• Fantastic Trip

    I was nervous at first that this trip would end up terrible, but after the first day I felt confident that everything would turn out okay. Of course there was the trouble with the buses in London, but I honestly felt like it made the experience more exciting and fun. I'm glad my first trip overseas was with EFTours.
    Wenten / Student traveler
    Posted on June 30, 2017
  • Such a learning experience!

    We had such a wonderful time on our tour! Our TD made our trip unforgettable. She was truly flexible, as there were supposed to be 6 tour groups all together, and 2 groups dropped out the weekend before we were supposed to leave, due to terrorist issues in London. She was able to work everything out and did a fantastic job, even though it drastically changed many things about our tour. I also had the youngest group of students and she was fantastic with them - very patient! They thoroughly enjoyed their time and I know they will remember it forever!
    regroo15 / Group leader
    Englewood, CO / Posted on June 16, 2017
  • Really excellent trip, some situational issues

    Overall, I really loved this trip. I enjoyed staying in one place for the duration of the tour because we spent more time touring rather than traveling and getting over our travel fatigue. I understand that London is a huge place with so much history and attractions and unfortunately there's no way a group of 40 students can see everything in a week. Personally, I didn't get to see everything I wanted to see (our tour omitted Westminster Abbey, the National Gallery, and Parliament!!) but I guess that's sort of the nature of these tours. What we were able to do was amazing and very exciting!

    Often times, differences in a group's make up can make for a more enriching and memorable experience. However, there was quite a large age gap in our group of students that made it difficult to meet the requests of the group and travel efficiently. There's really no way to prepare for who you're touring with, but can be quite frustrating if some of the group wants to pack in as much as they can in one day while the other half struggles to keep up.

    Again, living in an entirely new culture is so rewarding that if you're willing to take some setbacks in stride, you're going to love the London tour!
    eagib / Student traveler
    Sahuarita, AZ / Posted on June 14, 2017
  • We've seen it all

    Starting in London we hit the ground running and were busy till late. Early starts and late evenings allowed us to do and see a lot but we sometimes felt like Zombies! Some of the sights we felt very rushed through, not enough time to enjoy the area or site. Overall we did enjoy our tour and I didn't feel like I missed anything, just didn't feel like I had time to absorb it all. I enjoyed the days best when we were not in the city with all the walking and stairs.
    Barbwire / Adult traveler
    Springfield, TN / Posted on June 13, 2017
  • Amazing!

    We had a great time on our trip to London. Our tour director was fantastic. Our trip was unique because of the terrorist activity going on in London. Our Diector did a great job reassuring the kiddos and adults that we were safe and everything was business as usual. She was very knowledgable and we got to check off every tourist item on our list. Our first blue badge guide on the trip was great. He made it a point to share some of the American statues and memorials with us. During our trip to Greenwich I loved that she had the students read the maps and give us directions on how the get there. We really enjoyed ourselves and learned a lot. I would highly recommend the tour in London. My only complaint about our trip was the professionalism of the staff at St. Paul's Cathedral.
    TexasTeacher17 / Adult traveler
    Bedias, Texas / Posted on June 11, 2017
  • Some good, some not so good

    I had a great time but there were a few things that were difficult for me and my family. First, when I showed up at the hotel, I had to sleep in the kitchen. I'm not sure why. I think because they thought there'd be two in that suite, but there were three of us.
    Also, we did a lot of things but didn't get to spend much time in each place. I'd wanted to go to Stonehenge and Oxford but those didn't work out, for different reasons. I'm sorry about that.
    Last, for some reason everyone on my tour had to eat the same food everywhere we went, and we never did get fish and chips. Maybe our chaperones chose that; maybe it was the tour direction. Anyway, that made the food part of the trip much less local for me.
    I was impressed with how the company managed sharing news with my family while I was away.
    I loved going to London and can't wait to go back, for longer this time. I would also not call this tour "London in depth" - it was more skimming the surface. But I'm glad I got to go.
    / Student traveler
    Posted on June 09, 2017
  • London in Depth - Fabulous!

    Our trip was absolutely amazing. From the moment we landed, our tour guide was friendly, positive, energetic, and thorough. There was never a dull moment on our tour and the information the guide provided went beyond the standard material from the tour books. At the end of the trip, our students did not want to leave. Rather, they want to know: When is our next trip?
    SuburbanTeacher / Group leader
    York, PA / Posted on June 07, 2017
  • Speechless

    This tour was my first out of the country experience, and let me tell you it was the most amazing and worldly experience I could have asked for!! I seen and experienced more then I ever though I would be able to in a Lifetime!! Thank you EF Tours
    / Adult traveler
    Granite Falls, NC / Posted on April 24, 2017
  • Great experience

    The trip was outstanding. Our tour director was fantastic and made navigating London simple and pleasurable. We were able to see most of the major sites. My only two issues were with the lack of quality/quantity of food at the main meals and not enough time at certain sites.
    2420 / Adult traveler
    Lewes, DE / Posted on April 24, 2017
  • My review

    Tour was good but didn't do all that was to be included. Did not do the Themes River Cruise to Greenwich and do not know why. Did not go into Westminister Cathedral just walked by.
    Zoegrace / Student traveler
    Lewes, DE / Posted on April 22, 2017