Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
87 reviewed Central European Quartet
5 stars
61
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
  1. Great tour!

    As soon as I saw the destinations, I was enthusiastic about the tour. When I read the full itinerary, I was even more anxious to go. I had traveled with school groups before (not EF) and understood the potential organizational and logistical challenges of group travel. I was VERY impressed at how well EF did these things. I had ASOLUTELY NO WORRIES on our trip, and that allowed me to relax and enjoy the tour. The tour guides were VERY well-informed and made great presentations. I had a GREAT time!!
    saxguy2 / Adult traveler
    Avon, IN / Posted on April 11, 2018
  2. Awesome Experience

    This was my first EF tour and it was fabulous. Only downside was it didn't last longer. Everything was planned for us and they took care of all the details. Our tour director was amazing. She was funny, organized, and kept us on task. She lived in the area and was very knowledgeable and educated on the history of the cities. We were able to see many beautiful and educational sites on our trip. I would love to go on another tour next year.
    boerneblueeyes / Adult traveler
    Boerne, TX / Posted on June 20, 2017
  3. Fantastic Adventure

    This trip brought us to Budapest, Vienna, Prague, Munich, and Berlin. Every city was fascinating in its own right. There is so much to do and see in every city. Our tour guide was always upbeat and positive and did an excellent job of keeping up aware of all the history of the places we visited. Our hotels were great, the restaurants we were taken too were also terrific. It was an excellent trip and a wonderful experience that I would not hesitate to take again.
    katval / Adult traveler
    Rowley, MA / Posted on April 26, 2017
  4. Fair trip value and well planned

    The overall value and quality is good but you should plan hotel sleeping arrangements better to avoid shared beds. That is just not acceptable to make kids do that. I realize this is not the intended practice for all accommodations. Otherwise I think the value is good for the price and program.
    Ntaylor / Parent
    Independence, MO / Posted on July 25, 2018
  5. AMAZING

    Priceless experience.
    Yanaaf / Student traveler
    Odessa,Texas / Posted on July 22, 2018
  6. amazing experience except for some travel problems

    other than the fact that we lost a lot of time in munich because of some problems with the bus driver it was a fantastic trip! I wished we could’ve had more time in munich because it was our group leaders favorite city prior to our trip, but every other place and experience was awesome!
    ctack / Student traveler
    Little Rock, AR / Posted on July 20, 2018
  7. Great trip mediocre food

    This trip was fun from start to finish. The cities we visited had so much to offer. I got to see so much , but would have liked to spend more time in some places as I felt we missed so much. Our guide was amazing and helpful throughout the trip. Our dinners we not that great and we found ourselves leaving our hotel almost overnight in search of some good food. Besides the food being far from great, overall I had a good time and would recommend this trip/.
    bobafett81 / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles, California / Posted on July 09, 2018
  8. Great experience

    As an adult traveler with our group, the group leaders as well as tour director were fantastic!
    awesomedad / Adult traveler
    Posted on June 30, 2018
  9. Europe

    The overall trip was great. Long days, a lot of walking. Kids were able to have decent meals. Glad they avoided fast foods. The last day was a nightmare. Their flight back to the states was cancelled. They rushed to find another flight. They had to have 3 flights and a total of 6 hours of layovers. So instead of getting home by 6pm, they got in after 1am.
    MellyV / Parent
    Florida / Posted on June 24, 2018
  10. Beyond memorable

    We were so impressed from beginning to end with EF Tours.
    Imposible / Student traveler
    El Paso, TX / Posted on June 24, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?