Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
153 reviewed Capitals of the British Isles
5 stars
92
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
10
  1. Fantastic Trip

    Fully enjoyed this experience. The local tour guides were amazing. I especially found the tours in Northern Ireland to be informative. This trip enhanced my perspective on history and it's impact throughout time (including current dynamics). We also had an amazing time at the Making of Harry Potter. I also am thankful for the free time. We had a wonderful time exploring (Dublin's archaeological museum, London's Tower of London, etc.).
    KitKat8 / Adult traveler
    Bethlehem, PA / Posted on August 10, 2018
  2. Beyond my expectations

    My daughter and I had been anticipating this trip for a year and and a half. I had not traveled to Europe before and knew the Itentiary was very extensive. Our tour director was very well organized! He told us where to be and with our wonderful tour leaders, everything was smooth like clockwork. Local guides were very knowledgeable and each of them provided us with a taste of their regions. I would 100% recommend EF tours for anyone wanting to see the world!
    Gottago / Adult traveler
    Marion,Va / Posted on July 11, 2018
  3. Life Changing

    My 17 year old son went in this trip. He was so grateful for the experience! He has come home a different young man. He really wants to go back as a family. Thanks for giving him a great experience EF Tours!
    Fldreamin / Student traveler
    Robertsville Mo / Posted on June 21, 2018
  4. Will remember forever

    The guides were great, especially some of the local guides. We visited places that I would never see on my own and had enough free time to explore other interests. I made memories I will never forget.
    Fishnchips / Adult traveler
    Newark DE / Posted on April 27, 2018
  5. Time Well Spent

    A superb sampling of England, Ireland, and Scotland! Well-informed local guides provide heartfelt inspiration while sharing their national pride...good show!
    Kitt66 / Adult traveler
    Springfield, Missouri / Posted on August 14, 2017
  6. What a great trip!

    What a great trip to the British Isles.There was so much to do and see yet, we had enough free time on our own time to explore as well. The pace was good, tour guide and bus drivers were also good. The food was great at all the hotels and the dinners and shows were exceptional. If I could change anything it would be to have one more day in Scotland and only two days in London. I felt a little rushed and would have liked to explore more of the art. What a beautiful place. I highly recommend this trip for students and adults.
    artcave / Group leader
    Corunna, MI / Posted on August 13, 2017
  7. First Time Abroad

    This was the first time my child had the opportunity to travel abroad and I now wish I had heard of EF Tours sooner. She had a fabulous time and even asked their tour guide how she could do this for a job. ;)

    There were so many options each day for her group to either stay together for some things and split into smaller groups for others; i.e. Two theater show choices or even just a time to explore the city a little more if she chose to. She had so much more fun than she thought she would originally, and she was expecting a great time!

    Educational, some tourist events, some events local to the area, trying new/different foods, local shops, she loved it all!
    GratefulMom1 / Parent
    Linden, MI / Posted on July 31, 2017
  8. Amazing trip!

    We had such a great time on our trip! Our tour guide was amazing! He knew a lot of information and helped us learn new things! Without the tour guide I would not have learned as much as I did. Even our bus driver was full of knowledge! I also ended up getting engaged while on this trip (I am an adult traveler). Our guide was so excited for us! This trip will be cherished forever!
    AmaaaaazingTrip / Adult traveler
    Manhattan, Kansas / Posted on July 27, 2017
  9. Endurance First!

    I travel every three years with a large group of 50. This tour was a fast-paced, phenomenal experience for my students. On this tour we logged 75 miles on foot! The local guides on this tour far surpassed my expectations, as I set a very high standard. I recommend this tour to anyone who is even considering it! Everything ran smoothly as my EF Tour Consultant & my EF Tour Director were both OUTSTANDING! Be sure to try the fresh strawberries in Ireland! My one suggestion is more time (with a guide) at the Louvre in Paris. TAKE THIS TOUR - Your students will LOVE IT!!!
    TheatreisLife / Group leader
    Rapid City, SD / Posted on July 19, 2017
  10. ABSOLUTLY AMAZING

    This trip was the most amazing tour. Our tour guide, our tours, our everything was absolutely amazing. Going from Ireland, to scotland, then to England was to fascinating. I was so disconnected from my phone that I got to realize and experience the beauty around me. The mountains, the ocean, the green lush grace. The giant cathedrals, old buildings, statues to run for good luck. Absolutely amazing
    Nightxndr / Student traveler
    Flint, Michigan / Posted on September 20, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?