Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
25 reviewed Empowering Children on the North Coast
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. A tranformational experience

    Wow! Such an amazing experience for my students. They will be forever impacted by the culture, values, and skills that we were immersed in while spending our time in the Dominican Republic. We can truly say that we made a difference in the world!
    AyoMiss / Group leader
    Rochester, New York / Posted on February 28, 2018
  2. Forever Changed

    This is an amazing experience for students. They visit a foreign country and are forever changed by their experiences. What makes EF Tours so powerful is that the students are not just tourists, they are immersed into a community where they experience another culture wholly.
    LaCrescent / Group leader
    La Crescent, MN / Posted on June 24, 2017
  3. Inspiring

    Though I may not have been staying at a five-star hotel, in the most luxurious part of the Dominican Republic, I have to say I still had an amazing time. Despite not knowing anyone I decided to be bold and still go and I am so glad I did. The girls at the foundation we worked at were amazing and so excited to see us when we went. They played with our hair, made us bracelets and rings, and taught us how to dance. I would be happy to go again and though I just got back home I miss it already.
    / Student traveler
    Union, New Jersey / Posted on April 24, 2017
  4. Unique Experience

    When we went to the DR we connected with many girls in the community and it was amazing to see them be happy because of our actions. In addition, we participated in a lot of fun activities which really enhanced the trip overall.
    Kess / Student traveler
    Bethesda, MD / Posted on April 18, 2017
  5. Wonderful Eye Opening Experience

    This was an amazing trip that open my eyes to a lot of the country that I have never experienced before. We were immersed in the culture with food and experiences and it was fantastic. We had the opportunity to get hot and sweating while serving using our hands as well as build relationships with young girls by playing and helping them with daily reading/math skills. We were also fortunate to see the beauty of this country through our excursions to the beach and other popular sites, including my favorite...surfing!

    I would highly recommend this trip for an opportunity to see and experience the Dominican Republic. Our Tour Director was amazing and made our experience all that more impactful. She was able to share and teach us so much about the DR.

    Thanks for a fantastic trip!
    DRtravels / Adult traveler
    Louisville, KY / Posted on July 23, 2018
  6. Amazing! Highly recommend ET service tours!

    Just amazing. Wonderful guides and accomodations. Off days were filled with hiking and touring the area. Service learning was geared towards building within the community and helping with school age children. Very rewarding
    clovah / Student traveler
    Norton, MA / Posted on April 30, 2018
  7. Amazing Experience

    EF gave me the opportunity to travel to another part of the world and really get to make an impact on others' lives. Our tour guide was great and so were our accommodations, but the best part of the tour is the service we got to do. I really would recommend this tour for others looking to serve outside of your community and wish to do more than the learning tours.
    SvBr / Student traveler
    Port Orange, FL / Posted on June 25, 2016
  8. Amazing Trip

    I really enjoyed this trip, helping these girls and seeing another culture firsthand totally changed my outlook on life. I got to practice my Spanish and even learn a little more. I'm so glad I got this experience, I met a lot of really cool people from other schools, the girls from Mariposa, our tour director, and other natives. I liked how most of the trip was focused around work but there was plenty of time to relax and enjoy the Dominican. I wouldn't change anything about the trip.
    EmRC43 / Student traveler
    Port Orange, Florida / Posted on June 24, 2016
  9. Transformation in the Dominican!

    I cannot recommend this particular trip enough..the growth within each individual student traveler is phenomenal...! Partnering with The Mariposa Foundation is amazing...and a once-in-a-lifetime experience. It's awesome to be able to make a difference for girls living in poverty...and at the same time, make an equally big difference in ourselves!!!
    Vinnie7799 / Group leader
    Sheboygan, WI / Posted on April 05, 2016
  10. Dominican Republic Experience

    Everyday during my EF Tour I thought was the best, it just kept getting better and better. Some of the best days of my whole entire life were on that incredible trip. I miss it so much, I wish I stayed for another week or two! It was just the right amount of education and travel time to the towns and beaches in the Dominican Republic. I became close to everyone on the trip, leaving me with many more friends and many more memories. This trip is something I will carry with my the rest of my life! I highly suggest going on it, you will never forget it.
    / Student traveler
    Plainfield, New Hampshire / Posted on March 09, 2015

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?