisite panoramic photo opportunities. The beauty and authenticity of this small mountain town with 13 towers was stellar! Our hotels were clean and comfortable. The first two were a 45 minute drive out of the city but the final one was in the city (Rome). Exhausting but fabulous experience.
    Sportfrog / Group leader
    Shreveport, LA / Posted on March 27, 2019
  3. Best Experience of my life

    My sister previously went to Italy to study abroad for college & she came back with so many stories to tell. When my mom found out my school I had the opportunity to go the same country, she immediately jumped into it. It was so amazing, for the most part everyone was nice, & the food was amazing (especially gelato, as when all know food is a huge part of traveling). I highly recommend it again, I wish I knew about EF tours earlier as I would’ve tried to go to other locations!
    wearewarren2018 / Student traveler
    Gurnee, IL / Posted on April 09, 2018
  4. Amazing!

    This trip was amazing!! We had the best time and Italy is so beautiful! Our tour guide Carmelo was the best!!! He was hands down amazing and you could tell he loved this country! The side tours he took us on were breathtaking from San Gimignano to the WW2 Memorial of American Soldiers in Florence. Verona was another one that we loved as well! The Collisium...I don't even have words to describe it! Vatican City was also amazing and so beautiful to see! Venice was a site to see...arriving by water and seeing how it is all connected! The Gondola ride was so much fun! The churches were breathtaking and to me a few didn't even look real. Every part of this trip was amazing!
    MMP2 / Adult traveler
    Valier,IL / Posted on August 01, 2017
  5. Soaked Up Italian Sun, Culture, and History

    As a teacher, it was incredibly rewarding to see our students having so much fun exploring Italy. For many, this was their first trip abroad, and they had a blast seeing new places, trying delicious foods, learning Italy’s rich history, and immersing themselves in Italian culture. As a teacher, I was thankful to have such a fantastic tour guide that effortlessly facilitated all the logistics, so we could enjoy this amazingly rich experience with our students.
    TeacherInItaly / Adult traveler
    Warrenville, IL / Posted on July 10, 2017
  6. EfTour of Italy!

    This is my seventh tour with EF (I was a chaperone on the first five, and a leader on the most recent two). They pack a LOT into the tour, so there isn't a lot of down-time, but boy do you ever get a bang for your buck! We stayed in five different hotels and each one was clean and safe with WiFi and air-conditioning. Having a 24/7 guide at all times is fantastic, especially when you have one who interacts personally with all the travelers. Our tour was during the European heat wave, so walking took it's toll, but my group (52 people!) were all troopers and have memories that will last a lifetime. EF is the way to go!
    / Group leader
    Pennsylvania / Posted on August 09, 2019
  7. Italian Experience

    Lots of delays. Tour guide was not the friendliest. Food was sub-par. We ate 'American" food at the hotel instead of eating at restaurants. We went to Florence and did not go to the Uffizi or see David. Very disappointed.
    boucheese / Student traveler
    La Grange, Il / Posted on July 26, 2019
  8. never again

    this was terrible experience; second time I am goint on EF tour never again. very dissapointed
    popo / Student traveler
    Posted on July 10, 2019
  9. Awesome

    Wonderful experience.So much seen!! our guide was the best!
    Touterouge / Adult traveler
    Rocky Mount, NC / Posted on July 07, 2019
  10. Not my cup of tea

    I was so very excited to go on this trip to Italy. However, the reality of it was very disappointing. The hotels were a joke. Old and broken down buildings with aggressive staff. The food at the hotels was horrible. Slices of lunch meat, cold Ore Ida fries, and frozen vegetables that were still cold. Even the dinners out were not good. One place set us outside under a ripped tarp in 100 degree heat wave temps even though their restaurant was empty and had air conditioning. We were treated like second class citizens for most of this trip. About 8 of us gave up on the food idea and tried to find other places to eat. Breakfast was the same. A large crusty roll with ham and cheese was about it. I will say that our guide was really good and knew all sorts of fun facts. We did get to see some cool places except for the Vatican tour. We were rushed through and really did not get to see much. If you stopped for a picture, you would lose the guide. We were paired with a group from Chicago and they were not very friendly. A lot of eye rolling and snide comments about possible delays. I have been on an EF tour before, and this did not measure up at all. EF needs to review the accommodations and meal plan for this particular tour.
    Cotton123 / Adult traveler
    Charleston WV / Posted on July 07, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?