• Amazing!

    This was the best trip of my life! I learned so much and was able to see more than I ever thought I was going to. The tour guide was amazing and there really wasn't a wasted moment. Loved it!
    Gana / Student traveler
    Norristown, PA / Posted on June 29, 2017
  • Good tour, needs a few upgrades...

    I went on the English Lit Tour. I will say we saw a LOT of England in a short amount of time. It was amazing going to the Globe Theater and seeing a Shakespeare play. I felt our tour guide, was unorganized and often seemed new. He spent a LOT of time the 1st day reorganizing room assignments which had been done previously. All in all WE LOVED THE TRIP, the guide just needs a little more training.
    NAKID / Student traveler
    Columbus, oh / Posted on June 19, 2017
  • Lovely and literary

    I am thrilled with the results of this trip! It was truly an amazing experience and Becky, our tour guide, was fantastic. She was flexible and worked with our specific goals for the trip, and this allowed everyone an experience they will not forget. The kids are still talking about it; in fact, I have one student who is now seriously considering studying abroad for her undergraduate career! That has warmed my heart.
    Tash2017 / Group leader
    Dallas, GA / Posted on January 25, 2017
  • Trip of a lifetime

    We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of this trip. From the tour guide to the bus driver to the amazing events we attended. This was truly the trip of a lifetime!
    Ninn / Adult traveler
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on January 10, 2017
  • Great Experience

    The tour itself was great. Our tour guide was excellent. However, the hotels were sub-par and the food at the hotels were not that great. I was disappointed with our time in London. I would have liked more time to do sight-seeing. A bus tour of London where sights are pointed out to you and you are let out for 20 minutes at a time is not sufficient. The 3 restaurants we ate at had good food but the selection of food type could have been more diversified (2 restaurants were the same: asian).
    Dub123 / Adult traveler
    Kearney, MO / Posted on July 12, 2016
  • Now We Have Context

    Now we have context when studying Wordsworth, Jane Austen, the Brontes, Shakespeare. We've walked where they walked, seen their gardens, their paths, their favorite chairs, couches; we've gazed out windows they would have gazed out of; we've seen the geography they looked upon. Perfect.
    GBear / Group leader
    Cathedral City, CA / Posted on June 30, 2016
  • Best First Tour

    This tour was one of the best tours someone could ask for. Our tour directors, even though being their first time, were wonderful. I could understand the stress they had during the London portion, but, they did a wonderful job. The tour director we met in England was phenomenal. He had so much information to share with us and was so easy going and confident. I'm not very big into literature but it was still a great tour to go on. Wish we had a little more down time. We only had, a couple of days, about 45 minutes to eat and explore. Which in reality; isn't very much time. Other than the lack of extensive free time I had a wonderful experience and would recommend my tour directors for another tour and would enjoy traveling with them again.
    / Student traveler
    Wentzville, Missouri / Posted on June 28, 2016
  • ok experience

    Overall rating was average, three people in a room with two beds should not be permitted. All the personnel involved were very good, pace was fast but good. Many interesting sites.
    middleoftheroad / Adult traveler
    Florida / Posted on June 24, 2016
  • Trip of a Lifetime

    This trip was amazing. There is no way I would have been able to see England so thoroughly on my own. The tour guide was amazing. He was flexible and accommodating which made the trip even better. The Lake District is nothing less than magical. The trip really inspired my students and sparked an interest in many authors and their works. We had plenty of free time to explore the cities we visited. I am truly grateful for the experience.
    ILoveBritLit / Adult traveler
    Knoxville, TN / Posted on June 18, 2016
  • Reviews tell the whole story

    I was very surprised at the way we were treated at Whoop Hall and even more surprised to have read the pre-existing reviews for Whoop Hall. While I understand that finances are a consideration, your staff should have taken into consideration the fact that you were exposing students to a very rude and inappropriate owner. One of our students was subjected to cussing and yelling. After checking previous reviews it is clear that this behavior is common. Are reviews not checked prior to sending a group to an establishment? The service received throughout a tour does reflect on the tour company as well, especially when it's so simple to look on line prior to booking. Overall, the tour was fine and our tour guide, Nick, was really great and our bus driver, Collin Smith was so sweet! Prior to arriving in London, our days ended relatively early which made it difficult to keep everyone busy. The meals that were provided were not great...chicken was really dry and over cooked at the pub that we ate at and when having fish and chips in England I would expect so much more... fish was soggy and mushy.
    Overall, it was still an amazing trip because we were in England and saw some really amazing things, but that experience at Whoop Hall was really horrid, only made worse by the available reviews.
    LMO1MOM / Adult traveler
    Indianapolis, Indiana / Posted on April 13, 2016