Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
129 reviewed Capitals of the British Isles
5 stars
78
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
9
  1. Will remember forever

    The guides were great, especially some of the local guides. We visited places that I would never see on my own and had enough free time to explore other interests. I made memories I will never forget.
    Fishnchips / Adult traveler
    Newark DE / Posted on April 27, 2018
  2. Time Well Spent

    A superb sampling of England, Ireland, and Scotland! Well-informed local guides provide heartfelt inspiration while sharing their national pride...good show!
    Kitt66 / Adult traveler
    Springfield, Missouri / Posted on August 14, 2017
  3. What a great trip!

    What a great trip to the British Isles.There was so much to do and see yet, we had enough free time on our own time to explore as well. The pace was good, tour guide and bus drivers were also good. The food was great at all the hotels and the dinners and shows were exceptional. If I could change anything it would be to have one more day in Scotland and only two days in London. I felt a little rushed and would have liked to explore more of the art. What a beautiful place. I highly recommend this trip for students and adults.
    artcave / Group leader
    Corunna, MI / Posted on August 13, 2017
  4. First Time Abroad

    This was the first time my child had the opportunity to travel abroad and I now wish I had heard of EF Tours sooner. She had a fabulous time and even asked their tour guide how she could do this for a job. ;)

    There were so many options each day for her group to either stay together for some things and split into smaller groups for others; i.e. Two theater show choices or even just a time to explore the city a little more if she chose to. She had so much more fun than she thought she would originally, and she was expecting a great time!

    Educational, some tourist events, some events local to the area, trying new/different foods, local shops, she loved it all!
    GratefulMom1 / Parent
    Linden, MI / Posted on July 31, 2017
  5. Amazing trip!

    We had such a great time on our trip! Our tour guide was amazing! He knew a lot of information and helped us learn new things! Without the tour guide I would not have learned as much as I did. Even our bus driver was full of knowledge! I also ended up getting engaged while on this trip (I am an adult traveler). Our guide was so excited for us! This trip will be cherished forever!
    AmaaaaazingTrip / Adult traveler
    Manhattan, Kansas / Posted on July 27, 2017
  6. Endurance First!

    I travel every three years with a large group of 50. This tour was a fast-paced, phenomenal experience for my students. On this tour we logged 75 miles on foot! The local guides on this tour far surpassed my expectations, as I set a very high standard. I recommend this tour to anyone who is even considering it! Everything ran smoothly as my EF Tour Consultant & my EF Tour Director were both OUTSTANDING! Be sure to try the fresh strawberries in Ireland! My one suggestion is more time (with a guide) at the Louvre in Paris. TAKE THIS TOUR - Your students will LOVE IT!!!
    TheatreisLife / Group leader
    Rapid City, SD / Posted on July 19, 2017
  7. Wonder Experience

    The tour was a wonderful experience. I main tour guide was a knowledgeable person and very kind and respectful. Each additional tour guide we had was very knowledgeable and entertaining people. The information was presented well and was well received. I was fast pace but for a reason, I know set up that way so I could experience as much as possible. I feel it was worth the money spent.
    Thanks
    Choppa / Adult traveler
    Morgan City, La / Posted on June 21, 2018
  8. Life Changing

    My 17 year old son went in this trip. He was so grateful for the experience! He has come home a different young man. He really wants to go back as a family. Thanks for giving him a great experience EF Tours!
    Fldreamin / Student traveler
    Robertsville Mo / Posted on June 21, 2018
  9. Amazing Experience

    Just finished touring Ireland, Scotland, London and Paris and had the time of my life. The only complaint is my feet are still sore and I am going to have to go back because I did not have time to see everything I wanted to see. The tour director did an amazing job keeping the group on track and making adjustments to the tour so we could see more things. The knowledge of the local guides was superb and very informative. Overall it was an Amazing Experience and well worth the cost of the tour.
    theycalledmedan / Adult traveler
    Pryor, OK / Posted on June 21, 2018
  10. Outstanding, unbelievable experience!

    12 fun packed full days of fun!! The day before departure, I was so nervous, due to the fact that I have never left the country to explore Europe. Upon arrival, we meet our tour director. With the itinerary out everyday, we knew what our packed day would be like. The amazing 12days that are given to explore: Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, United Kingdom, and France were amazing. I was glad that I and the rest of my group were allowed to explore Europe and also allowed to endure the community, even if it was eating the food, kicking back and laying in the park in Dublin, riding subways in London, or even climbing the Effiel Tower in Paris. I would definitely recommend this trip, it’s so much fun! You will forever remember this trip!!!
    / Student traveler
    Chesnee, South Carolina / Posted on June 21, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?