Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
12 reviewed Language Immersion through Spain
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. El mejor!

    This tour was a fantastic experience for my students. We were a small group ranging in age from 12 to 18. What was amazing to watch was the students confidence build each day with activities that made them use the language. By the end of the week, they weren't fluent Spanish speakers, but they were confident. They had no problems walking up to someone and asking questions. They became travelers instead of just being tourists. Meeting locals in their homes for a meal was an exceptional experience and friends were made. Our tour director and the teacher working with her became extended family for all of us.
    SraJ / Group leader
    North Plainfield, NJ / Posted on July 09, 2017
  2. Fast paced and fully packed

    The tour was very fast paced and packed with information. Because it was a language immersion tour the hotels were more centrally located. We spent much of our time walking to places. I enjoyed the fact that the students experienced Metro transportation. The language classes were good, but were a little too long for some of the students. There was a good balance of using the language and seeing the sights. The food was excellent and our tour guide and language facilitator were great. I am thankful that the language immersions tours are a smaller group size.
    Dandelion / Group leader
    Prairie Grove, Arkansas / Posted on June 27, 2017
  3. Priceless

    This was an amazing trip. Our tour leaders were absolutely wonderful. They were knowledgeable and fun. The amount of experiences we were able to have in such a short period of time was great. I enjoyed the the local dinners, the Mercado de San Miguel, the Royal Palace, and biking through Barcelona. Our on sight guides at the Palace, Park Guell, and Toledo were also excellent. I appreciate each of their passion.
    xxxxxx / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 18, 2017
  4. Fantastic week

    The EF tour was a fantastic experience. I went with a group and my daughter. We had a great time and saw so many gorgeous sights. We learned many things. I loved our tour guide.

    I did have a pick pocket get my wallet on the last day of the trip. So please be careful out there!
    StubbornMM / Adult traveler
    Fayetteville, Arkansas / Posted on June 22, 2018
  5. Fantastic Immersion Trip!

    Our language immersion through Spain (Barcelona, Madrid, Toledo) was amazing! The teacher and tour director went above and beyond for every detail of the tour! Each activity was well planned and thought out and my students grew by leaps and bounds. Standouts from the trip include: The guided tours in Toledo and Barcelona, the locations and themes of the classes (in a restaurant, in the library of the Alcazar in Toledo, in co-working spaces with other Spaniards, in an art museum, in the mercado, etc...), the dinner at the home of locals and the flamenco show. My students cannot stop raving about the experience with Spanish children at an after school center for at risk youths. They played games in both Spanish and English and made connections that they won't soon forget. Bravo EF!!
    SraEtte / Group leader
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on March 20, 2018
  6. Such a wonderful trip for the entire group!!!

    My daughter her Senora and 5 other girls from the school had an amazing 9 days!!!! They wish they could have been in Barcelona for 1-2 more days. Loved being immersed in the language! Wish the flight there would have only had 1 stop but they made it. The hotels were great the experience was worth the $$$
    Uabears / Parent
    Upper Arlington oh / Posted on March 20, 2018
  7. Spain Trip

    I thought the trip was a wonderful way to get an overview of Spain and we were able to see many different and exciting tourist attractions in Madrid and Barcelona. However, I felt that we never had enough free time. During the day, the most time we were ever given was two hours for shopping and lunch free time. Eating at a nice place took up an hour and a half alone and it was almost impossible to have free time to just explore the area we were in. I also felt that the classes and activities each day were too much. I think that amount of time that class took up frustrated the students in my group and we lost interest and motivation. If class only took up an hour a day and there were shorter activities related to the day's events, it would have made more sense. However, we were given week long projects in two hour classes along with activities throughout the day. I think the amount of work that our teacher expected of us took away from the fun of the trip. Because of all the time that class took up, I feel like the tourist attractions we did get to see, we were rushed through. I was given a total of ten minutes to look around the Sagrada Familia, which is not nearly enough. The tour director and teacher made it seem like class was more important than seeing what there is to see in Spain. I think the tours need to be more sightseeing and less class-like. The students on these strips have Spanish class all year in school and have multiple projects. I think a tour like this should be more exploring and less classroom like.
    SpainTripStudent / Student traveler
    Nazareth, PA / Posted on June 25, 2017
  8. Great experience!

    This trip was very well-organized and our tour directors and group leaders were the absolute best. We learned a lot and my son had a really great time. I especially enjoyed host dinners and that my son got to spend time with local children. I can't say enough about the amount of work that was put into planning and leading this tour and would highly recommend it to others.
    MariaMaria / Adult traveler
    Athens, GA / Posted on April 12, 2017
  9. Overall Great Experience

    This tour was really great because of the two guides we has as well as the places we visited. The only downside is that there was too much go-go-go. The students, parents, and teachers never had a chance to just sit in a square together and enjoy the country we were visiting. It was tour-tour-tour and never stop. Students became tired, sore, and at times did not want to do the activities as a result. Families who came together has little time to enjoy the experience together because there were many, many activities in a row.
    Caroline2fit / Adult traveler
    Watkinsville, GA / Posted on April 11, 2017
  10. He had a great time

    Our son was the first in our family to go to Europe and we are glad he went with EF Tours. He learned a lot and got to see many great sights in Spain. The memories he will have from this trip will last forever. If we were to change one thing, we would want to the tour to leave on Friday night and return the following Saturday afternoon to give the kids one day of time change adjustment before heading back to school and standardized testing.
    Benpedro / Parent
    Athens, Georgia / Posted on April 11, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?