Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
169 reviewed Capitals of the British Isles
5 stars
103
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
10
  1. ABSOLUTLY AMAZING

    This trip was the most amazing tour. Our tour guide, our tours, our everything was absolutely amazing. Going from Ireland, to scotland, then to England was to fascinating. I was so disconnected from my phone that I got to realize and experience the beauty around me. The mountains, the ocean, the green lush grace. The giant cathedrals, old buildings, statues to run for good luck. Absolutely amazing
    Nightxndr / Student traveler
    Flint, Michigan / Posted on September 20, 2018
  2. Fantastic Trip

    Fully enjoyed this experience. The local tour guides were amazing. I especially found the tours in Northern Ireland to be informative. This trip enhanced my perspective on history and it's impact throughout time (including current dynamics). We also had an amazing time at the Making of Harry Potter. I also am thankful for the free time. We had a wonderful time exploring (Dublin's archaeological museum, London's Tower of London, etc.).
    KitKat8 / Adult traveler
    Bethlehem, PA / Posted on August 10, 2018
  3. Beyond my expectations

    My daughter and I had been anticipating this trip for a year and and a half. I had not traveled to Europe before and knew the Itentiary was very extensive. Our tour director was very well organized! He told us where to be and with our wonderful tour leaders, everything was smooth like clockwork. Local guides were very knowledgeable and each of them provided us with a taste of their regions. I would 100% recommend EF tours for anyone wanting to see the world!
    Gottago / Adult traveler
    Marion,Va / Posted on July 11, 2018
  4. Life Changing

    My 17 year old son went in this trip. He was so grateful for the experience! He has come home a different young man. He really wants to go back as a family. Thanks for giving him a great experience EF Tours!
    Fldreamin / Student traveler
    Robertsville Mo / Posted on June 21, 2018
  5. Will remember forever

    The guides were great, especially some of the local guides. We visited places that I would never see on my own and had enough free time to explore other interests. I made memories I will never forget.
    Fishnchips / Adult traveler
    Newark DE / Posted on April 27, 2018
  6. Once in a lifetime experience

    This was a life changing trip. There was so much to see and so much to do. The tour director was amazing and tried to get to know everyone. Not only was this a great experience because we got to explore the other side of the world, but we got to make new lifelong friends. I’m still sad that it’s over, but I will carry my memories with me everywhere I go.
    Reesies / Student traveler
    Conroe, Texas / Posted on July 28, 2019
  7. Great Experience

    This trip was amazing! We were able to see history, art, and architecture that helped shape the world we live in. Those experiences alone were worth the cost. If I have a criticism, it is that there is so much packed into the trip that it is difficult to see and do everything mentioned. I felt like we were constantly on the move, even in our free time. If i had to do it over again, i would not elect the 2 day extension to Paris. By the time we got to London, the entire group was tired and ready to go home. Overall, the trip was worth taking and I am glad I had the opportunity to go.
    BHall9875 / Adult traveler
    Amarillo, TX / Posted on July 24, 2019
  8. Great Experience!

    This was a great experience. The accommodations were not good, small rooms, but I understand due to them wanting to make the most money they could. Our tour guide was awesome. Overall, so worth it.
    DSSM / Adult traveler
    Amarillo, Texas / Posted on July 19, 2019
  9. Wonderful travel experiences!

    Fabulous trip with a fantastic tour guide.
    Granddad / Adult traveler
    Mason, Michigan / Posted on July 05, 2019
  10. Amazing!!

    As a parent on this trip, I think I learned about as much as my son. There is such a rich history in the cities we visited and we loved each one. Our tour director was knowledgeable, peraonable and funny. He made the trip! Can'twait to do it again
    Browneyedgirl011 / Adult traveler
    Olive Branch, MS / Posted on June 30, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?