Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
273 reviewed Venice, Florence and Rome
5 stars
174
4 stars
57
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
8
  1. Best Experience of my life

    My sister previously went to Italy to study abroad for college & she came back with so many stories to tell. When my mom found out my school I had the opportunity to go the same country, she immediately jumped into it. It was so amazing, for the most part everyone was nice, & the food was amazing (especially gelato, as when all know food is a huge part of traveling). I highly recommend it again, I wish I knew about EF tours earlier as I would’ve tried to go to other locations!
    wearewarren2018 / Student traveler
    Gurnee, IL / Posted on April 09, 2018
  2. Unreal

    It was my first time going to Europe in general, so I didn’t know what to expect. Im thrilled to say it was more than I could’ve imagined. I studied world and European history this year and it was almost unreal to be in the cities of famous events (Florence Renaissance; Rome Roman Empire). Italy was absolutely beautiful and the tour was a great introduction to the country. I’d definitely recommend this to any student interested in traveling/history. I’d also like to come back on my own to explore more. It might just because I’m a photographer/videographer, but the pacing was a little too quick for my liking. I understand there is limited time and a schedule to stick with, but I wish I had a little more time scheduled to really take in my surroundings. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and I miss it already.
    Fairy / Student traveler
    Flanders, NJ / Posted on April 06, 2018
  3. Amazing!

    This trip was amazing!! We had the best time and Italy is so beautiful! Our tour guide Carmelo was the best!!! He was hands down amazing and you could tell he loved this country! The side tours he took us on were breathtaking from San Gimignano to the WW2 Memorial of American Soldiers in Florence. Verona was another one that we loved as well! The Collisium...I don't even have words to describe it! Vatican City was also amazing and so beautiful to see! Venice was a site to see...arriving by water and seeing how it is all connected! The Gondola ride was so much fun! The churches were breathtaking and to me a few didn't even look real. Every part of this trip was amazing!
    MMP2 / Adult traveler
    Valier,IL / Posted on August 01, 2017
  4. Great Tour Guide

    Our tour guide for our Venice, Florence and Rome trip was Antonio. Besides being very knowledgeable, Antonio was superb in meeting our special needs. A few weeks before our trip my wife had fractured her fibula and needed to wear a protective boot on that foot which dramatically slowed down her ability to keep pace with the group. Antonio patiently arranged either to wait for us or arranged taxis for us to take. He even arranged for a wheelchair so that she could visit the Vatican Museum and the Sistine Chapel. He was outstanding in accommodating our special needs. Great job Antonio!
    SrS16 / Group leader
    Elkton, Maryland / Posted on July 10, 2017
  5. Soaked Up Italian Sun, Culture, and History

    As a teacher, it was incredibly rewarding to see our students having so much fun exploring Italy. For many, this was their first trip abroad, and they had a blast seeing new places, trying delicious foods, learning Italy’s rich history, and immersing themselves in Italian culture. As a teacher, I was thankful to have such a fantastic tour guide that effortlessly facilitated all the logistics, so we could enjoy this amazingly rich experience with our students.
    TeacherInItaly / Adult traveler
    Warrenville, IL / Posted on July 10, 2017
  6. Fantastic Trip

    This was my second EF Tour and I had a wonderful experience both times. This recent trip was to Italy and we were very impressed with our tour director and local tour guides. I would encourage anyone to go on an EF tour as it is a fantastic way to see and learn about other countries.
    AggieGirl / Adult traveler
    Greenville, SC / Posted on June 28, 2017
  7. Worth the money

    the tour guide was nice and friendly, the transportation was smooth and comfortable, and the city tours were fun and helpful. As far as the Italian cities themselves, everything was gorgeous and there was something new and exciting around every corner. We had a good amount of free time to get lunch and wander around in the evenings and this is the time that we could really explore and experience the true culture of the cities around us. the food was always amazing and the trip overall was the most fun i have ever had travelling.
    / Student traveler
    Pflugerville, Texas / Posted on June 23, 2017
  8. Guide makes the tour

    Our guide was absolutely fabulous. He was informative, funny, and knew how to team build. He made the whole very high energy trip a pleasure. I also felt very safe with our bus driver. I had read some bad reviews about EF tours but that wasn't my experience. I was very impressed. This tour was a student tour (budget tour) so it was not the higher end in terms of group meals, convenience and sometimes hotels but it was at worst adequate and clean and at best so much more. The local guides were a mixed bag some much better than others but they were all well informed. It was at times very exhausting due to a packed itinerary but well worth it. I wil never forget our tour guide it is clear he loves his job, loves to travel and has a great talent for working with people.
    Smileyface / Adult traveler
    Lutz, FL / Posted on June 15, 2017
  9. Great Trip

    I thoroughly enjoyed this trip, from start to finish. Our tour guide was wonderful and the addition of another EF staff member who was a native of Italy added so much to our learning experience. All of the walking tours and guides were incredible and I enjoyed every minute of them. Having the breakfast and dinner meals scheduled for us took a lot of stress out of feeding 27 people. All of the food was good, though a little more variety in the dishes would have been great. Overall, it was a great trip and I would love to travel with EF again!
    globetraveler9 / Adult traveler
    Valparaiso, IN / Posted on August 07, 2018
  10. Amazing time overseas

    Went to Italy with my daughter, we had an amazing time. The beautiful cities, the historical landmarks, the food, and the people we met were fabulous and something she and I will always treasure. The only thing I would mention is cardio. It is a very fast pace from the moment you arrive. We averaged about 6 miles a day, and you have to keep up with the group. But the gelatto makes it all worth it, LOL!
    KpopGrl / Adult traveler
    Wilson, North Carolina / Posted on July 26, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?