Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
124 reviewed Paris and Mediterranean Europe
5 stars
73
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
3
  1. One of the best decisions I've ever made.

    This tour was absolutely incredible, especially the days spent in Italy and Rome. Our tour guide, Mariana, was amazing and her special insight into the culture and languages of the places that we were visiting made the trip even better and more eventful than it would have been otherwise. The hotels in Florence and Rome were set slightly away from the city, but in more rural areas and were incredibly beautiful and an excellent place in their own right. I loved every minute of this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone that loves history, art, or food!
    / Student traveler
    Knoxville, TN / Posted on July 03, 2017
  2. Once in a Lifetime Experience

    Tour director was the best! Funny, nice, knowledgeable, and great at organizing everything so it went smoothly (and was amazing at handling the bumps that cant be avoided when traveling).
    Amazing sites and experiences. Learned so much. Enjoyed the other student groups we traveled with.
    The food was great! Was nervous about having no choice when it came to some meals but was surprised at how great they all tasted. Breakfasts at hotels could improve but I understand it is usually simple fare when in Europe, just surprised that almost every hotel served the exact same items.... gets a bit dull when eating the same thing for breakfast for two weeks straight.
    Good amount of free time at each place in order to explore.
    Hotel locations would be my only complaint. Almost every hotel was located up to 1 hr from the city we were touring so up to 2 hrs each day was wasted with driving into and out of town to get to/from the hotel. Some of them not even assessable by public transit, so it couldn't even be a learning experience.
    Favorite part was seeing and experiencing the different people/culture. I loved sitting in a park or sidewalk café and just watching people. Watch them ordering food or eating gelato or buying things or just talking to their friends as they walked by. The way they dressed was even fascinating to me, which was not outrageously different, but just interesting to see the fashions.
    CaptainCurt25 / Adult traveler
    Jesup, Iowa / Posted on June 29, 2017
  3. Super trip

    Our guide make the whole trip! She was organized and kept us filled in on expectations and schedules. It was nice to just get on the bus and see what she had in store for the students. The kids had a blast! There was a lot of walking and Europe in July is hot! But there was so much to see and do that everyone enjoyed it!
    Momndad / Adult traveler
    Cloverdale, CA / Posted on July 31, 2018
  4. Want to relive!

    Going on an adventure is always amazing but you have to trust me when I say Europe is unlike anything I have ever done. Without hesitation I recommended everyone to visit Europe as soon as I arrived home. The views are amazing and feel unreal at some points. Not only was this one of my most memorable moments, the group I was with and our tour director made it better. Although I personally disliked the guided tours, they were very factual and interesting. I have to say, being someone who loves there phone and texts all the time, I found it hard to be on my phone. I was distracted by everything I was seeing and experiencing to bother using my phone. I will definitely be traveling to Europe again in the near future. If you are on the border of deciding whether or not to go, I highly recommend you to travel. It is an experience you will never forget.
    / Student traveler
    Barcelona / Posted on July 29, 2018
  5. Average experience

    Need better hotels, more free time, need better food and breakfast.
    Liseth / Student traveler
    Costa Mesa / Posted on July 29, 2018
  6. Excellent adventure!

    Just back from Paris and Mediterranean trip. I learned a lot from our many guides and director. Having an experienced tour director to arrange additional activities (bike tours, extra stops, trading lunch for dinner) was extraordinarily helpful since we were in Paris when France won world cup and during peek of festival season in each town. Would have loved more free time!
    Tani / Adult traveler
    Santa Barbara CA / Posted on July 29, 2018
  7. Unforgettable

    EF tours did an excellent job facilitating this trip and allowing us the opportunity to make payments in addition to the link your provide that lets friends & family donate. My son had only great things to say when he came home. A special thank you to Madame for the invitation.
    / Student traveler
    El Paso, Tx / Posted on July 10, 2018
  8. A Wonderful Adventure!

    This tour is a fast-paced experience, packed with fun and learning all along the way! You'll get to see major world cities as well as small, serene towns. You'll get to visit museums, monuments, markets, and more. Be prepared to keep moving from place to place, though, as there are few opportunities to stay put for more than a day or two. If you are looking to see a wide variety of places in several different countries, then this is the tour for you!
    NHSGlobetrotters / Group leader
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on June 26, 2018
  9. Southern Europe

    I loved the insight that the guide provided. Loved the opportunities that were given to us for free time to look around and explore the areas after given the overall information. The tour guides were knowledgeable and helpful. Through EF Tours we were able to access and see places that others who were there on their own did not have the opportunity to see. I highly recommend this tour opportunity.
    / Student traveler
    Franklin, TN / Posted on June 24, 2018
  10. Great intro tour

    This tour is a great introduction and really just scratching the surface of these major parts in Europe. So much is packed into the trip it’s hard to appreciate everything you’re doing but it’s nice to get a little taster! There are lots of travel days and lots of time on a bus which I wasn’t the biggest fan of! But did see a lot being on the bus.
    frankieemily / Adult traveler
    Roswell, GA / Posted on June 24, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?