Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
80 reviewed Central European Quartet
5 stars
57
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
  1. Great tour!

    As soon as I saw the destinations, I was enthusiastic about the tour. When I read the full itinerary, I was even more anxious to go. I had traveled with school groups before (not EF) and understood the potential organizational and logistical challenges of group travel. I was VERY impressed at how well EF did these things. I had ASOLUTELY NO WORRIES on our trip, and that allowed me to relax and enjoy the tour. The tour guides were VERY well-informed and made great presentations. I had a GREAT time!!
    saxguy2 / Adult traveler
    Avon, IN / Posted on April 11, 2018
  2. Awesome Experience

    This was my first EF tour and it was fabulous. Only downside was it didn't last longer. Everything was planned for us and they took care of all the details. Our tour director was amazing. She was funny, organized, and kept us on task. She lived in the area and was very knowledgeable and educated on the history of the cities. We were able to see many beautiful and educational sites on our trip. I would love to go on another tour next year.
    boerneblueeyes / Adult traveler
    Boerne, TX / Posted on June 20, 2017
  3. Fantastic Adventure

    This trip brought us to Budapest, Vienna, Prague, Munich, and Berlin. Every city was fascinating in its own right. There is so much to do and see in every city. Our tour guide was always upbeat and positive and did an excellent job of keeping up aware of all the history of the places we visited. Our hotels were great, the restaurants we were taken too were also terrific. It was an excellent trip and a wonderful experience that I would not hesitate to take again.
    katval / Adult traveler
    Rowley, MA / Posted on April 26, 2017
  4. Fantastic Journey

    We had a fantastic tour director who helped bring each city we visited to life. She gave history to prep us for the tours and the sites and practical points on how to interact with the locals and make the most of our trip.
    MsKM / Adult traveler
    Los Angles, CA / Posted on June 20, 2018
  5. European Quartet: Great Tour

    Our guide and driver were great. While I greatly enjoyed the cities, I felt a bit more in-depth history by the local guides would be appropriate. We seemed to do a lot of back tracking. Also our last 2 nights in Munich were a waste as everything was closed when we got there. While I didn't expect great hotels, the ones we had were in very poor areas and I felt unsafe in them. The Imperial hotel was quite poor. Most meals were quite good. More free optional choices would be nice. More info on traditions of each country would also be welcome. The stop at the John Lennon wall was, to my mind inappropriate. I need to show teenangers a place where everyone has sprayed graffiti? This is not art, or expression, it is defacement of public property. Kids should NOT be encouraged to do this! All this said, I greatly enjoyed my trip, and would love to come back to Europe soon. I had never thought of travelling to these areas and was pleasantly surprised. While I get that these were city tours, I would much rather have stayed at a hotel near the castle on the last 2 nights for Munich as the Black Forest and surrounding areas were fantastic!
    sweetpeapeasweet / Adult traveler
    King George, VA / Posted on June 10, 2018
  6. Amazing experience

    Our tour guide was amazing. Very energetic and positive. She was knowledgeable of each country’s history but also brought in local tour guides who were able to go a little deeper into the local history. Meals were preordered so they were fast and tasty. Not a lot of waiting around. EF knows what they’re doing so you can rest assured that your kids are well taken care of and are going to learn something on the trip. Not much down time for playing on their phones.
    My only reason for not giving 5 stars is because of the hotels. The majority didn’t have a/c so we had to leave windows open to noisy streets, the staff was not friendly, and some rooms smelled like smoke even though they were non-smoking. The kids didn’t seem to mind too much, but as a parent traveler, this is the only reason I wouldn’t go again.
    Sbarty / Adult traveler
    King George, VA / Posted on June 10, 2018
  7. Amazing Experience

    My daughter and I had a wonderful experience going abroad. From the time we met our guide to our very emotional goodbye at the airport she kept us hoping and made great suggestions for souvenirs. She was on her toes and kept coming up with new interesting things for the group to do based on our preferences from the day or two before. This was our first trip with EF but certainly won’t be our last!
    TKTJAT / Adult traveler
    King George, VA / Posted on June 10, 2018
  8. Fast paced but amazing

    Our tour director was top notch and we would request/recommend her a billion times over!! She packed each day in every city with activities and experiences we will not soon forget. We were tired but happy at the end of each day of travel with her and our kids. Her excitement was contagious and she was genuine and sincere in her affection for our group. Our bus driver went above and beyond as well, safely transporting us from location to location without incident and in the utmost comfort. The hotels left something to be desired. While all were clean, most had no air conditioning and no screens on the windows which, when opened, could have posed a safety hazard to the kids. The hotel in Munich was by far the worst in terms of guest relations (the night manager was on the rude side). The meals were fair (more than just a meat and a starch, i.e. fruit and vegetables, would have been nice), but overall they were satisfactory. The local tour guides worked well with our main guide and provided a nice mix of information which added to the overall experience. This tour served well as a sampler of sorts, demonstrating the manner in which we would like to travel abroad and also igniting the desire to travel/study abroad for our kids who are entering college. The planning was thorough and execution almost flawless thanks to the incredible effort of our tour guide and bus driver. I just really cannot say enough about the two of them! Future tours would be lucky to have this dynamic duo!
    mamaratzi / Adult traveler
    King George, VA / Posted on June 09, 2018
  9. Amazing!

    My daughter had a fabulous time on her trip! The opportunities and experiences were amazing! Her only drawback was not being able to order what she wanted at dinner, since the meals were all group pre-planned meals each night. The places they visited were well guided tours and the accommodations were acceptable. Although there’s no place like home, my daughter really enjoyed her trip, from beginning to end and was sad when the last day came!
    424GIRAFFE424 / Student traveler
    Hoosick Falls, NY / Posted on April 21, 2018
  10. Culture, History, and Fun

    Whirlwind tour to visit 4 country capitals in 9 days. Excellent tour guide and guest guides to speak specifically about highlights in their cities. Great organization and selection of activities to create a learning experience that was very fun.
    Patacaliente / Adult traveler
    Bedminster, NJ / Posted on April 09, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?