Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
167 reviewed Mediterranean Journey
5 stars
105
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
7
  1. The Mediteranean Trip

    I had a fantastic time. I really enjoyed my students, I loved meeting all the other teachers from other parts of the United States, I got to practice my Italian, inspire my students to speak more Spanish. My tour director was very loving and open to all my students. She was patient with all our craziness.
    Julieta / Group leader
    austin, tx / Posted on June 26, 2017
  2. Once in a lifetime!

    This was truly an experience that I'll never forget and also an opportunity that came once. I spent a little over a week with my best friends and in turn also made new friends at the same time. Many people can say they've been to Europe but not many people can say they've been to Europe and made the same memories as I did. Our tour director was amazing and I hope that I can meet him again. I hope everyone can take this tour.
    Moana / Student traveler
    San Diego, California / Posted on April 11, 2017
  3. Italy and Spain

    My students raved about the wonderful experiences that they were able to be a part of. They were amazed at all of the sites that they were able to see and learn about. We as a group had no issues and felt very safe and secure while on the trip. It was fun and exciting to hear from my students how they felt that they could travel alone now and enjoy other cultures from this experience with EFTours.
    / Group leader
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on April 02, 2017
  4. Unforgettable experience

    My students loved this trip! Our tour guide was great! He related with the students and it was really hard to say goodbye. Our EF tour coordinator was always available to make suggestions to help make this trip a great experience. The hotels in Rome, Florence and especially Barcelona were perfect. I choose the more centrally located hotels, for a small price increase, and it was definitely worth it. Be prepared for the Ferry Boat trip to Barcelona. We left Cittavecchia and it took 26 hours to reach Barcelona!! Over all, this trip was an experience of a life time for my students!!
    lcw1 / Group leader
    Buffalo, New York / Posted on March 24, 2017
  5. Mostly Marvelous

    Tour was fun, informative, and full of amazing sites to visit.
    Our guide was terrific.
    Airport travel (group connections) need improvement.
    Panani / Adult traveler
    San Diego / Posted on July 06, 2019
  6. Best Tour Guide! Bad hotels & food

    We had the best tour director I have had on a school trip like this. I have also now experienced the worst hotels and food on a trip like this. We stayed in one hotel that probably should be shut down. We stayed on cots and our towels were cut up tablecloths and napkins. Our dinners were also subpar. One of them was actually frozen dinners and bought ice cream cake that had freezer burn. The food and hotels made this not an enjoyable trip. Students and adults both complained.
    jh11 / Adult traveler
    Harrisonburg, VA / Posted on July 01, 2019
  7. Experience of a lifetime

    This was a trip of a lifetime. I enjoyed it so much. the sites we visited were incredible. Having the tour guides for the museums were awesome. My only concern was the lack of free time in the first half of the trip and the accommodations were not as nice as I would have appreciated. The 2nd leg of the tour was at a much appreciated slower pace and the amount of free time was a lot. I would have appreciated if it there was the same amount of time in the beginning of the trip to explore the cities.
    Chickie / Adult traveler
    san bernardino, ca / Posted on June 30, 2019
  8. A Tired Mess

    Our tour leader was an amazing tour guide. She tried to stay on top of everything and did and excellent job doing so. But there is only so much one person can do. We were constantly traveling and I barely felt like I got to see the cities we visited (Rome and Florence) in Italy. Because of bad weather from our home state, our group had to split into 3 different groups which caused my group to miss 2 days in Rome, while 2 other groups got to tour more parts of Rome. Although the weather is not their fault, there should be some compensation. Overall, we were just traveling from place to place to try and cram everything in. Until we got to Barcelona, we had a full day that I very much enjoyed. We had the morning of tours and the afternoon to ourselves. I wish I would have either payed more attention or been told about how much free time we were going to have. If so, I would have researched things to do to try and make the most of the trip, but instead, I spent most of the time trying to find something to do.
    TooTiredToEnjoy / Student traveler
    Pueblo, Colorado / Posted on April 01, 2019
  9. Medateranian trip

    I am giving this review as a parent of a child who was a first time traveler going with her class from school... this started out with colorado having a bomb blizzard and virtually no way to get thru ti the Denver airport but told even though we had the travel insurance that we get her there or lose what we paid for the trip.... she was laid over in new york and Amsterdam for over 2 days losing this time in rome as ef tours didn't feel it necessary to have travel arrangements for emergency or back up, our teachers had ti arrange flights and make sure they were all taken care of. They finally make it to rome to be told "they missed out" and nothing would be done. Mind you in the travels my daughter was separated on one flight from her group to have been put between 2 grown men men... for a parent of a young female this does not sit well with me... on their travel to barcelona from Italy they were supposed to be on a ferry for travel basically for vacation, they were put on a ferry that transported trucks and their drivers... again not what we paid for.. to be dropped off in Spain and to have to walk 6 blocks @1 .in the morning because again ef tours didn't feel it necessary to have our transportation.... luckily the teachers were knowledgeable and able to help our children see and experience some beautiful things..... I feel a refund is due to all of our families
    Focus / Parent
    Colorado / Posted on March 27, 2019
  10. Disappointing Trip

    Spent more time in transportation or waiting for transportation than actually experiencing new culture and exploring the Countries that we were supposed to visit.
    SteeleCF / Adult traveler
    Pueblo, CO / Posted on March 26, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?