Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
13 reviewed Expedition and Service from the Galápagos to the Andes
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Life Changing Adventure!

    Having just returned from our adventure, I must say that this was, hands down, the most amazing trip I've ever been on. From start to finish it was everything we imagined and more. Our guides were friendly, helpful, and engaging. The food was delicious. The accommodations were remarkable. We honestly loved every moment of our experience, and not a single student or chaperone had any complaints. We were beyond lucky to have had the chance to work with the people that we did, and it was because of our incredible field guides that the experience was as remarkable as it was. We fit sooooo many things into our trip, but weren't tired at all because we were so excited about everything. Overall, this was an amazing, life changing experience that I wish everyone could get the chance to participate in!
    VTTeacher / Group leader
    Rochester, VT / Posted on April 27, 2017
  2. Life Changing

    At the time of the trip I was going through a rough time in my life and this trip was the only thing I was looking forward too. During the trip I learned about the Ecuadorian culture, and about their daily lives. Also in the city of Quito they had amazing little shops of handmade jewelry which in my opinion was very much appreciated and loved. I bought about 30 bracelets during the trip from all the places we visited. It was very eye opening and allowing me to understand that some of the things I was facing back home was nothing compared to the way some of the people lived. I truly connected with some of the people there even though there was a language barrier. Another part of the trip was the service we did in helping build schools in the mountains of Ecuador. That alone was an amazing experience giving back and being the clouds. I could talk for hours about how amazing and beautiful the trip was. Overall, this trip was one of the best things I have ever experienced and one of the memories I will keep and continue to share with everyone I can.
    Rosie123 / Student traveler
    Richmond Hill, NY / Posted on December 13, 2016
  3. Life changing experience

    This tour proved to be an amazing, soul touching experience that had a great positive impact on all those in our group. The directors of both the community service aspect and the tour, were very knowledgeable, professional, accommodating and sensible to our needs. Accommodations and meals were adequate if not excellent. It was a tour full of incredible experiences and learning.
    Megumi / Group leader
    New Jersey / Posted on November 16, 2016
  4. Eye opening experience

    This tour was a great experience to open our eyes to new cultures and a different lifestyle than we are accustomed to in the US. The highlands are beautiful with meaningful service helping to build a school. The other activities and time in the Galápagos Islands were once in a lifetime opportunities and everyone really enjoyed it. Snorkeling with sea lions and sea turtles was a dream come true. The accommodations were fairly nice and comfortable for a bed and shower. The boat rides were rough, but that is expected on a smaller speed boat in open water. Overall a great experience!
    InternationalTraveler / Group leader
    Fresno, Ca / Posted on June 27, 2017
  5. Ecuador Rocks and Rolls

    I had a lot of fun on the Ecuador and Galapagos tour. The Weather was great and the experiance was amazing.
    Sealion / Student traveler
    Wisconsin / Posted on March 13, 2017
  6. Amazing Experience!

    It was a really fun trip and would definitely recommend to a friend. We did all get food poisoning which wasn't fun but other than that it was cool.
    Pauline / Student traveler
    Manhattan Beach, CA / Posted on November 02, 2016
  7. What The Heck

    Ecuador was amazing. I can assure you that it is a life changing trip. If I could change anything I would include more service days. We were originally told we would have 3 days of service work, but we only had one or maybe two if you count learning how to farm alfalfa. I also now have some problems with me to we or free the children. They don't have the best history and I am questioning their morals. Wither way this trip was life changing. I met so many cool people, and I am going to miss my tour guide. Everyone who helped us was amazing and really made an impact. The galapagos are freaking awesome. I would recommend this trip to everyone.
    lamechica / Student traveler
    Plainsboro, NJ / Posted on August 29, 2016
  8. Tour of a Lifetime!

    My students and I all agree that this trip was an amazing, unforgettable experience! We thought the itinerary might be too fast-paced, but EF designed it in such a way that we comfortably explored a lot of Ecuador in 11 days. The food was delicious, the hotels were great, the guides were wonderful, and the experiences were unforgettable. We straddled the equator, volunteered in the Andes, visited the Charles Darwin Research Station, and snorkeled with sea lions, marine iguanas, and a colony of sea turtles. And those are only some of the highlights! My students and I would take this trip again in a heartbeat.
    EcuadorAdventure2016 / Group leader
    Plainsboro, NJ / Posted on August 29, 2016
  9. True Culture Immersion!

    This trip was absolutely incredible with exposing the raw culture of Ecuador - all parts of it. The fact that we traveled from the high parts of the Andes all the way down to the water of the Galápagos gave such a range of exposure and opportunities. There is no denying the presence of travel time, as mentioned by the other reviews, however, the travel time for me was very enjoyable. There is so much going on that napping is necessary, and there were always things to look at. Had we not traveled so much, we would not have been able to see half of the amazing things we did. I would travel on a coach bus around Ecuador all day. The interaction with the native people was very prevalent and quite a pleasant surprise considering it was not something I expected so much of going into the trip. I thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone looking for a true culture immersion and wide range of experiences and opportunities. (P.S. It was very fun communicating in Spanish so if you're going, brush up on it!!)
    ecuador2016 / Student traveler
    Falmouth, ME / Posted on July 02, 2016
  10. Incredible place...Incredible people!

    This was an incredible adventure!
    Joel44 / Adult traveler
    De Pere, Wisconsin / Posted on June 24, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?