Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
16 reviewed Spanish Highlights
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
  1. Loved It!

    I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. I have told all my friends with children to make sure if the opportunity arises send their kids. Of course I think it might not have been as great without our amazing tour guide. Miss M. She was great. All the hotels were great and the food was fabulous. Very educational.
    KJojo / Adult traveler
    Baton Rouge, LA / Posted on July 18, 2017
  2. Soul Cleansing

    Full of history and opportunity for emersion...if you were to travel by yourself no way would you even know where to begin!
    Highly recommend!
    SeaBreeze / Adult traveler
    Bear, DE / Posted on April 23, 2017
  3. Amazing time!

    Traveling abroad to a foreign country with my school has to be the best experience I have had in my life. It was my first time traveling, and EF tours truly helped to make the experience a memorable one. Meeting our tour guide and becoming closer with her was absolutely amazing. Learning about a new culture and a whole new lifestyle was my favorite part. Being able to try new foods and experience new things made my time in the country even better. EF tours has allowed me to explore a whole new part of the world and open up my mind to endless possibilities. I would definitely recommend EF to all of my friends, and this trip will definitely not be my last one.
    MayaZ / Student traveler
    New York / Posted on April 22, 2017
  4. Great Experience Overall

    This tour was amazing and was very enjoyable. My group had a blast. The only issue was that we seemed to eat a lot of the same food everyday and got sick of it quickly. We also had very little "free time" even though it was thought to be 2 hours long sometimes. We'd have the two hours but in that time had to get lunch, which took up over an hour, or we'd have to visit a museum which again took much too much of the free time up. I also never got some of the souviners i wanted which is a big disappointment considering how many shops we passed that we weren't allowed to stop at. My group also wasted large amounts of time waiting to leave. For example, we have to be in the lobby for say 9:00 am, and we wouldn't leave until 9:15 usually. Very little time was spent at the museums which was disappointing because some had multiple floors with hundreds of paintings that just weren't possible to see because we had such little time to spend in there. Overall it was amazing, just wish i had more free time and less wasted time.
    Tourist2019 / Student traveler
    Sunderland, MA / Posted on April 22, 2017
  5. Such an amazing experience

    This trip was absolutely amazing. This was my first time going to this country and I loved it. The food wasn't as great in Barcelona but it was wonderful in Madrid and Toledo. Our tour guide was very friendly and funny. He was such a pleasure to be around. He showed us his best spots to visit and to eat at. Our flight was smooth. The walking tour around the city's were very educational as well as fun. Very hands on. I personally loved the cooking class. When we made the foods they weren't to far off from what we would normally eat just made differently. Overall I loved this trip and it opened my eyes to new cultures and languages. It was a beautiful scenery compared to what I always see. I definitely want to go back again. Hopefully this year in college. Thanks again EF Tours.
    Thickums / Student traveler
    Bronx, New York / Posted on April 18, 2017
  6. Amazing experience

    The food was the only problem, but overall it was one of the best experience of my life.
    I learned about the Spanish culture and the historic places that Spain has. It would've been better if we was able to visit more places. The tour Gide was great he took the time to talk to us one at the time it was great gracias!! To Jaime
    Babyboy / Student traveler
    NYC / Posted on April 17, 2017
  7. All around good

    The only things that I would comment owns that there was a lot of waiting around. Otherwise a great time.
    abby1816 / Student traveler
    Posted on April 23, 2017
  8. Okay experience

    It was okay . The only thing I enjoyed was sight seeing but the food was horrible. I would say no option for vegetarians. Our meals consisted of French fries eggs and uncooked meat. The person who toured us walked extremely fast leaving behind almost all the group. The hotels we stayed at were amazing. The cooking class was amazing and the flamenco show amazing as well
    1234739472826 / Student traveler
    Bronx, NY / Posted on April 17, 2017
  9. Awesome time!

    The sights were fabulous and the EF tour leader was absolutely phenomenal! She was so incredibly knowledgeable and there was not a questions she could not answer! If she did not know the answer she found it quickly! We toured as a family and we all had a great time. Would have liked to spent a little more time in Teledo just because it was such an interesting place. Everything was well thought out and organized and worked like clockwork. Great food and hotels.
    travelers2017 / Adult traveler
    Colorado / Posted on March 27, 2017
  10. Excellent tour of Spain

    EF was very professional and we had an amazing tour guide with us during the whole duration of the trip. Highly recommend and will hopefully use EF again!!! Awesome!
    Teacher18 / Adult traveler
    Parker, CO / Posted on March 27, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?