• Great

    Hotels too far
    Fast paced
    Some of the hotels had one bed for two people thank goodness my sister was my roommate
    Sancha / Group leader
    Las Vegas nv / Posted on July 18, 2016
  • Stupendous tour

    The European Horizon's tour with education first was one of the best tours I have been on. Our tour guide was unbelievable, he was funny, entertaining and very knowledgeable in all aspects of the cities we visited on tour. He was empathetic and adaptable considering the number of issues certain members of our group presented to him. Our pace was intense but doable. My only complaints are as follows: number one in London and Paris we were an hour and a half outside the city this caused us to get back exceedingly late generally around 1030 if not later. The food was OK but at times very low in protein with the majority being carbohydrates.
    GJexcited / Adult traveler
    Roanoke, VA / Posted on July 18, 2016
  • Unbelievable experience

    One of the most important experience that I ever had
    DEvalerio8 / Group leader
    Lynn, MA / Posted on July 15, 2016
  • My Honest Opinion

    On student trips you can take one of two roads, either you choose to focus on how far your hotel is from the city and how many stops on the metro it takes to get there or you focus on how wonderful it is to have the opportunity to explore a new city, meet people, and learn from a different culture. This tour made me fall in love with traveling. It's mind blowing to think that I stood in places where history was made. I've been back home for some weeks now and I constantly find myself reminiscing. The food. The beaches. The museums. The cathedrals. The shopping. Most of our hotels were a decent distance from the city with the exception of one city but I do not have any complaints about the hotels we stayed in. They were all very nice and clean, a lot better than I actually expected. My only complaints is that one hour to try appreciate everything there is to see in Museum Del Prado is not nearly enough time. Being in a different country for the first time is definitely a big impression for those who haven't traveled. I fell in love with Paris, Avignon, Barcelona, and Madrid. I was a bit nervous about this trip because you often hear to be extremely weary of pickpockets and while this is true in most of Europe, I felt completely safe at all times. EF is a great company and I hope to travel with them again very soon. I recommend it to absolutely everyone. My trip was wonderful, I enjoyed myself every minute, even the bus and train rides. The whole experience was worth every penny. Everything they say about traveling is true. You will get tired. You will have jet lag. You may face language barriers. But you will not regret it. I made great memories with dear friends, I can't thank my parents and group leader enough for an experience of a life time. From now on I will urge everyone that has the opportunity to travel to do it. It really changes you. The way you see your country, your government, your lifestyle. It's cliché but I'm going to say it anyway! It is life changing and eye opening in ways that you would not expect. Appreciating beautiful gardens, beaches, monuments, and paintings in person is not nearly the same as looking at them on a virtual tour!
    calitraveler419 / Student traveler
    San Diego, CA / Posted on August 13, 2015
  • Awesome Tour

    Had a great time traveling in Madrid, Barcelona, Provence, Paris, and London, all the places I've never been. Loved the food, culture, scenery, and tour guides. Downside, wish I would have made it to Toledo and Stone hedge or the coast of England.
    MomDaughter / Adult traveler
    Phoenix, Arizona / Posted on June 22, 2015
  • Finally Europe!

    Our First Time to Europe. Trip it was a great experience for my child.
    The tour directors were amazing. The local guides were also good and informative.
    QueenE / Adult traveler
    Georgia / Posted on June 21, 2015
  • Europe 2015

    Great experience, great EF guide.
    Everyone should take a tour with EF
    Nugs / Student traveler
    Lawrenceville, GA / Posted on June 19, 2015
  • Great trip

    This trip was well worth the money. There was a ton of walking and lots of lugging suitcases. 28-29" suitcase was too big. Trip well organized, and there was a lot packed into the time available. Little "down time". Overall a great experience.
    GMDJ / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 29, 2014
  • Fun, but tiring

    This tour was fun, but it was too much. I wish the pace would have slowed down. I wouldn't have minded if we saw less at a slower pace because it was an awesome experience just being in different countries. The tour director was amazing and tried to give us free time when we were feeling tired. I wouldn't do this tour again, but I'm happy I did it because it was an eye opening experience.
    WorldTraveler457295 / Student traveler
    Glens Falls, New York / Posted on July 23, 2014
  • Amazing trip but fast and long

    We took 13 students and 3 parents on this tour in summer 2014. While the educational worth merited the price tag, it was a long and fast-paced trip. The stop in southern France was necessary to recharge our batteries after whirlwind tours of London and Paris and before moving onto Spain. If considering the Morocco day trip at the end, plan carefully before signing up; you might need the morning to sleep in and the day to relax rather than spend 5 hours of travel for 4 hours in another country. Because after 15 days of fast paced travel, walking tours, bus tours and all the rest, you might value the beach day over the cultural Moroccan experience!
    Stapes / Group leader
    Lakewood, WA / Posted on July 10, 2014