Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
19 reviewed Spanish Highlights
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
  1. Amazing time!

    Traveling abroad to a foreign country with my school has to be the best experience I have had in my life. It was my first time traveling, and EF tours truly helped to make the experience a memorable one. Meeting our tour guide and becoming closer with her was absolutely amazing. Learning about a new culture and a whole new lifestyle was my favorite part. Being able to try new foods and experience new things made my time in the country even better. EF tours has allowed me to explore a whole new part of the world and open up my mind to endless possibilities. I would definitely recommend EF to all of my friends, and this trip will definitely not be my last one.
    MayaZ / Student traveler
    New York / Posted on April 22, 2017
  2. Such an amazing experience

    This trip was absolutely amazing. This was my first time going to this country and I loved it. The food wasn't as great in Barcelona but it was wonderful in Madrid and Toledo. Our tour guide was very friendly and funny. He was such a pleasure to be around. He showed us his best spots to visit and to eat at. Our flight was smooth. The walking tour around the city's were very educational as well as fun. Very hands on. I personally loved the cooking class. When we made the foods they weren't to far off from what we would normally eat just made differently. Overall I loved this trip and it opened my eyes to new cultures and languages. It was a beautiful scenery compared to what I always see. I definitely want to go back again. Hopefully this year in college. Thanks again EF Tours.
    Thickums / Student traveler
    Bronx, New York / Posted on April 18, 2017
  3. Just WOW!

    I signed my daughter (15 Yrs old) up for her first trip to Spain. This was the first time to travel so far and be away for this length of time. I think I was more nervous than her. The first day of departure was delayed due to weather. I was very impressed with the group leader and EF Tours for staying on the phones and re routing plane tickets to make sure the kids were able to get to Spain. This trip not only gave her the opportunity to grow, expand her knowledge and horizons but it also helped prepare all of us for her getting ready for college. She was with the group and other children her age but she liked the fact she was trusted to make good choices and have wonderful experiences. She was able to try new foods and see street performers. She is still talking about the houses made from coffee cans because in Spain they do not waste anything. She was given a budget and she managed it very well. She sold candy to earn part of her way and we paid the rest. We have already signed her up for the next trip. I love the fact that you can pay installments to allow our children to explore the world. What a gift!
    Cute1 / Student traveler
    Austin, TX / Posted on March 24, 2017
  4. Wondrous Trip

    Our Spanish Highlights Tour was incredible! The planned stops were top notch and the unplanned additions our group chose to add were very enjoyable. The Cathedrals, Basillicas, Palaces, Castles, Roman Ruins, and natural scenery were unmatched. I enjoyed all aspects of this tour. I highly recommend it to anyone with a good sense of adventure and a good pair of walking shoes. You will not believe your eyes. Everything I saw was more and more beautiful every time.
    Jeanbean / Adult traveler
    Twinsburg, Ohio / Posted on July 22, 2018
  5. Wonderful

    This was a fantastic tour for both the students and the adults. Many sites, sounds and smells to excite the mind!!!! Our tour director was exceptional, she went above and beyond all the time.
    I would recommend this trip to everyone!
    BassoonPlayer / Adult traveler
    Byron, NY / Posted on April 10, 2018
  6. Pretty intersting experience

    This trip was very cool and a very good experience for all of the travelers. With one tour guide that sticks with the group the entire time everyone in the group was able to connect very well with her. There were many opportunities to see things not in the U.S. I rated this trip with 4 stars because of one issue; spending close to 11 days very close to everyone can make people a bit irritable especially when when some travelers don't get enough sleep. I also rate this tours 4/5 for value because one of the days of this tours was spent flying around and waiting in airports not at our destination. But overall the trip was fun and a very good introduction to different culture and many other things.
    BBHS2018Traveler9 / Student traveler
    Bergen, New York / Posted on April 09, 2018
  7. Loved It!

    I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. I have told all my friends with children to make sure if the opportunity arises send their kids. Of course I think it might not have been as great without our amazing tour guide. Miss M. She was great. All the hotels were great and the food was fabulous. Very educational.
    KJojo / Adult traveler
    Baton Rouge, LA / Posted on July 18, 2017
  8. All around good

    The only things that I would comment owns that there was a lot of waiting around. Otherwise a great time.
    abby1816 / Student traveler
    Posted on April 23, 2017
  9. Soul Cleansing

    Full of history and opportunity for emersion...if you were to travel by yourself no way would you even know where to begin!
    Highly recommend!
    SeaBreeze / Adult traveler
    Bear, DE / Posted on April 23, 2017
  10. Great Experience Overall

    This tour was amazing and was very enjoyable. My group had a blast. The only issue was that we seemed to eat a lot of the same food everyday and got sick of it quickly. We also had very little "free time" even though it was thought to be 2 hours long sometimes. We'd have the two hours but in that time had to get lunch, which took up over an hour, or we'd have to visit a museum which again took much too much of the free time up. I also never got some of the souviners i wanted which is a big disappointment considering how many shops we passed that we weren't allowed to stop at. My group also wasted large amounts of time waiting to leave. For example, we have to be in the lobby for say 9:00 am, and we wouldn't leave until 9:15 usually. Very little time was spent at the museums which was disappointing because some had multiple floors with hundreds of paintings that just weren't possible to see because we had such little time to spend in there. Overall it was amazing, just wish i had more free time and less wasted time.
    Tourist2019 / Student traveler
    Sunderland, MA / Posted on April 22, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?