• Insanely Beautiful!!

    Personally, my tour director was the most welcoming and informational person I've met. They even taught us the Cockney slang. Everyone's questions were answered. They could honestly be giving a tour in my hometown and I'd still pay to go on. The country was overwhelmingly beautiful. I absolutely loved the plays we watched and some even sais it was better than what they saw on Broadway!
    / Student traveler
    Meridian, Idaho / Posted on July 10, 2017
  • Unforgettable experience

    From the time we left till we came back everything was perfect the kids had an amazing time learning other culture , visiting places. We were very please with our hotels , the food could of being a little bit more teen friendly but they all still had a blast. All the kids got into the history they share with us about London. Amazing experience for all of us and we all learned a lot.
    Preciosura / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles, ca / Posted on July 06, 2017
  • Take a bow!

    This tour was perfect! We saw amazing theater, had enlightening backstage tours, are amazing food, and walked our feet off! I was impressed at the way different aged travelers could both enjoy the same events like the Roman Baths and Stonehenge. I would love to do the same tour again! I am still laughing from the comedies that we saw.
    Azron / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles / Posted on July 04, 2017
  • Exceeded all expectations

    I cannot say enough about how outstanding our trip was. Once the kids loosened up and stopped being "too cool for school" they had a great time. It made me laugh to see them running towards the nearest Dominoes, but when they thought no one was listening they were telling each other how much fun they had. It was so nice to have everything taken care of for us, and our Tour Director was outstanding. I'm still in awe of the fact that we did it!!!
    / Group leader
    Los Angeles, CA / Posted on July 03, 2017
  • amazing experience

    The tour director was amazing
    rodl / Student traveler
    los ángeles,ca / Posted on July 02, 2017
  • Disappointing London theater tour

    Although our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable as were most of the location guides, the itinerary was unreasonable and not well planned. If rating on the guide you would receive 5 stars but due to the deficiencies outlined below minimally deserve two stars.

    The hotel we stayed at for 5 nights was at most a budget hotel with small uncomfortable beds with rooms not fully equipped. Some had one hanger, one missing a light by the bed, some had hair dryers and some had an iron but others did not.

    Housekeeping did not occur daily and on one occasion left only one towel when two people were in the room. The final hotel was excellent and the type I would expect on a tour. The second hotel had no elevator and carrying luggage up the stairs again not what was expected and warranted a warning so we could plan for any who needed a first floor. Two of the rooms had air conditioners that did not work and the hotel seemed out of the way from the tour itinerary.

    On at least two occasions the location of dinner was at least a 30 min walk to the theater performance and in each case we made it as the curtain was going up. If it takes a 30 minute walk dinner should be scheduled at least an hour earlier than it was.

    This was billed as a London theatre tour and the seats in two of the performances were not up to expectations. The seats in Phantom were the last row in the balcony and our monies were paid well in advance to insure much better seats. Another group there at the time we were there had their tickets two months prior where we only received what shows we were seeing three days before departure. Someone surely dropped the ball.

    The last night we had a 15-20 minute train ride then switched to the tube before getting to the theatre district. We had been provided tickets for the tube, but they didn't include the train (zone 4) so everyone had to purchase tickets which caused a financial burden for some students as this was their last night. Tour felt very cheaply contracted to the various restaurants, theater and Hult Tower.

    Very disappointed in the entire experience with the exception of our wonderful tour guide. He went above and beyond to give the students a wonderful glimpse of London. What was asked of him to be available at 3 different theaters to get the group there and meet us when over was irresponsible of whoever set the tour up. On our first night at the theater someone was hurt in another group and we had no one to meet us. After about 30 minutes we decided to try and find our way back as adults in the group were wondering what they had gotten themselves into. The tour guide tried reaching us but for whatever reason the calls did not go through until we reached the tube. Again irresponsibly planned.

    Would have appreciated more time in Stratford and Bath. Stonehenge was a big disappointment and the wait not worth the view.

    Itinerary to the group leader should include more detail so they can plan for the free time.

    The coaches were comfortable and the drivers professional and knowledgeable of the area. The people of London were wonderful and very friendly and wonderful ambassadors for their city.
    London2017 / Adult traveler
    Gainesville, Florida / Posted on June 26, 2017
  • Great experience

    The tour was very well organized with a knowledgeable and approachable guide. The students, parents and myself had a great time while participating in learning experiences.

    Artaud
    Artaud / Group leader
    El Paso, Texas / Posted on June 26, 2017
  • Great Trip

    The trip and experience as a parent going was amazing. The use of Hult Dorms was not what I would have expected. The rooms were not equipped to actually handle 2 persons. They put cots for one of the persons to sleep on and this would not accomadate an adult over about 125 lbs. This left no room to walk around without folding up bed. There was no a/c or option of a fan for the rooms when the weather was extremely hot. We did open the window that overlooked a courtyard but had to listen to loud music and cursing from other residents-late at night (11pm even after midnight 1 evening).
    LOVED our Tour Director and the experience was truly worth inconvenience.
    Would totally recommend it to others.
    ParentOfFirstTimeTraveler / Adult traveler
    San Antonio, TX / Posted on June 25, 2017
  • Amazing

    Curtain time in London was all it was advertised and more! The cultural experiences were phenomenal, from bus tours to professional theatrical productions. Our tour director made every experience FUN!
    Theatremama / Adult traveler
    Meridian, ID, USA / Posted on June 21, 2017
  • London June 2017

    I was pleased with my accommodations but the breakfasts while varied was "light". Our tour guide was excellent. Considering this was a "Curtain Call" tour and I paid my full fee in November 2016, I was very disappointed to be seated on the last row of the theater for two of the performances. We were above the chandelier for Phantom of the Opera! We also discovered our tickets were not purchased until May 27, 2017 - not much choice then. The dinner restaurants were adequate but too far away from the theater venues sometimes a 20-30 minute walk. EF seemed to be sending new information everyday to our guide which had him constantly scrambling to accommodate the changes. Would have liked an overnight in Bath vs a long bus ride and only an hour and half to look round then hour and half drive for overnight in Wales - what was the point of that? Our tour guide began calling the office on Thursday to confirm our bus for airport ride on Sunday and was not able to reach anyone until Saturday and then be told there was no bus. Fortunately he persisted and a bus did arrive for us. I felt safe and think it was a good tour for the students. Work definitely needs to be done at EF office end.
    Rockledge1 / Adult traveler
    Rockledge Florida / Posted on June 21, 2017