Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
118 reviewed Across the English Channel
5 stars
61
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
1
  1. One for the books

    At first I was a little scared to take this trip, knowing I'm basically going across the world. As we got closer I was anxious to go. The first couple of days in London were the best. We got to see many sights, visit a museum, do a little shopping an learn about the city. Walking from place to place, taking the city bus an even the underground train was a cool experience. Our few days in Paris were great. Lots and lots of sights to see, visiting Versailles was so much fun. Although we didn't get to cover the whole place the time we spent there I enjoyed. Another fun museum was the Louve. I enjoyed everything so much I didn't want to leave. Our tour guide, a really great guy. Showed us throughout both London an Paris, showed us the way an educated us on a little bit of everything. Last day seeing him was hard for us. We got attached an he was like family to us. I sure will miss this trip an will go back to Europe later in life.
    MET99 / Student traveler
    San Antonio, TX / Posted on June 20, 2017
  2. Wow.

    Words cannot express how much this trip meant to me. As a kid growing up in the middle of nowhere, it's not every day you hear about opportunities like this, and to be apart of it is almost unheard of. This trip provided me with amazing memories of beautiful places with outstanding people, and I would take the trip again in a heartbeat. The worst part about the trip was when I realized we had to go home.
    Therm / Student traveler
    Williamston, North Carolina / Posted on June 07, 2017
  3. Fun First Trip

    I had a great first trip to Europe! EF Tours had every detail planned and made sure to take advantage of every minute. There was even time to adjust our schedule to fit in "bucket list" items that our group wanted to complete while in Europe. It was a wonderful experience!
    InstCoach / Adult traveler
    Posted on March 12, 2017
  4. would not recommend

    This was the first EF tour with my middle school daughter. I would rate it as fair. In my opinion, the hotels were too far from the cities visited and required too much travel either by bus or metro. I would have preferred less bus sight-seeing of many sites which pass in a blur. Our driver gave us less than 5 minutes seeing the Eiffel Tower for the first time. The food was mediocre at best. I would have expected better quality food for the money paid. I would say half the meals were really not good. Some restaurants were nothing more than fast-food. Our hotel had no air conditioning, which would have been a deal-breaker if I knew that going in. Having 1 tour director responsible for 30+ people seemed to be too much for one person. A third of our group was detained by French metro police after jumping the turnstiles at the direction of the tour director. EF paid 420 euros to release them and their passports. On the positive, the weather was great and the sites were amazing. Those were the two things EF could not control.
    jetlagged1 / Adult traveler
    Tampa, FL / Posted on June 26, 2017
  5. Incredible Experience!

    Overall, it was such an incredible experience. Although, I did wish we had a little more time to explore on our own; I definitely loved every part of it. From exploring the culture to hanging out with your closest friends and meeting new people.
    dezs / Student traveler
    Reseda, California / Posted on June 19, 2017
  6. Awesome Trip

    The tour was excellent. I learned so much about England and France. Some of the food wasn't great, but the overall experience was worth the price. Met a lot of new people and had an amazing time.
    TMAC50 / Student traveler
    Clayton, Oklahoma / Posted on June 13, 2017
  7. Very rewarding even through hectic pace

    I never would have gotten the opportunity to see so much in such a short amount of time. The guide jam-packed the tour and we did everything I can think of for having 5 actual touring days. Saturday was spent flying to London and then it was Sunday early am when we arrived and there was no stopping to rest - we went straight on and toured all day and it was exhausting, that is the only thing that would make it better is if we arrived later in the afternoon, saw maybe one stop, eaten and slept and then hit it hard the next day after some sleep. The tour guide was great and we loved London, which turned out to be my favorite because it was a lot more relaxed, cleaner and I felt safe in that city. I loved everywhere we visited in London and loved the free time spent with groups of my friends shopping and going out on the final night. The Eurostar Chunnel train was awesome to experience and we were in Paris in no time and it was a different feel when we arrived there as we saw armed guards with guns around on the streets but at least they were there, but we never saw anything like that in London. My favorite things about Paris were Notre Dame Cathedral, the Eiffel Tower and Versailles Palace. I was so happy I got to experience everything though and while I probably would choose to go back to England and do more touring there, I would never discourage anyone from going to Paris. I think this tour experience allows children who otherwise would never have a chance to visit abroad to see the world and I hope that this was one of many trips for me. Thank you very much! Oh one thing I would do differently is allow the suppers to have a menu choice. I enjoyed breakfast and lunch but never liked what was planned for supper and would have rather paid for my meals and chosen what I wanted.
    LondonParisGirl / Student traveler
    Jamesville, NC / Posted on March 13, 2017
  8. Great experience

    Really great trip experience I had a fun time
    / Student traveler
    Bronx,NY / Posted on February 24, 2017
  9. On Top of the World

    My time on tour was the most amazing experience that ever happened to me. I have never felt more at home in a place I had never been. I went on the trip with classmates that I had known for years but we left so much closer than we had come. I have never smiled so big, laughed so hard, or cried so many tears of joy. This trip is still one my favorite memories and I will cherish it forever.
    WhiteViolet / Student traveler
    Atlanta, Ga / Posted on November 03, 2016
  10. Amazing Experience

    I gave it 4 our of 5 stars because we had a wonderful time on the tour. Although I would have loved to stay longer, the time we were there was such an amazing time. Our tour guide was an amazing women and very friendly. It was easy to move from place to place as we did not have to pay for transportation and the subway systems were easy to understand.
    Petuna / Student traveler
    Blaine, MN / Posted on June 26, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?