Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
67 reviewed Central European Quartet
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
  1. Awesome Experience

    This was my first EF tour and it was fabulous. Only downside was it didn't last longer. Everything was planned for us and they took care of all the details. Our tour director was amazing. She was funny, organized, and kept us on task. She lived in the area and was very knowledgeable and educated on the history of the cities. We were able to see many beautiful and educational sites on our trip. I would love to go on another tour next year.
    boerneblueeyes / Adult traveler
    Boerne, TX / Posted on June 20, 2017
  2. Fantastic Adventure

    This trip brought us to Budapest, Vienna, Prague, Munich, and Berlin. Every city was fascinating in its own right. There is so much to do and see in every city. Our tour guide was always upbeat and positive and did an excellent job of keeping up aware of all the history of the places we visited. Our hotels were great, the restaurants we were taken too were also terrific. It was an excellent trip and a wonderful experience that I would not hesitate to take again.
    katval / Adult traveler
    Rowley, MA / Posted on April 26, 2017
  3. Incredible Tmie!

    I can't say enough about what a wonderful experience we had. Our TD and coach driver were fabulous as were the local guides we had in each city. I wish we could have spent more time in each city, but obviously there are only so many hours in a day. We had a decent amount of free time in each city. I really liked the eveining boat tour on the Danube in Budapest, the city is beautiful at night with all the buldings lit up. Overall the local dinners were great. The only exception was the 2nd night in Prague where the waitresses were kind of rude/abrupt, but the food was good. My favorite place was Germany, but unfortunately because we did the Neuschwanstein excursion we only had a couple of hours in Munich and I wish we could have stayed there another day to enjoy Munich more. I think my favorite aspect overall were the local guide city tours, they were all fabulous!
    RaginCajun / Adult traveler
    Springfield, VA / Posted on April 17, 2017
  4. An Experience to Remember

    Even though it was a very busy and hectic schedule, the tours was really nice. The people I met were extremely nice and friendly, especially the tour director and the bus driver. The sites were amazing and the price for the trip was not bad at all. The free time that was given was fair and enjoyable. Overall, it has become one of my treasured memories in my life, and I would be more than happy to go tour with EF again.
    Tear / Student traveler
    Sanger, California / Posted on July 12, 2016
  5. happy & grateful

    by far the best experience of my life
    local / Student traveler
    california, US / Posted on August 01, 2017
  6. Trip of a lifetime!

    My trip throughout Europe was an amazing learning experience. Our tour guides were amazing and very knowledgeable of the cities. I loved learning about all the different cultures and history from the places we visited. The only things I believe would have made the trip better is adding pockets inside the EF backpacks and having more of a variety of food for dinner, being that most of are meals were very similar to each other. Overall I believe that the tour was more than worth the price and I would love to travel with EF Tours again in the future.
    Julss / Student traveler
    Cypress, Texas / Posted on July 07, 2017
  7. Good experience

    Best part of our whole tour was our tour guide; outstanding job !
    Caquin / Adult traveler
    lake city, Florida / Posted on July 06, 2017
  8. Wonderful experience

    I had a wonderful experience
    Liljay / Student traveler
    Posted on July 06, 2017
  9. loved the view -- of the bus

    Sure the tour had a lot of countries/cities packed in to it, but we spent more time traveling to these locations than spending time seeing the sights and going around. The tour was expensive, which made sense since it was longer and more countries, but I don't exactly see where all the money went to. The hotels were, fair at best, the restaurants where our EF meals were provided where either minuscule in proportion or were poor in service. Overall, the trip was more tiring than fun.
    geftours / Student traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 26, 2017
  10. Super Educational

    Excellent tour guides, amazing food, fantastic tour destinations, all-around fabulous experience :)
    The only downside was when it took us thirteen hours to get from Munich to Berlin because of traffic (when it should have taken us five), but that wasn't EF's fault.
    I learned so much about the history of the countries I visited and now I'm stoked to be taking AP European History next year with the teacher that took us on this trip. I loved the experience of going to the different historical places, which will make school even more interesting.
    Nicknaame / Student traveler
    Cypress, Texas / Posted on June 26, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?