Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
164 reviewed Capitals of the British Isles
5 stars
99
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
10
  1. ABSOLUTLY AMAZING

    This trip was the most amazing tour. Our tour guide, our tours, our everything was absolutely amazing. Going from Ireland, to scotland, then to England was to fascinating. I was so disconnected from my phone that I got to realize and experience the beauty around me. The mountains, the ocean, the green lush grace. The giant cathedrals, old buildings, statues to run for good luck. Absolutely amazing
    Nightxndr / Student traveler
    Flint, Michigan / Posted on September 20, 2018
  2. Fantastic Trip

    Fully enjoyed this experience. The local tour guides were amazing. I especially found the tours in Northern Ireland to be informative. This trip enhanced my perspective on history and it's impact throughout time (including current dynamics). We also had an amazing time at the Making of Harry Potter. I also am thankful for the free time. We had a wonderful time exploring (Dublin's archaeological museum, London's Tower of London, etc.).
    KitKat8 / Adult traveler
    Bethlehem, PA / Posted on August 10, 2018
  3. Beyond my expectations

    My daughter and I had been anticipating this trip for a year and and a half. I had not traveled to Europe before and knew the Itentiary was very extensive. Our tour director was very well organized! He told us where to be and with our wonderful tour leaders, everything was smooth like clockwork. Local guides were very knowledgeable and each of them provided us with a taste of their regions. I would 100% recommend EF tours for anyone wanting to see the world!
    Gottago / Adult traveler
    Marion,Va / Posted on July 11, 2018
  4. Life Changing

    My 17 year old son went in this trip. He was so grateful for the experience! He has come home a different young man. He really wants to go back as a family. Thanks for giving him a great experience EF Tours!
    Fldreamin / Student traveler
    Robertsville Mo / Posted on June 21, 2018
  5. Will remember forever

    The guides were great, especially some of the local guides. We visited places that I would never see on my own and had enough free time to explore other interests. I made memories I will never forget.
    Fishnchips / Adult traveler
    Newark DE / Posted on April 27, 2018
  6. Integrity Matters

    Our Tour Guide was on top of his game. The Daily Tour guides were grand and knew their stuff! Especially the London guide used humor and kept the young adults attention. Recommend it to anyone who is physically able to keep up and log at least five to ten miles a day. I understand why bus contractors don't want to empty and clean the restroom on the bus. But, it would really make the experience more enjoyable. thanks
    007smooth / Adult traveler
    Reno, Nevada / Posted on April 07, 2019
  7. EU

    This was an amazing trip for me as I got to see all areas of Europe and it now is just not only countries but they’re my countries that I have seen and lived in and they are special to me. I have seen firsthand how other people and cultures live
    Dboy / Student traveler
    Redlands,CA / Posted on April 04, 2019
  8. Amazing Experience

    While I did thoroughly enjoy my tour of the British Isles, the reason I wouldn't recommend this tour to my friends is due to age and the physical endurance required to "keep up." This tour was jammed packed with incredible things to visit, experience, learn about, and breathe in but one has to be able to move about freely; stairs, lots of stairs, cobblestone streets, uneven walking surfaces, tight deadlines, crowds, a rapid pace always ~ even at meals and more requires the traveler to have the strength and rigor to keep up and enjoy the experience.
    Delilah / Adult traveler
    Redlands, CA / Posted on April 03, 2019
  9. British Accents Galore

    This trip was a great way to experience an overview of the British Isles, not to mention extremely informative and educational. It was amazing how many places we visited in twelve days!
    Froggy1972 / Adult traveler
    Globe, Arizona / Posted on April 02, 2019
  10. Wow, what a trip!

    A really neat experience. I got to see places I've always dreamed of seeing, and the trip exceeded my expectations.

    Our tour director was friendly and knowledgeable, and he made us feel safe and excited to explore on our own.

    Each of our local tour guides was exceptional. The best part of the trip. They provided a rich history as well as a face and personality for each region and culture.

    A LOT OF WALKING! Be prepared.
    TiredButSatified / Adult traveler
    Morgan, Utah / Posted on April 01, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?