Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
229 reviewed Venice, Florence and Rome
5 stars
152
4 stars
44
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
6
  1. Amazing!

    This trip was amazing!! We had the best time and Italy is so beautiful! Our tour guide Carmelo was the best!!! He was hands down amazing and you could tell he loved this country! The side tours he took us on were breathtaking from San Gimignano to the WW2 Memorial of American Soldiers in Florence. Verona was another one that we loved as well! The Collisium...I don't even have words to describe it! Vatican City was also amazing and so beautiful to see! Venice was a site to see...arriving by water and seeing how it is all connected! The Gondola ride was so much fun! The churches were breathtaking and to me a few didn't even look real. Every part of this trip was amazing!
    MMP2 / Adult traveler
    Valier,IL / Posted on August 01, 2017
  2. Great Tour Guide

    Our tour guide for our Venice, Florence and Rome trip was Antonio. Besides being very knowledgeable, Antonio was superb in meeting our special needs. A few weeks before our trip my wife had fractured her fibula and needed to wear a protective boot on that foot which dramatically slowed down her ability to keep pace with the group. Antonio patiently arranged either to wait for us or arranged taxis for us to take. He even arranged for a wheelchair so that she could visit the Vatican Museum and the Sistine Chapel. He was outstanding in accommodating our special needs. Great job Antonio!
    SrS16 / Group leader
    Elkton, Maryland / Posted on July 10, 2017
  3. Soaked Up Italian Sun, Culture, and History

    As a teacher, it was incredibly rewarding to see our students having so much fun exploring Italy. For many, this was their first trip abroad, and they had a blast seeing new places, trying delicious foods, learning Italy’s rich history, and immersing themselves in Italian culture. As a teacher, I was thankful to have such a fantastic tour guide that effortlessly facilitated all the logistics, so we could enjoy this amazingly rich experience with our students.
    TeacherInItaly / Adult traveler
    Warrenville, IL / Posted on July 10, 2017
  4. Fantastic Trip

    This was my second EF Tour and I had a wonderful experience both times. This recent trip was to Italy and we were very impressed with our tour director and local tour guides. I would encourage anyone to go on an EF tour as it is a fantastic way to see and learn about other countries.
    AggieGirl / Adult traveler
    Greenville, SC / Posted on June 28, 2017
  5. Worth the money

    the tour guide was nice and friendly, the transportation was smooth and comfortable, and the city tours were fun and helpful. As far as the Italian cities themselves, everything was gorgeous and there was something new and exciting around every corner. We had a good amount of free time to get lunch and wander around in the evenings and this is the time that we could really explore and experience the true culture of the cities around us. the food was always amazing and the trip overall was the most fun i have ever had travelling.
    / Student traveler
    Pflugerville, Texas / Posted on June 23, 2017
  6. Guide makes the tour

    Our guide was absolutely fabulous. He was informative, funny, and knew how to team build. He made the whole very high energy trip a pleasure. I also felt very safe with our bus driver. I had read some bad reviews about EF tours but that wasn't my experience. I was very impressed. This tour was a student tour (budget tour) so it was not the higher end in terms of group meals, convenience and sometimes hotels but it was at worst adequate and clean and at best so much more. The local guides were a mixed bag some much better than others but they were all well informed. It was at times very exhausting due to a packed itinerary but well worth it. I wil never forget our tour guide it is clear he loves his job, loves to travel and has a great talent for working with people.
    Smileyface / Adult traveler
    Lutz, FL / Posted on June 15, 2017
  7. Amazing Experience

    It the best experience. The tour guide was really nice and really gave us the history of Italy. I would recommend traveling with EF tours for trips. They really capture the experience and show you a good time.
    Ahee / Student traveler
    Paterson, New Jersey / Posted on February 07, 2018
  8. Incredible Italy!

    My son had a smooth, magnificent class trip to various cities in Italy with the perfect blend of history, fun, food, and local flair/culture. Everything seemed well-conceived and expertly guided. I highly recommend this tour! There wasn't even one complaint from my teen : )
    KatTay / Parent
    New York, NY / Posted on January 30, 2018
  9. Absolutely Worth It!

    Every single part of the trip was so amazing and so well organized! I could not have asked for a better experience! Every single minute of our time was spent trying to see more and more creating absolute enjoyment for everyone. I would do another tour just because of the pure organization and overall joy that the tours and our tour director brought to the group. The money we paid was absolutely worth the trip!!
    MilleMille / Student traveler
    Georgia / Posted on October 02, 2017
  10. What an experience!

    We had a great time learning about every stop on our tour!! Our Tour Director was amazing! She kept everyone engaged and smiling!! She was so excited to share her love of Italy with us. We met people that will likely become lifelong friends and my son was able to get his first taste of travel abroad while gaining a sense of independence. Swimming in the Mediterranean was amazing! Capri was my favorite - I hope to, at the very least, go back there someday! Rome was a very close second! I will cherish the memories of this trip for the rest of my life!!

    The reason I only gave 4 stars is because the Vatican was so incredibly crowded that we were seperated from our guide multiple times - this caused us to miss out on seeing the Sistine Chapel (we were ushered quickly into the back forcing us to miss the murals on the walls). It was so crowded one of the adults in our group was on the verge of a panic attack. If I ever go back, I will steer clear of the Vatican or try to go in the off season.
    / Adult traveler
    Camano Island, WA / Posted on July 27, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?