Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
151 reviewed Mediterranean Journey
5 stars
101
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
6
  1. The Mediteranean Trip

    I had a fantastic time. I really enjoyed my students, I loved meeting all the other teachers from other parts of the United States, I got to practice my Italian, inspire my students to speak more Spanish. My tour director was very loving and open to all my students. She was patient with all our craziness.
    Julieta / Group leader
    austin, tx / Posted on June 26, 2017
  2. Once in a lifetime!

    This was truly an experience that I'll never forget and also an opportunity that came once. I spent a little over a week with my best friends and in turn also made new friends at the same time. Many people can say they've been to Europe but not many people can say they've been to Europe and made the same memories as I did. Our tour director was amazing and I hope that I can meet him again. I hope everyone can take this tour.
    Moana / Student traveler
    San Diego, California / Posted on April 11, 2017
  3. Italy and Spain

    My students raved about the wonderful experiences that they were able to be a part of. They were amazed at all of the sites that they were able to see and learn about. We as a group had no issues and felt very safe and secure while on the trip. It was fun and exciting to hear from my students how they felt that they could travel alone now and enjoy other cultures from this experience with EFTours.
    / Group leader
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on April 02, 2017
  4. Unforgettable experience

    My students loved this trip! Our tour guide was great! He related with the students and it was really hard to say goodbye. Our EF tour coordinator was always available to make suggestions to help make this trip a great experience. The hotels in Rome, Florence and especially Barcelona were perfect. I choose the more centrally located hotels, for a small price increase, and it was definitely worth it. Be prepared for the Ferry Boat trip to Barcelona. We left Cittavecchia and it took 26 hours to reach Barcelona!! Over all, this trip was an experience of a life time for my students!!
    lcw1 / Group leader
    Buffalo, New York / Posted on March 24, 2017
  5. Awesome trip!

    The total experience on the Mediterranean Journey was amazing! Our guide was exceptional, and went above and beyond what I could have ever expected. We had one negative experience, and that was when we were waiting to board the ferry for Barcelona. Besides the fact that we were standing in a torrential rain storm, the process to board the ferry was unorganized and difficult. Once on board, everything went fine, and our guide made sure that when we arrived in Barcelona that our exiting the ferry was seamless. I would absolutely recommend this trip to anyone, and a big THANKS to EF Tours and our guide for this "bucket list" experience!
    Doc56 / Adult traveler
    Corinth, MS / Posted on March 28, 2018
  6. Great Trip!

    Overall, this trip was awesome!
    Teach6 / Adult traveler
    Eudora, KS / Posted on March 26, 2018
  7. Great Experience

    The trip was great, lots to see and plenty of free time to explore on our own. The only thing I would not recommend is the ferry ride from Italy to Spain. The time could be used in Rome or one of the other cities.
    2018 / Student traveler
    San Antonio, Tx / Posted on March 22, 2018
  8. Life Changing!

    This is my son's second trip with EF Tours and we and him have been nothing but pleased with the experiece!! Life changing was how he has described his trips. He hasn't even unpacked and he is already talking about his next trip to Japan in 2019!! He not only has gained a love for travel but these trips have made him mature in many ways. I cant wait for his next adventure!!!
    Buttercupmom / Parent
    San Antonio, Texas / Posted on March 22, 2018
  9. Amazing!!

    This was one of the best trips I’ve EVER had. I enjoyed the tour guides and learning about the places we visited. The only thing I would change is riding the ferry, which was a HORRIBLE experience, grouping together with other groups because unfortunately the group we were put with from another city did not appreciate the tour guides’ information, acted arrogant, and were allowed to do whatever they wanted due to their tour leader not caring whatsoever. Other than that, however, I had an amazing time.
    SATX13 / Student traveler
    San Antonio, TX / Posted on March 22, 2018
  10. Great Trip!

    This was a great trip with an excellent tour guide. We saw everything you would expect to see based on our locations. All of the must see's were covered and plenty of free time to explore on our own.
    KansasTraveller / Adult traveler
    Kansas / Posted on March 22, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?