Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.9 out of 5)
12 reviewed Discover the Dominican Republic
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Trip of a lifetime!

    It's hard to put into words all the wonderful feelings, views, memories that I have because of this trip. Our tour director and bus driver were, hands down, AMAZING. Each day was filled with fun and excitement. If we needed to detour, it was no problem for our guides to accommodate. I'm forever grateful for this life experience.
    SpringBreakMom / Adult traveler
    Crown Point, IN / Posted on April 02, 2019
  2. Amazingly fun and culturally rich experience

    This trip has opened my eyes to a lot of new facts and information about the Dominican Republic. Not only did we imbrace the culture but we got to go where the locals go and also have a lot of fun at the same time, enjoying all the amazing adventures that they is to do there. I am so glad to have gotten to go on this trip. The hotels that they chose for us were incredible. There was always something to do at all times. I never wanted to sleep. It is well worth it!
    Shortygirl / Adult traveler
    Indianapolis, Indiana / Posted on July 11, 2018
  3. Adventures in Paradise

    This trip was really fun. We did so many different active things like surfing, snorkeling, white water rafting and zip lining. We also learned a lot about the art, music, history and culture of the Dominican Republic. Our tour guide and bus driver were both really cool too!
    pogma / Student traveler
    Dana Point, CA / Posted on June 23, 2018
  4. Absolutely Incredible!

    I travel frequently, but this trip far exceeds any other that I have been on. We stayed busy, entertained, and were well taken care of. It was very well organized and our tour guide was THE BEST! Thanks for a great experience and I am looking forward to taking more trips through EF.
    hkae / Adult traveler
    Wellington, Missouri / Posted on June 10, 2019
  5. Amazing experience

    This was such an amazing tour for our students. They had so much fun!! We all enjoyed the activities and especially the food, every meal was delicious!!! Our students had so many opportunities to interact with the locals and speak Spanish with them, it was great!!
    / Adult traveler
    Crown Point, IN / Posted on March 31, 2019
  6. Best time Ever!!

    Culture and energy was amazing! Beautiful country! Nice people.
    Funtime1 / Student traveler
    Missouri / Posted on March 23, 2019
  7. Unforgettable Experience

    This was the trip of a lifetime that my son will not forget! The variety of activities offered kept everyone engaged and offered something for everyone. When I asked what his favorite part of the trip was he had a hard time narrowing it down. He came back tired and craving a hamburger (lol) but neither him or I had any complaints. EF Tours does it right! The transition from hotel to hotel and activity to activity was smooth. And, safety is their top priority.
    hapeangie / Parent
    Wentzville, MO / Posted on June 21, 2018
  8. Truly Eye opening and enlightening

    This trip has opened my eyes to many things. I have become more rate full for what I have and learned to live a simpler, happier life. I loved how the people were satisfied with what they had, when to us it wasn’t much. They were satisfied with life as it was, and had no worries. It was beautiful, and awesome experience and I encourage everyone to travel.
    Nylita / Student traveler
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on June 15, 2018
  9. Life changing experience

    I loved the Dominican Republic, this tour opened up my eyes to show how other people live and what people do for a living in other countries. People also have a different lifestyle than what I live in the United States.
    JojoDwayne / Student traveler
    New Castle, DE / Posted on April 10, 2018
  10. Memorable and exciting experience

    My son went to Dominican Republic and had the time of his life! He was very happy with everything they did on the trip! It was action packed and very exciting! I would recommend this trip to all families! We can’t wait for the next one!
    Delaware / Student traveler
    Newark, De / Posted on April 07, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?