Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.6 out of 5)
16 reviewed Language Immersion Through Spain
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Fantastic Immersion Trip!

    Our language immersion through Spain (Barcelona, Madrid, Toledo) was amazing! The teacher and tour director went above and beyond for every detail of the tour! Each activity was well planned and thought out and my students grew by leaps and bounds. Standouts from the trip include: The guided tours in Toledo and Barcelona, the locations and themes of the classes (in a restaurant, in the library of the Alcazar in Toledo, in co-working spaces with other Spaniards, in an art museum, in the mercado, etc...), the dinner at the home of locals and the flamenco show. My students cannot stop raving about the experience with Spanish children at an after school center for at risk youths. They played games in both Spanish and English and made connections that they won't soon forget. Bravo EF!!
    SraEtte / Group leader
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on March 20, 2018
  2. El mejor!

    This tour was a fantastic experience for my students. We were a small group ranging in age from 12 to 18. What was amazing to watch was the students confidence build each day with activities that made them use the language. By the end of the week, they weren't fluent Spanish speakers, but they were confident. They had no problems walking up to someone and asking questions. They became travelers instead of just being tourists. Meeting locals in their homes for a meal was an exceptional experience and friends were made. Our tour director and the teacher working with her became extended family for all of us.
    SraJ / Group leader
    North Plainfield, NJ / Posted on July 09, 2017
  3. Priceless

    This was an amazing trip. Our tour leaders were absolutely wonderful. They were knowledgeable and fun. The amount of experiences we were able to have in such a short period of time was great. I enjoyed the the local dinners, the Mercado de San Miguel, the Royal Palace, and biking through Barcelona. Our on sight guides at the Palace, Park Guell, and Toledo were also excellent. I appreciate each of their passion.
    xxxxxx / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 18, 2017
  4. Fantastic Unforgettable Trip

    This trip was extraordinary, our tour guides were very flexible, educational and great company. I felt like my group had a great tour of the city and the culture of the people.
    Seis / Student traveler
    Posted on April 03, 2019
  5. Spain trip

    This was my son's first trip outside the US without parents, and it was a great experience for him! The tour guide was with the group from the time they arrived at the airport until they left they airport. They visited a lot of sites, rode the train between cities, and ate the local food.
    VenomousMom / Student traveler
    Minneapolis, MN / Posted on March 18, 2019
  6. Spanish Tour

    The tour guide was incredible, nice, helpful, understanding, knowledgeable, and brought us to many different places. The experiences helped to develop and grow in my understanding of the language.
    bigB04 / Student traveler
    Minneapolis, MN / Posted on March 17, 2019
  7. So much fun!

    The week went too fast because every day was filled with a new experience! The culture and language of Spain was amazing and our EF guide was a wonderful ambassador the entire time. An amazing experience!!
    / Student traveler
    Minneapolis MN / Posted on March 17, 2019
  8. Fantastic week

    The EF tour was a fantastic experience. I went with a group and my daughter. We had a great time and saw so many gorgeous sights. We learned many things. I loved our tour guide.

    I did have a pick pocket get my wallet on the last day of the trip. So please be careful out there!
    StubbornMM / Adult traveler
    Fayetteville, Arkansas / Posted on June 22, 2018
  9. Such a wonderful trip for the entire group!!!

    My daughter her Senora and 5 other girls from the school had an amazing 9 days!!!! They wish they could have been in Barcelona for 1-2 more days. Loved being immersed in the language! Wish the flight there would have only had 1 stop but they made it. The hotels were great the experience was worth the $$$
    Uabears / Parent
    Upper Arlington oh / Posted on March 20, 2018
  10. Fast paced and fully packed

    The tour was very fast paced and packed with information. Because it was a language immersion tour the hotels were more centrally located. We spent much of our time walking to places. I enjoyed the fact that the students experienced Metro transportation. The language classes were good, but were a little too long for some of the students. There was a good balance of using the language and seeing the sights. The food was excellent and our tour guide and language facilitator were great. I am thankful that the language immersions tours are a smaller group size.
    Dandelion / Group leader
    Prairie Grove, Arkansas / Posted on June 27, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?