Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
290 reviewed Venice, Florence and Rome
5 stars
185
4 stars
61
3 stars
26
2 stars
10
1 star
8
  1. Fantastic Trip!

    This tour helped show me more about the world and the way people live. I was able to see many things and go to many amazing places that I never thought I would be able to see. This trip definitely helped me think more about the world, and I even made some new friends along the way.
    / Student traveler
    Tuscumbia, Alabama / Posted on March 31, 2019
  2. We conquered Italy!

    Sing such a cornucopia of beauty and history in such a short time was amazing! Iconic figures and locations, historical documents and monuments, breathtaking views and sights cannot be expressed adequately in words! Our guide was incredible, engaging, knowledgeable, funny, generous, and sincere which made the trip even better. There was a lot of walking and bus riding on this tour (60 miles of steps over the full tour duration) but it's all worth it. We went in late March and the weather was perfect. Our guide arranged a side stop to San Gimignano which had exquisite panoramic photo opportunities. The beauty and authenticity of this small mountain town with 13 towers was stellar! Our hotels were clean and comfortable. The first two were a 45 minute drive out of the city but the final one was in the city (Rome). Exhausting but fabulous experience.
    Sportfrog / Group leader
    Shreveport, LA / Posted on March 27, 2019
  3. Best Experience of my life

    My sister previously went to Italy to study abroad for college & she came back with so many stories to tell. When my mom found out my school I had the opportunity to go the same country, she immediately jumped into it. It was so amazing, for the most part everyone was nice, & the food was amazing (especially gelato, as when all know food is a huge part of traveling). I highly recommend it again, I wish I knew about EF tours earlier as I would’ve tried to go to other locations!
    wearewarren2018 / Student traveler
    Gurnee, IL / Posted on April 09, 2018
  4. Amazing!

    This trip was amazing!! We had the best time and Italy is so beautiful! Our tour guide Carmelo was the best!!! He was hands down amazing and you could tell he loved this country! The side tours he took us on were breathtaking from San Gimignano to the WW2 Memorial of American Soldiers in Florence. Verona was another one that we loved as well! The Collisium...I don't even have words to describe it! Vatican City was also amazing and so beautiful to see! Venice was a site to see...arriving by water and seeing how it is all connected! The Gondola ride was so much fun! The churches were breathtaking and to me a few didn't even look real. Every part of this trip was amazing!
    MMP2 / Adult traveler
    Valier,IL / Posted on August 01, 2017
  5. Soaked Up Italian Sun, Culture, and History

    As a teacher, it was incredibly rewarding to see our students having so much fun exploring Italy. For many, this was their first trip abroad, and they had a blast seeing new places, trying delicious foods, learning Italy’s rich history, and immersing themselves in Italian culture. As a teacher, I was thankful to have such a fantastic tour guide that effortlessly facilitated all the logistics, so we could enjoy this amazingly rich experience with our students.
    TeacherInItaly / Adult traveler
    Warrenville, IL / Posted on July 10, 2017
  6. Worth It!

    Our tour guide Alice was incredible. She was motivated, organized and made the experience worth it! I enjoyed visiting every city and learning the history. The only issue I had was the hotel food. We ate the same thing every day. Going to a restaurant of our choosing was a nice change, however I think there should be better restaurants that are selected by EF Tours and the hotel food should be diverse. Overall, it was a wonderful experience.
    Nukie / Adult traveler
    NY, NY / Posted on May 14, 2019
  7. Italy

    Overall the trip was really great! Everything ran smoothly, overall accommodations were good (the second hotel was not great). The food was ok. A few of the meals were very good, most were average. I would have liked to see more entrances (to a museum or the Duomo) included in Florence in particular.
    Carrski / Group leader
    Albany NY / Posted on May 09, 2019
  8. Fairly Fun Experience

    Hotels and meal options were definitely lacking, but it was being able to see so much and spend time with others from school that made it so worth it.
    momo27 / Student traveler
    Concord, NC / Posted on April 30, 2019
  9. Some Good-Some Bad

    First of all let me say that I was on one of your tours a few years ago and it exceeded my expectations. We recently traveled to Italy with your company. We enjoyed Italy immensely. However; I would like to point out a few things that really put a damper on our trip. First of all the dinners and breakfasts served at our hotels were awful. The hotels they put us in were mostly in semi closed down summer destinations. We were not able leave and find better food. Almost all of our dinners were in the hotels. We felt we spent a great deal of time on the bus just getting to these out of the way destinations to eat and sleep. With our time so limited, we felt this was a waste.
    On another note, the bus driver stopped to get gas and his card was declined. Finally, after about an hour and a half, our tour director paid the bill so we could leave. Another night we literally ran out of gas as we were pulling up to our hotel. The bus driver had not taken care of it the next morning, we all waited downstairs for over an hour for him to walk down to the gas station and get gas to get us going. This was only after much discussion from some of our chaperones. Besides the inconvenience of it, it robbed us of precious time.
    Sadly, much of this trip felt like EF was trying to cut corners with the costs.
    justmeandmykid / Adult traveler
    Portland, OR / Posted on April 29, 2019
  10. Italy 10 days

    I enjoyed the trip, I recommend the trip without the extension. 10 days was to long for me. The last hotel was wonderful for the adults but a dungeon for the students who went. The teenagers were put in the basement and the beds were not stable. One guy had to put his suitcases under it to hold the end up so he could sleep. The shower was horrible and all of us had a hard time getting ready because of it.
    The adults, mostly teachers who took advantage of spots parents didn’t take, had much better sleeping arrangements.
    Now for the tours and cities: I enjoyed Venice the most. The tour guides and driver were great. We visited so many places and they were very knowledgeable of each area. It was a beautiful country and an experience I will never forget. I recommend anyone who has the opportunity to take it.
    C200212 / Student traveler
    Florence, Alabama / Posted on April 15, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?