Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
19 reviewed Expedition and Service from the Galápagos to the Andes
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Eye opening experience

    This tour was a great experience to open our eyes to new cultures and a different lifestyle than we are accustomed to in the US. The highlands are beautiful with meaningful service helping to build a school. The other activities and time in the Galápagos Islands were once in a lifetime opportunities and everyone really enjoyed it. Snorkeling with sea lions and sea turtles was a dream come true. The accommodations were fairly nice and comfortable for a bed and shower. The boat rides were rough, but that is expected on a smaller speed boat in open water. Overall a great experience!
    InternationalTraveler / Group leader
    Fresno, Ca / Posted on June 27, 2017
  2. Life Changing Adventure!

    Having just returned from our adventure, I must say that this was, hands down, the most amazing trip I've ever been on. From start to finish it was everything we imagined and more. Our guides were friendly, helpful, and engaging. The food was delicious. The accommodations were remarkable. We honestly loved every moment of our experience, and not a single student or chaperone had any complaints. We were beyond lucky to have had the chance to work with the people that we did, and it was because of our incredible field guides that the experience was as remarkable as it was. We fit sooooo many things into our trip, but weren't tired at all because we were so excited about everything. Overall, this was an amazing, life changing experience that I wish everyone could get the chance to participate in!
    VTTeacher / Group leader
    Rochester, VT / Posted on April 27, 2017
  3. Life changing experience

    This tour proved to be an amazing, soul touching experience that had a great positive impact on all those in our group. The directors of both the community service aspect and the tour, were very knowledgeable, professional, accommodating and sensible to our needs. Accommodations and meals were adequate if not excellent. It was a tour full of incredible experiences and learning.
    Megumi / Group leader
    New Jersey / Posted on November 16, 2016
  4. Exceptional Educational Experience

    My child loved this experience, from helping build a school in the Andes, to seeing the culture in Ecuador and touring the Galapagos Islands this was an adventure of a life time! Thank you to their wonderful tour guide for captivating the students.
    HappyMomP / Parent
    Gorham, ME / Posted on April 30, 2018
  5. Ecuador is amazing!

    This trip is packed with so much for your students to experience and do. From the day you land in Quito to the day you are flying back from the Galapagos Islands, you are non stop with the most amazing sights, flavors, and sounds. The views from the top of the Andes and the beaches of the Galapagos Islands will not be done any justice with any photo you bring back. You must view them for yourselves and share in the experiences of the Andean people. It truly is a trip of a lifetime.
    Spanish22 / Group leader
    Colts Neck, NJ / Posted on April 10, 2018
  6. What a trip

    This was fabulous!!!! I can't begin to explain how much this was a life changing experience for my students. It allowed them to see how even as middle school students, they could make an impact on a global society. I would highly recommend it for anyone. Our guides were fabulous!!!
    Gillandtator / Adult traveler
    Wasilla, Alaska / Posted on March 22, 2018
  7. Once in a Lifetime Experience

    I made wonderful friendships on my tour, not only with the people from my school, but with the people I met and got to know in Quito, Sablong, and the Galapagos. The friendships that you make are like making a new family with people from another part of the planet!

    When we were snorkeling in the Galapagos, a sea lion came up. I played fetch with the sea lion. It was amazing!
    TheUy / Student traveler
    Palmer, AK / Posted on March 20, 2018
  8. Incredible Experience for my kids

    I sent my two kids on this tour. The tour guides and everyone they dealt with with EF tours was awesome. The kids have great stories and memories. My son said he loved the service project in the Andes Mountains helping construct walls for a school. Both kids loved the Galapagos and equator stops too. They loved snorkeling with sea lions. They said the food and juice were tasty! They enjoyed every day of this trip and hope to do a future trip with EF tours!!!
    Alaskamomof2 / Parent
    Wasilla, Alaska / Posted on March 20, 2018
  9. Best way to vacation!

    If you are lucky enough to get Diana as your guide, you've hit the jackpot. Diana was extremely knowledgeable, great personality and conversed with everyone and the attention to detail was impeccable. The tour itself gave us something to do every minute if the day, every day. I felt the best part of the tour was with the Me to We facilitators and it was so rewarding to help school children build a new school and to help a local family plant potatoes. I feel we truly received an Ecuadorian experience. Galapagos was, of course, a once -in-a-lifetime experience and the grand finale.
    Daughter / Student traveler
    Hammonton, NJ / Posted on July 14, 2017
  10. Ecuador Rocks and Rolls

    I had a lot of fun on the Ecuador and Galapagos tour. The Weather was great and the experiance was amazing.
    Sealion / Student traveler
    Wisconsin / Posted on March 13, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?